Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

  • 303 Cordova Street
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not satisfied The person at the front desk wasn't friendly. He didn't tell me much about the hotel or amenities. He also didn't even offer me the option of getting 250 pts, vs free drink vs free internet in room. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs knowledgeable staff front desk didn't know their rooms - view, stairs, direction, etc. front suggested a restaurant for breakfast three blacks away that wasn't even open. SPG Gold seemed to mean nothing. April 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location, mediocre service The Pasadena Sheraton is a great place to stay because it is convenient because it located walking distance from downtown Old Pasadena, a full service grocery store and a pharmacy. On the negative side of the ledger: the hotel does not do a good job of keeping track of what rooms need to be cleaned. It appears that if you do not leave your room early in the morning, you are not likely to get your room cleaned. I worked in my room two of the mornings I was there, once until noon and the other until 10:30 AM; my room was not cleaned either day. This problem seems to be systemic because I had the same problem during my previous visit in March. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always friendly staff The staff at this hotel are always friendly , front desk , house keeping, bar, security etc they all make you feel welcome December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great clean rooms friendly helpful staff October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing a few things Overall, this Sheraton is fine. I stay here a few times a year for work. In the last few years they have made great improvements in their gym and other common areas. Unfortunately, the rooms are still a little dated in the furniture and amenities. However, my biggest complaint (and granted this may be specific to me) is the cable TV channel selection. It had been very limited in the past and is now somewhat better. But stations like Bloomberg and MSNBC are really needed for the business traveler like me. PLEASE get these channels and work on improving the internet in the rooms. I pay $9.95 per day and it usually works < 50% of the time. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked out great but the Lounge needs some work Being a platinum member we get access to the Club Lounge. The food there not worth visiting.. example.. eggs was cold and runny. Valet.. great.. helpful. Check in Rep... nice.. but would be nice if they had a check list of what to tell checking in guests... point out path to travel to get to the elevator. Fitness center is located at... The club lounge serving times. .etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the location and service I've stayed at the Sheraton Pasadena Hotel several times for an annual convention and always get great service. The rooms are clean, quiet, and of good size. The beds are firm and very comfortable. I love that there is a setting on the thermostat that allows a fan to stay on all night for "white noise." The bathroom was extremely clean, great shower water pressure, and has a large mirror which is very convenient if you're sharing a room and two people have to get ready for the day at the same time. The TV was not working well this visit; it would never turn on so I'd have to call for maintenance each evening to get it reconnected to the cable service. But maintenance always arrived within 5 minutes and got the TV working very quickly, so it was only a minor inconvenience. I love that this hotel is right next to the Pasadena convention center, with parking underneath, so once I arrive all the classes and trade shows are within an easy walk from building to building, all in the same block. What's even better is that directly across the street is a beautiful shopping complex with several restaurants and a gourmet grocery store (Gelson's) with a to-die-for deli if you don't feel like eating out. There was a refrigerator in the room, which is very convenient. I only wish there was a small microwave, too, considering all the wonderful restaurants nearby. It would have been nice to be able to re-heat leftovers brought back to the room from an evening's meal. Nice accommodations, friendly efficient service, and location make the Pasadena Sheraton a terrific place to stay any time I'm in the area. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for business travellers Was attending a hearing at the Appellate Courts in Pasadena and this hotel was conveniently placed to attend there. The rooms were clean and spacious and I liked the $5 discount if you did not wish your room cleaned. The bar manager Ron was a highlight as I was travelling alone and stuck up conversation with a lot of people. As a result this allowed conversation to flow. I dined in the restaurant one evening and was not impressed and breakfast was ok but rather the same each day. If I were staying more than two days would have got repetitive. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by They don't care I just stayed at this hotel. I had booked this hotel through SPG with points. I am a gold member. Upon check-in, there was no offer for upgrade. I understood this because the hotel was full. But I later found out that they gave their club rooms to people that booked a promo of their birth year. So people payed very little for this club room. It would have made sense to reward the SPG members and offer the traditional room for the low price. This is very irritating that they don't care what level of SPG you are. February 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton Experience My stay was a perfect example of uneven performance by the Pasadena Sheraton. The check in staff was made up of two individuals, one who was very stuck in the "this is what we do" mentality and one who looked for ways to make things work. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The service was wonderful. The food was awful. It was the worst $20 breakfast I have ever had. The bellman, (yes, only one managing everything and thereby long waits requiring help from the understaffed front desk), was very nice the one time I met him. However, he is shaking down the cab drivers for approximately 20% of their fare. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard business hotel The hotel is clean, new, and conveniently located very close to the Pasadena convention center. It is also within a block of a shopping mall on Colorado Blvd. I was given an upgrade to a suite. But it is a standard business hotel. The lobby and pool area are small and uninviting. Staying here is fine for business or a convention, but it is not attractive for a leisure stay. The Club Lounge offers a breakfast and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, but the food selection is very limited. There is a light-rail station a couple of blocks from the hotel, which provides a quick and easy connection to downtown Los Angeles. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by More sharing at Sheraton? The Sheraton Pasadena was comfortable. and conveniently located near the Convention center meetingt venue. Here are some suggestions for improvements. 1. The room thermostat was not easily adjustable or I did not understand how to lower the temperature from 81 degrees. 2. The TV cable selection could use more quality channels (news and business) and fewer self--promotion channels from Sheraton. 3. The Sheraton hosted a conference Friday morning through Sunday evening which culminated in the Mars Curiosity Rover landing on Mars Sunday evening. It would have been more flexible and hospitable to offer the Mars Society its conference rate for four nights rather than three. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded but.... Hotel was nice enough to upgrade us to a "club room" however it was a connecting room and we ended up dealing with our neighbor's TV blaring most of the evening/morning. When we went to get the continental breakfast the lounge was totally packed, not worth fighting through all the people so we didn't get anything. Later in the morning, went back to lounge to get a cold water on the way out but all 30-40 water bottles had just been put in the fridge and were warm. All in all, would have been much happier in regular room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love your beds Thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one. My only mild complaint, the air conditioning unit in my room 550 sounded like it was in its death throngs, it did not keep me awake, just was startling at times. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Arrived at the Hotel late. Staff was energetic and more than helpful. Courteous and accommodating. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed maybe not so much, could have been us. Room may not be used as much, so let the water run a while, before tasting. When leaving in the morning and on 5th floor, plan for a little wait for the elevator. Overall great experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was disappointed with the Pasadena Sheraton. I was locked out of my room, and had to proceed to the front desk for new keys, without a proper apology. Next, I was unable to connect to their WiFi internet from my room. I was connected to Technical Support, who, when unable to resolve my problem, kept transferring me from person to person. The last technical support person said she would try to resolve it, and give me a call back in my room. It's been 8 hours, and I'm still waiting for that phone call. I have work to complete and deadlines to meet, and no WiFi access, unless I head to the lobby or to the guest lounge. This is the worst stay I've had. I do not recommend this hotel at all April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Opportunity... There is no valet parking, but I was able to park the Suburban in the underground parking. The Starwood reception didn't ask for my SPG perk; be sure to ask to get yours!! Room service was okay. Stay away from short ribs, but absolutely go for the mango tart (not on the menu, but they have it). The room itself was clean, but the smoke detecter was off the wall and the *window* A/C's are loud. On the bright side, they are at least thermostat controlled. I just prefer the quieter in-room units. Lastly, you'll need to go downstairs for your folio; they don't slip them under your door here on check out night. January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed In Housekeeping We just recently stayed here for 4 nights and did not have our room cleaned the last 2 days. The carpet was not vacuumed, there were no towel replacements (even though they were on the bathroom floor), the trash not emptied, and the beds were not made When we called the front desk to inquire about replacement towels, they said they would have them delivered right away. We returned to our room 4 hours later we still no towels. So, we physically went to the front desk to inquire about the replacement towels to which they responded immediately. I do not believe that housekeeping ever entered our room the last two days of our stay. This is completely unacceptable for a hotel of the Sheraton's stature and the amount of money we paid per night. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stupid Room The "delux" room layout is ridiculous, bath and closet on one level, everything else 6 stairs below. How do you even get dressed in the morning without making several trips up and down the stairs? To use the bathroom or get a glass of water, another trip up and down the stairs. I will not referr any of my colegues to your property I will simply point out the facts, poor rooms, indifferent service, and a price that exceeds a reasonable price for what is offered. Leaf blowers at 10:30PM is inexcusable, as are ancient noisy airconditioners, and annoying loud lobby/elevator music destroys what little ambience that may be present, front desk staff that is unable to communicate effectively. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time! This is mine and my husband's first time in Pasadena. I was here early March for a conference. I had a good time in this hotel. Breakfast was good (stay here for 3 nights) and each day there is at least 1 different item on the breakfast buffet. The staff were very friendly. I use the hotel shuttle service and I had no problem to be on time at certain places. The bed, Oh My, The bed is so comfy!!! One thing, the exterior of the hotel a bit outdated but the interior is very clean. One plus thing was they let me use the business center to print out our boarding passes. Thank you for the good experience! May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Early Departure The Hotel appears to be a Mid-Century Modern, efficiency unit. It was likely a dated design before Disco died. The small rooms come with window air conditioners that cause the room temperature to fluctuate like a bad fever. Sitting at the desk to work, which is 2 feet from the A/C is like working an Alaskan crab boat. The ceilings are still covered with vintage 1960s white popcorn. The under building parking lot has piping running everywhere overhead, and not very far overhead at that. The property is a teardown, which explains why every staffer, to a person, spent more time apologizing than anything else, even when there was no cause to apologize. Still, the staff does the best they can with a property that was built with the dominant priority of rooms per square foot, not rooms with adequate square footage. The worst of dozens of Sheraton properties at which we have stayed, by a wide margin. The good? We stayed on points. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under new management This hotel has changed. The Club Room no longer offers free wine and beer, which I do understand, however they offer 3 wines for purchase at $8.00 a glass. This is not what you see in other Sheraton Clubs. They also no longer provide sodas, only water. The fruit was not fresh; bananas were brown and oranges had cut marks in them. The bread and pastry were day old, not fresh. The Bar no longer has "Happy Hour". The WiFi is spotty. The staff at this Hotel is fabulous. As a Platinum SPG member you expect a higher level of service as a traveler. I would recommend you try a different hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Pasadena This is our third stay at the Sheraton Pasadena and each time has been an amazing experience. From check-in time to check out, the staff is wonderful, the hotel is so clean and rooms are very comfortable. We always look forward to our visit to Pasadena. Our daughter moved out there to go to grad school at USC and recommended this hotel since she lived closed by and ever since, it's been a favorite. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good for our brief stay We only stayed 2nights & didn't use pool or exercise facility at all. King bed room was cozy & comfy although carpet & side chair noticeably worn. There was, however, a 'chemical' kind of odor in elevator & hallways. It was especially troublesome for one in our party in room. Staff was helpful, offered change room, maintenance came immediately when reported. Windows on this room's side building could not be opened. Turned on fan which helped, and guest remained in original room. Bar & restaurant fine. This place tied to convention center so feel of place more geared to that. Again, Really nice staff & bed/bath comfy, cozy, clean. We weren't in room much so for our purposes, good and good rate. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff We have spent time at the facility before and we were very pleased with the service and accommodations the first time .This time was no exception. From the moment we checked in, to our check out time we were welcomed as though we had come home. Natalie was very helpful and attentive and what a great smile!. We also heard from Virginia the manager, she too, was very gracious and helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pasedena The worst Sheraton I have stayed at. Houskeeping needs to be trained about the overuse of the carpet deodorizer. Overall seemed rundown. And $18 to park for the night is excessive. This isn't San Francisco. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No porter / bell staff or valet. I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Pasadena; however, for those with more than one piece of luggage, it should be noted that the hotel does not have a porter / bell staff or valet service for your car. As I was visiting on business and had computer case, suit bag and suitcase, I found it cumbersome to get my luggage to the front desk and then to my room. And even though there is no valet service, there is a $15 per night parking fee to park your own car in their subterranean garage. Front desk staff was very pleasant, and food was average. Room was comfortable, but I found the stairs from the entry into the bedroom a bit inconvenient. WiFi connection was on a par with many hotels: medium to slow. November 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by convenient and friendly but not comfortable The hotel is very convenient to everything you would want to do in Pasadena and has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. However the hotel is in desperate need of an update and a good clean. I have stayed here many times and nothing has changed over the years other than the bedding. The chairs in the rooms are so uncomfortable with a horrid fabric you never want to touch. The furniture is chipped, the bathroom tub this time was stained, and the door stopper was falling off. In my recent stay there was a large bug crawling on the ceiling and when I swatted at it to keep it from falling in the bed, the towel I used brushed off some of the popcorn ceiling all over the room, which was never very well vacuumed the next day. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Specify what pet friendly actually means I was very disappointed during my recent stay at the Sheraton Pasadena. The only reason that I chose this hotel was that it listed itself as pet friendly on the Sheraton and Sheraton Pasadena website. Despite searching to make sure there was no fine print associated with "pet friendly", I was not able to find any additional information and booked a non-refundable reservation. Upon check-in I was surprised to learn that "pet friendly" means that your pets could essentially only be in the room when you were present. As a person who has travelled often with their pets, this is not what I would refer to as "pet friendly" as there are many other hotels that would gladly have taken my business and given me the flexibility that I thought I was purchasing. Even more frustrating was that this information was not provided prior to making my reservation. Thankfully I was able to make accommodations for my pets while I was away from the room no thanks to Sheraton Pasadena. I would highly recommend to make these policies more transparent so that your guests are not shocked when they are presented with your additionally stipulations upon check-in which leaves them little to no flexibility if additional arrangements for pets are needed. I look forward to taking my business elsewhere in the future when I travel with my pets. I hope that this policy is limited to just Sheraton and not the entire SPG group. If not I will make sure to avoid all SPG hotels in the future as well. July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>