Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine but not great Didn't find this to be up to Starwood expectations. Fine hotel, but not great. Elevators are very slow. Rooms were adequate. Would try another hotel before going back to this one. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in BA! My recent stay at this hotel was fantastic! One of the best things about the hotel is the staff. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating. When I come back to BA, I'll definitely be staying here again! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Living the good life. The perfect hotel to experience the life of the rich and famous. Even if it is just for a vacation from your job. Living like a boss, on a blue collar salary, you can't beat that. Very thankful to the Sheraton Libertador Hotel. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unforgettable Stay Great Platinum status recognition. Our family enjoyed an amazing suite. Font desk staff was extremely helpful during our stay. With room assistance, room service, phone calls, I would recommend this property over the Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center (read my review) March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Sheraton in the business district BA is a big place with many different areas to choose from. But if you're staying in the business district, need to be near the ferry to Montevideo or just want a change of pace after staying in Palermo the Sheraton Libertador fits the bill. I completed 2 stays here recently and found the rooms quite nice. During my first stay they were fully booked so I didn't receive a Plat upgrade. But I found the room comfortable and was able to sleep well. Also I did get full buffet breakfast in addition to my Platinum Amenity as well as access to the Club Lounge for h'orderves and wine. During my second stay they upgraded me to the Presidential Suite which was quite a nice surprise. Came equipped with it's own sauna. I guess Presidents like it hot. They also have a nice gym and pool (although the pool was undergoing maintenance during my stay). Three areas for improvement are (i) the Internet which while decent could be faster. They know about this issue and offered me a router when I mentioned it. However in my opinion if you already know about an issue fix it and don't wait for customers to complain. Second, the staff at the front desk is cordial but not friendly. I also mentioned this and during my second stay I could swear they were trying their best to smile and be nice. It wasn't natural but it was a start. And finally, I found the buffet breakfast not up to Sheraton standards. The fruit was old-ish and some hard boiled eggs would be nice. Note to Argentinians, no one from N. America likes the soupy scrambled eggs. I'd definitely stay here again next time in BA. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location There are definitely nicer hotels in Buenos Aires; however, this hotel had such a phenomenal staff. I felt welcomed from the moment I walked in. It was a very comfortable hotel. It is in a very convenient location to the subway and other local spots. The rooms were as expected for Sheraton standards. The staff was definitely the highlight. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tks a lot for help me Really kind and helpful staff March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellnet location I've stayed at this property before and am impressed with the renovations and improvements. The lobby has been substantially upgraded and the rooms have been very well renovated. My only tip is to remember to bring or purchase a plug converter for your electronics (they loan them as well but it is best to have your own). February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the city There s a beautifull place in Argentine for relax and sleep than could be your dream. The spa and piscine so soft and clean- some friuts- the breakfast so complete with salchichas ;) --- and the room excellent---- soon February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by AC didnt work AC did not work during my stay, a fact that made my night sleep very uncomfortable. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed our stay The location was great; the staff were very helpful; accommodations were very nice and comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the Club room (a very nice perk) delicious goodies and a fun place to meet and talk with other travelers. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement Internet did not work at the room, staff said would call to solve the problem and did not call, need extra cleaning in windows. November 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel The staff tried to be as accommodating as possible to find staff that could speak English. They were all friendly. The hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport. October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Lobby.... Stayed at this hotel from October 19th to October 22nd. When away from home, having WiFi is a priority, be ready to pay a separate fee to access the internet (do offer the business center for free internet access but who wants to go to the main floor after a long flight?) and another fee if you want to use the safe box at the front desk, This hotel is pricey and these two "amenities" should be included....like it is in other Sheraton hotels. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Five star level not met As to a 5 star Hotel it does provide the expected Service Quality. Bed linens Shows manny hole, the Sauna was is serous bad condition broken Wood with danger to get injured. Bar Service was not well qualified served warm cava. Breakfast was removed while guest were still eating because it was 11.00 am I would allow those that are in the breakfast room to stay at least 15 more minutes. October 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should not really be a Sheraton Its very simple, it displays not desire to be a Sheraton, staff does not recognize frequent SPG customers and the facilities are deficient, including unusable tub showers. This would probably be a nice no name hotel but when you use the Sheraton name in Latin America, it should be much better. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Perfect location with walking access to shops, restaurants, areas of interest and parks. Beautiful accommodations and many amenities. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Lounge has improved and property is being redesigned! I have stayed in this property many times and for this stay I see the Executive Lounge has upgraded the Windows PC now being faster and featuring a newer versión of Windows. Great! If there is something for which I love the Executive Lounge of Sheraton Libertador is the evening meals with fried onion. That´s something several guests fully appreciate! I have also seen the front desk and reception are being re-designed, which may be a wonderful change. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non Existent SPG Platinum Recognition and Poor Service The hotel stay was disappointing and the level of recognition as a SPG Platinum Member was non existent. Overall service levels were inferior to other SPG hotels and after commenting on a couple of ocassions on the poor service there was no response from management. It seems there was a total breakdown in customer service. This was never a 'luxury' hotel but in the past provided great guest service. That was not the case during this stay. Club Lounge service was the worst I have experienced at any hotel. The gentleman working the lounge needs to be trained in basic customer service. I was contacted half way through my stay at 21:30PM on Friday evening to be advised that an upgraded room (which I had requested if available) had become available. When I responded that I was settled in for the evening and requested if I could change rooms in the morning, I was told in no uncertain terms 'NO' At the restaurant for breakfast buffet it was impossible to flag down a waiter for a second cup of coffee. Just gave up and went to the coffee shop around the corner. The choclates at turn down service stopped half way through my stay. I didn't realize the hotel offerred the Green Choice until half way through my stay when the choclates stopped and the Green Choice option appeared. Just an overall disappointing stay from what was once good Sheraton hotels. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New account without request I'm a Gold member and I booked this reservation with my SPG number... But in the hotel they created me another (new) account, without any permission and not even asking. And now, I have to "merge" both accounts... Incredible! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were very helpful I used the staff for information regarding directions and transportation. They were very helpful. The elevators were a bit challenging in addition to the renovation that was going on in the lobby. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Facility Needs Attention This facility is undergoing some lobby renovations that, as a consequence, requires its guests to carry their bags up one flight of stairs from the reception desk. There is inadequate staff to help. The first room I was in lacked hot water and the air conditioning did not work. In both rooms, the beds were old and worn out and the carpet shabby. The first day in the hotel maid service was never provided. I arrived about 2:00 a.m. on a Sunday morning, paying for a Saturday night arrival, but the cleaning staff never got around to making up the room on Sunday. I will not stay at this location again. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpectedly low quality of service I understand the inconvenience of remodeling which the Hotel is going through but the service quality, house keeping and laundry service were all below Sheraton standards..... Very disappointed .... August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were extremely pleasant and Romina in the lounge was fantastic. Overall everything was great with the exception of wi fi - it was a little bit shaky and often needed to be reconnected. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location we were a party of 8, taking 4 rooms. good rates offered and convenient location. no spg plat recognition, hotel was under renovation, club floor adequate. as rates were competitive, we overlooked these flaws. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Good price for what you get. Staff was very nice. Very accommodating for a late check out if you are SPG Gold. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful??? 2 big issues for those who travel for work: - Communications at fair rates: quirte a ferw travelers use phone cards for USA-bound calls, access to which is free in most countries. This hotel charges $3 to $4 for access. - access to local currency through hotel bill: most hotels provide taxi service or taxi fee charged to your hotel room. Given the difficult access to foreign currency here, it would behoove the hotel to provide the service for a normal fee in the name of customer satisfaction. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel is clean and location is good. Wi-fi internet is very poor. Also bathroom shower was a problem. Overall ok but disappointing considering the cost. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good attendance and good location it´s a very good hotel in a very nice place, site in center , with a shopping street nearest . June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Visit this hotel since years. Lately noticed some great and sincere changes of staff being extraordinarily helpful, accommodating & kind... June 9, 2014
  • 2016-06-24 T11:21:08.395-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_1195, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>