Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for relaxing and family time I stayed this past weekend for the memorial weekend and Disney Parks. I had an excellent experience with the hotel. The staff very friendly and the pool facilities exceptional. The location is great near to Disney Park. The fronk desk staff very helpful and have a great leader in Greg the front desk manager . Thank you, Joaquin Pastora May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at Disney Nice Resort. Not on Disney property but very close. A little old but the rooms were remodeled and were very nice. Staff was very friendly and eager to please. Check in was easy. The pool side bar was great. Best Cheeseburger I have ever had at a hotel..... I wasn't crazy about the extra $19 daily Resort Charge but even with that and a HotWire rate it was MUCH MUCH cheaper than any Disney property. Also lots of major restaurants near by. Overall I was very happy with the stay and with the friendliness of the staff. I'd stay there again!!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great services,wonderful pillows and very friendly staff! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful getaway My husband and I had a GREAT experience at your hotel . The staff was attentive was ready and eager to help. The room was breath taking very cozy. I also love ZEST restaurant have a great selection of entrees June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Sadly, this hotel did not meet my expectations. The pictures on the web didn't accurately describe the actual room. Upon arrival, there was a kid's sticker still on the floor. There were food crumbs in the bunk beds, and black wiry hair on the bathroom floor. The room and hotel had the "feel" of an old dirty Florida motel, that has "rebranded" itself. It also didn't help that you could hear every sound beside and below, including people using the restroom above us. Also, the daily resort fee is ridiculous when no one drinks coffee, uses the pool, or fitness center. I was stuck paying and $33.90 to self park my car. Absurd. My family and I considered it a "one and done" experience. I definitely expected better from a Sheraton/Starwood hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat hotel but facilities have issues! Hotel is clean and neat, staff is polite and nice, beautiful pool area; just unfortunately during our stay a few things happened caused inconvenience: 1) in our first day because of rain, pool area was closed for more than 30 minutes, so we had to wait. 2) the elevator near the parking lot was under maintenance, the sign was not up all the time, caused unnecessary waiting time. 3) there are only ice machine on 3rd and 5th floor, so with one broken ice machine, need to walk a lot to retrieve ice. we lived on 4th floor. 4) Internet was temperamental, one morning I lost all my work because all the sudden internet freaked out, disconnected me out of no reason; even though hotel manager waived internet fee for the day, but my lost work is worth more. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more Only one elevator was working, had to use the stairs to go up and down ALL the time. Did not receive coffee for my second night. Room faced the pool, very noisy, I can not understand why the loud music? At check in there was a pair of someone else's shorts in the chair in the balcony. .Did not enjoy at all. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Older Hotel - Needs Remodel This property is nice and well located but needs to be remodeled. Specifically, the room I was in, on the 6th Floor, had barely any water pressure in the shower. Also, the "smart" wall thermostat wasn't connected to the AC unit - an issue I discovered when I walked into a room that was insanely warm. Finally, the elevators in Tower 2 need to be replaced/renovated. The buttons to call the elevators mysteriously don't work or turn off, there are mysterious sounds in the elevators, and are incredibly slow for needing to only travel 6 floors. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service We love staying here and do so every time we come to Orlando. The hotel rooms are very clean and comfy. The beds and pillows are the most comfortable. Want to buy that mattress for my house. The pools are great. Kids love the slide. Fun activities for the kids at the pool. Everyone working at the hotel are very accommodating and friendly! Great customer service- they want you to leave happy! Zest restaurant had great breakfast buffet with variety of everything and the chefs omelet off menu is to die for! Elizabeth - SPF ambassador is great! There are too many hotels in Orlando that you can choose from and I really look for great customer service and this sheraton is top notch! Management is doing a great job! Looking forward to our stay next time. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great new pool area We are staying at this hotel even as I write. The welcoming staff who greet you and offer to park your car are terrific. As well, most of the staff who work the pool area are very attentive. The housekeeping staff needs special recognition for the job they do here. Get rid of the fees for "resort fees", microwaves and most of all parking. These are an insult, especially for SPG members. There is no special recognition for being an SPG member and there should be. Get rid of the cabana rentals too...most people will not ever pay for these. What is the "resort fee" for? There was almost no activities planned and while the pool area is well done, this fee should not exist for that alone. This hotel is in a great location and most staff do a great job. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is the very best I travel all over the country and the world, and while I have stayed in many hotels that are nicer than this one (it's perfectly fine, perfectly nice, clean -- just not the MOST luxurious) I have NEVER had the service I had here. At midnight Rodney the night auditor went to the store and got me contact lens solution and a case. All I did was ask if they had any, he offered, he went -- didn't even charge me for it (they must have a fund for such things?) and wouldn't take a tip! They were all really great.....go there for the service. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what relaxing is all about! The atmosphere is friendly and relaxed as soon as you step out of your vehicle. The room was well appointed and the bed was so comfortable. The food and beverage service was friendly and accommodating and the food was prepared beautifully. Pool area was great. with sun or shade if you desire. Staff was awesome in every area. We will stay here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SOME GOOD POINTS/ SOME BAD INDIA @ THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE BEDS ARE EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE. BUT WHEN WE ARRIVED BACK @ HOTEL AFTER A DAY @ DISNEY THE PARKING LOT WAS OVER CAPACITY. THERE IS ALSO NO PLACE TO TURN AROUND OR LEAVE THE LOT AFTER ENTERING. AFTER I WENT THE FRONT THEY OFFERED TO VALET MY CAR FOR ME & WHEN I RECEIVED MY BILL THERE WAS A CHARGE FOR PARKING. I RESENT THAT AFTER SPENDING 30 MINUTES TRYING TO FIND A SPACE @ 2 IN THE MORNING. NOT COOL! I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW YOU DON'T HAVE ENOUGH SPACES FOR GUESTS. RUINED MY NIGHT. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff/Hotel Overall the experience was great. We had a few small issues, toilet was plugged and the room card lock wasn't working properly, but the staff handled it quickly. The pool is by far the best part about the hotel. The kids events are great and the set up with bar is nice for the adults. Rooms were relatively clean, but more attention to detail behind desks and in corners needs to be done, but beds and sink area were fine. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were by far very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was a good experience...with only a few flaws We booked this hotel off a groupon and previous friends recommendations. Overall our experience was good, although there were 2 aspects that were disappointing. We stayed in a room that was above the valet area and there were what appeared to be hired drivers that socialized well into the evening out there and were pretty loud. Would recommend that they find these drivers an area for this. The other flaw was in the staff telling us that to use our $30 credit we could do a few different things including room service. We went ahead and did this and upon receiving our bill did not receive a credit. When checking out, the staff offered 2 resolutions which was to credit the resort stay which totaled $22 or send my bill to accounting and credit could take 5-7 days. This was disappointing. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with exemplary staff Great hotel choice. Clean, well appointed rooms - excellent service - restaurant, gym, pool,spa - all perfect for relaxing after a day at the parks. The staff was amazing from the moment we pulled up - we were greeted by smiling, kind courteous, respectful and extremely helpful personnel. Not only do the gentleman out front help and guide your patrons with a constant smile - they assist our aging workforce(cab drivers) with getting heavy luggage in their vehicles and loading patrons into those vehicles. Job well done Sheraton!! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like new When I first saw the hotel, the outside is looking old. But once I stepped in WOW. Its beautiful. The staff was great, the pools were big and clean. Love the outside restaurant by the pool. Its also a great location, very close to the outlet malls and Disney and a short drive to Universal. I had an issue with my SPG status and it was fix by Michelle (Front office supervisor) She fix the problem in 24 hours was fantastic! THANK YOU MICHELLE! I would highly recommend this hotel If I ever go back to Orlando I will stay here again. May 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy, clean, friendly Our room was nice and clean, comfortable, the staff at the resort was very friendly and accomodating. We never ate there as the food seemed high priced especially for families ($12 -$15 brealfast buffet....) I had read some bad reviews after the travel agent booked us, but none of what I read seemed to be true in my opinion. The internet wifi did work well and connected. All in all we enjoyed our stay, we had very little time in the room as we were out at the parks most of the time but our King size bed was very comfortable! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful pool area The hotel is freshly renovated and includes many conveniences including a terrific pool area, Starbucks coffee shop on site, Universal/Disney tickets on site. Within steps are several restaurants, with Pizza Hut adjacent to the hotel, and Olive garden/Dunkin Donuts right next door. Staff were very attentive to needs. We had a late flight, and they were able to accommodate a later check out at no extra charge, allowing us to stay at the hotel longer. I recommend this hotel, and look forward to staying here again. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware A/C and Other Guests My family stayed in early December, and had two suites with bunkbeds. Room was very nice and clean but the A/C was loud and very old style. Beware when making reservations, make sure you ask if there are any teams staying at the hotel, While we were there two football teams were there, they dominated the whole hotel, they were very loud late into the night or shouldd I say early morning, and my grandchildren were affraid to use the pool because of the screaming and rowdy play of these pop warner football teams in the pool. December 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by add on resort fees Since this is a resort they will automatically add on a fee per day regardless if you use the "resort" or not. Basically anything facing the road is loud, and there is no real benefit if you plan to go to any of the Disney locations vs staying here. They have benefits that tie into staying and going there, this does not..When you do have a question about your bill... don't expect a follow up call. I left 3 voice mails over 2 weeks and heard nothing. I finally called corporate for an explanation. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Clean hotel I only stayed here one night after a long drive. Overall it was very comfortable and they great air conditioning. However the smoke alarm started beeping randomly at 5 am and continued all morning May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was impressed with your hotel My daughter and I booked 6 nights at your hotel and had a great time. The room was very clean, and the staff(Michelle ) and her team, were very accommodating . The support staff including the cleaning staff , the valet guys were so friendly that it made staying at the sheraton a pleasure. Also the restaurant was amazing. We recommend the tuna, and the salmon for supper. It is centrally located so while we had a car, you didn't really need one as the hotel is in close proximity to several restaurants. Thanks once again . June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Orlando Trip We had a wonderful stay at this resort and it became our little haven for relaxation and comfort after visiting all the tourist spots. The room size was lovely as well as the property itself. Wished I would have packed a swimsuit after I saw the heater water park area. But what shined the most on my trip was what I found in the loss prevention department. Upon arrival to the airport I discovered I left my laptop computer in my room. I contacted the hotel immediately and Luis in Loss Prevention was right on top of the matter. He shipped it to me next day air mail, gave me the tracking number and called again to let me know it was shipped. He is a true asset to this department and his compassion yet professionalism truly outshines my over all experience of this trip. November 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Family experience Totally 5 star experience in a four star hotel. Sheraton Lake Buena Vista isn't five star like the famous ones, but the experience is 5 star. Bianca worked with us for weeks before arrival, and made sure we were treated like VIP's. The family suites were perfect for families, the breakfasts were great, the pools and hot tubs were excellent,, but the staff steals the show here. ALL outstanding. Beyond 5 star. ALL of them. Get family suites if you have kids. Sixteen of us had a wonderful famly vacation. You will too. November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor access to hotel My room was in building 3 of the hotel. Access to the building itself is awkward at best. Small entry ways. Not enough room for more than 2 people to stand and wait for the elevator. One of two entrances is also a delivery entrance. I found my having to compete with cleaning people in the morning. The power went out in my room one of the nights. This building is also too far away from any of the business amenities, wifi service is also poor in this location. Lastly the hotel is not charging $10 to receive UPS packages. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Policy I was very disappointed with your policy regarding the weather and your pool policy. I understand the safety concerns, however, your "wait time" for re-entry into the water features at the resort needs review. A pool attendant is responsible for the policy. A 30 minute wait if he hears thunder and an hour wait if he sees lightning. In Central Florida in the summer, this is too restrictive. Storms pop up and pass through the area on a daily basis. The attendant doesn't even record the time of the weather events and is "guessing" as to the re-entry time. This can be frustrating for someone visiting your hotel and wanting to use the facilities in between other activities. Why not invest in a lightning detection system that removes the uncertainty? Why wait an hour when everywhere else is 30 minutes? We had a baseball team visiting your facility this weekend and could barely get into the pool between activities because the storm had passed through yet the one hour was still in effect. The skies were clear. Because of this policy, many in our group will not visit your property again. Again, I understand the safety angle but an hour is too long and it would be much more accurate and effective if you invested in the lightning detection system that is commonplace in Central Florida for these types of situations. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deli Staff should be replaced Order a Club sandwich in your deli. Wednesday night the 22nd of January. I asked the man behind the counter if he could recommend anything on the sandwich list. He went on to say he doesn't eat anything from here like it was bad or something. I went on to order a sandwich that actually looked good until he cut it in half. This was a very small $9.00 half. He was very distracted with his other buddy in the deli eating there food from the restaurant. They were very uninterested in helping anyone. Everyone that came to the counter was bothering them. Not impressed by any of the staff. Gave us a key that did not work. No direction to our room, we had to come back down and ask again. Its the staff that will keep me away. Really not customer friendly and I'm pretty easy going traveler. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and features loved the heated pools and availability salt water pools were awesome entertainment for the kids programs were great pool side lunch"s delicious May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I adore this hotel! It was my first time in Orlando, and it was my good friend's 23rd birthday so we were there to go to Disneyworld! The beds were heaven, and the staff was INCREDIBLE. So quick and attentive and sincere, you could tell it really was their pleasure to help you! The grounds were beautiful, the waterslide was awesome, the bartender, front desk agents, and housekeeping were super helpful. I also love that we got to buy our tickets at the hotel, definitely helped us out! Thank you Sheraton LBV. I will definitely be back! August 24, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 25 next>>