Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

  • 303 Cordova Street
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay and excellent location I've stayed at this hotel several times while on business in Pasadena and downtown L.A. It gives me a "green" option to opt out of daily housekeeping, it's close to the train station, and a safe neighborhood for running and walking. Restaurant is good. HOWEVER, check your bill. Both times they double-billed me for internet service in my room since I used phone and laptop. With over four months between stays, this should have been fixed!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We will stay here again! We attend an event at the Pasadena Convention Center every year, but I had never stayed at the Sheraton until this year. I have to say that our stay was fantastic!! Check-in was a breeze, our room was ready right on schedule, it was clean and comfortable, and getting to the convention center was so easy... I don't know why I never stayed there before. I really only have one complaint. It is a smoke-free hotel, but there are places outside where people can smoke. I was unhappy with how much of the cigarette smoke from outside seems to linger in the entryways and elevators, following us from the parking garage levels, to the ground level floor, and all the way up to the 5th floor! I don't really think there is much the hotel could do other than move the smoking areas further from the doors...other than that one issue everything there is perfect! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal service! My wife and I had a great time in Pasadena. This property is in a great location and the property is well maintained. The only two areas of opportunity that I would draw attention to is the staff should be better versed in what the area has to offer and paying to park at the hotel was a bit over the top... I still managed to give this property 5 star rating because the staff was so nice and friendly! The resturaunt on site is also wonderful! May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room change I booked two rooms and requested adjoining rooms with a connecting door. I was told to call the front desk on the morning of my arrival. I called the front desk and they confirmed the adjoining rooms and room numbers would be reserved for me since my room was prepaid. When I arrived at midnight, the front desk informed me that they gave away our rooms and now the two rooms are on different floors. This surely did not meet my expectations. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for shopping My wife and I stayed here last minute just to get away and do some shopping. we were within walking distance to a great variety of shops and a cool little outdoor mall. The hotel itself was very nice, the staff is friendly and happy to direct you to whatever it is you are looking for. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay at The Sheraton Pasadena Another great stay at the Sheraton Pasadena. The staff is just fantastic! We eat just about every meal in the hotel restaurant, and it is well worth it with great service. Try the tuna fish sandwich!! So close to so many great outdoor activities. I ran three separate times at the Rose Bowl which is just such a treat on a semi-closed course. Downtown LA is minutes away...or you can just stay away and sit by the pool. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chef and Waiter The food and service was great. I had written the chef's name and the waiter's name, to thank them for their excellent service, but can't find the paper right now. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facility showing its age Carpets torn in my "Club Room" on either side of the bed. Cob webs above the flat screen on the wall. Club Rooms are nothing special nor different from the standard room. Decor is drab, out dated and showing its age. Expected a bit more... Coffee machine in Club Lounge was milk attached for Latte, milk was not refrigerated at all and stayed in the side box warm all 3 days of my stay. Mentioned it, but nothing was done. Breakfast food "warmer" didnt keep breakfast warm. Not enough food to accommodate all Club Guests there. That said, have to give excellent credit to all facility staff for personable service. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was here for a conference and this is a great, centrally located hotel. The conference center is adjacent to the property and Old Pasadena is a very short walk. There are lots of great restaurants, some museums, great walking and some shopping nearby. The hotel food is mediocre at best but all other amenities are great. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breeders Cup weekend We have always stayed in Arcadia for Breeders Cup, but, this year decided to try Pasadena and ended up at the Sheraton. What a wonderful surprise! Hassle-free check-in and check-out, a most comfortable room/bed, excellent restaurant recommendation from the desk clerk (Mi Piace). The Sheraton is our new Breeders Cup/LA getaway. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has good location. The manager screwed up my reservatons and they were going to charge me extra for one day. They wee rude. Fortunately I had a copy of my reservations made on online. It was their mistake. Hotel was very noisy in the hall way and the pool area needed upgrading. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay We were very disappointed when we got into our room. The room was not an SPG room and every time we go somewhere the same thing happens. This was a special night and I was not willing to just say okay. We were told when we checked in that we were getting an SPG room and we expect one and we did not get that. So I made a call to the front desk and they eventually changed our room. I appreciated that. One other thing was that the restaurant was on the pricy side. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected Simple check-in, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff. I would like to suggest that parking be included for Hotel costumers. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time at Sheraton Pasadena This was my third stay in 6 years, all stays in conjunction with Breeders' Cup racing at Santa Anita. Customer service is outstanding at all levels. Rooms are clean with very comfy beds. Restaurant service and food are good. Bar is average. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Front desk clerk friendly upon registration. Front desk clerk quick to send blow dryer replacement next morning - one in room did not work. Room service guy friendly. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunita Brown Hotel staff were very freindly and helpful. I arrived at the hotel early (8am) and although my room was clearly not ready they looked after my bags and called me when my room was ready. Truely great service. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Hotel Would not recommend. Staff was not helpful and rude at times. My reservation consistently got messed up even though I was assured time after time that it wouldn't be. Also got a lot of unexpected fees. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfied The person at the front desk wasn't friendly. He didn't tell me much about the hotel or amenities. He also didn't even offer me the option of getting 250 pts, vs free drink vs free internet in room. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs knowledgeable staff front desk didn't know their rooms - view, stairs, direction, etc. front suggested a restaurant for breakfast three blacks away that wasn't even open. SPG Gold seemed to mean nothing. April 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, mediocre service The Pasadena Sheraton is a great place to stay because it is convenient because it located walking distance from downtown Old Pasadena, a full service grocery store and a pharmacy. On the negative side of the ledger: the hotel does not do a good job of keeping track of what rooms need to be cleaned. It appears that if you do not leave your room early in the morning, you are not likely to get your room cleaned. I worked in my room two of the mornings I was there, once until noon and the other until 10:30 AM; my room was not cleaned either day. This problem seems to be systemic because I had the same problem during my previous visit in March. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always friendly staff The staff at this hotel are always friendly , front desk , house keeping, bar, security etc they all make you feel welcome December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great clean rooms friendly helpful staff October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing a few things Overall, this Sheraton is fine. I stay here a few times a year for work. In the last few years they have made great improvements in their gym and other common areas. Unfortunately, the rooms are still a little dated in the furniture and amenities. However, my biggest complaint (and granted this may be specific to me) is the cable TV channel selection. It had been very limited in the past and is now somewhat better. But stations like Bloomberg and MSNBC are really needed for the business traveler like me. PLEASE get these channels and work on improving the internet in the rooms. I pay $9.95 per day and it usually works < 50% of the time. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location and service I've stayed at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel several times for an annual convention and always get great service. The rooms are clean, quiet, and of good size. The beds are firm and very comfortable. I love that there is a setting on the thermostat that allows a fan to stay on all night for "white noise." The bathroom was extremely clean, great shower water pressure, and has a large mirror which is very convenient if you're sharing a room and two people have to get ready for the day at the same time. The TV was not working well this visit; it would never turn on so I'd have to call for maintenance each evening to get it reconnected to the cable service. But maintenance always arrived within 5 minutes and got the TV working very quickly, so it was only a minor inconvenience. I love that this hotel is right next to the Pasadena convention center, with parking underneath, so once I arrive all the classes and trade shows are within an easy walk from building to building, all in the same block. What's even better is that directly across the street is a beautiful shopping complex with several restaurants and a gourmet grocery store (Gelson's) with a to-die-for deli if you don't feel like eating out. There was a refrigerator in the room, which is very convenient. I only wish there was a small microwave, too, considering all the wonderful restaurants nearby. It would have been nice to be able to re-heat leftovers brought back to the room from an evening's meal. Nice accommodations, friendly efficient service, and location make the Pasadena Sheraton a terrific place to stay any time I'm in the area. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good stay Overall the hotel is nice. When offered the room i was given information on the location and asked if that location would present an issue (it was near an elevator). This is very much appreciated. On the other hand, I reported a mystery substance that appeared in my second sink everytime i used the primary sink. Staff informed me that maintenance would be notified, but after dealing with it for a couple of days i thought they would be a little more sympathetic. Minor issue to an overall good experience. August 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not the Westin This building is old and stodgy. It is in great need of updating. Given the price per night, it is not a repeat stay. It seems to be primarily a business hotel in a building that is simply not being cared for or upgraded. The photos on the website are deceiving. I stay exclusively at Starwood properties whenever possible. This should not be considered part of the starwood collection unless it is renovated. I will not stay here again unless it is refurbished. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They don't care I just stayed at this hotel. I had booked this hotel through SPG with points. I am a gold member. Upon check-in, there was no offer for upgrade. I understood this because the hotel was full. But I later found out that they gave their club rooms to people that booked a promo of their birth year. So people payed very little for this club room. It would have made sense to reward the SPG members and offer the traditional room for the low price. This is very irritating that they don't care what level of SPG you are. February 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Tucked away from busy mainstreet and appreciated the proximity to Old Town and the area. Front desk staff, friendly and helpful. If I had paid regular rate, I would have been disappointed as the hotel rooms seem dated esp. pertaining to HVAC. Otherwise room up to date per flat screen TV, granite counter in bath etc. . Room very generous size. Bedding comfy. Altho operated by thermostat, HVAC is basically in room unit that is very noisy. OK to see that in rooms less than $100. But I really don't expect that in regular line hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard business hotel The hotel is clean, new, and conveniently located very close to the Pasadena convention center. It is also within a block of a shopping mall on Colorado Blvd. I was given an upgrade to a suite. But it is a standard business hotel. The lobby and pool area are small and uninviting. Staying here is fine for business or a convention, but it is not attractive for a leisure stay. The Club Lounge offers a breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, but the food selection is very limited. There is a light-rail station a couple of blocks from the hotel, which provides a quick and easy connection to downtown Los Angeles. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More sharing at Sheraton? The Sheraton Pasadena was comfortable. and conveniently located near the Convention center meetingt venue. Here are some suggestions for improvements. 1. The room thermostat was not easily adjustable or I did not understand how to lower the temperature from 81 degrees. 2. The TV cable selection could use more quality channels (news and business) and fewer self--promotion channels from Sheraton. 3. The Sheraton hosted a conference Friday morning through Sunday evening which culminated in the Mars Curiosity Rover landing on Mars Sunday evening. It would have been more flexible and hospitable to offer the Mars Society its conference rate for four nights rather than three. August 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>