Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT 5 night stay with pet We will definitely visit this Sheraton again! Everything was simply WONDERFUL! The beds and pillows were very comfortable, giving us great nights sleep! Sheraton has really out done themselves with the pool area! Both kid and adult friendly! All of this luxury at a great price! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in was a let-down After requesting early check-in when I made these reservations in Aug. I was told that every effort would be made to accomodate this request. Well upon arrival Oct 18th, at 12:30pm we were told that not only could they not accomodate early check-in but that it would probably be no earlier than the normal 3pm check-in. We were not offered any resolution to this inconvience such as "let us take your bags for you" or " you may change in a changing area and use the pool if you wish". We decided to leave the hotel with a promise from the front desk agent to call my cell # when the romm is ready. We are still waiting for that calll!! We came back at 3pm and were told that the room is still not ready! We went to the pool to ?relax? and at 4pm I could'nt take any more "relaxing" so I went in to complain to the manager. The desk clerk said our room was ready and gave me the key-cards. I cut my losses and just walked away. Not a good way to start what was supposed to be a wonderful Conference that weekend. It clouded the rest of our stay with you. When housekeeping can't keep up with demand then its evident management is the responsible party. There are ways to aviod this kind of treatment. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The hotel staff honored our veterans by presenting them with a framed picture individually signed thanking the vets for their freedom. Annuel was a great bartender at all four of our evening events. His smile and his service will always be remembered. The banquet food was very good. All of the hotel staff were friendly and welcoming. It was truly an enjoyable stay. Thank you! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you from the Aduhene Family for a great holiday For many of us from the UK a trip to Florida and Disney World is a once in a life time opportunity and the cost is significant. One of the most important aspect of a trip, such as the one we took, is the quality of the accommodation. The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort by a very long way exceeded our expectations. If it was possible I would have given them 7 Stars. From the moment we arrived after a 12 hour journey Michelle Mantor (sorry if that is spelt wrong Michelle) made us feel very welcome. Seeing that we had three children she immediately upgraded our room to give us two bunk beds and a whole lot more space. We really appreciated that. Throughout our stay at the Sheraton the staff were unfailingly kind and helpful. Every time we asked for iced water it was either bought to our room or freely given in the bar. One of the concierges (is that how you spell it) Jonathan made such an impact on my children that they were upset when we was not on duty. The swimming pool and hot tubs were excellent and we were delighted to find fresh clean towels available to use on a daily basis. Again my children were taken by the very friendly nature of one of the barman, Danny Nicholls. I cannot thank the hotel staff enough for making a very large contribution to what was by far our best family holiday ever. If you want somewhere good - no, great - to stay, I would highly recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. A stones through from the Walt Disney World Resort. Thank you again from Anthony, Michelle, Abygail, Izaiah and Yden (Nottingham, England) October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Bellman who was on duty Tuesday 10/15 @ 6 am very freindly nice guy.Sorry did not get his name. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location This was a good value for the deal we got. Room was a little smaller than we are used to staying in. Close to many things--especially restaurants and parks. Disappointed in Palm 27. Food was not as good as I hoped especially for the money spent. Waitress was very inattentive but it was nice to have dinner by the pool and fire pit. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are very helpful I would like to thank the staff of the marketplace for their advice in assisting my ill husband on Oct 13 I would also like to thank Hector and Luis for temporarily fixing our driver side window so that we could drive home on Oct 6 . It was hard work, but it really made a difference for us. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet and family friendly There were multiple excrement bag stations throughout the property and the mini water park is a huge hit! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great, the staff were extremely nice. We truly had an enjoyable stay. From the moment we arrived, the valet parkers were so sweet. We ate at the Zest lounge, we had the pasta (Friday special) that came with salad/soup and dessert. The meal was fantastic, I would recommend that you try to have eat there during your stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and great stay We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years, in March 2012 and October 2013. Each trip has been a really wonderful stay. The staff is extremely polite and always there to greet you with a smile and handshake. On our most recent trip, we were celebrating a birthday. They upgraded our hotel room and waived the resort fees to help me celebrate. I truly appreciated the gesture! The shuttle to Disney is really convenient and allows you to fully enjoy the parks right across the street. The hotel pool, Jacuzzi, and pool bar were wonderful. We really enjoyed unwinding after a day of being out in the sun. The only reason I do not give this hotel 5 starts is that the housekeeping staff could use a little improvement. During both stays, some of the basics were forgotten when our room was cleaned. Our first stay we had an issue with the top sheet not being put on the bed. During our last stay, we were not given any towels. In both instances, we had what we needed within 20 minutes. However, these are basics that shouldn't have really been left out. Regardless of these minor issues, our stays at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was outstanding! I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends and will continue to do so. We will also definitely be coming back again! Thank you for a great stay! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything I have stayed at this particular location several times. The staf is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is great for families as well as business or just a couple traveling. My partner and I have stayed here because of its proximity to the parks, highways and the property is great. The rooms are huge with bunkbeds which is great since we usually travel with our nephew and other family members. The pool area is really great with a nice water slide. We will be back next month again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and amazing food!! Location very close to Disney and outlet! Food at pool bar and breakfast buffet far exceeded my expectations!! Cleaning staff needs to pay a little bit better attention to detail when cleaning but rooms were nice! Hotel recently had a major renovation. You can tell. Everything very modern and fresh! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel had a movie for the kids in the pool area the fire place was a wonderful site and the pool was a excite for the kids and big adult kid which i enjoyed. the room where so cozy and comfortable in sleeping what joy. and lots of places to eat. in the area October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent In All Aspects. Recently visited Orlando with couple of friends.stayed at the Sheraton and Wow! Such a great place and great location. Liz at the Front Desk was very helpful, and provided a truly welcoming experience. The pool is clean and nice size, plus the outside bar is nicely stocked and you are able to charge drinks to your room account. The hotel also has shuttles that provide transportation free of charge to and from the Disney Parks. This hotel is nicely located within walking distance of a variety of restaurants and stores. As an avid traveler, the Sheraton was a pleasant experience and a great choice for Families, couples, and groups of friends. Its Clean, Comforting, and Cool! :) October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to enjoy a vacation!!! From the minute I arrived at the door, to the minute I left, everyone was very professional and very eager to serve and make my vacation comfortable and enjoyable. It was absolutly camaraderie at its best! I loved the clean white sheets, soft bedding, the pillows and the white towells. Everything in the room was nice and clean; this is one of the most important features I look for in a hotel. The service was excellent and all staff members were very polite and sweet. Having two pools to choose from was great! I would like to thank the SPG Lady Ambassador for her kindness!! I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a fantastic place to stay near Orlando and the Disney parks!!! A very nice family oriented hotel!! October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tthe room After I check in the next morning we told the front desk they was Ants around the desk area. and the guy that was there he just said okay i well let know!!!.and then here we are now heading for a conference that we were there for are getting ready to put the pan out of my bag in a paper in there is ants every where.we told two different manager. The manager that check this out did give us one night free. This should moved us September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog friendly Chose this location because it is dog friendly and surprisingly there is no pet fee. Great location for Disney theme parks, very friendly staff and our room was exceptionally clean. Our room was somewhat noisy because it was located on the first floor right beside the elevator. Didn't complain though because it was a good location and convenient to step outside and walk the dogs. This location has been beautifully renovated. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is pet friendly with super customer service I had back-to-back weekends at the Sheraton LBVR and I rate it at the top. Thanks for giving me and my family such a great place to live. September 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We love staying here and do so every time we come to Orlando. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfy. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. Want to buy that mattress for my house. The pools are great. Kids love the slide. Fun activities for the kids at the pool. Everyone working at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly! Great customer service- they want you to leave happy! Zest restaurant had great breakfast buffet with variety of everything and the chefs omelet off menu is to die for! Elizabeth - SPF ambassador is great! There are too many hotels in Orlando that you can choose from and I really look for great customer service and this sheraton is top notch! Management is doing a great job! Looking forward to our stay next time. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST STAFF ON THE PLANET!! Grace, security & housekeeping were overly accomodating with assisting me with an emergency with my Mother. Everyone was there for us, making sure all our comfort needs were met & so understanding. We appreciate everyone who was there for us. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel was in a great location. I was a little disappointed that my room door was broken. When we first arrived to the room we could not even get in. Overall it is just an average stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort was average We had three parties with us in 3 different rooms. Our room overlooked parking lot and was right over a broken hinged gate that slammed all night long. Rooms were nice and clean. One of the 3 rooms did have a cockroach in the bathroom. Stair wells were filthy! Pool was nice & comfortable. Not sure the surprise "resort fees" at check out are in order. I have stayed at several resorts and never paid such a thing. If you want to do that, include it in the price because that was a huge turn off to us...especially when you aren't a huge glamorous resort to begin with. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel / staff Excellent staff - especially Sean and Michelle !!! Will be staying again, soon September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to respond to customers more appropriately We arrived at midnight, to find that our room had no AC (in August). My daughter was exhausted as she had to get up for soccer tournament and we needed to leave at 5:30. When I suggested they comp our room and give us my points back, the lady at the desk didn't agree. Noisy room right on busy road so insulation was terrible. Trying to leave at 5:30, the exit gate would not open and I had to park and go into the hotel to let us out. Very aggravating and not a good stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family vacation the staff was wonderful, and the facility was beautiful and comfortable. I will stay again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice experience Overall the hotel is very nice. The room, the pool, the restaurant, the main building were fantastic. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. They did a phenomenal job. The only issue I had was with the look of the lobby and elevator of building 3 where we stayed; it was not well kept. But other than that we had a wonderful experience. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff Hotel itself was very nice. Great for the price! The staff was exceptional, especially woman at check-in desk both Wednesday (8.28) & Thursday (8.290. Can't remember her name, but she was so friendly, kind and helpful!! August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great SPG ACCOMADATIONS Excellent acccomadations, great pool for family,loved the bball pool hoops and slide..Great location.However Disney discounts were not significant and have a catch to them, August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I adore this hotel! It was my first time in Orlando, and it was my good friend's 23rd birthday so we were there to go to Disneyworld! The beds were heaven, and the staff was INCREDIBLE. So quick and attentive and sincere, you could tell it really was their pleasure to help you! The grounds were beautiful, the waterslide was awesome, the bartender, front desk agents, and housekeeping were super helpful. I also love that we got to buy our tickets at the hotel, definitely helped us out! Thank you Sheraton LBV. I will definitely be back! August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/Hotel Overall the experience was great. We had a few small issues, toilet was plugged and the room card lock wasn't working properly, but the staff handled it quickly. The pool is by far the best part about the hotel. The kids events are great and the set up with bar is nice for the adults. Rooms were relatively clean, but more attention to detail behind desks and in corners needs to be done, but beds and sink area were fine. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were by far very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. August 24, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:24:22.919-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>