Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love your beds Thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one. My only mild complaint, the air conditioning unit in my room 550 sounded like it was in its death throngs, it did not keep me awake, just was startling at times. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I was not offered an SPG Preferred Guest room. I was charged for Internet and it's has been almost 3 weeks and 4 phone calls to resolve it and it still has not been resolved. Will never stay here again May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by slight problem everything was fine except being awaken on Sunday morning @ 830 AM by chiildren screaming and playing in the pool...perhaps parents should be aware that not everyone wants to hear their children that early in the morning especially when it's the holiday weekend... May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place and good staff We were changed to the Club level when our room wasn't ready at 7:00pm when we checked in. We were not happy, but this was a nice upgrade and we enjoyed the Club level amenities. The Air Conditioning unit is TERRIBLY LOUD and makes it difficult for a restful sleep. besides that-Overall-the bar, computers, staff and hotel is very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again This was the worst experience with Starwood I have had. The rooms were not ready for check in when we arrived at 4:00pm! This was after the expected check in time. They didn't have the staff to clean the rooms once vacated as they allowed all their preferred guests to late check out. Well guess what? I'm a preferred guest and I didn't have my rooms ready for check in. We had to wait for hours and were left to use the public common bathrooms to prepare for my daughters graduation from college. It was so embarrassing. We were late for her festivities and she was sad and disappointed. Upon return to the hotel at 10:00 pm they said our rooms were ready 3 hours ago "why were we mad". REALLY? The staff was ill equipped. The bar ran out liquor. The pool staff never helped our children or brought food. The bar said it opened at noon on Saturday but the bar was closed until 2:00 for family that had arrived on Friday and were told to wait until 2:00. I hated the stay there. I recommended the hotel to arriving family from Oklahoma and will never stay there again. STARWOOD SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THIS HOTEL. What a disaster. Poor service poor rooms. The aircondition sounded like a bomb went off and on and you could only turn it down to 70 degrees. It was 100 degrees outside. Get a clue and change the hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected from a Sheraton I booked 2 rooms on Club level, 4 months ago and requested an early checkin. We tried to checkin at 1pm (as requested), but the rooms were not ready. Tried again at 3pm and again at 4pm...rooms still not available. They called me at 5pm and rooms were available. They were not on Club level and were not even close to each other. My 2 rooms were at opposite ends of the hotel which was very inconvenient. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by convenient and friendly but not comfortable The hotel is very convenient to everything you would want to do in Pasadena and has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. However the hotel is in desperate need of an update and a good clean. I have stayed here many times and nothing has changed over the years other than the bedding. The chairs in the rooms are so uncomfortable with a horrid fabric you never want to touch. The furniture is chipped, the bathroom tub this time was stained, and the door stopper was falling off. In my recent stay there was a large bug crawling on the ceiling and when I swatted at it to keep it from falling in the bed, the towel I used brushed off some of the popcorn ceiling all over the room, which was never very well vacuumed the next day. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms - disfunctional TV My room was smaller then expected and half-the-time only the TV's audio came on. On the plus side - the hotel is in a prime location and the bartender was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere They gave me "Starwood Preferred Guest" room. Clock hadn't been adjusted more than a month after daylight savings time. Leftover food in the mini-fridge from previous guest. TV didn't work and after engineer "fixed" it only the analog channels worked. This property locks their thermostats to go no lower than 70 degrees so enjoy a warm toasty sleep on those hot LA nights. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I booked a double bed room and checked in. When I went to the room I noticed that is a single bed. I called the front desk and asked them to switch and they said they were all booked so couldn't. We decided to change hotels and the manager wouldn't refund my points. I think it was totally unfair that I got the wrong room and they wouldn't refund me for it. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected Simple check-in, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff. I would like to suggest that parking be included for Hotel costumers. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stay here every year for an event held at the convention center. While the hotel is a bit older and the rooms are on the small side, the hotel handles a full booking well and staff is courteous and responsive to guests' needs. It's location is great with great restaurants and shops within walking distance. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton Experience My stay was a perfect example of uneven performance by the Pasadena Sheraton. The check in staff was made up of two individuals, one who was very stuck in the "this is what we do" mentality and one who looked for ways to make things work. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The service was wonderful. The food was awful. It was the worst $20 breakfast I have ever had. The bellman, (yes, only one managing everything and thereby long waits requiring help from the understaffed front desk), was very nice the one time I met him. However, he is shaking down the cab drivers for approximately 20% of their fare. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night and conducted a seminar in one of the conference rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, giving me suggestions for dinner, for example and directions to things in Pasadena. The room was large, relatively quiet, and comfortable with nice soft pillows and a comfortable mattress. Everything in the room worked well, the small refrigerator was quiet. It seemed silly to me, though, to charge $9 for internet access. It was a bit of a challenge keeping the conference room temperature comfortable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but disappointed. Good day. The quality of the stay itself was not bad and the staff was friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was also surprisingly good. I appreciated that. What I didn't appreciate is not being told that there is paid parking for $18/day. Also, I'm disappointed in being charged for wifi in 2014. I've stayed in cheaper hotels where wifi is free. So, while the stay was not bad, I can't honestly say that I'd recommend, or even myself in the future, stay at that hotel. Thanks for the attention! Allen April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Convience Great next door access to Pasadena Convention Center; short easy drive to Huntington Botanical Gardens and Brookside Park; and after conference walk-out to shopping, restaurants, and even movies. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Comfortable Beds Stayed here on a business trip where I was working really long days. Coming back to a comfy bed was just the thing I needed each night. Very, very comfortable. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was here for a conference and this is a great, centrally located hotel. The conference center is adjacent to the property and Old Pasadena is a very short walk. There are lots of great restaurants, some museums, great walking and some shopping nearby. The hotel food is mediocre at best but all other amenities are great. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable In most hotels the doors slam all night and keep me awake, the walls are thin and I hear everything. In the Sheraton Pasadena I finally had peaceful quiet sleep in a comfortable bed with adequate lighting in the bathroom to do my make-up! I also have food issues, and the in house fridge was very welcome so that I could go to Whole Foods (short walk) and have a healthy breakfast the next day. They also had government rates with friendly helpful staff. A+. I will recommend. The location was great as well - near to old town, running routes, conference center, etc. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room Size ~ View could be Better As SPG members, a room on a higher floor with a better view of the city would have made this stay terrific. We were first given a room that was SUB first level with a view of a wall. This is a designated SPG room too … don't understand that at all. When we requested another room we were given a room on the second floor directly facing the Ice Arena dome that is directly next door. The room did overlook the pool. Since we were only spending one night we took this room. The room itself was fine. Just would have appreciated a better view of this lovely city. The staff at this hotel was terrific and they offer a complementary local shuttle. One of the bellmen took my husband and son to a local basketball court so he could play for a while… the bellman also picked us up and dropped us off at an amazing local mexican restaurant. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive hard beds Too expensive for area, food okay, beds very hard April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Front desk clerk friendly upon registration. Front desk clerk quick to send blow dryer replacement next morning - one in room did not work. Room service guy friendly. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency early departure I came to your Hotel for the WCISA Conference. Five months ago I had a massive coronary which requires that I take several medications to keep my artery stints from clogging. I realized at the last moment on Wednesday night that I did not bring enough medication to last my final night and had to miss the closing ceremony and banquet and come home immediately so I did not spend the third night which I had intended. It would be kind of you to reimburse me for the last night that I did not spend but had to pay for. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor glitches The staff was responsive and the room was fine. For some reason, I was unable to revise my reservation to add a night and having the stay treated as two separate stays caused numerous little problems. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Plus Our stay was very comfortable and the level of staff hospitality was excellent. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was disappointed with the Pasadena Sheraton. I was locked out of my room, and had to proceed to the front desk for new keys, without a proper apology. Next, I was unable to connect to their WiFi internet from my room. I was connected to Technical Support, who, when unable to resolve my problem, kept transferring me from person to person. The last technical support person said she would try to resolve it, and give me a call back in my room. It's been 8 hours, and I'm still waiting for that phone call. I have work to complete and deadlines to meet, and no WiFi access, unless I head to the lobby or to the guest lounge. This is the worst stay I've had. I do not recommend this hotel at all April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk employee needs training One of the front desk personnel was completely incompetent. Whenever we arrived early at a SPG hotel, we were able to check in early, even if the room wasn't ready. We would return later to pick up our room key when the room was available. This employee told us that she wasn't able to do it and essentially told us to come back later. We waited in line for a different provider, who was able to check us in. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sph Overall the hotel is comfortable and meets basic needs. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I am very disturbed that parking is not included as a hotel guest. I was not informed of this and it was an added expense that I wasn't informed of earlier. Also I was not informed that an extra amount is charged to my account for approximately 5 days until the actual lesser charge will then go into effect. I am quite angry with the way this has been handled and the misinformation or lack of. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My stay in this hotel was very pleasant. From check-in to check-out, everyone was pleasant and helpful. And, the room was extremely comfortable! Thanks, Sheraton Pasadena!! March 31, 2014
  • 2016-06-23 T12:20:05.030-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>