Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando trip We had a great time at this hotel. The pool was very fun. Staff was great. Stephen was extremely helpful in resolving problems with our rental car. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations renovated away everything good. I used to stay here regularyly and was looking forwards to my return. It is renovated..for the worse. New parking charges,nowhere to park for check-in (I had to park illegally).No SPG Platinum regognition. Forced to wait in a line 25 minutes for check-in and when I asked why Platinums have no line was told, "We treat everyone the same." huh.Room had bunk beds!!! For all you buinsiness tavelers and folks who travel, child-free, this was just stupid. New pool is pretty but service awful. Ignored by staff even though I was the only one at the grill.I asked for late check out but maid ignored DND sign and disturbbed me anyway. Management refused to help. Won't be back. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista We are gold level SPG members, and I had reserved 2 rooms (1 for guests of ours). Very kind that they upgraded our room to the executive suite- however the other reservation remained the same. We were disappointed that we could not get connecting rooms- that was really the only request we had asked for, however we were arriving at the back end of the 4th of July weekend, so I understood that availability might be limited. I believe connecting rooms could only be accomplished by putting both of us in Jr. Suites, however there would have a been a monetary charge to do so, so we declined. We were using points for both rooms. The executive suite was exceptionally comfortable in the bedroom. Odd that it was 2 queen beds instead of a king, but we still very much enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the room was extremely large. Our son slept on the pullout sleeper in the living area. The living area is extremely spacious as depicted in the photo gallery however it was strange that the only windows in the suite were located only in the bedroom (also no balcony / fyi). The staff were extremely friendly and the room service menu was very tasty indeed. Every thing was on time with our orders. The traditional room for our guests was quite narrow and a little tight, but they did have a balcony, which was nice. The split bathroom in the traditional room was a little odd too, but useable. Our kids LOVED the pool, which includes a water flume/slide and a kids area with volley ball net. We enjoyed the outdoor bar. All in all the hotel was as expected. We were on an overnight trip for Epcot - so the hotel was very conveniently located. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review The facility was excellent July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disney fun Excellent as always. Love Sheraton Hotels. Great service July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 98amir Great hotel to spend time with family July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love this hotel it is always a great experience July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nicky Nice hotels for the kids. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratton Very good hotel I recommend this hotel . July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not honor my reservation I reserved a family suite, way in advance, at least 1 months via my starwood account. I have 3 kids, which were very excited about the family suite, which had bunk beds, and superior location. However, they told me they were sold out of that room when I got there, and gave me a regular room, even after I complained and showed them my printed confirmation. I asked them whats the purpose of making the reservations, but they could not really give me an answer, just kept on telling me they were sorry, and that if I wanted, I could stay at another hotel. It was late, spring break, and I really feel they took advantage, as I was not going to be able to get another hotel at that point. Furthermore, they charged me the same rate, refused to lower the rate even though they did not give me the room I reserved. It really set a bad mood for my entire vacation, and almost ruined it. We also got stuck in the elevator, and it took a long time to get out. I would never stay at this hotel again, and will let every one I know not to stay there either. I am also going to report them to Starwood as not honoring reservations. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent experience! We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. In particular, i want to mention the staff at the hotel who were helpful, pleasant, and professional. Also, our children really enjoyed the pools and activities. The hotel is well situated, close to restaurants and shopping. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a conference. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, highly recommended. It's relaxing . I greatly appreciated how they treat the SPG members. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff are sensitive to the neeeds of guests My family and I stayed at the facility. The hotel was very customer services. Restaurant staff were excellent as well as the pool. Front desk personnel supported with my business request. The valet staff was acceptable. After I gave a trip. the staff promised to call housekeeping and help me, but he took the money tip and forget the guest. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff - EVER! I have been coming this hotel for years...for family vacations (not business). I am ALWAYS impressed with the customer service. I have met a new "friend" - Ms. L. Owens at the front desk! She is an employee I had not yet met... she did not know how many times I'd stayed in this hotel and yet she was so very kind to help me with my request. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The BEST amenity this location has is its STAFF! Even when faced with challenges this hotel staff was : friendly, responsive, courteous, gracious,professional. GREAT STAFF! From the bellhop to the frontdesk to maintenance & poolside! Pool is great for relaxing or family fun July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family stay we were very impressed and happy with out stay at this hotel except for check in and parking. The front desk lady did not tell me what floor I was on or where to even go to find an elevator. I had to ask her 2 times where we should park. Biggest problem was finding a parking space especially coming in late. You pay $10 a night for parking and then can't find one. Hopefully this will be resolved soon or they will lose a lot of return visitors. Otherwise the room was very clean and nice and we loved the soft beds and pillows. March 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience This by far as been my worst experience at a SPG hotel. It started with the checkin process. We arrived at 7:30 pm and the room still wasn't ready. We decided to go across the street and grab some drinks and dinner. We managed to get our keys and the I go to my room and then keys didn't work! I'm not an idiot, I know not to put these Keys near my phone. I go back down and finally managed to get another set. The checkin process is like the first impression and this hotel failed. I do not have high hopes for the rest of my stay. Also, there was no recognition of my SPG status. Worst hotel ever. Stay somewhere else when in Orlando November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a little attention Overall, the hotel is nice, but the rooms need some attention. The carpet had a large stain and a small piece missing out of it. The blow dryer was old and dirty, the sink held water and drained slowly. The water pressure of the shower was awful. At first glance everything seemed ok, till a closer look. When I told the front desk, they just said.....oh, I'll let someone know. I have heard that the hotel has had some renovations, so perhaps this room wasn't done yet. I checked that I would recommend it because their wasn't an I'm not sure, maybe button. Would have to see if they have really done any renovations. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Just returned very disappointed with the Sheraton. We vacationed from March16-26.The shuttle service to and from Disney was scheduled, if you plan on using this, you are on their time, not yours. You pay $19.95 plus tax surcharge daily. We had the "peace and quiet "sign on the door but the maid still used her key to try to come in, not once but twice, after I told her we will take the sign off when we are ready. The hotel is very loud, you hear traffic all hours of the night. Never will stay here again, we paid for a 5 star, it was a 2 at best. It would have been cheaper to stay on property. Lesson learned. Needs improvement! April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! Great remodel! Great staff, great new pool area with water slide,volleyball,and basketball hoops.Sean at front desk even downloaded our Southwest Airlines boarding passes while we enjoyed the day at Disney.Beds are clean and comfortable with nice deck overlooking new pool area.Great value and close to Disney,Universal Studios, and tons of restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel. June 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay No this is not a Disney resort, and that is a good thing. But it is a great Sheraton hotel and I would stay there again. Great SPG recognition for both my rooms. Amazing breakfast with some of the best starwood staff I have ever met. The front desk staff also met almost all our business needs. Yes, the facility is older and the elevators could be faster but in no way did that effect our stay. I am actually thinking of going back this year yet again, as this is my new best place to stay when in the Orlando area. The only thing they could look at is the pricing at the pool for drinks, they charge more than the Honolulu resorts...which just makes it look too nickel and dime a little bit. Everything else amazing!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Manager I am sorry I did not get the names of the crew that worked the pool area on the night I stayed I have cancer as does my wife. My wife is newly diagnosed. it was quite breezy at the poo,l and my children came to visit me. We were hanging out by the pool my daughter explained the situatuation to the pool attendee who allowed up to use a cabana to stay warm in and extend our visit. This was probably one of the last times I would be able to watch my Grandchildren play in the pools annd the memory is everlasting Thank you all February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool! Overall, we had a nice stay at this hotel. I will list out the pros and cons with the cons first - it is always nice to end with the positive! Cons: If you get a room with a view of the street, beware! You will not get the rest you need because all you hear is either the traffic, the late running shuttle and/or the early morning delivery trucks. I asked for a pool view at check-in, but there was none available. Housekeeping is just so-so. I understand the concept of saving on water, however, while staying in a hotel, I prefer to have clean sheets daily. I placed the card for clean sheets on the beds daily and the sheets were only changed twice.... and yet, you can tell. Additionally, one day the trash was not removed from the waste baskets and the floor wasn't vacuumed the final day. I was ok with the daily resort fee of $9.95, but $10 for self parking is a bit much. They should include wifi with the resort fee as that is another $9+ per day if you use it. We did not. On the silly side, the light to the bathroom was outside the bathroom, so you had to shut the door to get to the light switch. Nothing major, just hard to get used to. Pros: The staff is super friendly! Especially the valet / bell staff. They are so helpful! The front desk staff is super also! Very responsive to your needs. The first night of our stay we found the remote to the TV didn't work, a new remote was sent up within 5 minutes. The last night we noticed housekeeping didn't leave any wash cloths, once the front desk was notified, a hefty supply was sent within 10 minutes. The pool is awesome! My son wanted to go every day. It has a nice layout with many chairs. The water slide was a big hit! The pool bar is nice and you can order lunch there as well. If you choose to have breakfast in the hotel, get the buffet. It is $14 and if your kids are under 9 they are free. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance so once you part your car you may not need to get back in until you check out. Also, the shuttle for Disney is adequate. Ask for a schedule at check in. It doesn't run as frequently as the shuttles inside the resort, but can use the resort shuttles and monorail to park hop and pick up the hotel shuttle from any of the parts. Just pay attention to your time so you don't miss it. Also, this shuttle runs to other hotels in the area so it will be packed. But still better that the $14/day to park your car at the parks. -------------- There are 4 buildings to the hotel. The main building (where check-in is located) all the front doors to the rooms are located inside. If you get a room in one of the other buildings, you will have an outside... but then you may also get a room overlooking the pool! We would likely stay again. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is now a resort so they apparently no longer need our SPG loyalty. The front desk staff and front desk supervisor weren't very friendly or helpful. There were no ear buds in the gym. I went to the front desk to request them. I was told they would be sent right down. An hour of exercise later, they were never delivered. I requested a late checkout to 4:00 pm (SPG Platinum Benefit) but was informed by the front desk supervisor that since they are now a resort, they no longer honor these requests. As a "courtesy" she offered to allow us to check out at 2:00 and when I complained she extended to 3:00 but was very unfriendly. It's Orlando and they have so many tourists, they really don't need your business. No SPG recognition. I have elite status at another brand and get better service from their Orlando locations. SPG properties fail to offer consistent quality in service in this market. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didnt expect this from a Sheraton Hotel Unfortunately, even being a SPG guest it was not a pleasant stay. 1) entrance door for room building was dirty and ugly - walls, floor, elevator, etc 2) Room was too small 3) i was charged $10 per package that was delivered to the hotel adress for me 4) THEY FORGOT TO CLEAN AND MAKE THE BEDS OF THE ROOM ONE DAY 5) I received absolutely no support for a late check out alternative (pay, store luggage, etc) 6) i accepeted an invitation to learn more about the Sheraton Vacations, and spent 3 hours of my vacation time and was treated in a totally unpolite and rude manner from the sales person at Sheraton Vistana. In summary, i am feeling very unconfortable to go back to a Sheraton hotel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Family Hotel! We stayed at the hotel because of the shuttle service to the Disney parks but discovered the hotel had a lot more to offer. The rooms were very comfortable, the food at the pool bar was very good, we loved the pool slide and the pool sports. The gym had everything you need. There is a lot to do for the entire family. The staff was friendly, courteous, and professional. There are many, many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. We are definitely staying at this hotel on our next trip to Orlando! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite (non-Disney) Orlando Hotel! I have stayed at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista multiple times for short vacations in Orlando. After they remodeled the property, it is a lovely hotel. The beds are the standard Sheraton Sweet Sleepers (which are ridiculously comfortable), the pool view is awesome, the pool area in itself is great, and the staff is always friendly. It is a quick trip to Disney, which is great since the traffic in the area right outside Disney is insanity. The extra resort/parking fee is a little much, but it is pretty standard of the area. If I don't stay on Disney property, this is my go-to resort. Thank you! June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great times in Florida My family really enjoyed our stay at the resort. Our Suite was awesome and a great pool view with balcony. The staff was super friendly. Only issue was security scolding me for being too loud when it was 2 other rooms on the opposite side. He was looking up I was looking down and he just assumed it was me. Overall Wonderful Trip. This is my Only Resort from now on. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay! We have stayed at this hotel many times both before and after remodel. The location is excellent and the rennovations are amazing. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable for families and the pool area is large and offers soemthing for every age. We recently went over for the weekend and were celebrating my 3 year old's birthday. Melissa at the pool heard it was his birthday and came over with a cupcake, balloons and a little stuffed animal. It made him feel so special. The chefs in the restaurant and the pool staff all joined in to sing to him. It was WONDERFUL. Congratuations on a great remodel I highly recommend this hotel! June 27, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>