Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

  • 303 Cordova Street
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Pasadena This is our third stay at the Sheraton Pasadena and each time has been an amazing experience. From check-in time to check out, the staff is wonderful, the hotel is so clean and rooms are very comfortable. We always look forward to our visit to Pasadena. Our daughter moved out there to go to grad school at USC and recommended this hotel since she lived closed by and ever since, it's been a favorite. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located and good service in Pasadena The front desk staff and the cleaning staff were very welcoming and the club floor room was quite spacious. The main gripe I have is that there's no hot tub/jacuzzi - just a pool. Very conveniently located in Pasadena - there are cheaper parking lots and some metered parking nearby if you don't want to park at the hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location to a lot of different activities in Pasadena, walking and driving. The Staff was pleasant and easy going with a smile on their face. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Work As a frequent traveler, there is a minimum expectation at an SPG property that I require. One of those things is internet. I was unable to access the wi-fi or the lan line connection for 2 of my 4 day stay. I had to result in going to a Starbucks at 5am to take calls and have internet access. This is unacceptable. The staff just said Im sorry. The sheets are rough and the furnature is very dated. I think this hotel overall needs a re-fresh. I would not feel comfortable walking barefoot in the hotel room. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pasadena Shearton Rooms were clean but maintain of the physical plant was very poor. Toilet was constantly running due to poor flapper, towel bar feel off wall. A/C leaked on floor. Elevators were not operating normally. Horrible experience. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No AC Hotel has a policy in which the AC cannot be lowered below 70 regardless of the customer's comforts. I requested the manager contact me 4 times and no attempt was made to do so. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time! This is mine and my husband's first time in Pasadena. I was here early March for a conference. I had a good time in this hotel. Breakfast was good (stay here for 3 nights) and each day there is at least 1 different item on the breakfast buffet. The staff were very friendly. I use the hotel shuttle service and I had no problem to be on time at certain places. The bed, Oh My, The bed is so comfy!!! One thing, the exterior of the hotel a bit outdated but the interior is very clean. One plus thing was they let me use the business center to print out our boarding passes. Thank you for the good experience! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above my expection Pasadena is a very nice and safe city for those who wanna live close to LA. The hotel is hiding behind some apartments and office buildings which is good for a quiet environment. The front desk ladies are very kind as well, which help me find my losing car key in the park ramp. I felt like the beds for a standard room is a little bit smaller than other sheraton hotels'. And the breakfast for the club-level is juuuuust soo-sooo with no hot food. (at least some potatoes or scramble eggs, right?) May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two out of three nights were fine The last night we stayed there were large parties of people who were drunk, loud and obnoxious about every hour in front of our room. One set at 3 AM were screaming and arguing. As a result we had about four hours of sleep. We were competing at a horse show and it was really unfortunate to pay over $1,500 in show fees and hotels to have the last day be so exhausting. We told the receptionist and his only comment was he'd heard there were lots of complaints throughout the night. Not even a cup of complimentary coffee was offered. Really unfortunate and won't stay there again. Parking is also ridiculously expensive. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal service! My wife and I had a great time in Pasadena. This property is in a great location and the property is well maintained. The only two areas of opportunity that I would draw attention to is the staff should be better versed in what the area has to offer and paying to park at the hotel was a bit over the top... I still managed to give this property 5 star rating because the staff was so nice and friendly! The resturaunt on site is also wonderful! May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Charming old town Pasadena just a few short blocks from this Sheraton property. The hotel is not the fanciest but certainly is sufficient for a business trip. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, excellent location Hotel is well maintained. Staff is friendly and has great shuttle service into Pasadena and is located just a couple blocks from middle of city. Room is spacious and has a big refrig. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odd room I got an odd room on the first floor next to the pool...it had very high ceilings and I could hear people at the pool all night....Great hotel; not so great room though May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great stay at Sheraton Pasadena the staff is the gem of this hotel. by far some of the best service at every level of the stay. the restaurant is underrated very good food and good prices. the pool is perfect for all ages. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dangerous room and noisy The room has a flight of stairs that were downright terrifying in the dark! Noisy throughout the night with loud talking in the hall. Are the doors not soundproof? May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pasadena Charming This Sheraton is small in size, but huge on customer service. The staff is above-friendly, and the facilities are neat and clean. We were treated royally, and enjoyed the concierge lounge, which had plenty of food and beverages. I prefer this Sheraton to others close by, for the personal touch by the staff. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In Room Wi-Fi Not Working Properly My main issue with my stay is the in-room wi-fi connection. It had only worked for a few minutes and I couldn't reconnect again. It was too late at night so I did not call the front desk for tech support. I tried it again in the morning but it still didn't work. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference location I just returned from a six-night stay at the Sheraton Pasadena and can't recommend it highly enough. It's conveniently located right next to the Conference Center/Civic Auditorium, plus it's very close to Old Pasadena, which makes it perfectly located for business and travel alike. From check-in to departure, the staff were consistently friendly, helpful and ready to accommodate your requests--they were the best part of the experience! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We will stay here again! We attend an event at the Pasadena Convention Center every year, but I had never stayed at the Sheraton until this year. I have to say that our stay was fantastic!! Check-in was a breeze, our room was ready right on schedule, it was clean and comfortable, and getting to the convention center was so easy... I don't know why I never stayed there before. I really only have one complaint. It is a smoke-free hotel, but there are places outside where people can smoke. I was unhappy with how much of the cigarette smoke from outside seems to linger in the entryways and elevators, following us from the parking garage levels, to the ground level floor, and all the way up to the 5th floor! I don't really think there is much the hotel could do other than move the smoking areas further from the doors...other than that one issue everything there is perfect! May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very worn condition The hotel is in need of repairs and updating. Walls and woodworking are scuffed, wallpaper pealing, popcorn ceilings are FILTHY (are these rooms that were previously smoked in?) and in general the hotel has a run down, out of date appearance. Staff members are awesome, hotel restaurant was good and Bedding is comfortable but I would not stay there again. Elevators extremely slow. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed report Overall my experience at Sheraton Pasadena was good, but here are some ideas for improvement: supply a hook on back of bathroom door for hanging robe, etc.; supply rubber mat (even for roll-in shower) for floor of shower stall, for safety; supply night light in bathroom, for night safety; and include PBS station on TV line-up. When I called the front desk to ask about why no PBS station, I was asked by desk person "what is PBS?" Apparently this young person never watched Sesame Street! I explained what PBS is. PBS is my favorite station and I missed several good programs because you didn't include the station. Our taxes are paying for this programming, so get with it and provide this service to guests! The room and hallway decor was BORING. Beige, brown, in all sorts of patterns and shades. No pizzazz at all (checkers, herringbone patterns, dots, etc.). Complementary continental breakfast was excellent, especially fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, small pastries. Lovely presentation. Restaurant Soleil's food excellent, and beautifully served. All wait staff were pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful and take into account food preferences. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! A fabulous place to stay. Large, clean, quiet comfortable rooms. Excellent room service food choices and service. Loved it! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We were in LA for 9 days for a Trade Show, and the Sheraton Pasadena was recommended to us by a colleague. Pasadena is a terrific town, and we were thrilled with everything, especially the Sheraton. Top of the list! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Only spent about 12 hours total in the hotel. What they don't tell you is parking is $18. My room was $125 but after being charged parking and taxes it was $175. If I would have known this I would have made the 1 hour drive home. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement I was on town for 6 days on business and the Internet was down for 3 and a half of those days. There is only so much that can be done from a phone. That was bad, but worse was that I kept getting the run around of when I could expect it to be fixed. Then on day 4 the techs came to my room, did something to the router and Internet was up again. Needless to say not pleased April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk Staff Hard to understand .... had to ask to repeat answer to questions more than once. April 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed Comfort A hotel of this caliber should have queen sized douible beds. Both beds in our room were double, which are too small for two people. Also, these beds were very uncomfortable, as both beds in room pulled bodies to center of bed. You had to hang on to edge of bed to keep from rolling into middle of bed. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Welcoming Staff The staff at the Sheraton Pasadena was the most welcoming, friendly staff I have ever encountered in all my years of traveling. The moment my family and I arrived, we felt like we were home. The bell staff, front desk, breakfast wait staff and housekeeping should all be commended for their professional, friendly service. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They are very nice. Green service is very good. Save the tree and money. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I was excited to stay in the Pasadena area and booked this Sheraton hotel. Compared to other Sheraton locations, this did not meet my expectations at all. There were overpowering odors throughout the hotel, specifically in the lobby area of the hotel. The elevator was long as took forever. The hotel staff were not knowledgeable about good places to eat in town. The rooms were okay, a bit dated. March 31, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:39:37.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>