Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Losing it This hotel is not what it's been in the past. The room I stayed in this week had some mileage on it. Plug-ins loose. TV didn't work, so had to call repair guy. Power went out 3 times one evening due to circuit breaker issues. Lobby reeks of smoke in the evening as smokers congregate near front door and it blows right in. The automatic door is always open, so there's nothing preventing it from coming in. Staff is nice and responsive when called, but shouldn't have to call them on issues. Everything should just work March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LA Area Vacation The Sheraton Pasadena was the third Sheraton in three days of our vacation. The others were Carlsbad and Agoura Hills. The check in for Pasadena was delayed to after 4PM because of late check out of other guests. I assume late checkouts are OK for some level of guest and those impacted can stand around. We (our friends and us) changed our room from the Club Floor to a regular room in order to finally check in. Got into the room about 1630. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two issues 1. This hotel has an ongoing problem with wifi internet connection. I have been experiencing it for months, it is very annoying when making business international calls or online financial transactions. 2. My bed sheets were stained. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Stay Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Stayed in SPG prefereed guest room. Across the street from Paseo Colorado and very easy walking distance to Old Pasadena and civic center. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not optimal The wired internet in my room did not work, the TV did not work normally either and the dial out instructions for the telephone were incorrect. I was asked if I wanted 200 points or my room to be serviced, I chose the points, but the room was serviced and I did not receive the points. Staff is friendly and courteous, but they are dealing with a 'tired' hotel in need of some redecorating and maintainance. This must affect morale. ie, the company doesn't care so why should I? February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pasadena Valentines Very good location and excellent staff February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay and excellent location I've stayed at this hotel several times while on business in Pasadena and downtown L.A. It gives me a "green" option to opt out of daily housekeeping, it's close to the train station, and a safe neighborhood for running and walking. Restaurant is good. HOWEVER, check your bill. Both times they double-billed me for internet service in my room since I used phone and laptop. With over four months between stays, this should have been fixed!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, comfortable room, good food I've stayed in this hotel 3 times and have been impressed with the service on all levels: the front desk, maid service, in the bar, room service. Any request was quickly and graciously performed and I feel at home...whenever I return to Pasadena I will choose this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quirks to avoid This is a very nice hotel, the staff are very attentive, and I will likely stay here again. But it has a few quirks to be aware of. I was surprised by my Starwood Preferred room (#125). Upon entering, there are five steps down from the corridor. The closet and bath are on the same level as the corridor and the bedroom is on a lower level. This makes the ceiling in the bedroom nice and high, but requires navigating steps all the time. The room has a large patio, but the patio, and the view from the room, look directly into a blank wall, giving the feeling of being in a basement (because the adjacent pool is up at the corridor level and the room is sunken). Not horrible for an overnight, "red-eye stay" with the curtains closed, but definitely not pleasant or inviting if you are in the room during the daylight hours. So be aware of this set of rooms. I am sure that other parts of the hotel are much nicer. Also, there isn't valet parking. The self-parking is very convenient, but it is in the same garage as the Pasadena Convention Center. If there is an event going on, parking can be scarce. And entering or leaving the garage can take considerable time if you happen to coincide with the end of an event. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultra-Convenient to Convention Center Sheraton Pasadena hotel understands its limitations and tries to compensate. There is a club lounge for morning breakfasts and early evening hors d'oeuvres. Limited lunch menu but it may have improved by dinner-time. The hotel is in the midst of many excellent dining establishments. My only real complaint is that housekeeping took our Saturday newspaper when they made up our room on Saturday. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOMS NEED UPDATING Not sure if this is the case for all rooms but the one we were in had stained & threadbare carpets. Also, the ceiling in the shower was falling down. The lobby was nice but this hotel did not meet my expectations at all. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience From the smooth check-in, to the immaculate and spacious room, to the excellent amenities, and gracious staff, my stay at the Pasadena Sheraton could not have been more enjoyable. As a travel agent, I can enthusiastically recommend this facility. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very old hotel This hotel needs to renovate soon, all room amenities are very out-dated and cheap. nothing like the Sheraton i used to stay. but all staffs are very friendly and helpful. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you can't say anything nice Hotels are so use to giving guest compensation when they provide poor service or handle miscommunication between staff and hotel guests as if that will make your experience somehow better. Just provide a positive experience. Communicate with guest that there is no valet parking and don't leave the keys in the car for four hours in front of the hotel so that my car and it's content can be stolen. Overall, this hotel was not one that I will be returning to. There are a lot more choices in Starwood that are cleaner than this one. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor shuttle service the shuttle service is pathethic.... the worst being I had almost missed my flight waiting for the shuttle service to the nearest pickup point, January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sunita Brown Hotel staff were very freindly and helpful. I arrived at the hotel early (8am) and although my room was clearly not ready they looked after my bags and called me when my room was ready. Truely great service. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sub par The bed skirt was completely stained. It was a massive stain that I can not believe was missed. The staff was not very welcoming beside the front desk agent working the overnight shift the night of 01/17/14. He was able to squeeze me into a room for an extra night. I was very grateful for his help. During my second night there, I asked for extra creamer for my room at the front desk and they did not have any there. Sent me to the bar, and nothing there as well. I was as confused as the staff was. Very unorganized. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Great location! Easy to walk around. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated and Tired This hotel needs a renovation. It's in a great location, but the rooms (esp mine) needs to be changed. The bathroom and closet are on a small landing level, and the rest of the room is on the lower level. There was one desk chair and one upholstered chair, and a giant king sized bed in this huge room. It was weird, and smelled a bit moldy. I love this location but the hotel needs fixing. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Lounge Compliment Eva in the Club Lounge has been there most times I stay at the hotel. She ALWAYS does an excellent job. She is attentive and professional, helpful and congenial. Unfortunately, she has raised the bar so high that when someone is assigned to the Club Lounge, they don't reach the high standards that Eva has set. I recommend she train anyone who comes to the lounge, as she always makes my visit a pleasure. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location near Old Town Pasadena We stayed 6 nights in this hotel over the Tournament of Roses timeframe. We were comfortable and pleased with the location. The Old Town area is an easy walk for anybody moderately fit. Staff were very helpful, especially young William who did extra research for us on local points of interest. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms small / employees unprofessional The room was extremely small, the TV didn't work, there was no bathroom vanity space and the employees were very casual and not very professional. I called to get our TV fixed three times over a two day period, finally someone came up and fixed it. The employees ride the same elevator as the guests and talk very casually about their personal lives - very unprofessional. The room was extremely small and absolutely no space for anything in the bathroom. Would not return or recommend. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel; staff a bit remote. I spent three days at the Pasadena, CA Sheraton in early December 2013. The hotel was rather standard in terms of what I expect from Sheraton (it was fine; no complaints), and the staff was professional and competent. I liked the location of the hotel; it was within walking distance to Old Town Pasadena, and there were a good number of restaurants and shops within a short stroll of the hotel. The only thing that was in any way disappointing to me was that the staff (meaning the desk staff, not housekeeping) was a bit chilly and aloof. That is a first for me at a Sheraton; usually the staff at every other Sheraton property has been very warm, friendly and helpful. The Pasadena staff was very professional,, but chilly. That is my sole disappointment with this property. I would still stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Im almost afraid to give a high review being I might have problems getting discounted SPG rooms but I think credit should be giving. This is the best Sheraton Brand i have every stayed at and there SPG recognition was over the top! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spending the holidays with Sheraton Pasadena Another great trip to Pasadena! Spending Christmas at the Sheraton Pasadena is just perfect for the Holiday Season. That was a very well prepared Turkey! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always friendly staff The staff at this hotel are always friendly , front desk , house keeping, bar, security etc they all make you feel welcome December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by foremost feature of this hotel is convenience. experienced another stay at the sheraton pasadena hotel on cordova street. you'll first notice the convenient location of this hotel. you are surrounded by old pasadena and the lake area. i was able to walk to wholefood market for my wine purchase. then, walked over to old pasadena for a downtown type shopping and restaurant grazing adventure. thirdly, walked over to the lake district with a varied shopping destination. all of this in one afternoon. need direction? your hotel staff will guide you to the many offerings of this grand old city. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why does this room have stairs? The "executive" room that my Starwood status apparently got me was strange. The bathroom and closet were on a little landing near the room door, and then rest of the room was four stairs below. It was very inconvenient to have to go up and down the stairs to use the bathroom and access the closet, least of all carry my suitcase. There was very little furniture for the size of the space, and it was dated and worn. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay at Sheraton Pasadena Thanks for making Thanksgiving so welcoming!! See you again in December! December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some to work on details I am proud to be a Starwood's owner, but this hotel disappointed me on it's lack of detail to small things. 1) A TV that didn't work properly. Upon turning it on there was a picture but no audio. Had to turn it off and on again to get the sound. Also at least six channels listed did not work. Called maintenance. A very nice fellow came up and told us that at least 70% of the TVs didn't work properly. A problem that has been known for at least a year. 2) I waned to buy a birthday card in the gift shop. There were cards but no envelopes that fit the cards. The clerk handed me a bunch of envelopes and told me to look through them until I found one that fit. None fit the card I wanted. I walked out. I consider all Starwood properties to be a notch above the average. This hotel did not fit. December 10, 2013
  • 2016-02-09 T05:52:50.753-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>