Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 679 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando-57 This is a very nice hotel if you are heading to the Orlando attractions. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Away for Rest and Relaxation We experienced great service, room comfortable and services exceptional November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location Good location. Nice facility. Parking was below expectations but free. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location, friendly staff, good value clean hotel, very friendly lounge staff, terrific location, good food June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stayed four nights in two rooms Enjoyed everyday , the staff made our complete stay a great one.. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome comfort and service spa like comfort in the rooms and excellent service from everyone August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had 8 days here and had a great time. Everything was perfect. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaned Up Nice The old Safari Sheraton cleaned up nice. Would stay here again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has is in a great location The staff go out of their way to meet the needs of their guest. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the pool Had a great time at this property and the pool area is great. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Ever Staff was courteous and prompt on every level. Excellent. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The size of the suite. The suite was roomy. You can see the pool from the rm. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality! The worse hotel that I stayed in Orlando. Very dirty. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Orlando location Great hotel in the heart of the Orlando Theme parks. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't like surprises The hotel was wonderful! The Staff was great while we were at the hotel! Everything was Great! When I got home and looked at my receipt I discovered a Resort Fee which I was not made aware of along with a Parking fee again which I was not made aware of. Being in the hospitality business I find these fees as a "money grab" and am highly put off by extra fees. If you want to raise your rates do so, but don't keep adding unknown fees. What did I get for the Resort Fee? NOTHING that I know of. Valet Parking - yes my car was parked and I got two bottles of ice cold water when we checked out. Neither of which I think is worth $15 when the parking lot was within steps of the front door. Had I known this I would have parked my car myself. I loved the hotel and the renovation is superb, but I may have to think twice about staying myself and putting my groups at the hotel. I am a tour operator and was looking for some new hotels in the Orlando area. I had met one of your sales people in Jacksonville the week before and thought I'd try out the hotel on her recommendations. It is easy to add extra charges when customers pay with a credit card and then they are in a hurry in the morning and don't take the time to look at the bill at the time. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient very clean hotel, convenient to shoping and parks December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by average resort fee/parking charges out of no where. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 360 Success! Great hotel renovation. Congratulations!!! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom door opens into person at sink. no exhaust fan January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by my stay was grreat the kids had fun just while at the room March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by review awesome hotel, had a fabulous time March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando 2013 Perfect remodeling of this place! August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value Good value and great location. April 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average average hotel, average hotel September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only concern... Street noise was a problem. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great service! This hotel is in the perfect place; easily accessible to all the parks. I came in this past weekend (2/24) to run in the DisneyWorld Princess 1/2 marathon and I brought my 2 year old bulldog. From the first night (I came in light), both Bard (the bulldog) and I were treated well. The staff came out to greet Bard; he is a ham and lapped up all the attention. The suite was lovely; the loss of one star was because there downstairs people were extremely loud.... perhaps sound proof sliders in the bedroom? The bellhops walked Bard on Saturday and since he is well behaved kept him out for a while greeting other guests. By the time I got back to the room, he was completely passed out in his crate from all the attention. :D They seemed eager and happy to take care of him and went out of their way to assure me of his safety. Highly recommend the restaurant, Zest. After the race the chef made me a wonderful omelet with fresh bread and fruit. Dinner was even better; it was great to not have to go out to dinner! Checking out the staff came out to say good bye to Bard. I can't say enough about both the day staff and the night staff; people were friendly, helpful and just went above and beyond to make sure we were both comfortable. Definitely plan on staying at this hotel again! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and great stay We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years, in March 2012 and October 2013. Each trip has been a really wonderful stay. The staff is extremely polite and always there to greet you with a smile and handshake. On our most recent trip, we were celebrating a birthday. They upgraded our hotel room and waived the resort fees to help me celebrate. I truly appreciated the gesture! The shuttle to Disney is really convenient and allows you to fully enjoy the parks right across the street. The hotel pool, Jacuzzi, and pool bar were wonderful. We really enjoyed unwinding after a day of being out in the sun. The only reason I do not give this hotel 5 starts is that the housekeeping staff could use a little improvement. During both stays, some of the basics were forgotten when our room was cleaned. Our first stay we had an issue with the top sheet not being put on the bed. During our last stay, we were not given any towels. In both instances, we had what we needed within 20 minutes. However, these are basics that shouldn't have really been left out. Regardless of these minor issues, our stays at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was outstanding! I have already recommended this hotel to family and friends and will continue to do so. We will also definitely be coming back again! Thank you for a great stay! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff/great facilities My daughter had a great stay back in May. She found the new facilities outstanding and the entire staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing she missed out on was the extra SPG points for not having the linens changed. See didn't see the offer until she was packing up to leave. Otherwise, her stay could not have been better. I've stayed at this property many times over the past dozen years or so. Years ago when vacationing with the family and our dog the safari suites were perfect. We always had great experiences. The staff was always great. Now the the kids are grown, my wife and I come down a couple times a year on our own and still have wonderful experiences. The renovations have made a great place to stay even better. Fortunately, the attitude of management and the staff has not changed. They are all still friendly, helpful and cannot do enough for the guests. My only negative comment is that last time I was there, I was charged for parking. None of the other hotels/motels in the area charge for parking and I wonder why this one does. However, in spite of the parking charge, all the positive things about the property make paying this charge not a big deal. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, especially those traveling with children. Ed I would recommend this place July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disneyworld ticket scam! Our hotel room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Unfortunately the window air conditioner unit was very noisy when it was on, and it did not have the option to direct the vents in a certain direction. The pool area was absolutely stunning, it felt like a mini oasis in the middle of the city. My biggest complaint is with the hotel's theme park ticket services. I phoned the concierge to discuss purchasing Disneyworld tickets for the following day and I was told tickets could only be purchased in person at the concierge desk. My husband and I waited for over an hour in line at 9:00 at night, only to be told by Rebecca that she would sell the tickets only if we agreed to sign up for their vacation ownership seminar, which was to be held the following day. Our other option was to purchase tickets at 7:30 in the morning the day of. At no point during the earlier phone call, or while we stood in line, was this brought up. Furthermore, she could not provide us with information about shuttle times to and from the park. We complained upon check out and we were assured that one of the concierge managers would be in touch with us within the day. Seven days later, and we have yet to hear from anyone. The shuttle service to and from the theme parks, while convenient, does not offer sufficient pick up and drop off times. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by New experience I have stayed multiple times at this property for both business and pleasure. This time something was off and absolutely different (and not in a good way). I had requested a certain type of suite since I was traveling with family this trip and requested an early arrival. When I booked my reservation, As a platinum member, I was told that should not be an issue and it would be done. Since I had great experiences before I trusted and thought why check if I was told it would be done. Upon my arrival, the parking attendants were as friendly and nice as always; however, the 2 front desk ladies were apparently having a bad day ( I checked in on Saturday 11/2/13 at 1:00pm) I was immediately told I was way too early and check in was not until 3:00pm. I told them that I had called when I made my reservation, and as a platinum member I was told it was ok to check in early. Apparently that upset them. My room was finally ready at 2:48 pm and it was not the type I had requested, when I tried to explain, the second lady told me in no certain terms: “how many people are with you? When I tried to explain why I needed the type of room, she cut me mid-sentence and said: “you are not answering my question and anyways this room accommodates the number of people we are full and just be happy with it”. A very poor experience considering I have stayed here in multiple occasions and had excellent experiences in all cases. I was planning on staying here again next month, but with this last experience maybe a different property will do. November 11, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 next>>