Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32836
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação com foto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations I was disappointed with the room not being ready at the check in time of 3:00 p.m. We had to wait for 2 hours and had to ask repeatally for an update on the status of the room. The lady at the front desk offered a discount on the room for our inconvenience but when I received the checkout documentation under the door on the morning of our check out date, no discount. Also, this was the Executive suite, the best room available, and it was the only room without a balcony. Disappointed again. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The service that we received while staying at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort exceeded our expectations! We stayed at the resort for 9 days. We loved the location there was lots to do within walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We liked how secluded the pool area felt, you would never have known the hotel was on a busy road. We especially appreciated the exceptional service that we received from your staff. Nathan, Julian and Danny went above and beyond to make sure that we enjoyed our stay. You have some great employees! We appreciated that Nathan offered to hold our luggage with the valet while we waited for our shuttle so that we could enjoy our last day in FL. This is just one of many examples of the hospitality we were shown while staying at the Sheraton. THANK YOU!!!! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly experience We stayed for the Sales Rally and I was wowed by the friendliness of the staff. Becky at check in and throughout our stay was fabulous. Patient, kind and spunky :) I am sure she was under a tremendous amout of pressure from the Sales Rally and she remained cool, collected, efficient and personable. Must be all the coffee. Jacob, the bell attendant was great as well. My family members are all coming to Orlando in June, this time not work related! We will see you in 2 months! Thank you. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel close to everything I have stayed at this particular location several times. The staf is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is great for families as well as business or just a couple traveling. My partner and I have stayed here because of its proximity to the parks, highways and the property is great. The rooms are huge with bunkbeds which is great since we usually travel with our nephew and other family members. The pool area is really great with a nice water slide. We will be back next month again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff I had to tell the front desk that I was an SPG card holder...no one asked. Smaller meetings rooms too noisy...they are between the restaurant and the kitchen. November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Sheraton standards The wifi in the room didn't work. Technical support was suppose to have engineering come check it out and they never did. The front desk never answered the phone when I called. The toilet ran all night but since front desk wouldn't answer no help was sent. The wait to check in was ridiculous not enough staff. I was put on the 1st floor with a door that opened to a busy parking lot. I felt like I was in a motel not a hotel. This is not the experience I'm use to having with spg hotels. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people! Thi hotel has fatastic people working there! I was leaving the hotel to go to the airport once my stay was finished. The hotel called us a cab and as soon as I got to the airport I realized Ieft my phone in the cab. I called the hotel and they found the cab driver, and ended up overnighting the phone to me! They were extremely helpful and even called me the next day to make sure I got my phone. A special thanks to the bell desk and loss prevention (Luis for helping me out!! THANKYOU! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff - Nice Amenities The exceptional staff at this hotel made our one night stay a wonderful experience!The reception we received was fabulous --did everything in their power to make us comfortable, cared for and happy thoughout our stay! The pool area is relaxing and enjoyable. Very adequate workout area. Small restaurant, but nice staff and decent food. Our room was only partially renovated ... but, as picky as we are, we were very happy with it. Overall, though, the STAFF made it an exceptional stay! May 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepaid in advance - got there and had no room I absolutely love SPG hotels. I chose this hotel for that reason. I prepaid for my room weeks in advance (the total payment) and when we arrived my room was not available. How can you pay in full in advance for a room, and then that room not be there? We were up til 4 a.m. trying to find a room. They put 5 of in a room with 2 double beds, and then had the gall not to reimburse me for the night that we were supposed to be in the suite. And, I have received my SPG points for the stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Love the new look of this hotel bright clean and very relaxing. My check in was awesome the young lady who helped me was so helpful and courteous I wish I had remembered her name. Anyway service was great my only pet peeve was the low flow showers and shower handle. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Physician assistant I felt that the hotel mattress needed turning. The towels were dingy and appeared worn. The food was not that good, except for the oatmeal. The Cabana was over priced. The pricewas $70 - 90 for the day. None of the units were in use and there was no provision to rent for shorter periods of time. I spent time at the W in MIami and to rent space on the beach with an umbrella was a fraction of the cost. Was not that impressed. However, the hotel was in close proximity to my meeting. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Major improvement over old setup I've stayed at this hotel about 30-40 weeks a year for the past two years, as well as a few times while it was still the "Safari". While the hotel is still working through some final improvements, they've made a significant change from the old ways. The lobby and outdoor renovations were great, and the staff here can't be beat. There are a few downsides such as the slow/spotty internet, and the a/c is very loud, but the location, staff, and the rest of this hotel make up for it. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place to stay I have stayed at this facility several times over the years. It is my go to spot if I am near Disney or going to be staying in south Orlando. Staff is very responsive to SPG members. This past time I had a little bump occur and two staff members, Gary and Anibel, both went over and above to see that I was satisfied. In fact, every staff member I interacted with seemed to be keen on providing excellent customer service to the guests. I can definitely recommend this Sheraton. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bait and switch To my suprise and total dismay, as I checked in I was informed that my room selection, that was for a King Sized bed was not available. I drove for an hour to be apart of the newly "Remodeled Sheraton Experience" and was blind-sided!! I was speechless and felt like someone kicked me in my stomach. This was my little escape, a mini vacation that was a pre-valentine gift to MYSELF and I had no other plans in place as plan B was not to be an option when it came to the Sheraton. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable Service My family and I have been visiting Orlando annually since 1994 when we became a part of the Vistana Family which is now Starwood. We often spend part of our stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort which we did this year. Service is always great but this year it was extraordinary. A young lady by the name of Kenaope Rutang or Kenzo checked us in. She was very personable as well as informative regarding the hotel amenities, services, and local area. Furthermore, she was very detailed-oriented trying to accommodate our family’s needs and wants. Moreover, she daily addressed us by name with a warm, friendly smile in addition to other guests staying at the hotel and inquired of how she could be of service to us. Individuals like Kenzo embody the professionalism and spirit that encourage people to be connected with Starwood. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I enjoyed our stay on the hotel. We stay on building 3, the bad thing is only 1 elevator is working because of the construction. I get a promotion under the door from a Pizzeria. Is a rip off. I have to cancel my credit card, watch out, don't order nothing unless is the hotel. Please go out and eat. there is a lot of places near. We was tired and we always do that on our trips but this time was a scam. Pool is amazing, my daughters love it. Cons. not enough pool towels. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice Hotel for a conference Stayed here 5 nights for a conference. I found the hotel very pleasant. The lobby and rooms and restaurant were light and airy. The staff was competent and helpful all the time. The location allowed easy travel to tourist attractions. I would have wished the acoustics were softer in the conference rooms: small sounds traveled too well and if there was food being served, music playing, and people talking it was often hard to hear one person through all the ambient noise. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome lobby and pool area Most of the staff are awesome but a few are cold. The room fixtures are somewhat outdated and water takes sometime to warm up; however, it is clean and somewhat comfortable. The internet is awful and this has made my chance of staying here again unlikely. The elevator is old and will close in on you. The lobby and pool area are five stars. The breakfast is awesome. The driveup to hotel entrance require some improvements because you can get blocked in for several minutes. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel hospitality Having stayed In this facility previously, I have been fortunate enough to meet multiple office/front desk staff and have been rewarded with fantastic service one would expect as a VIP let alone a working man away from home. Having Derci ,Rebecca , Michelle and others treat my self and others with such kindness and respect , that for myself ,colleagues ,and family there is only one choice when visiting/working in Orlando and It is Sheraton Lake Buena Vista August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to respond to customers more appropriately We arrived at midnight, to find that our room had no AC (in August). My daughter was exhausted as she had to get up for soccer tournament and we needed to leave at 5:30. When I suggested they comp our room and give us my points back, the lady at the desk didn't agree. Noisy room right on busy road so insulation was terrible. Trying to leave at 5:30, the exit gate would not open and I had to park and go into the hotel to let us out. Very aggravating and not a good stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff My son was at this hotel with his college band and lost an item. The staff located it but his bus was leaving before he could retrieve it. I called the hotel & the staff was very helpful connecting me to Luis in Loss Prevention. He made arrangements for the item to be shipped home for my son. The item arrived in great shape & right on time. Luis was very nice the whole time & I was very impressed with his service. My son described the hotel as 'totally awesome!'. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Features Over Other Hotels Our stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista was excellent. The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The view of the courtyard and pools was amazing. We had the "Green" option of not having room service and keeping our privacy, which we chose and got compensated for. There was a gym and arcade room as well. The hotel was clean and the staff was very kind and accommodating. This stay made our vacation even more amazing. Thank you very much. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellnt Breakfast Buffet!! We stayed at the Lake Buena Vista Sheraton and everyone was very courteous and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a great pool view. The best was Brenda who greated us every morning when we went for the breakfast buffet. She was the most friendly and warm person. The breakfast buffet was fantastic as well...four stars...fresh fruit, egg casserole, juice shots, fresh vitamin juicing....I would come back just for Brenda and the breakfast buffet!! April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very good but .......... Location does not provide for adequate public transportation, bus line, light rail or even a guest hotel shuttle. With that said,the front desk staff did not inform us that there was a rental car company on site (across the lobby)., when we inquired about transportation. The rental car company did not have a visible sign outside of their tiny cubby hole sized office which we overlooked until 3 days into our stay. We did rent from them, their staff was helpful. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot & Cold So many good things about this hotel (hot!) and a couple of things they need to attend to (cold). Firstly, the "urban" view is lackluster and the traffic noise somewhat loud. It made it hard to get a good night's sleep. I definitely recommend a courtyard view for a more restful stay. We ordered room service and were given an ETA of 45 minutes. After an hour and a half we called room service who'd apparently lost or forgotten about our order. They made the meal complimentary and once it arrived it was delicious. A minor point: we were surprised that our tray, which we placed outside our door at 9pm, had still not been removed by 7am. Finally, the water pressure never came on full- force no matter the time of day so it can't be attributed to use at leak usage times. Also, the shower water never got hotter than "tepid", at best. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We stay in this hotel every time we come to Florida. We particularly enjoy the pool area. It is good value for the money! November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Clean as expected The first room that we were in was not a pool view, as I had requested, I would have had I leaned over the railing and hoped that I did not fall off to see the pool, and the building smelled of bug spray. (building 3) The front desk moved us to another room in the main part of the hotel, which housekeeping forgot to vacuum, and they also forgot to remove the dirty wash cloth from the previous guests, that was hanging on the shower rod in the bathroom. (1528) November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton standard hotel Stayed there back in May, 2014. The hotel is not up to a "Sheraton" standard, the hotel in general is very outdated including dirty carpets, dirty lounge chair in the lobby, popcorn ceiling, small and old tub in the bathroom, and super loud old fashion AC. The shuttle to Disneyworld was also old, dirty and stinky, I felt gross sitting on the shuttle. Although the staffs were nice and responsive, this hotel definitely need some update and refurnish. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location My stayed at this resort was very good. The pools are beautiful, the staff is great, rooms are clean.My only regret was the fridge. At first I thought the fridge wasn't working because it wasn't cool enough. The staffed said that they're not refrigerators but coolants?? went on to say not good for storing milk or it would go bad. They do advertised refrigerator...not true... is a coolant... and on top of that ice machines on 3rd and 5th weren't wrkng. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check In Room was not ready upon arrival at 5:00 p.m. Four guests in the line next to me checked in while I stood there. Had previously asked for a Deluxe Room, King Bed. Requested High Floor, Quiet Room. Was given a suite (and I use this word loosly) as an upgrade for my wait. "Suite was in Bldg 3. Second Floor. In front of elevator. No balcony. View of palm tree. Terrible room. Had to go back to check in and was given correct room. Was late for a dinner meeting. February 12, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:41:31.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_766, tr_766
  • loc_en_US, sid_1162, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 27 next>>