Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 681 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience This hotel is very nice and the staff is extremely friendly.. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great experience Check-in was great, soon as we got to the counter the person at the front desk made sure we were checked in right away, given all the info needed and were on our way. Considering it was late at night that was exactly what we wanted. Being platinum we received vouchers for breakfast at Zest which was a great way to start the day. The wait staff there was awesome and made us feel like family for the stay. I definitely would go back here. The location is right near a Disney entrance and I-4 which also works out really well. The hotel seemed like a great fit for anyone not wanting to stay at a Disney hotel yet have a nice place, great location to be in Orlando. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best weekend stay ever This letter is being written to you to commend you and your staff for the service, courtesy and thoughtfulness shown to my wife and I during our recent stay at you resort. We had the privilege to stay during the weekend of May 3 & 4, 2014. The great service began with Mike as the original contact when we pulled into driveway, carried over to Becky at the reception desk, and onto to the maintenance person that came to our room to correct a lamp that would not come on. I am sorry but I don’t remember his name except that it started with a “A”. We stayed in room 1510 and it was SPOTLESS!! My wife is very particular that way and you should be very proud of the way your staff represents your resort. Everyone I met during our stay showed nothing but the utmost in service and considerations. You and your staff should be proud of the way your service business gets a 5 Star ***** rating with my family and me. Congratulations on a job well done. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise, lack of cleaness, no wi-fi ETCCCC Stayed at this location Jan 2011, hoped that remodel would include club lounge. Pool night hours, woken at 12:30 p.m., Room had hair in sink, tub, Parking security, one area bar to prevent entering, other side of building drive in. Wi-fi in room worked once in 4 days...ETC. When I made majority of disappointments known to manager, Barbara, she looked at me, said, I will check into situation, like it was everyday complaint. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed at many Orlando, Florida hotels and this is by far MY BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! Rooms were nice, Facilities were great, Staff was EXCELLENT. We rented a Cabana for the day and let me tell you Melissa the server for us was EXCELLENT! The managers knew what they were doing when they hired Melissa! She was there for us ANYTIME we needed her! I would defiantly go back just because of her service with a smile!!! May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel, EVER! Told to park in rear (bldg 3). Scared to leave the car. Tried to park under a lamp. Lamp was out. Questioned whether the elevator was a Service Elevator. Never felt safe in the room or in the parking lot. Slept and left, as early as possible. While a Starwood points stay, I will never book a Sheraton property again without seeing the "real thing". Your images of a "resort" are very misleading. Extremely disapointed! February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay I travel 2 weeks out of every month. On October 19 - 21 I cashed in some SPG points and took my family to the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resot in Orlando Florida. Other than some per night resort fees and additional per night parking fees, the trip was relaxing and much enjoyed. the staff were very friendly and treated us like family. Thank you for a great weekend. I wish we could have stayed longer. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Disney attractions We stayed on the SPG floor 3. The room was very nice. Street view was good and the noise from traffic did not diminish our experience. The separate bathroom/shower and vanity area was a big plus. Getting ready was much faster and easier. Parking was very good as well. We have stayed at several Sheraton's and this one was great. The only one thing for us was that the beds were not quite as comfortable as some of the other sweet sleepers we've been on, but certainly nothing that would stop us from coming back. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worse experience. I had one of the worse experience staying at this property. My checking in time was one hour one of the most incompetent person behind the desk. No directions were given for parking or room for a person who is staying first time at this propert with family. Next day my bathroom roof started leaking the person who came to look at it was very rude. The employees at the bar by the pool were very rude and gave an attitude like who cares.....The matter was brought up to the front office manager but she had a no care attitude too. I will never stay at this property ever again and will not recommend to anyone in future ever. One of the worse hotel with worse employees....except the only person who checked us outage was the only one who listened to us and as courtesy she removed resort fee for us without asking. We checked out one day early while being on vacation on my time and money. Very sad! March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here! I stay on this property at least once a month and will continue to, mostly because of the great service/staff. Becky at the front desk is always helpful and willing to solve problems...I always look forward to seeing her! Also, the rooms are clean and comfortable, great for business or leisure travelers (my 5 yo LOVES the pool!!). June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay in Orlando We had a wonderful time at the Sheraton Safari. The staff that greeted us as our cabs pulled up each day were always friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean and very nice. The pool area was clean and welcoming. We enjoyed the hot tub every day. We had absolutely no complaints! I would stay there again in a second! March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney Family Trip This was a great hotel to stay. I was concerned about the hotel being suitable for children but it was great. We are a family of four the rooms were a bit small for us but we survived. It is centrally located to everything, plenty of restaurants in the area. And we were in close proximity to Disney World one of the entrance was about 1/2 block away. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service, great room, grat outdoor area from the moment we arrived we were treated great by every person we encountered: from the valets, the front desk staff, the waitress at Zest, the bartenders at 27 Palms , the pool staff ,the clerk at the store and the limo driver. Behind the scenes folks i assume are good, as the a/c worked fine, the room was clean and tidied nicely, the food was good, the pool and hottubs were clean and comfortable. We spent time at the pool after our check-out and it was glorious. But we were extra surprised when our flight and departure were delayed, they went out of their way to make us welcome by offereing us vouchers for a poolside drink. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable stay I can see where the negative reviews come from. The outside of the hotel does look a little dated. But for us, the stay was perfect. My family was here for 4 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. The pool is one of the best. When I ask my kids the best thing about the trip, they said the pool, not Disney... enough said. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I choose this specific hotel as it was pet friendly. I made a special request for early check in on arrival date, so we could get settled in with our dog before our event started,but it could not be accommodated, as hotel was booked. So..I had to leave my dog behind. I should have changed hotels then. There were also no king rooms left at check in. My husband and I shared the double bed-hilarious. The A/C broke the first night-clanging and clattering, and we couldn't sleep. If it was turned up it started smelling like smoke/fire. We took turns sleeping on the couch and shutting the bedroom door to drown out the noise and smell. We couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. The screaming people in the pool past 1 am for two nights prompted a phone call each night. The engineering dept did finally come to look at A/C and simply left a note saying it was broken. Thanks for the update. They never came back. We stayed 3 long exhausting nights. Buyer beware. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation stay My family and I felt special from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. The staff really made us feel so welcome. The housekeeping staff did an outstanding job of cleaning our room. The waitress that served us our breakfast every morning was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Pluses: The room was comfortable, quiet, good price. Minuses: 1)Wall type A/C noisy; as they all are, really belongs in a cheap motel, not a Sheraton! 2)Resort fee, really just a forced charge for parking and Internet; which worked poorly in the room, by the way! 3)Transportation to/from Disney was inconvenient; don't offer if not ready to make it useable, ended up driving because wanted to take a break from Disney during the middle of 14 hours! 4)No transportation to Disney shopping area! 5)Tried to purchase Disney Tickets from Hotel twice; staff lost interest when I declined opportunity to attend a presentation! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service by Safety & Security Team Our family recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at this property. When we returned, I realized I had left my ipad in our room. My husband called in the evening and left a message with an employee who took down the information and promised a return call. We received a call from Jean on the Safety and Security team by 7 am the very next morning, saying the lady who cleaned the room had found and turned in the ipad. I followed up with Diane in Guest Services that same morning. She was throrough, professional, informative and helpful. That same day, Luis, Safety and Security Manager, called me to tell me the ipad was on it's way to me. Luis even took the time to follow up with me the day the laptop was expected to arrive to make sure I received it. This team went above and beyond to make sure that I received my ipad and I am impressed by and grateful for their time and attention to this. What an outstanding example of honesty and diligence! The entire team should be commended. Thank you, all! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is fabulous Beds are wonderful, rooms sqeaky clean/best restaurant fabulous food, wonderful food. Nolan and Erica very nice and cordial Desk associates professional and know how to respond to tired people in a positive manneriterd i was very impressed.The sales team so nice and willing to work with you October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great location within walking distance to many restaurants. Valet staff met me and was very attentive. Desk clerks where quick and cordial, room was very clean and had a nice decor. This is my first stay at his particular location, and would definitely come back. June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room & Pool were nice. Bus to Disney - not so much Stayed 6 nights at this hotel in early March 2012. The room was recently renovated and comfortable. Pool area appeared to be all new and was above expectations. Staff was helpful. However, the bus to DisneyWorld left much to be desired. A single bus served 4 local hotels, and the schedule was quite awkward. Because of the number of hotels included, it took a long time to get back from the park. Bus also carried almost double the "maximum passengers" back to the hotels each evening. They were also older busses - one evening the bus broke down and it took 90 minutes to get back to our hotel. Overall, I would recommend the hotel - but the free shuttle leaves much to be desired... March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick check -in I arrived at the hotel at 2:00AM after a long day at Disney World... the staff was pleasant and quick to get me to my room... excellent customer service. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for the points! This was a really great resort with 2 nice pools and outstanding staff and a brand new Spa. I highly recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. This was the best bang for our points, by far! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place to stay I have stayed at this facility several times over the years. It is my go to spot if I am near Disney or going to be staying in south Orlando. Staff is very responsive to SPG members. This past time I had a little bump occur and two staff members, Gary and Anibel, both went over and above to see that I was satisfied. In fact, every staff member I interacted with seemed to be keen on providing excellent customer service to the guests. I can definitely recommend this Sheraton. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I love everything! love everything in the hotel, the room comfort, the location, the staff hospitality, the pool is amazing. Everything was fenomenal... Congrats! I want to come back! October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFY OF VERY NOISE PARTIES I am very upset and angry, I couldn't sleep one night before my flight. A Lesbian congress was in place and the women hadn't respect of other people. I called to reception and the first time didn't take action, until my third call. Also I continue waiting contact for the Manager. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not go back Was shocked when we arrived that the hotel was a motel with a nice lobby. Sub par experience all around. Bar staff was very annoyed when I used a drink coupon that was given to us at check in and it took them 20 minutes to figure out how to take it off of my bill while I was dealing with my toddler who was ready to leave. Was told at checkin that a 4pm checkout was no problem and something I am used to as a platinum guest. On day of checkout keys were deactivated at noon and front desk staff took an oh well attitude and was annoyed to turn them back on and basically told my wife who was alone with our two year old she had to be checked out ASAP with no compassion or assistance despite us being told at checkin we were fine with the 4pm departure time. When I came to the front desk to work out a solution I was told that's how it is and I was looked at like a crazy person. If I am a top tier platinum spg guest I would hate to see how they would have treated some jerk off the street staying there for the first time. This property should no be affiliated with Starwood or its spg program as there was zero customer service or hospitality offered. Don't wast your time here. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the wait!! We stay at this hotel at least six times a year! We did not run into any of the noise issues associated with the renovation. The staff was very helpful, and even remembered us! The renovation is beautiful, and was definitely worth the wait! Any issues with the construction going on was so minor I don't even think it could be called an inconvenience. The pool area and fire pit is amazing. My kids loved it! I am very pleased that the rooms now have a mini fridge. That is a huge bonus for my family. We have a trip planned later this month, and another one the following month. Looking forward to it! February 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement First the positive feedback. The pools and fitness center were better than advertised. Improvement opportunities: Our stay was a struggle from check-in to on-site parking. No consideration for Starwood members at check-in. The housecleaning did not always leave a full amount of linens. The shower control was some kind of home made, barely working valve. And finally, there is an insufficient number of spaces for parking...parking that guests are charged for. Obscure, darkened entry to the room building. On several occasions people showed up seemingly out of nowhere to enter the building after I opened the door. It made my family nervous and more than a little concerned for personal safety. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Having looked at the reviews for this hotel before booking, I was a little skeptical, but this place totally exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, helpful, and polite, everything was clean and safe and the pool was beautiful. I recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice relaxed and very decent place to stay close to the Disney area. June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>