Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

  • 303 Cordova Street
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love your beds Thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one. My only mild complaint, the air conditioning unit in my room 550 sounded like it was in its death throngs, it did not keep me awake, just was startling at times. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Pasadena We were nervous parents attending our daughter's gymnastics competition over the weekend. It also coincided with our 16th wedding anniversary. Anxious 12 yo daughter and parents trying to show rock solid calm. Grayce checked us in with charm, professionalism and a profound sense of service. After registering at the competition we returned to our room to find a fruit basket and card from Grayce acknowledging our anniversary. There are great moments of truth in providing a great customer experience and this was one of those moments. My wife was truly moved. Our daughter took 1st all-around in her division -- must have been the fruit basket. Thank you Grayce and team, YOU personify why we remain loyal to the Starwood brand. February 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by convenient and friendly but not comfortable The hotel is very convenient to everything you would want to do in Pasadena and has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. However the hotel is in desperate need of an update and a good clean. I have stayed here many times and nothing has changed over the years other than the bedding. The chairs in the rooms are so uncomfortable with a horrid fabric you never want to touch. The furniture is chipped, the bathroom tub this time was stained, and the door stopper was falling off. In my recent stay there was a large bug crawling on the ceiling and when I swatted at it to keep it from falling in the bed, the towel I used brushed off some of the popcorn ceiling all over the room, which was never very well vacuumed the next day. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location to a lot of different activities in Pasadena, walking and driving. The Staff was pleasant and easy going with a smile on their face. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double Beds If you have more than 2 people the beds and rooms are too small. Double beds just don't cut it anymore for my family. Even with a roll away bed which cost $15 extra per night we were too tight. The shuttle service gentelmanin the morning told me my destination in the afternoon would not be a problem, and then when it came down to being taken to our destination the afternoon guy told me no. Which meant I had to scramble to find other transportation last minute. The hotel was centrally located and was in easy walking distance of old town, shops and restaurants. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spending the holidays with Sheraton Pasadena Another great trip to Pasadena! Spending Christmas at the Sheraton Pasadena is just perfect for the Holiday Season. That was a very well prepared Turkey! December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I always picked this hotel, because of great experiences, convenience, and many other things in the past. However, this time, particularly one front desk staff surprised me with rude behavior, responding unacceptably in a Hospitality Business. I am in the Travel Business, I always recommend this hotel to everyone. I am afraid I can't do that anymore. Half of the front Desk Staffs, in my opinion, do not belong there. I f this continue, I really feel sorry to see it will go in decline. It wass one of my favourite place to stay in the past 3 decades. January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed In Housekeeping We just recently stayed here for 4 nights and did not have our room cleaned the last 2 days. The carpet was not vacuumed, there were no towel replacements (even though they were on the bathroom floor), the trash not emptied, and the beds were not made When we called the front desk to inquire about replacement towels, they said they would have them delivered right away. We returned to our room 4 hours later we still no towels. So, we physically went to the front desk to inquire about the replacement towels to which they responded immediately. I do not believe that housekeeping ever entered our room the last two days of our stay. This is completely unacceptable for a hotel of the Sheraton's stature and the amount of money we paid per night. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL-GREAT SERVICE It is a great Hotel at a great location in Pasdena. The hotel staff genuinely makes you feel welcome .They offer great service with courtsey and a smile.I would say sometimes they go "beyond the call of duty to take care of Guest" Hotel ,rooms and the facilities are spotlessly clean Beds are great and help you sleep very comfortably. They are walking distance from many restaurants and their own in house restaurant has great food and service One additional feature is their Free Shuttle service to drop and pick you up in Pasadena. I loved the hotel August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Tucked away from busy mainstreet and appreciated the proximity to Old Town and the area. Front desk staff, friendly and helpful. If I had paid regular rate, I would have been disappointed as the hotel rooms seem dated esp. pertaining to HVAC. Otherwise room up to date per flat screen TV, granite counter in bath etc. . Room very generous size. Bedding comfy. Altho operated by thermostat, HVAC is basically in room unit that is very noisy. OK to see that in rooms less than $100. But I really don't expect that in regular line hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night and conducted a seminar in one of the conference rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, giving me suggestions for dinner, for example and directions to things in Pasadena. The room was large, relatively quiet, and comfortable with nice soft pillows and a comfortable mattress. Everything in the room worked well, the small refrigerator was quiet. It seemed silly to me, though, to charge $9 for internet access. It was a bit of a challenge keeping the conference room temperature comfortable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I was not impressed at all with this hotel. The restaurant was a huge let down. Not only over priced, but food was poor. I was upset because I would rather stay on site to eat, but the food was not good at all. The prices were way out of line. Service was slow and very weak. It was a busy weekend, however, they should be prepared for the event that was held onsite. Beds were comfy, but you could hear every conversation in the hallway. Rooms were a little outdated, but decent. This isn't a hotel I would come back to unless I had to. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good service in a very good location I have stayed in this hotel several times recently, and have been very pleased with the friendliess of the staff, especially at the front desk and in the club lounge. The fitness center provides exactly what I need, and tends to be uncrowded. The location of the hotel can't be beat, with easy access to the Gold Line and to shops and restaurants on Colorado Blvd. I look forward to my future stays here, and would highly recommend it, especially for business trips. Rooms are nice and clean, and I've had no probs with the A/C, etc. May 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you can't say anything nice Hotels are so use to giving guest compensation when they provide poor service or handle miscommunication between staff and hotel guests as if that will make your experience somehow better. Just provide a positive experience. Communicate with guest that there is no valet parking and don't leave the keys in the car for four hours in front of the hotel so that my car and it's content can be stolen. Overall, this hotel was not one that I will be returning to. There are a lot more choices in Starwood that are cleaner than this one. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded but.... Hotel was nice enough to upgrade us to a "club room" however it was a connecting room and we ended up dealing with our neighbor's TV blaring most of the evening/morning. When we went to get the continental breakfast the lounge was totally packed, not worth fighting through all the people so we didn't get anything. Later in the morning, went back to lounge to get a cold water on the way out but all 30-40 water bottles had just been put in the fridge and were warm. All in all, would have been much happier in regular room. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good stay Overall the hotel is nice. When offered the room i was given information on the location and asked if that location would present an issue (it was near an elevator). This is very much appreciated. On the other hand, I reported a mystery substance that appeared in my second sink everytime i used the primary sink. Staff informed me that maintenance would be notified, but after dealing with it for a couple of days i thought they would be a little more sympathetic. Minor issue to an overall good experience. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but room not ready until 6:30! Arrived at hotel at 4:30 pm, after a 6 hour drive in. Unable to check in, room not clean, said ready in 30 mins. Sat in lobby for 1 hour, then went to desk to ask about room-still not ready. We asked to go to the Club Room to wait since we reserved a rm on Club Level. Got a key, offered comp drink tickets and waited another hour and called desk. Still no room available on Club Level, but one on 5th floor so we took it, already 6:30!. Offered a free night of parking. Exhausting/bad start but Club employees very nice! March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub par The bed skirt was completely stained. It was a massive stain that I can not believe was missed. The staff was not very welcoming beside the front desk agent working the overnight shift the night of 01/17/14. He was able to squeeze me into a room for an extra night. I was very grateful for his help. During my second night there, I asked for extra creamer for my room at the front desk and they did not have any there. Sent me to the bar, and nothing there as well. I was as confused as the staff was. Very unorganized. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location. Poor service and false charges Yes, they adjusted the charges. But to get a $45 parking charge atop the $15 I knew was coming ($60 total for one night), then a day later a $4 charge for my Preferred Gold guest complimentary water, yuck! And both times I had to chase things down. For the water, twice. And I still don't have the udpated bill I was promised yesterday. This atop poor service at check in (I was early, but nearly had to beg to get a call when the room was ready, then think I lost my upgrade to be hurried in#. Yes, they were busy. But nothing special here, internet would not allow my work VPN to work #did at another hotel the following night, so clearly the wifi here) and no Preferred Gold treatment at all. More the opposite. Location great for old town Pasadena, that I will commend them for. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency early departure I came to your Hotel for the WCISA Conference. Five months ago I had a massive coronary which requires that I take several medications to keep my artery stints from clogging. I realized at the last moment on Wednesday night that I did not bring enough medication to last my final night and had to miss the closing ceremony and banquet and come home immediately so I did not spend the third night which I had intended. It would be kind of you to reimburse me for the last night that I did not spend but had to pay for. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work As a frequent traveler, there is a minimum expectation at an SPG property that I require. One of those things is internet. I was unable to access the wi-fi or the lan line connection for 2 of my 4 day stay. I had to result in going to a Starbucks at 5am to take calls and have internet access. This is unacceptable. The staff just said Im sorry. The sheets are rough and the furnature is very dated. I think this hotel overall needs a re-fresh. I would not feel comfortable walking barefoot in the hotel room. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch I stayed here for a wedding and the staff I checked in was very helpful. When I called to let them know that the television was down. They said sorry but no answer on when it would be back up. It was disappointed when I had my friend in there but couldn't watch a movie. So she just sat in there. Lastly the bathroom wasn't that clean. The towel was not up to par but maybe my standards are to high. Thank you fit letting me voice my opion I'm just trying to help you fix these problems for the next guests. October 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location First time staying here. Good location for any Pasadena related activities. I stayed here two nights and didn't have a room key. Had to wait for bellman or security to let me in the room. I understand that sometimes systems fail but it seemed as though there should have been a backup system of some type. Also, unable to log on to wi fi at all. Front services staff is fantastic. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some to work on details I am proud to be a Starwood's owner, but this hotel disappointed me on it's lack of detail to small things. 1) A TV that didn't work properly. Upon turning it on there was a picture but no audio. Had to turn it off and on again to get the sound. Also at least six channels listed did not work. Called maintenance. A very nice fellow came up and told us that at least 70% of the TVs didn't work properly. A problem that has been known for at least a year. 2) I waned to buy a birthday card in the gift shop. There were cards but no envelopes that fit the cards. The clerk handed me a bunch of envelopes and told me to look through them until I found one that fit. None fit the card I wanted. I walked out. I consider all Starwood properties to be a notch above the average. This hotel did not fit. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but disappointed. Good day. The quality of the stay itself was not bad and the staff was friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was also surprisingly good. I appreciated that. What I didn't appreciate is not being told that there is paid parking for $18/day. Also, I'm disappointed in being charged for wifi in 2014. I've stayed in cheaper hotels where wifi is free. So, while the stay was not bad, I can't honestly say that I'd recommend, or even myself in the future, stay at that hotel. Thanks for the attention! Allen April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This was our first stay at this hotel. The location is great, within walking distance to everything we wanted to do in Old Pasadena, and only a short drive from The Huntington, The check-in staff was friendly and helpful, the housekeeping was good (the bathroom floor felt clean under my bare feet). However, we were very disappointed that we did not have club lounge access even though we are long term (15 years?) Gold Preferred members. Apparently, only Platinum members have access at this hotel. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above my expection Pasadena is a very nice and safe city for those who wanna live close to LA. The hotel is hiding behind some apartments and office buildings which is good for a quiet environment. The front desk ladies are very kind as well, which help me find my losing car key in the park ramp. I felt like the beds for a standard room is a little bit smaller than other sheraton hotels'. And the breakfast for the club-level is juuuuust soo-sooo with no hot food. (at least some potatoes or scramble eggs, right?) May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel; staff a bit remote. I spent three days at the Pasadena, CA Sheraton in early December 2013. The hotel was rather standard in terms of what I expect from Sheraton (it was fine; no complaints), and the staff was professional and competent. I liked the location of the hotel; it was within walking distance to Old Town Pasadena, and there were a good number of restaurants and shops within a short stroll of the hotel. The only thing that was in any way disappointing to me was that the staff (meaning the desk staff, not housekeeping) was a bit chilly and aloof. That is a first for me at a Sheraton; usually the staff at every other Sheraton property has been very warm, friendly and helpful. The Pasadena staff was very professional,, but chilly. That is my sole disappointment with this property. I would still stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay We were very disappointed when we got into our room. The room was not an SPG room and every time we go somewhere the same thing happens. This was a special night and I was not willing to just say okay. We were told when we checked in that we were getting an SPG room and we expect one and we did not get that. So I made a call to the front desk and they eventually changed our room. I appreciated that. One other thing was that the restaurant was on the pricy side. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will return! Had a lovely 2 night stay. Room was clean and very comfortable. I loved the bed - could've curled up in in for hours. Staff were polite and helpful but also unobtrusive which is a plus. I didn't use room service but was impressed that the prices were not as high as some other Sheraton hotels. Nice to see a fridge in the room that I don't have to pay extra for - they are a standard feature of all hotels in my country (Australia). I will happily return here on future visits to Pasadena February 12, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T17:37:45.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>