Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss Hotel

  • Stockerstrasse 17
  • Zurich,
  • 8002
  • Switzerland
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service in Lovely Location I have only been able to stay once, but it was probably my favorite Sheraton in Europe. According to the front desk it is the smallest Sheraton in the world. It feels like a boutique hotel. The service was wonderful, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a large room that was very tastefully decorated. The location is very central. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, very nice hotel Wonderful staff - from a very warm welcome at reception to the staff at the restaurant and the bar. The food at the restaurant was the best I've had at a Sheraton anywheres. Great location with short walk to Lake and shopping area Only drawback was cost, but I suspect that it may have been reasonable for Zurich. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Is Beautiful I recently had the pleasure of speniding a single night here, and it was enough to convince me this is probably the best Sheraton ever. It is a small boutique hotel, with small but very comfortable rooms, high quality fixtures as you would expect of any good place in Switzerland. The location is excellent for business or leisure, being a couple of blocks from the lake and a 15 minute stroll to Paradeplatz. Service is faultless. As a Platinum I got upgraded to a larger room, given a welcome drink at the bar, a choice of snacks delivered via room service, free breakfast in addition to the amenity points. My only (small) negative comments were the breakfast is nothing to write home about, and given the very high price I would not have opted to take it, and the fact that in room wireless internet is not complimentary for Platinums (although free for everyone at the lobby). These are very minor complaints considering how overwhelmingly nice my stay has been, and I will definitely stay here again. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms I was very happy with the Hotel Sheraton Zuerich Neues Schloss. The staff was extremely accommodating helpful, and extremely efficient and friendly. The room perfect, the ambience superb. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful and friendly staff My first time in Zurich. Hotel is in a great location, near the lake and easy walk into city. Staff were fantastic. I stay in many hotels globally for business and pleasure, and they were among the best. Room was very comfortable, breakfast was excellent. I missed having a fitness facility, but running near the lake is a great experience. Overall we had a wonderful stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel with a very good location but expensive parking July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is not good as any other sheraton The facility of hotel needs to be improved, even I was upgraded to the executive room, only simple plastic spoon is provided for mixing the cream or sugar, no lounge or happy hour is provided. It is the most disappointed Sheraton hotel where I stayed. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent central location I stayed at the Sheraton in February for several nights and loved this hotel. The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. They accommodated every request I made and went out of their way to be helpful including providing me with a meal in the lobby alcove when the restaurant wasn't open. The hotel itself is not large but the rooms are comfortable and immaculate. I should add that I am a Starwood platinum member so I receive an upgrade which will affect the room I'm given. But I stayed on 3 separate occasions and each room was spacious. The wireless internet is not always functioning perfectly, even in the lobby. The restaurant associated with the hotel serves a wonderful breakfast. The location is very central and within walking distance to much of the downtown area. I will definitely stay here again and can recommend it without hesitation. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is within 2 blocks of the Lake. Can walk to all the attractions. Free bikes at nearby train station. Great spot! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent in everyway! The staff was amazingly professional and extremely attentive in every way. Every aspect of the hotel went beyond the call of duty. Outstanding service from front desk to bartender, wait staff and housekeeping A big thnak you to everyone!! February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home We love going to the Zurich Sheraton. Altough a smaller hotel the empolyees are the same team eveytime we go. They are always willing to go above and beyond and are happy to help with anything. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to standards for Platinum SPG Members I was not happy with this hotel due to many technical issues. The television did not work in my suite, the Internet situation is awful whereas to log in to WIFI one must either pay a third party for room access or venture to the hotel lobby. The hotel is overpriced like all of Zurich. Let's face it, this is a Sheraton property with the prices of the Luxury Collections. The manger did offer to move me to another room, but I felt replacing the television made more sense---that was declined. Upon check out I was offered 2000 SPG points for my "trouble" which was a slap in my face. At the very least for the business I give to Starwood, I would consider being happy starting with 20,000 bonus points while contemplating a stay in the future. To sum it all up, I was very unproductive in my meetings and I was out of touch with the world for current events. Both are vital to my business. To add insult to injury, the car service prices to the airport quoted by the front desk are 15 Swiss Francs less than the actual price demanded by their "recommended car service". This leaves a cash short situation when planning in the price quoted. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and warm Mark at the reception desk is very friendly and considerate. Hotel itself also is in a very good location. Room is designed with good taste. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The experience was great Our Stay was very pleasant made possible by the warm and courteous staff, clean rooms. Just everything was great. We had a great time. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton My third favorite hotel in the SPG group and my favorite Sheraton. I felt this way a few years ago on my last stay as well. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I spend about 3 weeks per year in this hotel and the service is always excellent! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent evolution Changes made by new Management, are not always to the better... A really negative note on breakfast where poducts (bread in particular) were outstanding making it one of the best in town... changes made turned it in just average. But staff remains friendly and efficient. A very special note to Murat at Reception. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good boutique hotel in Zurich We ended up staying there twice in a week, first on arrival from the US, before heading to Davos for a conference. At first I had not booked my return night before my return flight due to some reviews I had read of the hotel elsewhere online. Needless to say, as soon as we left to Davos, I booked for the following weekend before our return flight. The hotel is very nice and clean, if you're a platinum member they immediately offer free breakfast in the mornings at the restaurant within the hotel. It is a small Buffet but has everything you need to start your day. Location is ok, a little far from the action but easily accessible through the light rail, which in Zurich is top notch. May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton I have stayed Has the best interiors of any Sheraton - very tastefully done interiors. Starwood Platinum value is excellent too - the buffet breakfast is 40 CHF in value - well above the average lounge breakfast (and we had a family of 4!) I got upgraded to a suite which had the largest terrace I have seen in any hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful. Went out of their way to help me and lent umbrellas for my family for our 5 day road trip. The free toblerones at the front desk were a nice perk too :) The only issue is the lack of free wifi even for platinum members. Luckily, I didnt have to use the 40 CHF overnight parking. They should also arrange for shuttle service to the airport ( I paid 65 CHF each way) June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but a little overpriced Hotel is easy to find about 5 min walk from the Zurich lake. Rooms are on smaller side if you are used to rooms in new Hotels in Asia. Breakfast in Hotel was very good so was the service. Concierge also knowledgeable. It is easy to take walks from there. Internet situation needs improvement. SPG Platinum recognition is good. Parking in Hotel or close by roads is super expensive. I propose to give to complimentary parking to Platinum members since there is no Sheraton lounge. April 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A fine hotel but... The rating I assigned to my last visit at this hotel reflects a difficult choice. With the sole exception of the poor to non existent internet access in my room this is an excellent hotel. The service and staff are of the highest quality, the rooms comfortable and clean and the restaurant, excellent. That said if you require authentic high speed access to the web this is NOT the hotel to choose in Zurich. During my abbreviated staff (I moved to another hotel) wired web access in my room brought back all the terrible memories of dial up service. To compound the problem there were long stretches when no service was available. Again this is a fine hotel and I have no qualms about recommending it to others - for a Zurich holiday. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look No Further What a great experience. The Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss is a perfect place to stay while visiting Zurich. What a wonderful neighborhood to walk in and being so close to the lake is an added bonus. We were upgraded from a jr. suite to a 1 bedroom suite. Absolutely perfect! The staff was wonderful and took care of our every need. Housekeeping did an amazing job when called upon to help with an unexpected situation. Cannot rave enough. We will not only be back....we are planning to bring others with us! Thanks for a perfect ending to a perfect vacation. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, amamzing staff My husband and I spent three nights at this hotel, and loved every minute of it! The hotel is at an amazing location, in a lovely area with walking distance to lovely spots, grocery stores, the main area and the train station. The staff were incredible, and made our stay memorable, with many great suggestions, and also helping plan a surprise for my husband's birthday. I was thoroughly impressed with the hotel from the minute we checked in to the minute we left. Definitely do not hesitate to book this hotel- you willl love it! June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I checked in this property at 3am due to some unpleasant experiences with the new Sheraton hotel. Although the SPG platinum service cannot book me the room for that night because all the rooms were sold out, when we arrived, the front desk staff was of great help to find me a room and assured that my family had a pleasant stay. My husband and I are both platinum members so we get used to be taken care of by Starwood. But I have to say that the hospitality and professionalism of the staff are outstanding. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and great service Excellent business hotel in the heart of Zürich. I was particularly pleased by the friendly service in the reception and the quality of the breakfast buffet. Only area of improvement would be a more efficient air conditioning unit in the room - it was a bit too warm. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job I go to the Sheraton as it is both close to my office and the lake. I am an SPG member for more than 10yeras, they have my details on file and have never been assigned an SPG room. This hotel does the job but it is you and your luck on the room. Finally the manager left a note on one of the tables in the room to receive a welcome gift, but it was so poorly placed I only noticed it on the day I was checking out. That should be done at check in September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff, clean, quite, and comfortable. I was very happy with the location, the friendly staff and the clean, quite, and comfortable room. After a day in an airplane I needed some comfort food and did not think anything would be open at 11:00 P.M. I was wrong, the staff sent me to the bar / lounge and I was made aware of the "weekend" special; a burger, fries, and a free local draft beer. I was a little unsure of ordering an American favorite in Zurich, but it was excellant! November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel....Fantastic Staff! The Sheraton Zurich is a very good hotel overall. I felt the location was convenient yet not in the middle of things - easy to walk or tram everywhere - rooms very comfortable and spacious. What exceeded my expectations was the staff. They went out of their way to be helpful, answer all of my questions, and even to facilitate phone calls with my hotel in Basel to resolve an issue with a forgotten passport. Merci! Well done! November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel that values loyalty As lifetime Gold member I have stayed in many starwood hotels. The Sheraton Zurich Neues Schloss has received a very nice facelift and rooms are top. The staff extremely friendly and professional and the hotel upgraded me to a nice junior suite which was very well equiped, very clean and comfortable. Nice to be recognized as a loyal customer. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is very friendly! The check in desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. They made me feel at home and gave great directions. When I arrived fairly late, they kept the bar open a few extra minutes to get me some food and a glass of wine. I really appreciated the staff and just want to thank them for all they did. March 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>