Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 763 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom Shower Instructions I found it a little annoying to have instructions on how to start the shower laminated to the inside wall of the shower. If it is difficult to do without instructions, there should be a different way to turn on the shower. There was no bath mat located in the room, I had to use a bath towel in it's place. Compared to other Sheraton's, this room left much to be desired. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed very poor directions to begin with, and the staff became defensive on the phone when I read back word for word their directions which proved to be wrong. the room was clean on arrival, but hadn't been cleaned when we arrived back at 4:30pm. when I called the desk they gave me an attitude again when they told me they had until 5:30 to clean it, as though I was supposed to know this. the valet/parking attendants were the only staff to greet/respond pleasantly at all times. even the pool staff were surly when asked for a towel. the coffee pot was still dirty after the room was 'cleaned'. I usually stay on property/or at another well known pricey hotel, when at Disney, but thought the Sheraton's rep would be a safe bet. I was mistaken and would never return. I expect to spend money on vacation, but I expect most of all that the staff will be helpful and respond cheerfully; this was a big disappointment in that area. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff members Ate breakfast two days in restaurant where Brenda was our servicer. She was very efficient and what a great smile and personality. No one left her area to start their day without her telling them to" have a great day." Each of the Housekeeping staff that we encountered also greeted us with a smile. We would definitely consider staying at this location on our next visit. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION BUT POOR SERVICE WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE SERVICE. WE PUT A TRAY OF FOOD OUTSIDE OUR DOOR FRIDAY NIGHT AND IT REMAINED THERE UNTIL LATE SATURDAY NIGHT WITH THE STAFF WALKING BACK AND FORTH ON THE FLOOR. WE NEVER RECEIVED CLEAN TOWELS DURING OUR ENTIRE STAY. HOUSEKEEPING NEVER ENTERED OUR ROOM AT ALL. TOO BAD SINCE THE LOCATION IS SO GOOD I WOULD LOVE TO GIVE IT ANOTHER CHANCE. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A week at Disneyworld The Hotel was better than we expected and the convenience to the Parks was right on target but we constantly needed to ask for towels and floor mats. The water was non-existent two of the seven mornings we were there which made the mornings quite uncomfortable. The public toilet in the lobby did not work most of the time and was not clean nor stocked with toilet paper. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatness The first was a little rough but the staff took special attention to move very quickly to take care and explain problems. Every member of the front desk greeted you each day, security was very helpful with my 93 year old fatherinlaw. Brandy Bennett Asst General Manager was excellent, she went out of her way to make are stay super. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet Coverage Didn't Ruin Trip This is my family's third visit for a stay-cation. We really like it here and my platinum status is well received by them. On arrival day, my wife had a web-conference for work. She planned to take this in our room, while the kids and I got out of her way. We spent all of an hour before her start time trying to log in with no success. We spoke with the vendor tech support and still no resolution. My wife had to resort to using the "community" computer area to plug in her laptop for a 5 hour web meeting. She was able to complete her work and worked through the interruptions from other guests and their kids. Shawn delivered outstanding customer care on this issue, and for the significant inconvenience we received an acceptable SPG points credit. We'll absolutely be going back as everything else there is outstanding. Make sure to see Brenda if you're having breakfast or anything else at Zest. Her service is impeccable! July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average, not worth the hassle to disney parks Reception was quite nice but when you get up to the rooms, cleanliness could use some improvement. The bathroom and sink area was a little dirty and the daily cleaning of our room just seemed to move dirt around on the floors and counters were not wiped down until about our 3rd day. Room service dishes sat in the hallways for 2-3 days before being picked up. Pool area was nice as well as the business centre. If you choose this hotel and intend to go to the Disney parks with their complimentary shuttle, I would not recommend... Every night, their shuttle was late and PACKED full and not a nice bus (old and smelled bad, torn and stained seats etc.) and when it says transport to each theme park, it means drop off at one park and you have to catch another bus to the theme park you were planning on going to... Be sure you ask a Disney employee where the right place is to catch your next bus too -- our driver did not know. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was fine with a couple notes The pool needs quiet hours. The rooms seem to be right on top of the pool, and for those trying to rest up for long park days, it can be difficult. Also, the hotel has transportation to Disney, but there are only a few designated times their bus runs, so you may be better off with a car. Other than that, the hotel and rooms were fine. Not great, but easily adequate. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!!! My family and I stayed at the hotel from 8-27-12 to 9-2-12 and we didn't want to leave! It seemed like we were in a beach front resort, but without the beach... The hotel and our rooms were very clean. The pools, bar, and hot tub were not crowded and well maintained. Great location-close to the parks, even walking distance to outside restaurants and convenient stores. The staff was exceptional, especially Jose G. (security) and Jason (pool staff). They greeted us with smiles every time they saw us and went out of their way to help us in anything we needed. Jason is great with keeping the kids entertained by the pool, even playing games with them one on one. We enjoyed our time talking to the both of them. We feel they went over and beyond making us feel comfortable and making sure we were having a great time. A special THANK YOU to the both of them! We will be coming back here again and again and will refer to friends. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by tired Like most mid-range hotels in Orlando, this has not had a new coat of paint, new carpet or cosmetic overhaul in the last several years. Still making money but margins are slim during recession so not going to upgrade. Hallway, rooms, buildings all tired....Very cranky Consierge who knows nothing about golf just handed me a phone number when asking about a course. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Views Friendly Staff Great and Friendly Staff. We were met by a bellmen as soon as we pulled up and was greeted as soon as we came through the door. We upgraded our room to a suite that had a great view of the pool. I have three complaints. The bed was too hard and the pillows were too soft. There is no water pressure in the shower. Other then that everything was wonderful. Thank you April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Although the room was clean. The location was awful, the trash compactor was right out side my window, and was used regularly throught the night. The staff expected me to know where everything was, and were not very helpful. My brand new car was a mess, after sitting in the parking lot overnight, it was covered in grass clippings and the sprinklers had been run. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Now that the hotel has been renovated it is a great place to stay while taking in the parks. Take a day and enjoy the wonderful pools. Kids love it. You can walk to around 20 different restaurants. The restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey and has a small menu but the breakfast is fine. Bring the coffee a nd donut cart back. I definitely will be back again. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are sensitive to the neeeds of guests My family and I stayed at the facility. The hotel was very customer services. Restaurant staff were excellent as well as the pool. Front desk personnel supported with my business request. The valet staff was acceptable. After I gave a trip. the staff promised to call housekeeping and help me, but he took the money tip and forget the guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff - EVER! I have been coming this hotel for years...for family vacations (not business). I am ALWAYS impressed with the customer service. I have met a new "friend" - Ms. L. Owens at the front desk! She is an employee I had not yet met... she did not know how many times I'd stayed in this hotel and yet she was so very kind to help me with my request. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is welcoming The remodeling of this Sheraton is outstanding, as I have returned twice since the remodeling. The hotel is clean, enjoyable, playful and makes you feel as if you are at a family reunion (fire pit, water volleyball, water basketball, water slid, etc). The housekeeping staff does an amazing job especially ours re-organized our toiletries...verynice! Thank you! February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Things to improve This place has been one of my favorite. I stay here weekly while traveling for work. My last few stays haven't been the best though. Last week my room had a very musty smell which I think was coming from the A/C. The wifi service has been steadily getting worse. It constantly kicks you off and takes forever to get it back. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good option close to Disney Recently redone so it's a but fresher. Lobby and pool areas are nice. Other areas, just so so. Overall we'd give it a B-. It's worth going to the spa on the top floor. There's an irregularly scheduled shuttle to Disney, but we chose to use our rental car. As Sheratons go, this is a nice hotel. We recently have found the brand to have very uneven quality. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Having looked at the reviews for this hotel before booking, I was a little skeptical, but this place totally exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, helpful, and polite, everything was clean and safe and the pool was beautiful. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxed and very decent place to stay close to the Disney area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at this hotel before, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean and very close to Walt Disney World and all the parks. Close to restaurants and stores. Like always we got a great SPG attention, and all the staff was mre than helpful. The only thing on the down side was the A/C unit was very noisy, but other than that it is an awesome hotel. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Where is the WiFi Nice hotel with a pleasant staff but they have some real issues with WIFI. We stayed here because of that reason but ended up going out and paying to use internet time as we needed to contact people after being away on a cruise. We were told by staff that they have major issues with wifi....so why not fix it. Very nice hotel and wonderful staff though. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The Hotel is in a good location, close to major restaurants like Joe's crab shack, sizzlers and outback steak house. The hotel has very good lighting, easy to park and exiting onto the highway. If you get a chance stay in the suite starward preferred because they were hugh enough room to sleep about six to seven people. I was delighted - great stay. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room, poor concierge service I stayed a few weeks ago in late July. I knew that aside from being close to Disneyworld, this hotel was also close to a few shopping outlets. The hotel offered a free shuttle service to these outlets. I had called the night before to schedule a pick-up, but the staff at the desk said that they do not schedule pick-ups and I should just show up at 9AM at the lobby to be picked up. Come 9AM the following day I ask the concierge regarding the shuttle, and wouldn't you know it, they were all booked. The lady even said "you should have called the night before to make a reservation". I was so upset I tried making a complaint to the manager. I called the operator who said they would direct my call to the manager but he or she never called be back. O & they only had 1 very VERY slow elevator in service for the whole hotel. Stay if you want a hotel relatively close to WDW, don't even bother using their concierge service! Worst experience ever! August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must pay for unused items $16.95 resort fee and did not use, they hide $10 parking fee in it.. Kids screaming til 11 pm in pools. AC unit very noisy. Wakes one up every time it turns on. Check out was through internet was nice. Parking lot was full. No SPG line had to move to regular line. Late check in at 10 pm. Will look for alternate next time. Elevators creeky and slow. May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by kids friendly hotel This hotel located within 10 minutes drive to main Disney attractions, Universal tudios and Seaworld. Nice property, modern design. It has two big pools and a wather slide. Pools need better cleaning as there was hair floating in the water. Elevators need tune up maintenance, it was shaking and making noise. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness The hotel rooms are old and need to be refreshed, but overall they are clean and comfortable. However, the hair dryer in our room had some kind of grime/sticky substance on the handle. My wife was revolted by it, and complained to the manager who, to his credit, refunded our room charge. He also apologized, but it left us with a bad experience April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and close to everything I was not expecting the quality of room that I received. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Frankly, my family stayed at Gaylords Resort and my room was better than all of theirs, I was very pleased. Plus, my location was superior. I used the gym and it was well equipped with no time restrictions. Thank you Merry Christmas December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for relaxing and family time I stayed this past weekend for the memorial weekend and Disney Parks. I had an excellent experience with the hotel. The staff very friendly and the pool facilities exceptional. The location is great near to Disney Park. The fronk desk staff very helpful and have a great leader in Greg the front desk manager . Thank you, Joaquin Pastora May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here! I stay on this property at least once a month and will continue to, mostly because of the great service/staff. Becky at the front desk is always helpful and willing to solve problems...I always look forward to seeing her! Also, the rooms are clean and comfortable, great for business or leisure travelers (my 5 yo LOVES the pool!!). June 12, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>