Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPEND MORE MONEY THERE WAS THIS UNDERLYING FEELING OF NOT FEELING SECURE. THE WALK TO THE ROOMS ( OUTSIDE CORRIDORS ) WERE DIRTY AND IN NEED OF A PAINT JOB. THE ELEVATORS WERE UNKEPT.THE ROOM WAS GENERALLY CLEAN, BUT A DEEP CLEANING NEEDED TO BE DONE, WALLS WIPED DOWN, CEILING BATHROOM YELLOW STAIN MARKS, WHEN YOU FIRST WALK INTO THE ROOM IT HAS AN STUFFY SMELLING ODOR THE RUGS AND DESK AREA NEED SOME EXTRA DETAIL.THE SHOWER BODY LOOKED LIKE A REPAIR FROM A LOCAL HANDYMAN. SOME OF THE STAFF YOU HIRE WERE NOT FAMILAR WITH HOW TO ACCOMODATE AMERICANS. OVERALL, WE WOULD NOT COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL, AND NOT RECCOMEND IT. AS FAR AS THE STARWOOD STANDARD YOU FAIL MISERABLY. PS YOU OBVIOUSLY SPENT MOST OF THAT 25 MILLION ON THAT UNINPRESSIVE LOBBY July 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MS Fields I am a Starwood preferred guest. I made my reservation online and prepaid in full. When I arrived at the hotel I was placed in the oldest tower, where there was only one elevator. The room linen was dirty, the refrigerator didn't work and the bathroom was not clean. I had a sick child and needed to leave early, I was told I could not get a credit for another time & to contact accounting. Very disappointed with the hotel! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and pool This hotel has a great pool and the location is very convenient! October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not by a longshot... This hotel is not ready for prime time. There is still a good deal of construction and the parking lot is torn up. We had to drag our bags over broken asphalt and mud to get to our room. The first room was a motel room with an outside door to the unsecured parking lot. I was then changed to a somewhat better room with a pool view. The one small dirty elevator servicing the building was slow, hot, and incredibly small for a so called resort. All your amenities end by 11pm.. Room service, pool use, and even the little convenience type store by the front desk was closed. The desk clerk was quite rude when I asked her to open it so I could buy some milk. Gentlemen, while the public areas have undergone some upgrading you are by no means a resort or even a four star hotel. At best you are a three star and that is being generous. The halls were dirty with litter on the floor, left for several days. The room was now vacuumed during our entire three day stay. While it may be better in the future, Sheraton should be ashamed to have its name on this hotel in its present state. To think you charged a resort fee and a parking fee on top of that for what you provided was a travesty. I will say the parking fee was waived after I complained about the condition of the parking lot. The one particular clerk I dealt with that night was very helpful and understanding. By the way, your location is no where near Downtown Disney or any of the parks so you should be careful how you play that on your ads. You are near "Disney Property" meaning the property line and a Disney sign but not really in convenient walking distance. You can and should do better. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to fix issues Second staty in 2 weeks and had issues again. On arrival, the A/C in the room was turned off and it was 80 degrees in the room. We turned it on and 5 hours later, the temp stayed the same. We called and someone came to fix it 45 min later. That night there was a very large and rowdy group (adults and kids) blasting music and yelling near the pool area around midnight...right next to the lobby area. Security did nothing until we called to complain. The following night the A/C stopped working again. We woke up to almost 80 degrees in the room again. This used to be my preferred place to stay on a weekly basis, but they really need to address these issues before I come back. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel always makes me feel at home I am always treated like family. When I checked in Erick went throught he check in procedures and verified I was staying for one night. I said I'd like to stay two nights but I didn't hink that was a possibility since Becky squeezed me in for this reservation. Becky noticed me checking in and assured me there was no problem with the additional night. AJ, Enrique and Gary are always cordial and accomodating in your restaurant lounge areas. I saw Durcee and Elizabeth who always have a great big smile when welcoming me. Your staff are second to none!! October 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Service Speed Glacial On the first day of the meeting I attended, I decided to stay inside for lunch to save time. It took about 10 minutes for someone to take our order and almost another 40 to be served. That evening I waited for drink service and after about 20 minutes went to the bar to get the drink. The next morning I waited about 5 minutes to be seated for breakfast; on days after I just seated myself. Coffee and orange juice were served quickly only once. Something is wrong in your food service operation, and you need to fix it. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My husband and I stayed for 2-nights. The hotel was beautifully renovated, the room was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the Spa! The only thing that I would recommend is changing the seating for your cabana's. We bought one for a day and the chairs with the ottoman are ok, for a little while, but don't recline at all. We ended up having to pull in the regular lounge chairs from around the pool, which when you get a cabana you should have nice padded lounge chairs that recline and you can nap in! July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Remodel I have stayed at this hotel in the past when it had the safari theme, and the recent remodel is a HUGE improvement. The bedding is an area of focus for me, and the new bedding was fresh and comfortable. This hotel suffers to some degree from the problem with cleanliness that almost all Orlando hotels seem to have. Everything looks like it could use a thorough vacuuming and the bathroom a thorough bleaching. But I have come to expect this when I travel to Orlando, and this hotel was better than most. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room over looking the pool The only complaint I had was the bedroom of the suite we had over looked the pool, which didn't close to 11 PM. I need quiet to sleep. After being at the parks till 9 Pm, all I wanted was a hot shower, and quiet! I finally got a set of ear plugs, which I hate wearing but it was the only way to drown out the children's playful screaming. Great area, lots of choices for food, room was very clean, loved the lay out, just not the pool view. I'll be sure to ask next time, no pool view. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Sheraton Property Expectations The room was dirty, had no carpet. We put a blanket on the couch due to it being soiled before we would sit on it. The chair was stained. When I book a suite, even a junior suite, I expect a microwave and refrigerator... A smaller than normal refrigerator existed but if you want / need a microwave it is a $10.00 daily rental and is the old dial style. In general we received a ton of "I'm sorry, but that is just the way we do things at this Sheraton". Also be prepared to pay a $16.95 daily resort fee, which I have no problem paying at a resort.... this is not a resort. This is a hotel manager taking advantage of travelers with Sheraton expectations. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Renovations If you stayed here before the renovations you wont believe the change! Beautiful modern look. Very comfortable design both rooms and lobby. The pool area is as good or better than many on Disney property. But maybe the best thing about the resort is the staff. You are always greated with a smile and some nice small talk. Made to feel like a valued guest. Brenda who works at breakfast was a joy to deal with every morning. The resort is perfect for families with childtren of all ages. June 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complicated If you are looking for someplace to dump your bags and head to Disney than this place will do. Keep in mind there are better values out there. The fees they hit you with to park and for the WIFI that took me 2 calls and 15 mins. to connect are crazy. The pools and hot tubs had so much chlorine in them it made it unpleasant. The buffet is over priced and underwhelming, go to Shoney's it's cheaper. Read carefully, because the deposit they take from, your account can take up to 30 days to be returned. I stayed here MANY times when it was the Safari and enjoyed it much better. It was reasonably priced, which made the lack of help behind the desk tolerable. May 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed Although the hotel was close to many restaurants, I was very disappointed that this hotel is part of SPG. It's a pet friendly hotel and many pet owner's are inconsiderate. There was dog feces in halls and around vehicles. The bed was very firm and not comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was minimal. Many guests complained at front desk about this issue. Internet service was poor and slow. Hotel needs much improvement. Did not expect this from an SPG property. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by how is this hotel rate 4 stars? Please do not spend your money in this hotel. This hotel should not even be rated two stars and its definitely NOT a 4 Starts hotel. The hotel was very durty inside out. trash was left in our room from preview occupency. The one fuctioning elevator was mostly occupied by service personal so for the most part we had to use the stars. Customer services is very bad. We left the this hotel after being there for a few hours and they refused to refund the the unused stayed. The manager was unwilling to resolve the issues and unwilling to handler the problems. Bad hotel all around. We have stayed in better two stars in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the staff and I can not express enough how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping. And it was all so geniune that it made you feel you were home. I must also comment on the cleanliness of the hotel, inside and outside. It was immaculate. I never spotted anything out of place or any garbage around (I even started looking purposefully cuz I was amazed). I plan on returning and I am recommending the hotel to all my friends. And the location is excellent -within walking distance to several restaurants and very easy access to I-4. Highly recommend the hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business stay for a FL resort gardening need some upgrades overall, also on street side to protect rooms from street noise and green shade the parking lot October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility and Staff The Sheraton lived up to its brand promise of being warm, connected and part of the community. The recent renovations made the property stand out against its competition. The rooms were comfortable and beds the best in the business. Several staff members that my wife and I encountered stood out. From the Ambasdsadors opening our car doors upon arrival to the polite and efficient check in to the concierge and much more... A Great Experience to Remember! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, nice facilities We enjoyed a 3-night stay. The pool staff were fantastic and service was very good all round. Pools were a bit cold. The breakfast buffet was ok, Brenda the server was great. A bit noisy in the hallways, but the bunkbeds were a big hit with the kids. Lots of afforable eating options within walking distance. At the pool, Jason and his team made us feel very welcome. All in all, excellent value for the price paid. We would not hesitate to return. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great experience Check-in was great, soon as we got to the counter the person at the front desk made sure we were checked in right away, given all the info needed and were on our way. Considering it was late at night that was exactly what we wanted. Being platinum we received vouchers for breakfast at Zest which was a great way to start the day. The wait staff there was awesome and made us feel like family for the stay. I definitely would go back here. The location is right near a Disney entrance and I-4 which also works out really well. The hotel seemed like a great fit for anyone not wanting to stay at a Disney hotel yet have a nice place, great location to be in Orlando. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise, lack of cleaness, no wi-fi ETCCCC Stayed at this location Jan 2011, hoped that remodel would include club lounge. Pool night hours, woken at 12:30 p.m., Room had hair in sink, tub, Parking security, one area bar to prevent entering, other side of building drive in. Wi-fi in room worked once in 4 days...ETC. When I made majority of disappointments known to manager, Barbara, she looked at me, said, I will check into situation, like it was everyday complaint. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel, EVER! Told to park in rear (bldg 3). Scared to leave the car. Tried to park under a lamp. Lamp was out. Questioned whether the elevator was a Service Elevator. Never felt safe in the room or in the parking lot. Slept and left, as early as possible. While a Starwood points stay, I will never book a Sheraton property again without seeing the "real thing". Your images of a "resort" are very misleading. Extremely disapointed! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the hotel We had a great time and wished it could have been for more that one night. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I spent our one year anniversary at this hotel and it was better than we expected. The staff was very nice and helpful and the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The only thing that we did not appreciate was that we were not told when we made the reservations that we would be charged $10 a night for parking. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort to anyone. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I travel 2 weeks out of every month. On October 19 - 21 I cashed in some SPG points and took my family to the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resot in Orlando Florida. Other than some per night resort fees and additional per night parking fees, the trip was relaxing and much enjoyed. the staff were very friendly and treated us like family. Thank you for a great weekend. I wish we could have stayed longer. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience. I had one of the worse experience staying at this property. My checking in time was one hour one of the most incompetent person behind the desk. No directions were given for parking or room for a person who is staying first time at this propert with family. Next day my bathroom roof started leaking the person who came to look at it was very rude. The employees at the bar by the pool were very rude and gave an attitude like who cares.....The matter was brought up to the front office manager but she had a no care attitude too. I will never stay at this property ever again and will not recommend to anyone in future ever. One of the worse hotel with worse employees....except the only person who checked us outage was the only one who listened to us and as courtesy she removed resort fee for us without asking. We checked out one day early while being on vacation on my time and money. Very sad! March 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This hotel has a great location close to the gates of Downtown Disney. It caters to all ages. We loved that there was both a shallow pool area, a deep pool area with a slide and two hot tubs. The hotel was super clean and the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The food we purchased pool side was delicious and very reasonably priced. They showed a movie on the pool deck each night and had a fire pit where we roasted marshmallows and made S'mores. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Orlando We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Safari. The staff that greeted us as our cabs pulled up each day were always friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean and very nice. The pool area was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the hot tub every day. We had absolutely no complaints! I would stay there again in a second! March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Family Trip This was a great hotel to stay. I was concerned about the hotel being suitable for children but it was great. We are a family of four the rooms were a bit small for us but we survived. It is centrally located to everything, plenty of restaurants in the area. And we were in close proximity to Disney World one of the entrance was about 1/2 block away. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay I can see where the negative reviews come from. The outside of the hotel does look a little dated. But for us, the stay was perfect. My family was here for 4 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The pool is one of the best. When I ask my kids the best thing about the trip, they said the pool, not Disney... enough said. January 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>