Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

  • 303 Cordova Street
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a renovation The property is nice and the staff is awesome but This hotel is old and needs a renovation. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & affordable; convenient location This hotel is comfortable and affordable. Staff is great. There is plenty to do within walking distance. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but.... We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is pleasant and clean, but this time your latte/expresso machine was broken... So looking forward to a latte with breakfast, we are too lazy to walk to the off-site Starbucks... In 2014 it's a normal amenity... A coffee bar area with TV's would be great. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reservation The facility at Pasedena location is as expected if your service is delivered. The issue is your reservation can be cancelled any time and can be sold to others even is prepaid. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for business travellers Was attending a hearing at the Appellate Courts in Pasadena and this hotel was conveniently placed to attend there. The rooms were clean and spacious and I liked the $5 discount if you did not wish your room cleaned. The bar manager Ron was a highlight as I was travelling alone and stuck up conversation with a lot of people. As a result this allowed conversation to flow. I dined in the restaurant one evening and was not impressed and breakfast was ok but rather the same each day. If I were staying more than two days would have got repetitive. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Virgin Atlantic Crew Not sure if rules do not apply to the Virgin Atlantic crew: They were smoking around the pool as well as had brought bottles of wine from Trade Joes and had "GLASS" by the pool. Very nice people to visit with. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded but.... Hotel was nice enough to upgrade us to a "club room" however it was a connecting room and we ended up dealing with our neighbor's TV blaring most of the evening/morning. When we went to get the continental breakfast the lounge was totally packed, not worth fighting through all the people so we didn't get anything. Later in the morning, went back to lounge to get a cold water on the way out but all 30-40 water bottles had just been put in the fridge and were warm. All in all, would have been much happier in regular room. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Hotel is completely average or below average. First floor rooms has 5 stairs to from the bathroom to the bed. Not sure who wants to have to navigate stairs in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The accommodations are very good but what distinguishes this hotel is the efficiency and excellence of service. From check-in, to the valet, to the office and desk assistants, every problem and/or need that I had was met with extraordinary helpfulness and execution. I had several documents that I needed printed, scanned and faxed on an emergency basis. In an unflustered manner, the staff helped me print the documents, got them copied, scanned and faxed, and got them dispatched all before the deadline. And it was always with a smile and an attitude of "how can we help" and not "what's in it for me." I am a huge fan of this property because it is exquisitely staffed and run by people who care. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed In Housekeeping We just recently stayed here for 4 nights and did not have our room cleaned the last 2 days. The carpet was not vacuumed, there were no towel replacements (even though they were on the bathroom floor), the trash not emptied, and the beds were not made When we called the front desk to inquire about replacement towels, they said they would have them delivered right away. We returned to our room 4 hours later we still no towels. So, we physically went to the front desk to inquire about the replacement towels to which they responded immediately. I do not believe that housekeeping ever entered our room the last two days of our stay. This is completely unacceptable for a hotel of the Sheraton's stature and the amount of money we paid per night. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient The staff was very friendly and helpful. The simple soup and salad that I ordered from room service arrived timely and was delicious. Bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. My room overlooked the tempting pool but unfortunately time did not permit using it. Short but sweet visit. Thx to all. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel location is very near to Old Pasadena, walking distance to landmark buildings, restaurants and shopping malls. Hotel and its facilities are quite old, but look well maintained and clean. Service staff is attentive and helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chef and Waiter The food and service was great. I had written the chef's name and the waiter's name, to thank them for their excellent service, but can't find the paper right now. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location We stay at this hotel every year. The location is great and the staff is very friendly! We like the club lounge in the morning for the fast breakfast and the coffee anytime of the day. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love your beds Thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one. My only mild complaint, the air conditioning unit in my room 550 sounded like it was in its death throngs, it did not keep me awake, just was startling at times. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I was not offered an SPG Preferred Guest room. I was charged for Internet and it's has been almost 3 weeks and 4 phone calls to resolve it and it still has not been resolved. Will never stay here again May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by slight problem everything was fine except being awaken on Sunday morning @ 830 AM by chiildren screaming and playing in the pool...perhaps parents should be aware that not everyone wants to hear their children that early in the morning especially when it's the holiday weekend... May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place and good staff We were changed to the Club level when our room wasn't ready at 7:00pm when we checked in. We were not happy, but this was a nice upgrade and we enjoyed the Club level amenities. The Air Conditioning unit is TERRIBLY LOUD and makes it difficult for a restful sleep. besides that-Overall-the bar, computers, staff and hotel is very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again This was the worst experience with Starwood I have had. The rooms were not ready for check in when we arrived at 4:00pm! This was after the expected check in time. They didn't have the staff to clean the rooms once vacated as they allowed all their preferred guests to late check out. Well guess what? I'm a preferred guest and I didn't have my rooms ready for check in. We had to wait for hours and were left to use the public common bathrooms to prepare for my daughters graduation from college. It was so embarrassing. We were late for her festivities and she was sad and disappointed. Upon return to the hotel at 10:00 pm they said our rooms were ready 3 hours ago "why were we mad". REALLY? The staff was ill equipped. The bar ran out liquor. The pool staff never helped our children or brought food. The bar said it opened at noon on Saturday but the bar was closed until 2:00 for family that had arrived on Friday and were told to wait until 2:00. I hated the stay there. I recommended the hotel to arriving family from Oklahoma and will never stay there again. STARWOOD SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THIS HOTEL. What a disaster. Poor service poor rooms. The aircondition sounded like a bomb went off and on and you could only turn it down to 70 degrees. It was 100 degrees outside. Get a clue and change the hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected from a Sheraton I booked 2 rooms on Club level, 4 months ago and requested an early checkin. We tried to checkin at 1pm (as requested), but the rooms were not ready. Tried again at 3pm and again at 4pm...rooms still not available. They called me at 5pm and rooms were available. They were not on Club level and were not even close to each other. My 2 rooms were at opposite ends of the hotel which was very inconvenient. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by convenient and friendly but not comfortable The hotel is very convenient to everything you would want to do in Pasadena and has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. However the hotel is in desperate need of an update and a good clean. I have stayed here many times and nothing has changed over the years other than the bedding. The chairs in the rooms are so uncomfortable with a horrid fabric you never want to touch. The furniture is chipped, the bathroom tub this time was stained, and the door stopper was falling off. In my recent stay there was a large bug crawling on the ceiling and when I swatted at it to keep it from falling in the bed, the towel I used brushed off some of the popcorn ceiling all over the room, which was never very well vacuumed the next day. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms - disfunctional TV My room was smaller then expected and half-the-time only the TV's audio came on. On the plus side - the hotel is in a prime location and the bartender was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere They gave me "Starwood Preferred Guest" room. Clock hadn't been adjusted more than a month after daylight savings time. Leftover food in the mini-fridge from previous guest. TV didn't work and after engineer "fixed" it only the analog channels worked. This property locks their thermostats to go no lower than 70 degrees so enjoy a warm toasty sleep on those hot LA nights. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I booked a double bed room and checked in. When I went to the room I noticed that is a single bed. I called the front desk and asked them to switch and they said they were all booked so couldn't. We decided to change hotels and the manager wouldn't refund my points. I think it was totally unfair that I got the wrong room and they wouldn't refund me for it. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected Simple check-in, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff. I would like to suggest that parking be included for Hotel costumers. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stay here every year for an event held at the convention center. While the hotel is a bit older and the rooms are on the small side, the hotel handles a full booking well and staff is courteous and responsive to guests' needs. It's location is great with great restaurants and shops within walking distance. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton Experience My stay was a perfect example of uneven performance by the Pasadena Sheraton. The check in staff was made up of two individuals, one who was very stuck in the "this is what we do" mentality and one who looked for ways to make things work. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The service was wonderful. The food was awful. It was the worst $20 breakfast I have ever had. The bellman, (yes, only one managing everything and thereby long waits requiring help from the understaffed front desk), was very nice the one time I met him. However, he is shaking down the cab drivers for approximately 20% of their fare. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night and conducted a seminar in one of the conference rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, giving me suggestions for dinner, for example and directions to things in Pasadena. The room was large, relatively quiet, and comfortable with nice soft pillows and a comfortable mattress. Everything in the room worked well, the small refrigerator was quiet. It seemed silly to me, though, to charge $9 for internet access. It was a bit of a challenge keeping the conference room temperature comfortable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but disappointed. Good day. The quality of the stay itself was not bad and the staff was friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was also surprisingly good. I appreciated that. What I didn't appreciate is not being told that there is paid parking for $18/day. Also, I'm disappointed in being charged for wifi in 2014. I've stayed in cheaper hotels where wifi is free. So, while the stay was not bad, I can't honestly say that I'd recommend, or even myself in the future, stay at that hotel. Thanks for the attention! Allen April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Convience Great next door access to Pasadena Convention Center; short easy drive to Huntington Botanical Gardens and Brookside Park; and after conference walk-out to shopping, restaurants, and even movies. April 16, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:26:55.980-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_348, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>