Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel

  • 500 Harbor Boulevard
  • Weehawken,
  • New Jersey
  • 07086
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to check in to a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, but I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years, and I really like it. One quibble from my most recent visit: on our first night, there was no water bottle in the room, that one that they leave on the coffee table and charge you four bucks for if you drink it. So we never drink it. My wife said, "Finally they got that $4 water bottle out of here." The next day it was back. When we checked out, we were told that they would send us the invoice via e-mail, and sure enough, the missing water bottle was on it. I left a message to call me and take it off, and I never heard anything back from them. Lesson: don't let them e-mail your invoice at checkout. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAVE MONEY & TIME - FIND ANY OTHER PLACE TO STAY IN NEW JERSEY It was a pathetic stay experience - arrive at 1 am in night - room key for 433 does not work in 3 Ups and down the elevator and long walk with luggage on other side of tower as manager who promised to come to help never arrives, receptionist gets angry o compalint saying WHAT CAN SHE DO! complain to 800 number at 2:30 in middle of night to help - WAO! NEVER AGAIN - KEEP AWAY from it - in this much money they charge you can stay BETTER!! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Right On The Hudson We had two rooms for a week on the 10th floor, We had a beautiful view looking out on the Hudson River and into New York City. The rooms were large, very clean and very comfortable. There was a bus and ferry stop right outside the hotel and Hoboken NJ was an easy walk along the harbor from the hotel. The staff was very helpful in dealing with a couple of minor concerns we had. We would definitely recommend this hotel.. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time! This place has everything you need! The Beds are wonderful! I have no idea where they buy their pillows, but they are the best I have ever put my head on. After a long day in NYC we came back to a clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was friendly, over the top to help. The fairy is right outside the hotel. You can get your tickets at the front desk. They have a indoor pool, which we didn't use, but will the next time we stay there. Robes in the closets. This is a 5 start hotel for a 3 star price! Highly recommended!! The view is awesome of the city day and night. We have paid a lot more and gotten a lot less. A must place to stay or recommend to family and friends. They will thank you later. March 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by wedding During the weekend of Dec 2, 3 and 4 we had approximately l5 rooms at the hotel for our daughters weekend wedding. The hotel itself was excellent. We had a brunch on Sun for about 30 people that the restaurant was aware of. Service there was horrid. No one seemed to be in charge there. There were no tables set up for our guests, food orders were very late in coming. We felt we should have been reimbursed for something either by the hotel or the restaurant. No one seems to want to take any responsibility for the mistake. thatmaybe yo December 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disgruntled to say the least I have stayed at this hotel before and enjoyed my stay which is why I returned however this time around I was totally shocked and amazed that I had to pay for parking. It was a total surprise and was not warned before hand because traveling with two vehicle I would have stayed somewhere else where parking is an accomadation and not fee. This defintely needs to change. In addition I called hotel service and requested additional towels because I was traveling with children and it took over two hours to get these towels after calling two additional times. I don't know what was the problem on this particular stay but it was a great overall experience again. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Perhaps this location is no longer interested in the business traveller. This was my third engagement in the area and I looked forward to returning with excitement as the prior two extended stays with this hotel had been wonderful. Management has changed though and I never felt appreciated as a recurring guest. The renovated rooms are lovely, but with restaurants in walking distance in such short supply, the lack of a microwave or refrigerator was a hardship when I am there week after week. Room service never did get it right for me and no attempt was made to encourage my repeat business. It is also nice to have a SPG club, but the nightly snacks were sub-par compared with other hotel chains. I did appreciate the free wine Tuesday-Thursday and the attendant was wonderful. I have another year to go on the Weehawken contract and have moved to another location for the durantion. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and attentive staff I had requested an early checkin but upon arrival our room was not yet ready. The lady at the checkin noted that we had been upgraded to a corner suite on the 9th floor but that it was not yet ready; we had the option of taking a regular room but knowing the view from a corner suite I declined. As we had engagements in New York we left our luggage and requested that it be moved to our room. When we returrned that evening our room was great (unbelieveable view of the New York skyline) and our luggage was there -:). We have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have always had great service and platinum recognition. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. May 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No consideration for SPG Member We have stayed at this hotel for many years whenever we go to NY Gift Show. This time we could not make reservations starting 1 year in advance because of the Super Bowl. No consideration for long time SPG members with long history of staying there. Made reservation for after the Super Bowl but when the weather turned sour called to add to the reservation and they made it very difficult, locking us out of our room, charging for breakfast buffet which was unetabie eggs cold,bacon coldl, anddoing nothing for our discomfort. Charged for parking but plowed us into our spot. The manager should have tried to please us NOT February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to visit New York If you want the comfort and cost of a suburban hotel with the convenience of a being close to NYC, this is the hotel for you. The ferry comes often and is very quick and brings you to 39th Street. It's easy to grab a cab or bus from there or walk to your destination. My kids loved the ferry ride and the city views. I would stay here again. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weehawken Sheriton The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable, but there was NO extra blanket or bedding of any kind. There was some noise from sirens, but it was quieter than many New York hotels. The forced air heating made the room so dry that my sister [in a different room] and I both woke up with bad headaches. The newly refurbished rooms are prettier than before, but no longer practical for sharing with an extra adult. The restaurant's food was very mediocre and it's service was sometimes very slow. It would have been nice to have an additional place for a quick coffee and sandwich or simple snack. The Hotel's location was good and prices were reasonable for the New York area. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean comfortable rooms with helpful friendly staff We had a blast. three girlfriends just meeting for a catch up. Hotel staff made resi for dinner and we were treated like royalty. All staff were always friendly and willing to go beyond the call of duty to keep us happy. Great value!! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Excellent Staff that pays attention to the details. Great Views of New York with easy access to the city by Ferry. Great food in the bar /restarant New Gym with the latest equipment. What more can you ask for! February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by T.V. Great hotel stayed many times. I was disappointed with the selection of t.v. channels. I would have called the front desk and let them know but I didn't want to waste time seeing it was a short stay and t.v. wasn't my top priority. It would have been nice to watch some t.v. the few hours I was in the room September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC Trip The hotel (building, grounds, rooms) were all clean and well kept. The view of Manhattan is amazing and exactly as posted on this location's website. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised great property!!! wished i had more time to stay besides the one night...Ji at Front Desk was extremely friendly and helpful. thank you!!!! December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The location and view were fantastic but I was very disappointed in the room service. One of the 3 nights our room was made up. The other 2 nights the service consisted of clean towels, coffee replacement and having the trash emptied. Did not realize when I booked the room that you had to pay AT & T 9.95 per day for Wi-Fi service in your room. Should have brought my iPad. The hotel claims to have high speed internet access in public areas (complimentary). That service wasn't working. Several times I stood in line at the front desk to get assistance . Staff admitted the system was having problems. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for what we needed The purpose of our trip was to drop our daughter off at college and get her settled in. Our stay went very well. We enjoyed use of the lounge and our room was accommodating with room to hold all of her stuff for her dorm. We were very close to Stevens Inst of Tech and all of the shopping we needed to do. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress reduction We were in NYC to move our daughter into Pratt and as many of you may know it is always an extremely stressful experience. The staff at the Lincoln Harbor made our two nights an absolute stress reducer from the front desk to our Heavenly bed to the Club lounge and the expresso martins in the lobby lounge everyone was most accommodating . We are looking forward to our next stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very freindly Staff. This Hotel had both friendly and efficient service. We enjoyed our 4 day stay as we travelled back and forth from New York. It was easy access to the Bus or Ferry that is very close in proximity to the Hotel. It was a safe environment and a great view of the New York Skyline. My Wife and I highly recommend the Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel! July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Checking in to a Starwood preferred guest floor- ice machine not working and vending machine out of order. Two floors to find an ice machine that worked. Second day took out vending machine and let the space open looking ugly and very dirty with cracked tiles Shower had no water power It was like a hose dripping water-very poor. Very unprepared for getting the hotel up to standards for New Years Eve guests. Remote control for 2nd TV out of batteries so had to request a new remote. This was not what a call a preferred guest hotel. I would prefer to go else where!!! January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a nice hotel The location is good - easy access from the Light Rail and NY Waterway. I had a very late check in and the gentleman at the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are spacious - lots of empty space which at first seems strange but after a day of business meetings was very much appreciated. The only negative experience I had was that I requested an additional set of towels at noon and never received them. Room service was VERY good and timely. The bed was ultra comfortable and I had a great night's rest. All in all, it is a lovely hotel. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room The best room in the hotel. We could still see the fireworks even if the show was on the Brooklyn Bridge. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Views of the Manhattan skyline This hotel was easy to get to, and access to Manhattan was fairly easy either by car, bus or water taxi. Addie at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful during our stay which included multiple unplanned extensions. The suite was spectacular with a great view of Manhattan. The club lounge was nice, though breakfast selection was disappointing. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Some improvement needed Overall, the hotel was adequate. I was surprised that they had no store in the hotel, since airlines make it impossible to carry bath items needed. The desk clerk on the second day didnt even look at me as I was asking him questions, although he was not rude to me. I feel eye contact is necessary in customer service. I felt I had to sort of "feel" my way around, as the help seemed to be understaffed. I was impressed on the cleanliness of the hotel....much cleaner than some 5 star hotels that I have been in. Great job in regards to the cleaning staff!! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property! It's not too often that I am surprised at a Sheraton, but this hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. It is a jewel and I am definitely returning in the future. I usually stay at one of the other Starwood properties in the immediate area. The hotel is easy to get to, has a great location on the river and the staff is outstanding. My room was excellent, the property has a lot to offer, the restaurant was great, Club Room is very nice, and the fitness room has all you need. I received an upgrade, choice of amenities and awesome service. Great job! July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service The hotel was great the panoramic room amazing, booked it for my daughters wedding and we took some amazing pictures. I asked for a 2:00 o'clock check out and was accommodated right away while other hotels wouldn't . Yes I will stay here again! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, very comfortable. My only complaint would be about the complimentary breakfast on the 10th floor. Selection very limited, coffee very strong. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LHYC hotel Very good location, easy to get to New York city by ferry or bus. Room: very old carpets, smell is terrible, even in cold weather needs to keep air-condition on to kill smell in the room. We stayed for 10 days, same problem even after on the 2nd day we had asked reception to do something about it. Nothing was done. Room: Noise - you can hear how people talking next door without even trying. Room we stayed is next to a ice making machine - do not want to recommend to anybody, all night noise and very loud. No mini bar. When you put sign on the door - Do not disturb - any way room service going in the room ( they can not read or they do not have proper training) Going for the breakfast - small breakfast menu and half of the items is not available. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is nice, but watch out for the Internet. Stayed for one night and the room was clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint is with the Internet. I was told when I checked in that Internet was free in the lobby area, but there would be a $9.95 charge in the room. I was disappointed that the Internet wasn't free for SPG members, but I was angry when I got the bill next day. I had 2 $9.95 charges because I used my device and my brother used his own device. That wasn't explained when I checked in. I thought they would refund me for one charge, but they told me that's the way it is. April 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>