Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 728 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood percs My wife was not offered an upgrade. They charged an additional ten dollars to purchase 250 star points? No 'welcoming gift' as a SPG member. Very disappointing February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aircon needs repair We arrived late at the hotel after visiting the park tired and sleepy so did not bother calling for maintenance to check on the AC. It made a loud noise when compressor kicks in. We kept the temp high to control the noise. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble sleeping, Lots of road traffic in area This is a hotel that locals call the Safari. I guess this is a hotel that has been rebranded too many times. Road noise is impossible to get a solid night sleep. The pillows are too too soft. the bathroom configuration is weird. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by review Hotel was clean, staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. Room bathrooms could be updated. Overall hotel was nice. March 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements First we got stuck in the elevator. the phone in our room did not work. The shower has very poor water pressure. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the overall condition of the lobby and pool area was neat and clean. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Went to Disney for a day with family. Staff allowed us to stop by the hotel on our way to parks to check in early because we wouldn't be returning until late in the evening. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has comfortable beds. Enjoyed our stay except air conditioner kept us awake. We are coming again in Nov. and would like to know how we can get a room with a quiet air conditioner. when the compressor comes on it wakes us up. Staff were great! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memerorable times I had for some time wanted to take my daughter to Disney and I did everything last minute. But the staff Ms. Bianca was most accomidating and bell staff Mr. Leo was helpful at our arrival. I will defanetly be back. Thank You February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience & Comfort Perfect for the Disney Area, the renovations have been worth it since the last time I stayed there. Bed is the best! Very relaxing for the madness of the Orlando Area, great restaurants near by...Room service was a savior! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO SNAKE SLIDE Management blew it. Everyone knew this hotel because of the snake slide and the safari theme. The parents came here because the kids liked the snake slide. Now it is just another one of the hu ndreds of hotels in Orlando. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very clean and the staff is fabulous!!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of my room. I definitely will return and recommend visitors to stay at the Sheraton hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff Hotel itself was very nice. Great for the price! The staff was exceptional, especially woman at check-in desk both Wednesday (8.28) & Thursday (8.290. Can't remember her name, but she was so friendly, kind and helpful!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and great location Great location for all atractions. Great breakfast buffet. Our waitress Brenda was GREAT. went out of her way to please us.Pool area is beautiful and open late..Rooms were remodeled and clean. Great second pool for kids. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The pools are very inviting and refreshing. We would definately stay again. The elevator doors are to close to the stairwell exits so it was hard to accomodate others. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service-Dog friendly I was very impressed with the customer service provided by the hotel personnel. Friendly, considerate and good manners. Very gracious with my dog. Clean and convenient to all Orlando activities. Pool area is beautiful. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort To Stay and Relax. My family and I had a great time the 6 days we were at the resort. If you sit at the restaurant to have dinner or by the pool to enjoy the sun, you get with a warm family treatment that makes you feel very comfortable. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get-away! Really enjoyed this hotel! Excellent pool, excellent rooms and facilities! The fact that they had games and balls scattered around the pool shows they are willing to go above and beyond to make things fun for the kids. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor air conditioning My wife and I stayed three days, and on each day the A/C unit in our room was replaced because the units would not cool the room. The last night we finally got a unit that worked efficiently. Very disappointing. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place, outstanding service,but slow elevators Very nice place, and the service and food in the conference facility is outstanding, but the elevators in the main lobby are very, very slow, and the service elevator in building 2 was out of service last week. October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good experience I stayed at the hotel for one night at the end of March... here is a quick recap When I arrived at around midnight (due to a late flight), I was greeted by a very friendly clerk who informed me that my room is in the main building but I will probably be only able to find parking by building 4 and drew a nice map for me ... at the time I smiled politely obviously underestimating his comment… I ended up searching through every row of the lot to find one of the last 5 spots available… all, all, all the way in the back and then had to drag my tired self and together with all of my luggage back to building one... What was most frustrating is that right in front of that building there were 18 (I actually counted… eighteen!) spots available for a rental company customers….Seriously, who needs an SPG gold status with the hotel .. i just needed to rent the right car to park in a reasonable distance from my room  However, while the parking situation was a pain, it was the surprise that awaited for me in the room that was most memorable. As I opened the door and turned on the lights, I literally jumped back from what I saw…s it appeared like there was a gigantic mummy standing in the room… it turned out to be a Full Size vertically posted bed, wrapped in a white sheet which must have been placed in my room for storage… fun  April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, need improvement at pool area I can say all was good, specially at front desk with Rep. Iglesias she took care of me and others while I was there with excellent service. Pool Service need a little improvement, but staff was great in all areas. April 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by sleepless in Orlando Noisy room airconditioner cycled on and off all night; room was never cleaned during my stay Hotel is getting old and the elevator was downright dingy reception staff was friendly and efficient, as was the valet. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel had a movie for the kids in the pool area the fire place was a wonderful site and the pool was a excite for the kids and big adult kid which i enjoyed. the room where so cozy and comfortable in sleeping what joy. and lots of places to eat. in the area October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay This hotel was an excellent location for our stay when visiting Disney World. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with recommendations and were very considerate. Rooms were clean and spacious.Great Stay! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was conviently located The hotel was in a great location for the Disney World park which was where I needed to be. It was very close and easy to get to. The staff was very helpful as well. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starhot Employee I've stayed many times when it was the Safari however when I walked into the lobby I was hit with the wow factor, not only does the hotel look great but the staff is a complete 180 from the Safari. Great Job! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had great rooms and excellent location This hotel met all of our needs, it was very comfortable and relaxing stay. Also it was just around the corner from the Lake Buena Vista Golf Club where we were playing sun and mon, very convenient location. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This is a poorly ran hotel and very surprised it's in the Starwood family. I had so many problems with this hotel I'm not even going to get into detail, but I would advise an inspection to keep in system. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool is great! The pools and outside bar were wonderful. The pool had a place to relax and a place for the kids to have fun. The rooms were just OK. The halls were very cold and the bathrooms needed to be updated. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great! We had two rooms booked and the staff took the liberty of making sure the rooms were adjacent. The recent upgrades to the property are also first rate, the new hot tub with the waterfall feature is great. November 14, 2012
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 25 next>>