Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 727 Needs Improvement I staying in room 727 on October 6, 2012 and was very disappointed. I had gone to Disneyworld all day and just wanted a good night sleep, but the airconditioner sounded like it needed a new compresor and was very loud and then the refrigerator was plugged in and set on the coldest setting, but wasn't working and my food spoiled. I requested they credit some my Starwood points and was told I would receive back 1,000 points. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has is in a great location The staff go out of their way to meet the needs of their guest. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay near to Disney We stayed for three nights at Sheraton Buena Vista on our daughter’s birthday treat in Disney. The hotel is very close to Disney and lots of restaurant option nearby. The hotel seems to be newly renovated and it looks great. We really enjoyed the pool and the ambiance inside the hotel. They have hot breakfast with lots of options. The room was spacious with comfortable bed. Internet wifi was free and $10 parking per night was among the lowest I have seen as compare to some of the other hotels. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left with a feeling that service doesn't matter 1st night -no clean wash cloths, just two old wet ones from the previous guests. Next day, still no clean wash cloths, called guest services and asked for four. When we returned from a long day at the park -again no wash cloths. Starwoods is usually spot on with service, but we left with the feeling that service and cleanliness was not a priority, at least on part of this property. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Went to Disney for a day with family. Staff allowed us to stop by the hotel on our way to parks to check in early because we wouldn't be returning until late in the evening. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's All Good I can't say enough good things about this resort. Thanks to the entire staff! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Round Excellence From being greeted by the Valets though to check in, bar & restaurant, the staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. This coupled with the bright and clean reception area, excellent and stylish pool & bar area and clean functional rooms makes this a must stay when next in the area. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel I included some personal time with my stay in the Orlando area and it is in a great location and has many amenities I did not expect. Staff was ever so helpful and the rooms and room service was superb. Plan to come again - this time with grandkids. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have stayed in many SPG hotels but never had a bad experience except the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista in Orlando. There were bugs "Spiders" in the room and after calling and reporting this to front desk and asked themt o spray the room we still saw the spider in the room. Finally the hotel manager offered to comp the $10 parking fee for 3 nights however, I was still billed for $30.81 on my bill and I spoke to 3 different people at the front desk who asked me to speak to accounting and left messages for Brian in accounting and still have not heard back. This is just not the service I expected from SPG. I need someone to call me back ASAP and resolve the issue. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Disney Off site Hotel I love staying here when I travel to Orlando. It's even better after the renovation. The beds are always comfortable and the pool area ROCKS. Thanks for a great stay once again. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great acommodations Sheraton always offers excellent locations, normal expected support and a great staff. They have done a great job updating the facility. The only complaint is the internet was a bit slow and the elevator was a bit stuffy. Overall, I would go back. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Disney Trip I booked the hotel for its convenient location since I have a 20 month old and this was her first trip to Disney World. Upon arrival the staff I met was very friendly and even though they were extremely busy they had a welcoming attitude which caused a great impression. We spent the next day after our arrival by the pool and ordered from the hotel menu; I have to say I was very dissappointed with the quality of the food, the fries we ordered were extremely oily and the hamburgers tasted horrible, I expected a better quality given the price you pay for food. If you stay at this hotel skip the food and order from delivery. On my last day I asked for a late check out and even though I'm a platinum member the staff on duty the date of my departure was less than accomodating, it was only until I told the front desk I had a 20 month old and needed some extra time to pack that they agreed to extend it till a 13:00h check out; very upsetting and showed a lack of customer service on their part. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience My husband and I spent our one year anniversary at this hotel and it was better than we expected. The staff was very nice and helpful and the hotel was absolutely beautiful. The only thing that we did not appreciate was that we were not told when we made the reservations that we would be charged $10 a night for parking. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort to anyone. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good Floors needed to be swept and cleaned. Pet and human hair all over floors. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A couple of issues * water heater was not working well. I could not take a shower. * Hotel is charging a resort fee plus parking fee - a total of $20xnight plus the charge of points& cash. this make the attrativeness of the program much lower than before. They should not charge a fee and if you have a very good reason - it should not be more than $10. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel exceeded our expectations. Extremely clean and comfortable. Personnel were extremely courteous and friendly! We will defiitely stay there again. September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was far below expectations The hotel/resort descriptions on-line were nothing like reality. I arrived at 1:30AM with flight delays.. I reserved a king suite only to find it an old building, disconnected from the hotel with outside entrances, noisy airconditioners/heaters in wall, dirty exterior walkways and dated furniture. The bathroom was extremely small with a low ceiling. I refused to stay in this room due to the outside entrance ( this is low end motel standard, certainly not a 4 star rated property). I traded for a standrad room and finally got in for the night, unpacked at 3am (and i was charged for the full day prior). At 7:45 i was awakened by hotel staff asking to clean the room. The shower would not get hot so luke warm was the standard. Breakfast food quality was extremely poor again for a 4 star rated hotel/resort. I attended a meeting and my travel companion went to the spa then returned for a shower and rest before dinner, she fell asleep after the shower unclothed in the bed and was abruptly awakened by the same hotel staff employee (now in the room, bed side telling her she needed to turn over the room. This was extremely unprofessional..... The next day we both atteneded the spa for a massage only to find the experince less then staisfying and the following day as a bonus I experienced skin breakouts everywhere the masseuse dumped oil and rubbed into my skin. The final day we awoke to find no hot water at all due to a boiler issue so this time our morining showers were completly cold. There was an enormous line at check out on Sunday with one lone attendant processing bills for the unhappy. I was told sorry about the lack of hot water and nothing else was offered to remedy the many issues I experienced. I will never stay at this hotel again. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff, kids had a blast! Hotel was very nice, front desk staff was very accomodating. My wife informed the front desk staff that it was my birthday and they suprised us with a wonderful room overlooking the pool/recreation area. There were plenty of activities available for our kids (10 & 12) and the pool/recreation staff were very friendly. We were originally planning on visiting Downtown Disney our final day but decided to stay at your hotel instead because we were having such a great time. We will definitely be coming back!! September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is terrible On Sep 14th when I left the hotel ,the reception aks me to pay the complimentary breakfest,which got me confused and angry.Was she standing there on behalf of Sheraton?The attitude is so arrogant and unfriendly.This sheraton is not like anyone in other places.I will never return to this hotel. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unbearable noisy... thin walls and glass!! My family and I have stayed here twice in the last 3 months for a total of 3 nights and honestly I would not return. Though the facility has been updated and the rooms are clean... I feel that it's fitting to say the renovations were like putting lipstick on a pig. The exterior is unimpressive and frankly a bit run down looking, but my biggest complaint is the noise. Our first visit was in a room facing the road, and unfortunately the traffic was so loud all night (through the thin sliding glass doors) we could hardly hear the TV without having it exceptionally loud... And my 16 month old couldn't sleep. That night we got a total of 4.5 hours sleep. The most recent time I stayed, I accidently rebooked at this hotel (to be honest thinking it was a different location) in a suite facing the pool. The night time activities were ridiculously loud as well as the screaming children by the pool, and running in the hallways. This hotel really needs better sound proofing, because between all this, again we only got an average of 5 hours of sleep. My husband said he actually needed a vacation from his vacation due to the lack of sleep.... I would only recommend this hotel to families with much older children, who aren't bothered by loud video games, movies, and screaming kids outside by the pool until 11 at night. For those with a younger child who go to be before this, look elsewhere or be prepared to deal with an overly tired child who can't sleep. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and great location Great location for all atractions. Great breakfast buffet. Our waitress Brenda was GREAT. went out of her way to please us.Pool area is beautiful and open late..Rooms were remodeled and clean. Great second pool for kids. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Firt time at this Sheraton. It is a great location. It is next to everything from The Magic Kingdom to any Highway. The service was beyond my expectation without spending a fortune on the room. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better all the time I know that this hotel has been under some updates and I want to say, it is paying off! The staff was there to answer questions and find answers for us. They listen! What a great place to stay in Lake Buena Vista! Pool area is incredible! September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Hotel: Overall the hotel was nice. The lobby and pool area were very nice and met my expectation. However, I was caught off guard when I realized 2 of the 4 buildings have motel style room entrances. Upon arrival both my rooms were already upgraded to mini suites with pool views. While the rooms were nice they defiantly look better in the online pictures. Service: The staff truly were friendly, professional and went above and beyond to take care of us. Front desk- Received a very warm welcome upon arrival after a very bad flight. (United could learn a thing or two from your staff!) Pool staff- Both the pool bar and cabana staff were friendly and took care of our every need. I highly recommend renting a pool side cabana! There is one special mention I want to give to Derci assistant front desk manager and Tommy valet manager. During my stay I had a little situation that arose with the valet team. I brought it to the attention of both Derci and Tommy who went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make things right. I have to say I was even more impressed with Tommy when he followed up with me weeks later. Sometimes it's not what goes wrong that matters, it's how it is handled when they do.Tommy truly deserves an A+ for great customer serivce. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We won't stay anywhere else... I was very impressed with the facilities. When we first got there it was a little challenging understanding the layout that you had to enter your from the outside of the building but once we got past that minor issue it was perfect. The rooms are phenomenal. We got the one with a king and two bunk beds. Great for a family of 4 5 or 6 (pull out couch for two). The pool was also phenomenal. Great water slide and kid play area. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT Great location, clean and roomy, good price. We loved the hotel we will definately come back. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hotel but facilities have issues! Hotel is clean and neat, staff is polite and nice, beautiful pool area; just unfortunately during our stay a few things happened caused inconvenience: 1) in our first day because of rain, pool area was closed for more than 30 minutes, so we had to wait. 2) the elevator near the parking lot was under maintenance, the sign was not up all the time, caused unnecessary waiting time. 3) there are only ice machine on 3rd and 5th floor, so with one broken ice machine, need to walk a lot to retrieve ice. we lived on 4th floor. 4) Internet was temperamental, one morning I lost all my work because all the sudden internet freaked out, disconnected me out of no reason; even though hotel manager waived internet fee for the day, but my lost work is worth more. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepaid in advance - got there and had no room I absolutely love SPG hotels. I chose this hotel for that reason. I prepaid for my room weeks in advance (the total payment) and when we arrived my room was not available. How can you pay in full in advance for a room, and then that room not be there? We were up til 4 a.m. trying to find a room. They put 5 of in a room with 2 double beds, and then had the gall not to reimburse me for the night that we were supposed to be in the suite. And, I have received my SPG points for the stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Traffic I would only recommend this hotel if there was a room available in the interior. Facing the pool. Our room was facing the street and parking lot and we heard the traffic and maintenance crew all night long. The walls were paper thin. So we heard our neighbors all night long too. The neighbors alarm went off at 6 a.m. and woke us up too. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by location and features are great This hotel has a GREAT pool area. Excelant breakfast buffet . Nice to park near your room. easy to get to all area attractions. Many resaurants nearby, I 4 like 2 minutes away .Hotel just remodeled . September 6, 2012
  • 2015-07-03T13:41:48.841-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 28 next>>