Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32836
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 777 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Amazing Stay. The first time I ever stepped foot into this hotel was for a weekend get away and it was Amazing. I have seen the photos when Girls in Wonderland are here and I want to attend one year but not this year. The hotel is beautiful and the pools are amazing. I could get lost in the pools for days. We did get stuck in the elevator (for about 5 Minutes) The staff was so prompt and helpful in getting us out that it was not long at all. We had a problem with our room and the door handle falling off when We would try to open the door. Seemed that the pen that held the handle on was missing but again as soon as I called about it maintenance was right there to fix it. The good in this hotel outweighed the two small problems that we had. Loved that I was able to open a balcony door and step outside and look around while being on the 5th floor even. SO worth it. Coming back next weekend for my College graduation and looking forward to hitting that pool. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful for Business Travelers! I spent the day on the road bouncing from meeting to meeting, and was looking forward to what I thought would be a resort like experience. Instead, I had the worst first hour after check in that I have ever had and I stay in hotels over 50 nights a year. After parking my car and putting the parking ticket on the dash as indicated from the self parking area, I was told that I had to go back out to my car to put a second ticket that was given to me at the front desk at check in. The last thing I wanted to do at that point. I get to my room and it is overlooking the loud parking lot. The room was 75 degrees and muggy. I went to adjust the temperature and the sign on the A/C unit says to use the wall thermostat. It was already set at 59, and was still 75. Even though the sign said not to, I found out after 20 minutes that the only way to change the temperature was the unit itself. When I finally got a chance to go downstairs to the bar, it felt like a time share. Bright, and outdated furniture. Not a soul around. I sat down to have a glass of wine, and all I could hear was loud cheering people and screaming children at the magic show in the next room over. Appropriate for a family area, but not the bar. I left immediately. Then I had the pleasure of someone trying to use their room key on my door at midnight. I had to check out at 6:30 am so that was a lot of fun. All of this being said, it was one of the most outdated hotels I have stayed in in a very long time. I have stayed in a lot of resorts and this felt more like a time share nightmare. Not planning on ever going back, even with my family. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One heck of a place to stay The staff are amazing! Especially AJ Jones! This man went out of his way to ensure our stay was awesome! Conveniently located to the parks, lots of great dining all around the facility. As well as fine dining on premises. I wish we could stay forever! February 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for business travelers This resort is positioned for families, not for frequent travelers. The check in staff did not have my reservation and could not find it, even without the confirmation number. After creating a new reservation, there was still no mention of SPG Platinum status and I was given a that overlooked the parking lot. The place was far from full. The evening staff was much more professional, but i was unhappy to see that the snack shop was closed after getting I. From a late work meeting. Overall, the property is aging, but that doesn't mean that service should suffer as a consequence, February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fees and charges I have made my booking over the phone contacting the Hotel and i have been told the charges for the 4 nights all inclusive and i don't have to pay anything extra. When i checked out the hotel i was Charged $180 for resort fee i have asked what that fee is and i have been told it is for using the Hotel facilities such as WIFI swimming pool ect. In my opinion this is not right as no other hotels dose that unless it is maintained to the customer. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Love This Hotel & Highly Recommend Hello There, We came to Orlando on Sunday Jan. 25,2015 and stayed at this hotel on Monday the 26 thru Feb.1,2015.. And let me tell you, we were amazed how right away we were treated as royalty, and not just a average person. Nathan at the front desk, did everything to make sure we got a great room, and rate. We came to Orlando for our 3 year anniversary and our first honeymoon, because my husband deployed our first year, so it was much needed. My husband met a Andrew Jones ( A.J. ) Outlets Food & Beverage Manager, and for our anniversary which was on the 26th of January, we were out for the day, and when we returned in our room was a small bottle of wine, and amazing cheeses, and fruit. It was so special, and amazing. The guy outside running the bar was amazing, he was so kind and made us feel as we were friends for years. If you want great hospitality, and to be treated as royalty this would be the place to be, and we will be coming here again in the future, and we can not wait to come back to this wonderful hotel.. So I am writing this to say Thank you, for the hospitality, the kindness, the caring, & the wonderful people you have working at your hotel. The food is amazing, and presentation is everything you could imagine.. So a huge thank you, and cant wait to see you guys again!!! <3 February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I love this hotel and have stayed many times. My wife was visiting for the first time. From the moment we walked through the front door everyone we encountered us treated us like royalty. The staff is friendly and helpful and they go out of their way to make the hotel the best place to stay. I will stay here over and over again. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk staff very accommodating My family stayed here in Jan and arrived after a 12 hour drive. We were exhausted and when we checked in we found out we had inadvertently booked a king room and there were 3 of us! Oops! Becky was so helpful! She immediately found a 2 bedded room, even with a full house! She noted our Platinum status and we found her just delightful! So friendly and helpful in what could've been a very uncomfortable situation! Property and rooms are average for an older property, but room was very clean, bed comfortable and all the staff we encountered were very nice, very accommodating! We'll be back in March! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skip this one & keep looking So, I gave this review alot of thought. This property is full of hidden costs. $12 for parking, $20 for slow internet and an awful shuttle service, $10 for a microwave, $15 for a roll away....and it goes on. The front staff is GREAT, amazing. But that is the best and only part. Our toilet hardly worked, the heater did not work, and the shuttle service was pitiful. If you are coming to Orlando stay at the Sheraton Orlando North and drive to the parks. January 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool slide needs supervision No pool supervision from 9 to 10 PM. Normal kid noise is OK, but continual screaming is not. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time Excellent location next to the Magic Kingdom. Good Restaurant as also as very good service. January 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel & Dime Staying right now. Front desk was quick and efficient. I knew there was a resort fee, but also a parking Fee. We have a suite, but no microwave, wait $10/day. What about a roll-away - $20/day. Glad I'm using points, maybe that's be another few bucks/day. Debbie near Disney December 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel showing its Age Stayed here years ago when it was called the Sheraton Safari and have stayed at most other Orlando hotels in the area. Got a cheap rate and thought we would come back here. We got a rate of $79.00 non-refundable rate on spg website. The hotel sure has aged and it shows. Overall, it is a good family budget hotel. Definitely 3 star. Would have been nice to have a binder with details of the hotel, amenities, etc. Usually there is one – couldn’t locate it. Kept having to call down to ask. The rooms show their age, plumbing fixtures show rust, coffee machine needs to be updating, etc. Definitely need more focus on housekeeping. Lamps very dusty, etc. Shower has low pressure. We had a mini fridge in our room but there was no microwave. There is a $10.00 charge per night if you want microwave. Or you can use the microwave for free in the Marketplace. We microwaved popcorn in the marketplace a few times. As platinum, we were upgraded to a family suite room. It had two double beds, sofa bed and a bunk bed. Lots of bed space for four of us and room to move around. Sitting outside on the balcony and having pool view was appreciated. However, please be aware that it is very loud with the pool view and we were woken up every morning by the pool noise and noise didn’t end until 11pm every night when the pools closed. We also had construction going on in Building 4 which added to the noise. We learned to tune it out. I had emailed before our stay to confirm platinum perks. Did receive conflicting information and in the end - here is what we ended up getting: - Suite upgrade - Resort fee waived for platinum ($19.95 per night) *the resort fee includes, free wifi, water, gym access - Self-Parking fee waived for platinum ($12.00 self- parking per night) or $17.00 valet parking is also available - Free continental breakfast for two in the Zest restaurant or $10.00 towards purchase at Marketplace Convenience Store located in the lobby. Everything is more than usual and doesn’t have prices on it. You can to keep asking the cashier how much the items are. (Ie. Bagel $2.75, Chips $1.67ish, Individual Cereal Bowl $2.50ish, etc). Breakfast ends at 11:00 at Zest. Location is great. Tons of restaurants close by. Pizza hut right beside Sheraton, Chili’s right across, IHOP, Sizzler etc. Lots of pool chairs and two great big pools and hot tub. Pool was heated …it was December. Weather was hot during the day and drastically cooled late afternoon/evening. Coin operated laundry facilities on site. $3.50 per load. $2.00 for Tide purchase, detergent etc. Overall we enjoyed our 12 nights at this hotel. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Families From check in to check out, the staff was so pleasant to deal with. The pool and pool bar were fantastic for everyone in the family. The breakfast buffet was superb! December 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is, the old safari with a new paint job I laugh when I read the comments people make here. I am a SPG lifetime Plat. Member Been staying here since my kids were little. My wife and I still come back 15 years later because the rooms are clean, the resort is close to everything and some staff are outstanding. For what you pay or the points required if you are staying as a SPG member this is a great value. Yes the air conditioning rattles, but it works Yes it's loud in the pool or the halls, your at at hotel close to Disney resorts what were you expecting It's clean and cheap book it and enjoy December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Significantly Exceeded I was extremely surprised at how well-run and accommodating this hotel was. It is an older building, lacks many suites, but is in excellent shape and is very well-run by excellent staff. It was among my most pleasant solo stays I've had. It was Thanksgiving weekend and there were a lot of families with kids,all well-behaved, excited at being at WDW. The Resort fee included WiFi for everyone and transport to the park, excellent there. Very nice courtyard with pools for the kids in safety and all that. Fantastic value for a family. From my standpoint as a solo Platinum Guest, I received among the best and most sincere welcomes and accommodation at one of the more modest properties. Everything I had intended to ask about was offered straightaway. I was there to meet friends from abroad and I was close to good roads, eateries and all the rest. Yes, this hotel is relatively modest, but the people make the hugedifference. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My home away from home This hotel is deceptive...from the outside it doesn't look like it would be the outstanding hotel that it is. The rooms are very nice and so is the lobby area. The pool is so wonderful you could just stay there for a few weeks. The staff took such great care of me while I was there...which was an extended stay. Victor always had my breakfast ready for me...and my dog. All the front staff was excellent...Kenzo and Jonathan to name a few. While I'm not an overly formal guy I still do appreciate excellent service and this hotel does service right. Even the men who worked in the little food mart were so nice and helpful. I was there for almost a month and during my checkout there was an issue and Brandi, (one of the managers there) was so very helpful, understanding and honest.(My dog loved her and she's a great judge of character). I appreciate the way things are done there and I look forward to returning next month for the holidays. Get a room near the pool and the kids, young and old will have a great time!!! Close to Disney and restaurants, outstanding staff and grounds. Great job everyone!!! November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to many attractions Easily accessible to Walt Disney World, Seaworld, Universal Studios & close to Downtown Disney. Clean hotel, nice pool area with full outside bar. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I had to tell the front desk that I was an SPG card holder...no one asked. Smaller meetings rooms too noisy...they are between the restaurant and the kitchen. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time My wife, grandson was there for him to visit the amusements parks. We stated at the resort but we were having so much fun we decided to stay two more days. We booked a two night stay and we had a great time. The only different between here and the resort was the size of the place. Everything else was just the same. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Hotel The hotel is suitably located to several amenities and restaurants especially to travellers without own transport. The room prices are comparable with similar hotels. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Disney Attractions Hotel is modern, clean with attentive staff. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay in this hotel every time we come to Florida. We particularly enjoy the pool area. It is good value for the money! November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Love the new look of this hotel bright clean and very relaxing. My check in was awesome the young lady who helped me was so helpful and courteous I wish I had remembered her name. Anyway service was great my only pet peeve was the low flow showers and shower handle. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE As I thought, everything was in perfect order from check-in thru check-out. Everything was of the highest quality, especially the people. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel met all our expectations.. From the great location to parks,restaurants, the room accommodations, the quality of the food at hotel restaurant, the guest service from the front desk staff, the room staff and wait staff, this hotel met and went beyond our expectations..Special thanks to Julian, Hector,Nathan,Kenzo for your wonderful guest service...We look forward to returning real soon... November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs Kenzo hotel checkin. I would like to thank Mrs Kenzo for providing fantastic service. It was my wife's birthday the weekend I was at your hotel and Mrs Kenzo sent a Birthday cake to my room. My wife was so surprised and happy for the lovely touch. Mrs Kenzo made my family feel very special. I will be staying at your hotel again. Also, there was a problem with my hotel bill and Mrs Kenzo corrected the issue. Mrs Kenzo is an asset to your company. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! I had a great stay at the Sheraton. I can say that the customer service here is beyond amazing. From check in to check out, my every need was met. Most of all the valet guys were excellent. No matter what the request was, they found a way to accommodate my needs. Not sure what you guys are putting in the water down there but keep it up! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I am a professional working in the area. I was apprehensive due to the location being very close to Disney. I found your hotel very comfortable and well suited to the professional traveler. The room was clean, and the hallways were quiet. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The grounds were beautiful. I am extremely happy with my decision to stay at this hotel. Thank you. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service This hotel has some of the best service of any Starwood property I've ever stayed at. The hotel by itself is a great hotel but the service brings it to Excellent. This is my number one choice for the Orlando area. October 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:43:41.606-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_777, tr_777
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>