Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel seriously needs to re-engineer it's wifi The general features of the hotel were fine, though the hallways and room facades were very dated and 3rd world-ish. The staff was very attentive. The BIG issue is wi-fi connectedness. Every day I had problems sustaining connection. I spend about 30 min per day on the phone with tech support and the problems were still not fixed. I was on a business trip and was not able to set up interviews with candidates, nor even think about interviewing by Skype, as I had intended to, or even access my base website. As more and more business is done on the cloud, reliable wi-fi connection is a must. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of fun enjoyed the pools and spa . beds sleep great stayed in front and heard no traffic nosie August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features we loved the location the room was wonderful we enjoyed the pool assistance at check in was great needed a room near elevator no problem the housekeeper I don't know her name but she is on the 6th floor our room was 4614 she was exceptional she is from Jamaica at the front desk Bianca was wonderful remembered us from last year Elizabeth in sales even sent an email to ask what if any requrements we needed great customer service Even nick at bellman took our luggage to room changed rooms and gave me his extension if we needed anything else also made us res at our favourite johnnies hideaway January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel hospitality Having stayed In this facility previously, I have been fortunate enough to meet multiple office/front desk staff and have been rewarded with fantastic service one would expect as a VIP let alone a working man away from home. Having Derci ,Rebecca , Michelle and others treat my self and others with such kindness and respect , that for myself ,colleagues ,and family there is only one choice when visiting/working in Orlando and It is Sheraton Lake Buena Vista August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable Service My family and I have been visiting Orlando annually since 1994 when we became a part of the Vistana Family which is now Starwood. We often spend part of our stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort which we did this year. Service is always great but this year it was extraordinary. A young lady by the name of Kenaope Rutang or Kenzo checked us in. She was very personable as well as informative regarding the hotel amenities, services, and local area. Furthermore, she was very detailed-oriented trying to accommodate our family’s needs and wants. Moreover, she daily addressed us by name with a warm, friendly smile in addition to other guests staying at the hotel and inquired of how she could be of service to us. Individuals like Kenzo embody the professionalism and spirit that encourage people to be connected with Starwood. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointing We made the reservation three hours before we arrived. When making the reservation, I clearly told the reservation woman that I wanted a King size bed. I mentioned that at least two times. She said "no problem". I arrived and was told that there were no kings available. I insisted and they found one. The room was neat and clean but the bathroom had problems. The toilet paper holder was broken, which we immediately reported and it was never fixed in the two days that we were there. The fawcet in the tub was broken and the toilet seat was cracked. We went to the beautiful pool area to relax on the second day but couldn't because the music was too loud and not the type that was conducive to relaxation. October 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business People I was here for a wedding. I did not realize they charge $20 a day for parking and internet service. My husband needed to conduct business and was unable to because the internet was shut down for 2 days. Needless to say, he was not happy. In addition, parking is terrible. Anytime we used the car, we had to drive around for about 10 minutes to find a space. It was like being in a jungle and hunting for food. Also, there was only one elevator working and it took forever to get a ride. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by will NOT re visit this location staff was very rude and confrontational with my family and i, this was a scary not friendly stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly but room for improvement Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location is convenient to both Disney and Sea World and it was nice to have a Walgreens and family restaurants nearby. Did have some trouble with getting the room cleaned. Initially signed up for the Green Program but realized that with kids and the sweating around the parks everyday, it was better to have daily cleaning and paper supply replenishment. It was very difficult to get off the program, however, and staff did not clean or resupply the room on two of our stay days. The facility is good overall but I do sense a need to upgrade. One old elevator serving an entire 6F wing seems insufficient. Wifi never worked well. Didn't connect well over the 5 day stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and friendly I am very particular about staying in clean hotels. I do read others reviews to make sure of the cleanliness. I have stayed at this hotel twice now and it is always clean. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. Elizabeth, at the front desk was so amazing. She heard me say to my husband, " I need coffee" and she immediately offered to go and get me coffee...Wow, that's never happened before. Amazing service. The valet guys are so courteous and friendly too. I would highly recommend this hotel. On Friday's check in, Eric the valet, was just supper nice and helpful. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel near Disney This is a decent hotel near Disney World. We stayed 4 nights on Universal Studios property and 4 nights on Disney property and then a final night here. It is a fine hotel, nothing special. It is clean enough and has nice beds. Gold SPG recognition was non-existent. Pool temperature was near perfect, but there was not near enough umbrellas around the pool. There are no in room refrigerators. The bell staff was horrible. I asked if they would take my bags and hold them until our room was ready and they acted like it was a huge inconvenience, I ended up leaving everything in my car and dragging it in later. Unfortunately this meant my specialty chocolate I had purchased at the parks melted! Also when we checked out, I pulled around the front to load bags and they just watched instead of offering to help. Since my husband wasn't with us, I would have appreciated the assistance. It is an adequate place to stay though. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! I just wanted to pass along great praise to your resort and staff. We stayed 5 nights last weekend and the beginning of this week and were just delighted with the wonderful resort and service. We were especially impressed with two young men who worked around the pool area (Jonathon "Jon" and Nathan). They went above and beyond to be kind to our children (ages 7 and 10) and get them involved in activities. Also, Alex who works at the Palms Grill and bar was also very kind and went above and beyond for our family. We truly felt comfortable and welcome and enjoyed all facets of our stay. The courtyard/pool area was beautiful and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you for all of your hard work! February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased After reading some of the reviews I was hesitant to stay but since most of the reviews I read were from last year when the construction was going on, I decided to stay. I am so glad I did. The staff was very friendly and helpful- some of the best staff I've seen in a hotel- and I've stay in quite a few. The rooms were clean and fresh for an old and remolded hotel. It was close to everything-so I loved the location. All in All it was a wonderful stay. Will do again ! February 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for kids & adults The staff was very accommodating & generous - very responsive to requests/problems. Kids Suites are very spacious with 2 TVs to keep adults & kids entertained. Pools were also very nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Very decent hotel, and you get exactly what you should be expecting. It is what it is - a resort type hotel. The interactions we had with all the staff were truly excellent. Great customer focus attitude, very genuine, and very much appreciated! Thanks... Especially Jon (Jonathan) who was on Registration duty when we checked in. From the moment I walked up to the desk I was made to feel very welcome & that all our needs would be catered for. He even took the time to follow up with us when he saw my family at breakfast the next morning. Great location etc. We'll be back. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disney vacation Hotel is nice. Staff was excellent. Rooms nice but need updates along with elevator. Updates are in progress. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Went to Disney! This hotel was beautifully and thoughtfully remodeled. We enjoyed the amenties so much that we never went to Disney! The staff were wonderful, helpful and knowledgeable. The pool bar servers including Elizabeth & Melissa as well as Enrique were top notch! Oscar came by with cool washcloths to ward off the extreme heat and Jayson was hard at work (and with only one arm we even saw him lift patio umbrellas)! The only little complaint was the price of the breakfast buffet $14 seemed a bit steep as there were only the basic selections - nothing out of the ordinary. However all tasted fresh and delicious. Dinners were great and bar-b-que by the pool was just perfect. Many thanks for a wonderful stay - see you real soon! July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quality Sheraton hotel We were really disappointed when we pulled into the driveway of the hotel. It did not meet our expectations of what a Sheraton hotel should be. The outside of the hotel looked dingy and the lobby looked more like a cheaper hotel than a Sheraton. The room was small, but seemed clean. Until we went to the bathroom and it smelled bad, like moldy or old towels. We tried to air it out but the smell was still there the next day. The parking lot was covered with construction material. One morning, there was a random wet towel outside our balcony door. No idea how it got there. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I liked the hotel. Pool area very nice. Liked that they played movies at night for children. Bar area nice. Only complaints would be the elevators in bldg 3 not working. We were on the 6th floor so walking down the stairs with a 50 pound suitcase was difficult. Our room was nice. I liked the set up with the shower/toilet being separate from the vanity area. I didn't like the AC. When it was on the room was comfortable to cold, but when it was off the room got warm especially at night when you're under the covers. Turning down the temp didn't make a difference. It still was warm when AC not running. I would stay again despite the AC issue. The grounds and area are nice and the access to restaurants and gift shops is very nice. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! We were scheduled to stay for a week in a regular room - which was upgraded to a suite when we checked in as Gold members. The staff was very nice and easy to work with. The rooms are clean, although maybe in need of a little upgrading, but overall very nice. The pool area was very well kept with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. One thing I would note is our room faced the pool (which was better than the parking lot) but the balcony door/windows let in a lot of noise from the pool area. There is also laundry available on site - which since we needed was fantastic! The location also has several restaurants close by and very easy access to Disney. Overall this is a great value and we would definitely stay here again. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Experience Very clean hotel and great staff. The poolside cabanas were worth every bit of money we spent on them. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Our stay was excellent from the moment we pulled up to the lobby until the moment we left. the only issue we had was the bathroom had a very strong urine odor August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Pool...but I've feedback about Theme park Transportation I liked my stay at Sheration! Everything was great but the only thing that I've feedback about is the Transportation option to Disney parks...since there's a resort fee that includes transportation option to disney parks, I had assumed that there might be transportation every hour or so but that was not the case. We had to take taxi since the bus times were very inconvenient. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great improvement The overall refurbishment was done well. The grounds are completely redone and the lobby is very nice. The staff is attentive and made sure to help in any way. The only negatives are the prices at the bar in and out. Both are very nice and again the staff is very good but the prices are way high. Also, had a pizza delivered from Pizza Hut and could not take it in the pool area near the fire. That was a big surprise and kind of embarrassing as we had guests. Great hotel for Disney visits, 10 minute drive. Go to Johnnie's Hideaway for happy hour. Just go. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort was average We had three parties with us in 3 different rooms. Our room overlooked parking lot and was right over a broken hinged gate that slammed all night long. Rooms were nice and clean. One of the 3 rooms did have a cockroach in the bathroom. Stair wells were filthy! Pool was nice & comfortable. Not sure the surprise "resort fees" at check out are in order. I have stayed at several resorts and never paid such a thing. If you want to do that, include it in the price because that was a huge turn off to us...especially when you aren't a huge glamorous resort to begin with. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed My boyfriend and I were going to stay at this hotel after a long day at disney. We checked into the hotel and the lobby was beautiful. My thought on the hotel was great seeing how the lobby is so well maintained. That thought went out the window as soon as we opened the door to our room. What wasn't wrong with our room? The floors were not cleaned. The beds had hair and stains throughout the sheets. The bathroom was not cleaned there was dried urine on the toilet seat and there was hair all over the vanity. I called down to the front desk and the woman on the phone said that they would be bringing up new room keys. Before anyone could bring us keys two cleaning ladies knocked and asked if they could see the room. They told us to give them an hour to get the room cleaned. I said no thank you because who wants to wait an hour for a room that should have already been clean??? As they left the room and we shut the door....the thermostat fell OFF of the wall! Then there was a knock at the door and it was our new room keys...brought to us by the bell boy....not a manager or guest service associate....the bell boy. With two free soda vouchers. Instead of taking the new room keys and getting to a new CLEAN room...we experienced another dirty room. We decided to just leave. We walked down to the lobby and told them we were unhappy and we wanted to leave. Instead of trying to get us to stay and upgrade our room maybe do SOMETHING to not let us leave, the man at the desk just said okay let me refund you your money. I will never stay at this hotel ever again. It was dirty and disgusting. The only reason we choose this hotel was because it was rated as a four star hotel on all of the major hotel websites. It was not a four star hotel, not even close. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, decent hotel This is an older hotel - not the "resort" hotel we were expecting, but for the price, particularly, the room was clean, the service provided was great and the pool/grille area was great. The hotel is close to many restaurants, outlet mall and super easy access to all of the parks. We rented a gazebo at the pool for a few days of our stay and had excellent service. All of the food at the pool was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best customer service The overall staff was great however I would like to acknowledge Elizabeth who is at the front desk. She went above and beyond for me with a issue I had about finding a place to board my doggie on the day of our check out. It was a Sunday and I could not get through to the one that is on Disney's property. Elizabeth did not give just give me the #, she called them and had them get in contact with me. She then followed up with me. She is wonderful and should be acknowledged for going above and beyond. B/c of her this will be my goto resort when I am in Orlando! May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton standard hotel Stayed there back in May, 2014. The hotel is not up to a "Sheraton" standard, the hotel in general is very outdated including dirty carpets, dirty lounge chair in the lobby, popcorn ceiling, small and old tub in the bathroom, and super loud old fashion AC. The shuttle to Disneyworld was also old, dirty and stinky, I felt gross sitting on the shuttle. Although the staffs were nice and responsive, this hotel definitely need some update and refurnish. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Changed since Disappointed in April Thank you for making our July visit much better than our April visit. The outstanding SPG recognition by Elizabeth, Teo and Kelly's going out of their way to assist in whatever ways needed, and Jon and Michelle's going out of their way to be friendly and attentive to us and our furbabies made us feel as though the hotel's mission statement has been changed to "make the guest feel welcomed!" Although there are still some cosmetic needs that should be addressed (parking, dark television screens with no way to correct it, sound proof glass, some painting) and the music at the pool needs to be turned down some, overall, our July visit was enjoyable. Our pets were not only accepted, but welcomed, which made us feel more welcomed! Delta July 12, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>