Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms small / employees unprofessional The room was extremely small, the TV didn't work, there was no bathroom vanity space and the employees were very casual and not very professional. I called to get our TV fixed three times over a two day period, finally someone came up and fixed it. The employees ride the same elevator as the guests and talk very casually about their personal lives - very unprofessional. The room was extremely small and absolutely no space for anything in the bathroom. Would not return or recommend. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel; staff a bit remote. I spent three days at the Pasadena, CA Sheraton in early December 2013. The hotel was rather standard in terms of what I expect from Sheraton (it was fine; no complaints), and the staff was professional and competent. I liked the location of the hotel; it was within walking distance to Old Town Pasadena, and there were a good number of restaurants and shops within a short stroll of the hotel. The only thing that was in any way disappointing to me was that the staff (meaning the desk staff, not housekeeping) was a bit chilly and aloof. That is a first for me at a Sheraton; usually the staff at every other Sheraton property has been very warm, friendly and helpful. The Pasadena staff was very professional,, but chilly. That is my sole disappointment with this property. I would still stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Im almost afraid to give a high review being I might have problems getting discounted SPG rooms but I think credit should be giving. This is the best Sheraton Brand i have every stayed at and there SPG recognition was over the top! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spending the holidays with Sheraton Pasadena Another great trip to Pasadena! Spending Christmas at the Sheraton Pasadena is just perfect for the Holiday Season. That was a very well prepared Turkey! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always friendly staff The staff at this hotel are always friendly , front desk , house keeping, bar, security etc they all make you feel welcome December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by foremost feature of this hotel is convenience. experienced another stay at the sheraton pasadena hotel on cordova street. you'll first notice the convenient location of this hotel. you are surrounded by old pasadena and the lake area. i was able to walk to wholefood market for my wine purchase. then, walked over to old pasadena for a downtown type shopping and restaurant grazing adventure. thirdly, walked over to the lake district with a varied shopping destination. all of this in one afternoon. need direction? your hotel staff will guide you to the many offerings of this grand old city. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why does this room have stairs? The "executive" room that my Starwood status apparently got me was strange. The bathroom and closet were on a little landing near the room door, and then rest of the room was four stairs below. It was very inconvenient to have to go up and down the stairs to use the bathroom and access the closet, least of all carry my suitcase. There was very little furniture for the size of the space, and it was dated and worn. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay at Sheraton Pasadena Thanks for making Thanksgiving so welcoming!! See you again in December! December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs some to work on details I am proud to be a Starwood's owner, but this hotel disappointed me on it's lack of detail to small things. 1) A TV that didn't work properly. Upon turning it on there was a picture but no audio. Had to turn it off and on again to get the sound. Also at least six channels listed did not work. Called maintenance. A very nice fellow came up and told us that at least 70% of the TVs didn't work properly. A problem that has been known for at least a year. 2) I waned to buy a birthday card in the gift shop. There were cards but no envelopes that fit the cards. The clerk handed me a bunch of envelopes and told me to look through them until I found one that fit. None fit the card I wanted. I walked out. I consider all Starwood properties to be a notch above the average. This hotel did not fit. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by mehh location is good. that's all December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Reno -- Friendly -- Lacks All-Around Customer Service Check in was smooth. We were upgraded to a preferred room, which had more space. We specifically stayed in this hotel over the other Starwood option in Pasadena because it has a club lounge. We had a flight departing early, so we wanted to grab breakfast before we left. The front desk told us that the lounge put breakfast out at 6:30. Grabbing something to go would put us right on time. At 6:30 nothing was set up and the attendant told us nothing was ready yet. We sat and waited. At 6:45 everything was nearly set up and we were pushing it so we went to grab two boxes of cereal to run out the door and she told us we couldn't eat yet and shooed us away. So unprofessional. A hotel needs all around customer service to be successful. And we missed our flight. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Heat The room type I reserved was not available on arrival and so I accepted another room type with a rate adjustment and vouchers for breakfast. We went out for the evening and returned at 10:30pm to a cold room. I could not get the heater to work. Hotel engineering came and said the heater was broken so he could replace it or offer blankets. As the room was so cold we opted for the replacement. An hour and two replacements later the heater was not working and the hotel sold out we were stuck with no heat. It was a miserable night. Which was compensated for by some Starwood points on my account. When I mentioned our experience to the desk on checkout I was greeted with "I'm sorry, how would you like to pay for the room?". Perhaps an offer to talk to the manager might come up? This is my second unsatisfactory visit to this property and probably my last. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor wi fi was inadequate signal and intermittent. pool is only 2-4' deep, way too shallow for adults just not up par for a Sheraton November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Front Desk Staff I cannot remember but I think the front desk staff associate's name was Natalie...she was extremely helpful and always greeted me wtih a smile. She is a model associate and should be recommended as Front Desk Supervisor November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Bathroom very tight with little counter space, bed and linens very comfortable, front desk employees were very helpful and courteous , room service made several mistakes, would recommend this hotel November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to shopping and conventions Staff was very accommodating November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSC Room with 2 beds was a little small and very minimal counter space in the bathroom for 2 people. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Service Stayed 4 nights, 31 October through 4 November, 2013. Hotel completely sold out for weekend, yet one would never know from the personal and prompt attention we received. Two rather significant issues at check-in were immediately resolved by Victoria, night manager. Juan, wait staff & bar, was a true pleasure as was Nicholas, one of the porters/ shuttle drivers. Rooms were well appointed and quiet. Problem with closet door coming off track was immediately resolved. I would, however, suggest installation of bathroom exhaust fans as well as the ability to set air conditioning to at least 65 degrees- it is currently locked at 70, a bit warm for my preferences. Hotel is centrally located in very safe neighborhood. Very easy to reach many attractions and restaurants on foot. If flying out of LAX, allow at least 1.5 hours drive time & car rental return. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Pasadena area. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breeders Cup weekend We have always stayed in Arcadia for Breeders Cup, but, this year decided to try Pasadena and ended up at the Sheraton. What a wonderful surprise! Hassle-free check-in and check-out, a most comfortable room/bed, excellent restaurant recommendation from the desk clerk (Mi Piace). The Sheraton is our new Breeders Cup/LA getaway. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stupid Room The "delux" room layout is ridiculous, bath and closet on one level, everything else 6 stairs below. How do you even get dressed in the morning without making several trips up and down the stairs? To use the bathroom or get a glass of water, another trip up and down the stairs. I will not referr any of my colegues to your property I will simply point out the facts, poor rooms, indifferent service, and a price that exceeds a reasonable price for what is offered. Leaf blowers at 10:30PM is inexcusable, as are ancient noisy airconditioners, and annoying loud lobby/elevator music destroys what little ambience that may be present, front desk staff that is unable to communicate effectively. November 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room 126 I was not able to watch movies. The technician made a few attempts to fix but was not successful. All they could say was sorry. The carpet was very dirty. Traffic area obviously had not been shampooed in a really long time. 8:00AM loud gas powered landscape maintenance equipment right out side my window. No sleeping in at the Sheraton. October 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nick at the front desk was extremely rude and unprofessional Terrible follow up and people skills. I would never recommend this hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Allergy Friendly I'm allergic to feathers. Asked my room to be cleared of feather pillows and bedding. It was only partially done. Had a miserable night. Heavenly bed was not heavenly. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great clean rooms friendly helpful staff October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great LA Location The location of this property is excellent for shopping, dining, and the LA sightseeing experience. We made Pasadena our home base and explored Griffith Observatory, Universal Studios, Old Town Pasadena, Norton Simon Museum, Hollywood Blvd., Rodeo Drive, Coupa Cafe in Beverly Hills, and House of Blues on Sunset Strip. We will be back! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay at The Sheraton Pasadena Another great stay at the Sheraton Pasadena. The staff is just fantastic! We eat just about every meal in the hotel restaurant, and it is well worth it with great service. Try the tuna fish sandwich!! So close to so many great outdoor activities. I ran three separate times at the Rose Bowl which is just such a treat on a semi-closed course. Downtown LA is minutes away...or you can just stay away and sit by the pool. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Preferred Really Means Preferred! This hotel is what a Starwood experience should be. Starwood preferred guest get feature rooms with high ceilings, paio and a step down sleeping with the bathroom on a separate level. The staff was really hospitable and went above and beyond. The only issue was there are not enough electrical outlets on the desk. October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Disappointing I was highly disappointed with the quality of the food. My room service soup arrived luke warm and my salad was over dressed and inedible with under-cooked shrimp. The next night we had calamari and it came out soggy and disgusting. The bonus of this hotel is the many restaurants within walking distance. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of a renovation - Gym facilities were woefully inadequate. Located in a windowless room with low ceilings. At 6'3" I couldn't use the eliptical machines nor the treadmill without hitting my head on the ceiling. Come on. - A/C in room was incredibly noisy and made it sound like someone was trying to get into my room all night long. - Good location in the heart on Pasadena. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Area of Location is GREAT Only complaint I have was not enough plugs in the rooms. Found unsafe plugs with muliple outlets that didn't work. September 10, 2013
  • 2016-09-28 T07:20:22.178-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>