Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met expectations Overall, a good hotel to base out of for Disney park visits. The room was comfortable and clean. However, one of the elevators (of 2) were out of service and the buttons never illuminated when you were waiting. Also the hotel's internet/wifi went out for over 24 hours, and we had to drive down the road to another Sheraton to load our Fast Passes. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by greatness The first was a little rough but the staff took special attention to move very quickly to take care and explain problems. Every member of the front desk greeted you each day, security was very helpful with my 93 year old fatherinlaw. Brandy Bennett Asst General Manager was excellent, she went out of her way to make are stay super. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Parking Nightmare Arrived on Friday night for a weekend stay. Front desk staff was nice at check-in, no offer of SPG check-in awards for Platinum members. In a way of making up for not having a Club Room, gave coupons for breakfast buffet for one and half-off other members tab, but should have really given 2 buffets instead of seeming cheap. Room was great, minus the missing balcony that Executive Suites are advertised as having. I used Suite Upgrade certificates and get a suite without a balcony that is advertised on the hotel's website. Went out to dinner and came back to a full parking lot, except for the valet lot that only had 2 cars in it. Parked in valet instead of having to park out back in the poorly lit construction area. Went in to alert front desk staff and was told I had to ask valet as they are a separate company, desk attendant would not call the valet to the desk or go out to them to ask about leaving my car there, poor customer service for Platinum members. I was offered to park across the street but I could not park in the empty valet lot. Came back on Saturday night and now valet area has moved and the space they had reserved and let stay empty right in front of the entrance on Friday night was now open for guests to park in. Why was this not left open on Friday?? Very poor management. Food on breakfast buffet was pretty bad, no omelette station and soggy waffles instead of fresh made ones. Service was good, but food was really lacking (thank god we only had to pay for half of one buffet otherwise we would have walked out and went somewhere else). In summary, nice room even if not as advertised, nice amenities and pool but very poor customer service and breakfast. Additionally, doors could seal better as they and the ceilings let in a lot of external noise. June 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by UNSATISFY OF VERY NOISE PARTIES I am very upset and angry, I couldn't sleep one night before my flight. A Lesbian congress was in place and the women hadn't respect of other people. I called to reception and the first time didn't take action, until my third call. Also I continue waiting contact for the Manager. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great local area Stay once a year. Room poorly decorated. To much white Felt like a hospital room.Colud have been a little cleaner Great pool area for kids with slide and zero entry . Pooll bar and restaurant overpriced. $10 for overnight parking is a joke. Great local area for eating and close to disney. Good value overall February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista xcellant stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista. The Sheraton just went thru a renovation and everything is great. Sliding doors could use a little work for sound proofing but wasnt bad. Hotel over all was comfortable and quiet. The only real complaint I had was witht he internet sevice and support. Spent 2 days trying to get their IT department to fix a problem witht heir system that prevented my laptop from accessing the internet. Service wasnt very knowleadgable about their equipment. I would also add the resort and parking fees to the negative list. Almost another $20 a day. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a wonderful resort! We continue to keep coming back here because of the comfortable rooms, beautifully decorated, relaxing atmosphere. All of our needs were met and the staff was wonderful. I had a service at the spa and was very pleased with the services offered. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor over all comfort Rooms are at best utility, The carpet was in need of a good vacuuming and the AC kept moving to colder and colder temp. We finally gave up and turned it off after awakening to 59 degrees inside the room. The floor unit should be replaced with central air. I finally placed a chair in front of the vent to keep the AC out of our faces. Dishes put out from a room down the walkway were left all day giving the impression of a low class motel. The coffee was replenished some days and others not. Tea was never replenished snd we bought water at the grocery because of the unreliability. The mattress would have been fine for one night, but after five my body ached. We'll remember ths property so as not to book here again. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction The staff was friendly and helpful however the hotel was NOISEY. Our room had an adjoining room and we could hear every sound they made in that room. When we went to sleep we could still see their light under the doors. On our last night there shortly after going to bed for the night there was a dog barking. Access in and out of the parking area was secure however you are expected to turn in your keys upon departure but you need it to exit the parking area. Also when we checked the hotel web site there was no mention of a parking fee. that was a surprise when we arrived. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel Stay My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. While it was part business/part leisure, we had a wonderful time. The staff was wonderful. We had reserved a room with a king size bed, but when we checked in, there wasn't a room available with a king size bed but we were offered a room with 2 queen beds. It worked out fine for us and Jonathan checked us in and offered us 2 free cocktails because we were a "bit inconvenienced". Overall we had a wonderful stay - good food, good service and lovely hotel!! Our room had a poolside view and it was beautiful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had cancelled reservations from another hotel and moved to Sheraton for it’s bigger rooms and much much more comfortable beds. Overall we were happy with the rooms and the location was great, walking distance from a lot of places. However I had a few concerns: - the bed sheets were not properly washed on the first day - more hooks/shelves in the bathroom would have been helpful - more shuttles to and from the Disney parks would have been helpful, we didn’t have much of a choice in terms of what time we should go/leave the parks if we missed the first shuttle we had to wait 2 hours for the next one, wasn’t very flexible - parts of the hotel still have the out dated look (elevator, textured walls and the light switch) January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more I was told my room wpuld have a king bed n bunk beds, when i got to the hotel, the room had Two full size beds n bunk beds. I was upset and so was my husband. I was also toldwhen i made the reservation that they would shuttle us to the disney parks n downtown dusney. When i asked about it at check in, i was told they can call someone to shuttle me to dtn disney but i had to pay per person. When i got to my room the rug was humid, felt wet. I had to call for toilet paper and also had to get them to bring me a blanket cuz one of the bunks only had a sheet, i was looked at like i didnt know what i was talking about. Would i stay there again?? Maybe as last option, maybe! Only cuz they didnt go that extra mile to male it better. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED My sister and I with our dog have stayed at the Sheraton LBV for several years loving the beds, the starwood recognition,pet friendliness and the welcoming atmosphere.No longer.We were here in June,November and December 2011 during the renovations,inconveint at times, but we still loved being here .No longer.This time since the "so called" renovations,public areas,rooms are basically the same except new beds HARD AS ROCKS not the sweetsleeper beds that were a big plus. If you have a pet you"re sentenced to the 2nd floor with nasty windows and unpainted bars across the windows.Kids will like the pool/splashpad area if you can afford the extra cost of NIGHTLY resort fees and parking fees.I could be harsher but I wish to remain nice. April 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very good hotel We were 2 adults and 2 children. This hotel was close to all theme parks (for us Universal Studio & Wet N' Wild, Disney Downtown) and satisfied all our needs and exceeded our expectations. Very clean, very comfortable for all. We had a great view of the pool even though we didn't take advantage of it. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I made the right choice. What service! I had to choose between this Sheraton and another 4star across the way. I chose Sheraton based on value and now I can see I made a great choice. I visited the other hotel but found it a little stuffy. I love the total access to free internet in the lobby but the best feature of this hotel is obviously the pool area (which I could also enjoy seeing from my wonderful balcony). The pictures show how beautiful the two pools (plus 2 hot tubs) are but they can't show how wonderful, caring and dedicated the young pool staff are. They even entertain your kids if you like (or if your kids are bored with you). But top honors goes to Gary - - my wife has no idea how much he had to hustle to make that extra sour cream appear in under 100 seconds. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Few Things to improve This place has been one of my favorite. I stay here weekly while traveling for work. My last few stays haven't been the best though. Last week my room had a very musty smell which I think was coming from the A/C. The wifi service has been steadily getting worse. It constantly kicks you off and takes forever to get it back. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and pool area My family spent one award night at the end of our vacation at this hotel. The room was fantastic being a small suite and having a great balcony. My kids and I also loved the two big pools, game room and poolside bar. The location is central to Disney. The check-in staff and bartender were helpful and attentive. The only area for improvement was the food. We had a late dinner by the pool and the food was overcooked and barely edible. Overall, this hotel had excellent amenities and location given its value price. We will definitely look at returning. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par Room not ready till almost 5 at check in, common area of building 4 hallway was filthy. Room smelled musty in front of suite, bedroom area was better. Dirty Sheets, stained. Elevator out of service one evening. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh!!! It seemed doomed from the start but let me point out the good aspects... Awesome poolside with slide and kiddie area. We liked our rooms and the beds were quite comfy. Now on to the problems: 1) Staff member couldn't find our reservation upon check in. We were two families and it took her at least 40 minutes to get us our rooms only to find out that she hadn't given us a room with pool view which we paid for. 2) She initially quoted us different rates than should have been already reserved and upon check out our totals were different than we were told. And even though both families had the exact same rooms side by side and stayed the exact same amount of days, our charges were different. When it was pointed out, they charged us even more stating that the taxes hadn't been included, but at least our totals were the same now :-\. Considering all we had been through with them at this point, we should have received some sort of compensation. 3) Even after having requested that the points be added to my account for our stay, we still had to point it out upon checkout because they forgot to update it and even now I'm not sure I received all the points I should have. 4) Checking my bank account today and realized that I was billed THREE (3) times!!! for the stay! This is what we are most upset about! We provided 2 separate cards, one for each family and I WAS BILLED 3 TIMES!!!! even after double checking with the person upon checkout AGAIN!!! Now I am left with the hassle of calling to have the extra 2 charges removed from my card and corrected. Awful experience! Took away the entire awesome feeling we were having with regard to the hotel. The staff seemed nice but untrained. Very disappointed and am not sure if I would stay here or recommend anyone else to do so if this is the hassle that we will receive. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! Going in here only seeing what the reviews said and what the pictures looked like on the website...we were very pleased. We were greeted upon arrival by friendly staff and the lady that checked us in was wonderful. Everyone from housekeeping to the pool staff always greeted us with a smile. Very clean. Fitness center was very nice. Enjoyed the paninis from the deli. Didn't eat at the restaurant because we wanted to venture away to eat. I gave it a 4/5 overall because it was near perfect. Easy access to Disney, Winn Dixie (for snacks), and other restaurants. We would stay here again and recommend it for families. Our kids are 15 & 17. They liked our suite a lot. Thanks for your hospitality. Keep up the wonderful service. It does not go unnoticed! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Stay! The whole facility is outstanding. It was clean, meeting space/break outs were great, food was good, and the customer service was top notch. We had a large group of us checking in at the same time and their staff came around with bottles waters thanking us for our patience as we waited in line, great customer service. The rooms have a balcony with a viiew of the outdoor pool and patio areas,....and the patio has a built in fire pit, it's beautiful. This place is all around perfect for any type of travel. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Spent Spring Break 2013 here with my 17 & 18 year old. Had a blast. Friendly staff all the way from the front desk to housekeeping. Close to shopping and area attractions. Don't eat at UNO just down the road. WAY over priced for small portions. There's a great pizza place called Flippers in the shopping center behind UNO. Great pizza at normal pricing. Look at Groupon & Sweet Jack for local discounts. Thank you Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a great retreat from the Great White North. I'm recommending to all my family and friends. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton standard hotel Stayed there back in May, 2014. The hotel is not up to a "Sheraton" standard, the hotel in general is very outdated including dirty carpets, dirty lounge chair in the lobby, popcorn ceiling, small and old tub in the bathroom, and super loud old fashion AC. The shuttle to Disneyworld was also old, dirty and stinky, I felt gross sitting on the shuttle. Although the staffs were nice and responsive, this hotel definitely need some update and refurnish. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not be worse This is the worst SPG hotel I have experienced. They would not provide Preferred guest floor for gold membership and they said there is no difference. A really "great" parking view. You could never got in the parking zone successfully, then you had to go to the lobby and reactivate your room key. The front desk representative forgot the extended check-out time to 4pm, so please please remember, you had to reactivate your room key again! If not, you need to go back to the front desk which would cost you about 5-min walking March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best weekend stay ever This letter is being written to you to commend you and your staff for the service, courtesy and thoughtfulness shown to my wife and I during our recent stay at you resort. We had the privilege to stay during the weekend of May 3 & 4, 2014. The great service began with Mike as the original contact when we pulled into driveway, carried over to Becky at the reception desk, and onto to the maintenance person that came to our room to correct a lamp that would not come on. I am sorry but I don’t remember his name except that it started with a “A”. We stayed in room 1510 and it was SPOTLESS!! My wife is very particular that way and you should be very proud of the way your staff represents your resort. Everyone I met during our stay showed nothing but the utmost in service and considerations. You and your staff should be proud of the way your service business gets a 5 Star ***** rating with my family and me. Congratulations on a job well done. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new look is great, the pool is great. The F&B staff was unfriendly and needed to pick up the pase. On Tuesday at the outside bar during a beautiful day you had staffed a blonde girl. I had sat at the bar ready to order some drinks and I could see that she was busy with a guest making frozen drinks. Which I know can be a pain...but as she was preparing the drinks more guests had approached the bar. Not at any moment did she greet myself or any of the new guests that stepped up to the bar. The total process took over 10 minutes with her going inside to grab things and coming back out. Maybe she was having a bad day but in hospitality you dont need to reflect that towards the guests in the sun. \ March 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is nightmare This hotel is one of the worst hotels that inhabited them at the level of the SPG chain hotels or other hotels generally Cleanliness on the other hand I did not find evidence that the room had cleared, but some of the order and change some towels and sheets sometimes In terms of workers generally did not find cooperation and enthusiasm to make my stay comfortable in the hotel The room key is always the problem in most cases, the room does not open until the last night attributed the key to the receptionist December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous This hotel/ Resort is everything you are looking for when staying in Orlando! Our girls youth softball team was in the area for a World Series tournament, when our reserved hotel did not work out, we had to quickly find a solution to our dilimma. I will commend Sean, front desk manager, on his Willingness to listen, compassion for our situation, the safety of our children, and the determination to resolve the problem! With less than a 24 hour notice the staff here accomadated, catered to, and served a group of 40 without hesitation. I will definitely return here and will recommend to any and all who ask where to stay in Orlando. Names I should mention are: Sean McG., David at the restuarant, Sammy at the pool, Lisa and all who helped make our daugter's adventure one to remember!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff, kids had a blast! Hotel was very nice, front desk staff was very accomodating. My wife informed the front desk staff that it was my birthday and they suprised us with a wonderful room overlooking the pool/recreation area. There were plenty of activities available for our kids (10 & 12) and the pool/recreation staff were very friendly. We were originally planning on visiting Downtown Disney our final day but decided to stay at your hotel instead because we were having such a great time. We will definitely be coming back!! September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton should not put their name on this property Room was not ready until after 6:30 PM. Housekeeping comes very late in the day. First floor rooms have no carpet. Couch and chair are stained. No chairs for table. Holes in walls. No wifi in perimeter rooms. We had a junior suite when we inquired about the microwave we were told they were available for rent for $10.00 per day. This is not a "resort" and does not deserve to charge a resort fee. There are many of the high end hotels in the area that are comparable in price that are amazing properties. March 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>