Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service by Safety & Security Team Our family recently enjoyed a 3 night stay at this property. When we returned, I realized I had left my ipad in our room. My husband called in the evening and left a message with an employee who took down the information and promised a return call. We received a call from Jean on the Safety and Security team by 7 am the very next morning, saying the lady who cleaned the room had found and turned in the ipad. I followed up with Diane in Guest Services that same morning. She was throrough, professional, informative and helpful. That same day, Luis, Safety and Security Manager, called me to tell me the ipad was on it's way to me. Luis even took the time to follow up with me the day the laptop was expected to arrive to make sure I received it. This team went above and beyond to make sure that I received my ipad and I am impressed by and grateful for their time and attention to this. What an outstanding example of honesty and diligence! The entire team should be commended. Thank you, all! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience here... The Sheraton Apopka Vineland is my "go to" resort when I am in Orlando, which is frequently for business. I rarely get to enjoy the wonderful amenities of pool, hot tubs, spas, etc., but having a room facing the pool area always illustrates how much fun everyone who is on vacation is having. The rooms facing the pool are QUIET, which is wonderful for me. Great workout facility, which I do get to utilize in the mornings. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is fabulous Beds are wonderful, rooms sqeaky clean/best restaurant fabulous food, wonderful food. Nolan and Erica very nice and cordial Desk associates professional and know how to respond to tired people in a positive manneriterd i was very impressed.The sales team so nice and willing to work with you October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Great location within walking distance to many restaurants. Valet staff met me and was very attentive. Desk clerks where quick and cordial, room was very clean and had a nice decor. This is my first stay at his particular location, and would definitely come back. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice I have not stay here for over a year and was here before reno but they did a great job on the reno. The staff here are great very friendly and helpful and to my delight decent breakfast. Looking forward to going back. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room & Pool were nice. Bus to Disney - not so much Stayed 6 nights at this hotel in early March 2012. The room was recently renovated and comfortable. Pool area appeared to be all new and was above expectations. Staff was helpful. However, the bus to DisneyWorld left much to be desired. A single bus served 4 local hotels, and the schedule was quite awkward. Because of the number of hotels included, it took a long time to get back from the park. Bus also carried almost double the "maximum passengers" back to the hotels each evening. They were also older busses - one evening the bus broke down and it took 90 minutes to get back to our hotel. Overall, I would recommend the hotel - but the free shuttle leaves much to be desired... March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bang for the points! This was a really great resort with 2 nice pools and outstanding staff and a brand new Spa. I highly recommend the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. This was the best bang for our points, by far! April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I love everything! love everything in the hotel, the room comfort, the location, the staff hospitality, the pool is amazing. Everything was fenomenal... Congrats! I want to come back! October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not go back Was shocked when we arrived that the hotel was a motel with a nice lobby. Sub par experience all around. Bar staff was very annoyed when I used a drink coupon that was given to us at check in and it took them 20 minutes to figure out how to take it off of my bill while I was dealing with my toddler who was ready to leave. Was told at checkin that a 4pm checkout was no problem and something I am used to as a platinum guest. On day of checkout keys were deactivated at noon and front desk staff took an oh well attitude and was annoyed to turn them back on and basically told my wife who was alone with our two year old she had to be checked out ASAP with no compassion or assistance despite us being told at checkin we were fine with the 4pm departure time. When I came to the front desk to work out a solution I was told that's how it is and I was looked at like a crazy person. If I am a top tier platinum spg guest I would hate to see how they would have treated some jerk off the street staying there for the first time. This property should no be affiliated with Starwood or its spg program as there was zero customer service or hospitality offered. Don't wast your time here. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time guest who will always be back but... ..had a few disappointments this time. Check-in staff was very friendly and engaging and took care of the needs I had for staying with my family. Jonathan in particular was great. The disappointments, while minor, were the first I have had in the multiple times I have stayed here so hopefully not a sign of things to come. (1) The room did not smell the cleanest. Not sure what the odor was but it just seemed it had not had a good deep cleaning in a while, including the sofa cushions. With as many kids that stay here, it is probably much needed! (2) Stayed two nights. Came back to the room after day 1 and a full day at Blizzard Beach wanted to relax and clean up but at 5PM the room was still being cleaned. Seems like a lot of hotels have cut back on cleaning staff so it can cause issues for guests. This was unexpected and disappointing as it caused us to have to rush to make our dinner reservations and prevented any downtime in between. (3) Day 2, after the cleaning service from the day before, and got up early and went to make coffee to find that the caffeinated (i.e. much needed!) version of the in room Starbucks coffee had been replenished with decaf. Not good! Other than that, the stay was great and, as stated previously, I will return but with the hope that these issues are addressed rather than continue. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the wait!! We stay at this hotel at least six times a year! We did not run into any of the noise issues associated with the renovation. The staff was very helpful, and even remembered us! The renovation is beautiful, and was definitely worth the wait! Any issues with the construction going on was so minor I don't even think it could be called an inconvenience. The pool area and fire pit is amazing. My kids loved it! I am very pleased that the rooms now have a mini fridge. That is a huge bonus for my family. We have a trip planned later this month, and another one the following month. Looking forward to it! February 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement First the positive feedback. The pools and fitness center were better than advertised. Improvement opportunities: Our stay was a struggle from check-in to on-site parking. No consideration for Starwood members at check-in. The housecleaning did not always leave a full amount of linens. The shower control was some kind of home made, barely working valve. And finally, there is an insufficient number of spaces for parking...parking that guests are charged for. Obscure, darkened entry to the room building. On several occasions people showed up seemingly out of nowhere to enter the building after I opened the door. It made my family nervous and more than a little concerned for personal safety. June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a little attention Overall, the hotel is nice, but the rooms need some attention. The carpet had a large stain and a small piece missing out of it. The blow dryer was old and dirty, the sink held water and drained slowly. The water pressure of the shower was awful. At first glance everything seemed ok, till a closer look. When I told the front desk, they just said.....oh, I'll let someone know. I have heard that the hotel has had some renovations, so perhaps this room wasn't done yet. I checked that I would recommend it because their wasn't an I'm not sure, maybe button. Would have to see if they have really done any renovations. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful! Just love this hotel! Went in on points. Brand new low entry pool with volleyball and basketball at other end along with their other pool with slide. Rooms were immaculate and the staff were wonderful. We had an upgrade to a suite which had 2 bunk beds. This is a great family resort. We had a couple issues that they went above and beyond to take care of. I only give 4 stars bc the larger pool was a little cold and could have been heated and also I think they could have done the same renovations keeping the Safari theme, but all in all it was wonderful and will definitely be there next year! April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel with many amenities July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Parking Nightmare Arrived on Friday night for a weekend stay. Front desk staff was nice at check-in, no offer of SPG check-in awards for Platinum members. In a way of making up for not having a Club Room, gave coupons for breakfast buffet for one and half-off other members tab, but should have really given 2 buffets instead of seeming cheap. Room was great, minus the missing balcony that Executive Suites are advertised as having. I used Suite Upgrade certificates and get a suite without a balcony that is advertised on the hotel's website. Went out to dinner and came back to a full parking lot, except for the valet lot that only had 2 cars in it. Parked in valet instead of having to park out back in the poorly lit construction area. Went in to alert front desk staff and was told I had to ask valet as they are a separate company, desk attendant would not call the valet to the desk or go out to them to ask about leaving my car there, poor customer service for Platinum members. I was offered to park across the street but I could not park in the empty valet lot. Came back on Saturday night and now valet area has moved and the space they had reserved and let stay empty right in front of the entrance on Friday night was now open for guests to park in. Why was this not left open on Friday?? Very poor management. Food on breakfast buffet was pretty bad, no omelette station and soggy waffles instead of fresh made ones. Service was good, but food was really lacking (thank god we only had to pay for half of one buffet otherwise we would have walked out and went somewhere else). In summary, nice room even if not as advertised, nice amenities and pool but very poor customer service and breakfast. Additionally, doors could seal better as they and the ceilings let in a lot of external noise. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great local area Stay once a year. Room poorly decorated. To much white Felt like a hospital room.Colud have been a little cleaner Great pool area for kids with slide and zero entry . Pooll bar and restaurant overpriced. $10 for overnight parking is a joke. Great local area for eating and close to disney. Good value overall February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista xcellant stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista. The Sheraton just went thru a renovation and everything is great. Sliding doors could use a little work for sound proofing but wasnt bad. Hotel over all was comfortable and quiet. The only real complaint I had was witht he internet sevice and support. Spent 2 days trying to get their IT department to fix a problem witht heir system that prevented my laptop from accessing the internet. Service wasnt very knowleadgable about their equipment. I would also add the resort and parking fees to the negative list. Almost another $20 a day. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor over all comfort Rooms are at best utility, The carpet was in need of a good vacuuming and the AC kept moving to colder and colder temp. We finally gave up and turned it off after awakening to 59 degrees inside the room. The floor unit should be replaced with central air. I finally placed a chair in front of the vent to keep the AC out of our faces. Dishes put out from a room down the walkway were left all day giving the impression of a low class motel. The coffee was replenished some days and others not. Tea was never replenished snd we bought water at the grocery because of the unreliability. The mattress would have been fine for one night, but after five my body ached. We'll remember ths property so as not to book here again. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando trip We had a great time at this hotel. The pool was very fun. Staff was great. Stephen was extremely helpful in resolving problems with our rental car. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction The staff was friendly and helpful however the hotel was NOISEY. Our room had an adjoining room and we could hear every sound they made in that room. When we went to sleep we could still see their light under the doors. On our last night there shortly after going to bed for the night there was a dog barking. Access in and out of the parking area was secure however you are expected to turn in your keys upon departure but you need it to exit the parking area. Also when we checked the hotel web site there was no mention of a parking fee. that was a surprise when we arrived. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite (non-Disney) Orlando Hotel! I have stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista multiple times for short vacations in Orlando. After they remodeled the property, it is a lovely hotel. The beds are the standard Sheraton Sweet Sleepers (which are ridiculously comfortable), the pool view is awesome, the pool area in itself is great, and the staff is always friendly. It is a quick trip to Disney, which is great since the traffic in the area right outside Disney is insanity. The extra resort/parking fee is a little much, but it is pretty standard of the area. If I don't stay on Disney property, this is my go-to resort. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had cancelled reservations from another hotel and moved to Sheraton for it’s bigger rooms and much much more comfortable beds. Overall we were happy with the rooms and the location was great, walking distance from a lot of places. However I had a few concerns: - the bed sheets were not properly washed on the first day - more hooks/shelves in the bathroom would have been helpful - more shuttles to and from the Disney parks would have been helpful, we didn’t have much of a choice in terms of what time we should go/leave the parks if we missed the first shuttle we had to wait 2 hours for the next one, wasn’t very flexible - parts of the hotel still have the out dated look (elevator, textured walls and the light switch) January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more I was told my room wpuld have a king bed n bunk beds, when i got to the hotel, the room had Two full size beds n bunk beds. I was upset and so was my husband. I was also toldwhen i made the reservation that they would shuttle us to the disney parks n downtown dusney. When i asked about it at check in, i was told they can call someone to shuttle me to dtn disney but i had to pay per person. When i got to my room the rug was humid, felt wet. I had to call for toilet paper and also had to get them to bring me a blanket cuz one of the bunks only had a sheet, i was looked at like i didnt know what i was talking about. Would i stay there again?? Maybe as last option, maybe! Only cuz they didnt go that extra mile to male it better. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best weekend stay ever This letter is being written to you to commend you and your staff for the service, courtesy and thoughtfulness shown to my wife and I during our recent stay at you resort. We had the privilege to stay during the weekend of May 3 & 4, 2014. The great service began with Mike as the original contact when we pulled into driveway, carried over to Becky at the reception desk, and onto to the maintenance person that came to our room to correct a lamp that would not come on. I am sorry but I don’t remember his name except that it started with a “A”. We stayed in room 1510 and it was SPOTLESS!! My wife is very particular that way and you should be very proud of the way your staff represents your resort. Everyone I met during our stay showed nothing but the utmost in service and considerations. You and your staff should be proud of the way your service business gets a 5 Star ***** rating with my family and me. Congratulations on a job well done. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay No this is not a Disney resort, and that is a good thing. But it is a great Sheraton hotel and I would stay there again. Great SPG recognition for both my rooms. Amazing breakfast with some of the best starwood staff I have ever met. The front desk staff also met almost all our business needs. Yes, the facility is older and the elevators could be faster but in no way did that effect our stay. I am actually thinking of going back this year yet again, as this is my new best place to stay when in the Orlando area. The only thing they could look at is the pricing at the pool for drinks, they charge more than the Honolulu resorts...which just makes it look too nickel and dime a little bit. Everything else amazing!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED My sister and I with our dog have stayed at the Sheraton LBV for several years loving the beds, the starwood recognition,pet friendliness and the welcoming atmosphere.No longer.We were here in June,November and December 2011 during the renovations,inconveint at times, but we still loved being here .No longer.This time since the "so called" renovations,public areas,rooms are basically the same except new beds HARD AS ROCKS not the sweetsleeper beds that were a big plus. If you have a pet you"re sentenced to the 2nd floor with nasty windows and unpainted bars across the windows.Kids will like the pool/splashpad area if you can afford the extra cost of NIGHTLY resort fees and parking fees.I could be harsher but I wish to remain nice. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Stay! The whole facility is outstanding. It was clean, meeting space/break outs were great, food was good, and the customer service was top notch. We had a large group of us checking in at the same time and their staff came around with bottles waters thanking us for our patience as we waited in line, great customer service. The rooms have a balcony with a viiew of the outdoor pool and patio areas,....and the patio has a built in fire pit, it's beautiful. This place is all around perfect for any type of travel. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I made the right choice. What service! I had to choose between this Sheraton and another 4star across the way. I chose Sheraton based on value and now I can see I made a great choice. I visited the other hotel but found it a little stuffy. I love the total access to free internet in the lobby but the best feature of this hotel is obviously the pool area (which I could also enjoy seeing from my wonderful balcony). The pictures show how beautiful the two pools (plus 2 hot tubs) are but they can't show how wonderful, caring and dedicated the young pool staff are. They even entertain your kids if you like (or if your kids are bored with you). But top honors goes to Gary - - my wife has no idea how much he had to hustle to make that extra sour cream appear in under 100 seconds. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and pool area My family spent one award night at the end of our vacation at this hotel. The room was fantastic being a small suite and having a great balcony. My kids and I also loved the two big pools, game room and poolside bar. The location is central to Disney. The check-in staff and bartender were helpful and attentive. The only area for improvement was the food. We had a late dinner by the pool and the food was overcooked and barely edible. Overall, this hotel had excellent amenities and location given its value price. We will definitely look at returning. April 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>