Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service at Breakfast The breakfast was very good but specially because of the personnel: Brenda, the breakfast waiter was superb!!! Thumbs up for her!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! It was fabulous!! Everything you are looking for when traveling to the Orlando area or Disney World!! It is a great place for the family, being 1 mile from Downtown Disney and having a great pool area! The grounds were well maintained, orderly and secure. The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious, and well decorated. The amenities were also great, having 2 large pools, a water slide, and, of course, the pool side bar!! The staff was outstanding!! All being accommodating and courteous!! Sean McG., specifically, provided unparalleled customer service by accommodating our group of 40, unexpectedly, and without notice, during the peak of Orlando's Summer travel season. He should be commended for his proficiencies, as he listened, provided knowledgeable feedback, offered options and added services, maintained a professional attitude and demeanor, while quickly providing an acceptable solution, thus solidifying the Starwood Brands as our groups place of choice from now on!! Thanks to all who helped and served us!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful family resort hotel For families, with the wonderful pool facilities, it is fantastic. Very polular! Great SPG recognition!! Great breakfast and the service is wonderful. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous This hotel/ Resort is everything you are looking for when staying in Orlando! Our girls youth softball team was in the area for a World Series tournament, when our reserved hotel did not work out, we had to quickly find a solution to our dilimma. I will commend Sean, front desk manager, on his Willingness to listen, compassion for our situation, the safety of our children, and the determination to resolve the problem! With less than a 24 hour notice the staff here accomadated, catered to, and served a group of 40 without hesitation. I will definitely return here and will recommend to any and all who ask where to stay in Orlando. Names I should mention are: Sean McG., David at the restuarant, Sammy at the pool, Lisa and all who helped make our daugter's adventure one to remember!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOM'S BIRTHDAY FOR MOM'S 96TH BIRTHDAY MY DAUGHTER, GRAND-DAUGHTER, MOM AND I WENT FOR TWO DAYS..THE POOL AREA WAS EXCELLENT WITH A TROPICAL FEEL ABOUT IT. THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS, CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE..WE WILL RETURN July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! This was our third visit to this hotel. We love the pool and how close it is to everything. Lots of great choices for meals and entertainment nearby. The family suite offers so much room. Highly recommend! July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements First we got stuck in the elevator. the phone in our room did not work. The shower has very poor water pressure. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the overall condition of the lobby and pool area was neat and clean. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay My family and I felt special from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff really made us feel so welcome. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of cleaning our room. The waitress that served us our breakfast every morning was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in a good location This hotel was in a very good location. The amenities were nice - spa, pool, fitness center. It was nice that I was recognized a Starwood Preferred member upon checking in. Our room was in a great location that faced the pool area. However, during my stay I did notice a few things that I didn't like concerning the hotel. The store that had bagels, pastries and other breakfast foods was limited on the selection at 9:00 am. I don't like the resort fee that is automatically attached to the cost of the room, and the internet service in the rooms was very sporadic and spotty at times. Otherwise, the stay was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed very poor directions to begin with, and the staff became defensive on the phone when I read back word for word their directions which proved to be wrong. the room was clean on arrival, but hadn't been cleaned when we arrived back at 4:30pm. when I called the desk they gave me an attitude again when they told me they had until 5:30 to clean it, as though I was supposed to know this. the valet/parking attendants were the only staff to greet/respond pleasantly at all times. even the pool staff were surly when asked for a towel. the coffee pot was still dirty after the room was 'cleaned'. I usually stay on property/or at another well known pricey hotel, when at Disney, but thought the Sheraton's rep would be a safe bet. I was mistaken and would never return. I expect to spend money on vacation, but I expect most of all that the staff will be helpful and respond cheerfully; this was a big disappointment in that area. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My husband and I stayed for 2-nights. The hotel was beautifully renovated, the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the Spa! The only thing that I would recommend is changing the seating for your cabana's. We bought one for a day and the chairs with the ottoman are ok, for a little while, but don't recline at all. We ended up having to pull in the regular lounge chairs from around the pool, which when you get a cabana you should have nice padded lounge chairs that recline and you can nap in! July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by rude and unhelpful staff Staff ( front desk, manager ) are too busy to help. Consieergers are too busy try to make you go to buy timeshare. July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome upgrades we have stayed many times at this property & LOVE the renovations. the rooms, lobby, & pool areas are great. staff was very helpful, but the maid was quite a pest--started knocking on our door at 9am, knocked 3 times before we checked out at 1130. loved everything else!! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UPGRADED Got to the hotel and was upgraded to a first floor suite. Check in process took less than 3 minutes. Awesome. Could not have asked for more, thank you to the staff!!! July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, staff not so good This review is particularly about the front desk service. While the hotel facilities met my expectation, the front desk supervisor, Dercy could use some constructive criticism. A manager should be able to handle situations and respond accordingly to make the customer happy especially for platinum ambassador status. My issue was resolved by Kelly, another front desk associate. Dercy is not a manager quality. Additionally, the cleaning service could use some improvement. You start to question how clean these hotel rooms are when you see someone else's hair folded in between towels - were they used towels from previous guests? Eeew July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra expenses The facility was very nice and comfortable however the elevators were terrible slow and their was extra charges for everything! Was not happy with the fact that after paying for a room, I also had to pay for parking and when you ordered from any of the restaurants on site, the tips were automatically added and charged to the card on file. I was never asked how I wanted to pay for my purchase, it was just assumed. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor access to hotel My room was in building 3 of the hotel. Access to the building itself is awkward at best. Small entry ways. Not enough room for more than 2 people to stand and wait for the elevator. One of two entrances is also a delivery entrance. I found my having to compete with cleaning people in the morning. The power went out in my room one of the nights. This building is also too far away from any of the business amenities, wifi service is also poor in this location. Lastly the hotel is not charging $10 to receive UPS packages. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, courteous staff We spent the week including the 4th of July at this hotel. The big pluses include: location, nice pool area with organized activities (although this was a Disney trip, so we did note take full advantage), nice little touches (i.e. complimentary bottles of water each day), very courteous staff (biggest plus, kudos to Lisa, Katie and Kelley). The small negatives were: confusing system of making green choices (i.e. turning down housekeeping and be rewarded), a spa charge that was erroneously put on our bill (but was promptly switched to the correct room, upon my request). Overall, a very good stay and good value for the money. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more I was told my room wpuld have a king bed n bunk beds, when i got to the hotel, the room had Two full size beds n bunk beds. I was upset and so was my husband. I was also toldwhen i made the reservation that they would shuttle us to the disney parks n downtown dusney. When i asked about it at check in, i was told they can call someone to shuttle me to dtn disney but i had to pay per person. When i got to my room the rug was humid, felt wet. I had to call for toilet paper and also had to get them to bring me a blanket cuz one of the bunks only had a sheet, i was looked at like i didnt know what i was talking about. Would i stay there again?? Maybe as last option, maybe! Only cuz they didnt go that extra mile to male it better. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful pool area. We loved this facility, it's an older style hotel but has been renovated and is absolutely a great family friendly location. We really enjoyed the pool and pool bar. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and pet friendly! We loved our stay here. Very dog friendly hotel and wonderful renovation! We travel to Orlando often and will be staying here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPEND MORE MONEY THERE WAS THIS UNDERLYING FEELING OF NOT FEELING SECURE. THE WALK TO THE ROOMS ( OUTSIDE CORRIDORS ) WERE DIRTY AND IN NEED OF A PAINT JOB. THE ELEVATORS WERE UNKEPT.THE ROOM WAS GENERALLY CLEAN, BUT A DEEP CLEANING NEEDED TO BE DONE, WALLS WIPED DOWN, CEILING BATHROOM YELLOW STAIN MARKS, WHEN YOU FIRST WALK INTO THE ROOM IT HAS AN STUFFY SMELLING ODOR THE RUGS AND DESK AREA NEED SOME EXTRA DETAIL.THE SHOWER BODY LOOKED LIKE A REPAIR FROM A LOCAL HANDYMAN. SOME OF THE STAFF YOU HIRE WERE NOT FAMILAR WITH HOW TO ACCOMODATE AMERICANS. OVERALL, WE WOULD NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL, AND NOT RECCOMEND IT. AS FAR AS THE STARWOOD STANDARD YOU FAIL MISERABLY. PS YOU OBVIOUSLY SPENT MOST OF THAT 25 MILLION ON THAT UNINPRESSIVE LOBBY July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Want to have the best experience in Orlando?? Go to this great hotel and you will be totally happy! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hubb The hotel is in an excellent location. Easy access to the Interstate 4. And, abundant of places to eat. The hotel is very family friendly. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged for a Disappointing Stay The hotel was chartered by an event planner the entire weekend I visited. The events consisted of pool parties and evening functions that attracted many non-hotel guests. Due to this, I and many other hotel guests were forced to self-park in a strip mall parking lot 2 blocks down the street. The parking was not secure and the walk to the hotel in the late evening by an all-female group of us was not what we expected when we booked the hotel. To add insult to this, upon check-out, I was charged $10 per day for 4 days, for each vehicle for a total of $80.00!!!!! WHen I discussed this with the agent, she stated this was hotel policy and I had agreed to pay the $10 per day upon check-in. Simple as that! As to having to park 2 blocks away, she said, "Well, at least we had parking available for you." Not my idea of customer service, to say the least. I WILL NOT return. In addition, rooms were serviced as late as 5:30PM some days, due to the events taking place and the staff working in other areas of the hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt old and slightly dirty This complex feels and looks every bit of it's advanced age. The building is dingy, rooms are dark, and have a "never quite clean" feeling to them. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was impressed with your hotel My daughter and I booked 6 nights at your hotel and had a great time. The room was very clean, and the staff(Michelle ) and her team, were very accommodating . The support staff including the cleaning staff , the valet guys were so friendly that it made staying at the sheraton a pleasure. Also the restaurant was amazing. We recommend the tuna, and the salmon for supper. It is centrally located so while we had a car, you didn't really need one as the hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants. Thanks once again . June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MyBirthday The Valet staff left a birthday cake and card for me at our room while we were out!..That was so special to me.....thank u very much guys!!!! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Surprises The hotel was really nice. My room was exactly like the picture , so there was no surprises. I plan to return again whenever I am in the area again. The kids loved it. The food in the hotel's cafe and pool side bar was also very good and service was great. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff I went for an event an was happy that the staff was friendly. The furniture is modern and room was comfortable. June 22, 2013
  • 2015-07-02T14:38:59.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_790, tr_790
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 28 next>>