Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

  • 303 Cordova Street
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except... The housekeeping staff was so friendly and helpful! Everything about the stay was wonderful except the check-in process. The check-in person, named Everen was not friendly at all and was quite rude. I thought he may have been stressed out, because it was IMATS weekend. Either way, his attitude and demeanor were both unfriendly. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Exceeded my expectations...would stay there again without hesitation. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by All I remember is long hallwayyyy No shower gel!!!!!! Bathroom needs improvement January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Opportunity... There is no valet parking, but I was able to park the Suburban in the underground parking. The Starwood reception didn't ask for my SPG perk; be sure to ask to get yours!! Room service was okay. Stay away from short ribs, but absolutely go for the mango tart (not on the menu, but they have it). The room itself was clean, but the smoke detecter was off the wall and the *window* A/C's are loud. On the bright side, they are at least thermostat controlled. I just prefer the quieter in-room units. Lastly, you'll need to go downstairs for your folio; they don't slip them under your door here on check out night. January 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I always picked this hotel, because of great experiences, convenience, and many other things in the past. However, this time, particularly one front desk staff surprised me with rude behavior, responding unacceptably in a Hospitality Business. I am in the Travel Business, I always recommend this hotel to everyone. I am afraid I can't do that anymore. Half of the front Desk Staffs, in my opinion, do not belong there. I f this continue, I really feel sorry to see it will go in decline. It wass one of my favourite place to stay in the past 3 decades. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff and facilities everything was done to make our stay as comfortable as possible. all of the staff were very professional and nice. they went out of their way to help when needed and made you feel like a VIP all of the time. best stay ever in any hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be back All personnel encountered were very pleasant, helpful and professional. Room and Club Lounge and public areas were clean, pleasant and orderly. Enjoyed Loung amenities & morning newspapers delivered to door. Appreciated refrig & room safe. Easy walking distance to many venues. Enjoyed our stay. Parking was $18/day which seemed a big high to us. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing is free but the noise. The room was so small we had to put the suitcases on the bed in order to move around the room. Additional charge for Wifi in the room, charged $18.00 a day extra to park one vehicle, $2.00 to make a LOCAL call, H-Vac system was so noisy we had to close the bathroom door to cut down the noise coming through the vent. Smoke alarm started chirping at 11:00 at night because the battery went dead. Food was so-so. Definitely won't stay at a Sheraton again. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rose Parade Week This hotel is perfectly located in Pasadena for any Rose Parade/Bowl activities. We stayed 5 nights and had great service, a super nice room, and especially appreciated the front desk, bellmen, and help with shuttle transportation. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton Certainly one of the finest Sheratons we've stayed in. It was a totally comfortable and pleasant experience. Mike at the front desk is a true professional. Really enjoyed the club lounge!! December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location the rooms are very nice also the club lounge,very clean and I love the capuchino maker. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at this hotel was a very relaxing I truly enjoyed my stay at your hotel. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Hotel I am shocked that this is a Sheraton hotel . This is the poorest hotel I have been too from the SPG group. Housekeeping could not get me towels after 3 calls in 25 min, the club lounge is the poorest ever and had someone sleeping on the couch when i wen there at 6.30 am and did not even look like a guest, grapes had dirt on them. I would stay away from this hotel unless u r stuck and have to stay here. I travel enough to rate this as a very poor hotel. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pasadena location Great location in Pasadena, very nice fitness center. Friendly staff. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing a few things Overall, this Sheraton is fine. I stay here a few times a year for work. In the last few years they have made great improvements in their gym and other common areas. Unfortunately, the rooms are still a little dated in the furniture and amenities. However, my biggest complaint (and granted this may be specific to me) is the cable TV channel selection. It had been very limited in the past and is now somewhat better. But stations like Bloomberg and MSNBC are really needed for the business traveler like me. PLEASE get these channels and work on improving the internet in the rooms. I pay $9.95 per day and it usually works < 50% of the time. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel... arrived mid-day.. staff had a room ready and then called to make sure things were ok.. very nice touch. good location. let's you take a nice walk in the early evening to see old town Pasadena.. December 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My first and last experience @ a Sheraton We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the event we were attending. Reserved room 3 weeks prior. 5 days before check-in, my card was charged $60+ over the amount of the hotel incl taxes, etc. Called up hotel and they said...oops.They would credit it back right away (it's been 5 days and we still haven't received the money). Reservation stated King room. Called ahead to confirm room available and they said yes. Autumn gave us a room. It had 2 beds. Called front desk to ask for the King room. Autumn again-"We may not have that room because we are sooo booked!"<eyes rolling> Finally go downstairs and get new keys. New room on 1st floor. Door to access hallway to room won't open. 3 families locked out of hallway and waiting. Go to front desk again, with group of other annoyed guests. Manager says to wait for maintenance (go management! that's why you get the extra dollar). That was it for me...we had already wasted 1 hour trying to get into our room. Demanded a new room and finally got a King bed. The purpose of the reservation process is a little hazy with Sheraton. Will not be doing this again. They did offer us drink and breakfast coupons...and Richie was really nice....but seriously...Sheraton still owes us $60. Oh and we were supposed to get a $25 amazon gift card...don't think that's on its way any time soon either. November 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay experience Hotel locaoitn is very convenient , Employee is very friendly and helpful, had a great stay at Sheraton November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location, nice staff I was greated warmly when I arrived. My room was upgraded, they have a nice concierge floor with evening snacks and wine, breakfast in the morning. Paper outside the door in the morning. The usual Sheraton bed...so comfy. The Hotel is located near Colorado Rd. Lots of shopping and many restaurants to chose from. The staff here are very helpful, everyone I came in contact with was warm and friendly. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here when I am in Pasadena. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by AVERAGE EXPERIENCE For the price paid, it was just average value. Location is good. Parking is expensive at $18 ; it was not clear to me whether it would be cheaper to pay the convention rate for night for $10 directly to parking instead of hotel but front desk said it would be charged twice once past midnight. do not know if that is true. room was excellent; had fridge but no microwave. ask for room overlooking the front or Cordova St and not back or convention center. Great location. Expensive breakfast with average food. The staff did what they were supposed to but were not friendly or helpful. For example, there was NEW YORK TIMES at front desk and I asked for one and checkout clerk grudgingly and reluctantly gave me one. My starwood rewards membership was never acknowledged and i was denied an upgrade to club floor even though i had called earlier to request one. I found the bed comfortable November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was great! Hotel employees were very nice and always willing to help. Club rooms were great and hotel is in a wonderful location. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms The rooms have been refurbished and are much nicer, comfortable and appear cleaner. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellect Stay great Food and Bar service wonderful and friendly staff. Love the idea of Starbucks coffee in my room November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good place to stay The hotel provided the comfort that I needed,and all the staff I met were exceptionallyhelpfull and reliable . November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location The best part if this hotel is its location. It is just a few steps from Paseo mall and within qalking distance from old town Pasadena. The staff are professional and polite. However, the carpet inside the room looked a bit old! November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time at Sheraton Pasadena This was my third stay in 6 years, all stays in conjunction with Breeders' Cup racing at Santa Anita. Customer service is outstanding at all levels. Rooms are clean with very comfy beds. Restaurant service and food are good. Bar is average. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff has been very friendly. Hotel and my room had an elegant atmosphere; it's perfectly located to convention center, restaurants, and shops; all is topped by a very friendly staff. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable and Consistent! I stay here frequently, and I find this to be the ideal business hotel. Quiet rooms, friendly and efficient staff, good location, and a work-out room and club lounge that I look forward to each day. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Key cards are a huge problem The only negative with this hotel is that the key cards are too easily demagnetized. When we checked in, another guest was complaining their keys didn't work. Then ours didn't work -- TWICE. Every time we were at front desk (5 times), there was at least one guest there to get new keys that worked. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissappointing wifi I enjoyed my first stay at this hotel. The location and staff were both excellent, I could walk to 30+ restaurants. My big problem is they still charge $10/day for internet service. This was VERY, VERY inconvienent. I saw 5-6 people each night trying to use the free service in the side of the lobby on tiny tables and when the tables were all used then people were trying to work with their computer balanced on their lap. It made it impossible to work at all. October 29, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:16:00.711-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>