Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel exceeded our expectations. Extremely clean and comfortable. Personnel were extremely courteous and friendly! We will defiitely stay there again. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was far below expectations The hotel/resort descriptions on-line were nothing like reality. I arrived at 1:30AM with flight delays.. I reserved a king suite only to find it an old building, disconnected from the hotel with outside entrances, noisy airconditioners/heaters in wall, dirty exterior walkways and dated furniture. The bathroom was extremely small with a low ceiling. I refused to stay in this room due to the outside entrance ( this is low end motel standard, certainly not a 4 star rated property). I traded for a standrad room and finally got in for the night, unpacked at 3am (and i was charged for the full day prior). At 7:45 i was awakened by hotel staff asking to clean the room. The shower would not get hot so luke warm was the standard. Breakfast food quality was extremely poor again for a 4 star rated hotel/resort. I attended a meeting and my travel companion went to the spa then returned for a shower and rest before dinner, she fell asleep after the shower unclothed in the bed and was abruptly awakened by the same hotel staff employee (now in the room, bed side telling her she needed to turn over the room. This was extremely unprofessional..... The next day we both atteneded the spa for a massage only to find the experince less then staisfying and the following day as a bonus I experienced skin breakouts everywhere the masseuse dumped oil and rubbed into my skin. The final day we awoke to find no hot water at all due to a boiler issue so this time our morining showers were completly cold. There was an enormous line at check out on Sunday with one lone attendant processing bills for the unhappy. I was told sorry about the lack of hot water and nothing else was offered to remedy the many issues I experienced. I will never stay at this hotel again. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff, kids had a blast! Hotel was very nice, front desk staff was very accomodating. My wife informed the front desk staff that it was my birthday and they suprised us with a wonderful room overlooking the pool/recreation area. There were plenty of activities available for our kids (10 & 12) and the pool/recreation staff were very friendly. We were originally planning on visiting Downtown Disney our final day but decided to stay at your hotel instead because we were having such a great time. We will definitely be coming back!! September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is terrible On Sep 14th when I left the hotel ,the reception aks me to pay the complimentary breakfest,which got me confused and angry.Was she standing there on behalf of Sheraton?The attitude is so arrogant and unfriendly.This sheraton is not like anyone in other places.I will never return to this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unbearable noisy... thin walls and glass!! My family and I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months for a total of 3 nights and honestly I would not return. Though the facility has been updated and the rooms are clean... I feel that it's fitting to say the renovations were like putting lipstick on a pig. The exterior is unimpressive and frankly a bit run down looking, but my biggest complaint is the noise. Our first visit was in a room facing the road, and unfortunately the traffic was so loud all night (through the thin sliding glass doors) we could hardly hear the TV without having it exceptionally loud... And my 16 month old couldn't sleep. That night we got a total of 4.5 hours sleep. The most recent time I stayed, I accidently rebooked at this hotel (to be honest thinking it was a different location) in a suite facing the pool. The night time activities were ridiculously loud as well as the screaming children by the pool, and running in the hallways. This hotel really needs better sound proofing, because between all this, again we only got an average of 5 hours of sleep. My husband said he actually needed a vacation from his vacation due to the lack of sleep.... I would only recommend this hotel to families with much older children, who aren't bothered by loud video games, movies, and screaming kids outside by the pool until 11 at night. For those with a younger child who go to be before this, look elsewhere or be prepared to deal with an overly tired child who can't sleep. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and great location Great location for all atractions. Great breakfast buffet. Our waitress Brenda was GREAT. went out of her way to please us.Pool area is beautiful and open late..Rooms were remodeled and clean. Great second pool for kids. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Firt time at this Sheraton. It is a great location. It is next to everything from The Magic Kingdom to any Highway. The service was beyond my expectation without spending a fortune on the room. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better all the time I know that this hotel has been under some updates and I want to say, it is paying off! The staff was there to answer questions and find answers for us. They listen! What a great place to stay in Lake Buena Vista! Pool area is incredible! September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Hotel: Overall the hotel was nice. The lobby and pool area were very nice and met my expectation. However, I was caught off guard when I realized 2 of the 4 buildings have motel style room entrances. Upon arrival both my rooms were already upgraded to mini suites with pool views. While the rooms were nice they defiantly look better in the online pictures. Service: The staff truly were friendly, professional and went above and beyond to take care of us. Front desk- Received a very warm welcome upon arrival after a very bad flight. (United could learn a thing or two from your staff!) Pool staff- Both the pool bar and cabana staff were friendly and took care of our every need. I highly recommend renting a pool side cabana! There is one special mention I want to give to Derci assistant front desk manager and Tommy valet manager. During my stay I had a little situation that arose with the valet team. I brought it to the attention of both Derci and Tommy who went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make things right. I have to say I was even more impressed with Tommy when he followed up with me weeks later. Sometimes it's not what goes wrong that matters, it's how it is handled when they do.Tommy truly deserves an A+ for great customer serivce. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We won't stay anywhere else... I was very impressed with the facilities. When we first got there it was a little challenging understanding the layout that you had to enter your from the outside of the building but once we got past that minor issue it was perfect. The rooms are phenomenal. We got the one with a king and two bunk beds. Great for a family of 4 5 or 6 (pull out couch for two). The pool was also phenomenal. Great water slide and kid play area. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT Great location, clean and roomy, good price. We loved the hotel we will definately come back. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hotel but facilities have issues! Hotel is clean and neat, staff is polite and nice, beautiful pool area; just unfortunately during our stay a few things happened caused inconvenience: 1) in our first day because of rain, pool area was closed for more than 30 minutes, so we had to wait. 2) the elevator near the parking lot was under maintenance, the sign was not up all the time, caused unnecessary waiting time. 3) there are only ice machine on 3rd and 5th floor, so with one broken ice machine, need to walk a lot to retrieve ice. we lived on 4th floor. 4) Internet was temperamental, one morning I lost all my work because all the sudden internet freaked out, disconnected me out of no reason; even though hotel manager waived internet fee for the day, but my lost work is worth more. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepaid in advance - got there and had no room I absolutely love SPG hotels. I chose this hotel for that reason. I prepaid for my room weeks in advance (the total payment) and when we arrived my room was not available. How can you pay in full in advance for a room, and then that room not be there? We were up til 4 a.m. trying to find a room. They put 5 of in a room with 2 double beds, and then had the gall not to reimburse me for the night that we were supposed to be in the suite. And, I have received my SPG points for the stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic I would only recommend this hotel if there was a room available in the interior. Facing the pool. Our room was facing the street and parking lot and we heard the traffic and maintenance crew all night long. The walls were paper thin. So we heard our neighbors all night long too. The neighbors alarm went off at 6 a.m. and woke us up too. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location and features are great This hotel has a GREAT pool area. Excelant breakfast buffet . Nice to park near your room. easy to get to all area attractions. Many resaurants nearby, I 4 like 2 minutes away .Hotel just remodeled . September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great and worst about this hotel The location and staff were great. The other areas were on average. The worst was the air-conditioner; it was loud. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average average hotel, average hotel September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Let me start by saying, both the resort and SPG are Awesome! They went beyond for my family to correct a reservation error. I truly can't put into words how much we enjoyed and enjoy this property , we stay here all the time. Pool area is great for kids with activities, the restaurant has great food, and the bar makes great drinks. But front desk is who I want to thank, Lisa went out of her way for our family. Thank You, The Smart Family September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The lobby looks nice; the hallways and rooms are shabby and worn. I may have missed it somewhere in the paperwork...definately not told when I booked that I had to pay $10.00 to park my car in their lot (self park...NOT valet). I had to park on the other side of the building because it was being repaved on top of the charge. I'm glad I only stayed for one night....I will not return. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble sleeping, Lots of road traffic in area This is a hotel that locals call the Safari. I guess this is a hotel that has been rebranded too many times. Road noise is impossible to get a solid night sleep. The pillows are too too soft. the bathroom configuration is weird. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miami Style: Renovated Resort Remade Much more Miami than Orlando now that the hotel has been renovated into a "resort." Very close to Disney. Nice restaurant and excellent food with great service-- though it was really large and not many of the touristy families seemed to be eating there. The hotel is walking distance to lots of restaurants. I would agree with some of the other posts who complained about some of the "fees" like the resort fee which does not include internet access (how much can free wifi set the hotel back???) and $10 to park is crazy, and the "no late checkouts" for SPG members-- that's got to be a sore point to others who have shown loyalty to the brand. We did stay at this hotel twice-- so we did really like the pool and bar-- the bartenders were really great-- and the food at the bar was very reasonably priced. The front desk staff was a bit less than friendly-- quite surprisingly. But this has more to do with management than with the employees as they seemed to be nice people, but were unaware of the fact they were being rude to the guests. They do have a really nice fitness center and coffee bar. And there's a Dunkin Donuts / Baskin Robbins across the street. Definitely ask for a pool view room. It was much better than the street view (which was too bright and noisy). I can overlook the shortcoming to see that this is/will be a great hotel if they can get it together-- and I had a great stay. The restaurant staff and bartenders were great. Each room was a good size and clean. The pool view room was a better experience and would recommend the upgrade-- and would have appreciated a switch at checkin but none was offered. And the location so close to Disney was a benefit. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+ for everything! . Everyone we met from the time we pulled up to registration had a smile on their face. The check in person was most gracious and accommodating. Our room was spotless and we never had a better night sleep. The hotel location was perfect with lots of food choices nearby. Would definitely stay there again. August 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a lot of bags plus my 6 year old who was very hyper, so I was so relieved when the valet brought my bags upstairs while I parked the car. The only issue was the construction going on in the parking garage. It made the walk to my room very long and I could hear workers outside my room so the stay wasn't too peaceful. But I did get a good night sleep after they left. I loved the pool side restaurant. My daughter and I ate there after our long swim and the food was delicious. The pool was fun and the room was very clean. I enjoyed my stay overall. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great Service, Great Staffs I was not expecting much because I was staying just one night. But, the location was excellent, close to Downtown Diseny, shopping malls, good restaurant, etc. Most of all, all the staffs were very friendly and nice. Great place to stay. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get-away! Really enjoyed this hotel! Excellent pool, excellent rooms and facilities! The fact that they had games and balls scattered around the pool shows they are willing to go above and beyond to make things fun for the kids. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This hotel was in a fantastic location. We couldn't believe how much was around us- shopping, convenience stores, restaurants...all walking distance. We had a great stay here. Extremely clean, great service, outside bar was very convenient, and staff was wonderful. Very friendly. Just wished we had more activities offered to adults and teens. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aug 2012 We had a very enjoyable stay for 7 days. Staff were excellent, pool was great. Convenient location. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL FAMILY VACATION! This hotel FAR exceeded my expectations. The pools and slide entertained our kids for hours. The staff was wonderful. We were upgraded to a family suite with easy access to the pools due to our Gold status!!!! The food was wonderful. It was such a great value, and the renovations are outstanding. Our kids really say it is a nicer hotel than the next hotel we stayed at - the Grand Floridian. We will be back! August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Great!!! What a great experience. The Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was a perfect start and end to vacation. A very important feature when booking a room for me is its cleanliness. And it met all expectations. The staff was wonderful, the amenities were exactly what we were expecting and the activities were great for families. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Looking forward to the new banquet facilities! Can't wait to visit again. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under Construction... staff made our stay more pleasant Although we had several inconveniences, we first arrived and there was no electricity, construction was taking part in the parking lot and our ac's, in both rooms were very poor; nevertheless the staff made it all better... great staff! Thanks! August 22, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:09:04.402-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 27 next>>