Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old facilities without much maintenance I stayed in this hotel during my travel in California in 2013. The experience was terrible since the room was not clean and the staff were not available (off duty in late hours?) in late evening. The spg complimentary food was offed, however the service staff were rude and unpleasant. Truly hope it got better now, but I will not visit this hotel again. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely overpriced. Seriously, I have stayed at better motels. Yes, MOTELS!! The room did not justify the $price or better yet $morethanfirstprice we were charged for the room. Yes, they double charged us and the second time was more than the first. The room was small. We reserved a King Size bed and got 2 doubles. My husband is over 6ft tall and his feet were hanging off the edge. They didn't say there was a parking fee at all when registering. The carpets were disgusting. The beds were just thrown together. The bathroom was disgusting and had stains on the walls. There were no liners in the trash cans. I was forced to use WiFi instead of being hardwired, which I hate, because they were working on "upgrading" their system. I always have to say something good, which was really hard for me this time around but the shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water and the I loved the pillows. That's it. The elevators took forever and the workers used the same ones to carry the dirty linens and cleaners as the guests used. Although the staff was nice, I really don't like riding in an elevator with dirty linens. The parking structure is a nightmare. In the event of an emergency, good luck getting out of there. Oh another good thing is that you can leave the nightmare for a bit and enjoy an outdoors shopping area with a theater and restaurants. Seriously, we have stayed in better hotels for less. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I was debating on staying with a friend in Pasadena or splurging and getting a hotel room for my California Acupuncture Licensing Exam, but I decided to go with the Sheraton and I'm so glad I did! Special recognition to Tommy who worked front desk reception, Michael who worked on the lobby floor and the valet guys out front (apologies, I forgot their names). They all made sure I knew exactly where the convention center was for my exam, where and how to pickup food before and after and generally helping me feel comfortable and relaxed even when I lost my room key the night before. I really appreciated the support on a very important and otherwise stressful day. Thank you all SO much!! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for our large group! Worked with Stephanie Chan to put together a room block for our 20 staff members and about 10 other partner organizations for an event we were hosting in the convention center. Had an early wake up at 6:30, and the beds were great-too comfortable in fact. I didn't want to get up to go to the event! Stephanie was very helpful with any changes needed before the stay, and made a great restaurant recommendation for us, and we would definitely come back if we were in Pasadena again! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected First and foremost I would like to thank Stephanie Chan for working with me in holding a block of rooms for our year end celebration. Stephanie was available any time I had a question or change to do. She made the process simple and was a pleasure to deal with. The room exceeded our expectations, the rooms are very large which is always welcomed. The bed was very cozy which felt like sleeping on a cloud, especially after the nights event and late arrival. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the Pasadena area, couldn't have asked for a better experience. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is right in the center of downtown action. It's a short walk to Paseo Colorado, next to the civic center and convention halls, and close to the main streets of the area. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by booking extended room stay when I wanted to book an extended one night stay, I was told at the front desk that they were fully booked. I went online and was able to book one night stay but at a higher rate. Starwood reservation and the hotel did not extend the lower rate to me even though I stay at most starwood hotels around the world. I was very disappointed and may now consider another chain of hotels because of that. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has no concern for guest I have stayed at this hotel several times, my first since new ownership. Made reservation through hotel, the room was horrible, small, had insects, television issues, door key not working, guest smoking in area outside of our room. Contacted front desk, was told when I made my reservation I didn't t indicate what size king room I wanted. We also brought to them insects we had killed in the room. They showed no concern for our issues. We were stuck at this hotel, after driving 400 miles for thanksgiving. It goes without saying we would not recommend this hotel or look to stay in it again. We were told the manager was going to call us on Monday dec. 1 . Have not heard from anyone, another example December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Everything was fine with the room. Staff was not overly customer friendly. Short staff and had to wait long when checking out. The unacceptable issue was a family was on the balcony at the end of the hall on the 4th floor near room 475 smoking and the smell of cigarette smoke was coming into our room. I reported it to the staff but if anyone came, it is unknown to me because the smokers were gone when I left the room. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quiet hotel Got a nice 2 bed room on the club level. Nice size, clean, decent brekfast. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a comfortable place to stay..con very slow internet I like this hotel with one exception: the internet, although complimentary is excruciatingly slow and I could not stream videos at all let alone pull up a website to do work. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and paid for a nice room on the club level. When checking in I ask for an upgrade being a SPG Gold member and was told we were staying in one of the best rooms they have. Our reservation also included club access and when checking in we were told that it wasn't included. I could go on but I will say that the room was the worst I've stayed in since I've been an SPG member half the room was taken up by a stair well. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired I've stayed here several times when the Westin has been sold out. It's not really fair to compare it to the Westin, but this place is tired. It's not horrible or a roach motel, but it needs an energy drink. Some pepping up. Very dark, not a lot of light in the rooms, and some strange smells. Also, it is not a good sign when my cell phone connection can work faster online than their "wi-fi". It's basically only good for email. Webpages with any pictures or graphics are so slow to load. Forget about any kind of streaming video or music. I had to call a tech to get my computer to connect which lasted long enough to write this review. The hotel has a bar, which is nice, so I can get out of my room, drink, and make the stay pass faster. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Key Cards 11/1-11/3/14, was my fourth stay in this hotel this year. The key card machine was out of order and we were not issued a keycard for my entire stay. Instead, there were suppose to be three employees to manage the five floors and let the guest into their rooms. Each time I needed to go to my room, I would have to call or go to the lobby and let them know I needed access. One time I left my room and I realized I forgot something as soon as I closed the door. I had to wait for 10 minutes to get back in my room which I was almost late for my meeting. Also, since there was no safe in the room, I had to take my computer and valuables with me even when I was not working. Hopefully there were no security issues during this malfunction, but I felt that I needed to double lock the doors while I slept in case someone opened my room by mistake. Only once did I see the staff have a list of people staying to cross check before letting me in my room. To their credit, the staff managing the five floors did the best they could. The hotel should have provided at least 5 staff people to manage the 5 floors. There was no offers, such as a drink, appetizers, star points to compensate for our inconvenience. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We came here for a last minute getaway for my wife's birthday. We checked in smoothly, the staff was friendly and the hotel even has a courtesy shuttle! Great location that is within walking distance to Old Town Pasadena. Would definitely recommend this place! November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I checked in unday night. Room keys were not working, and I was told that they will be fixed by Tuesday. Basically I had to stay in front of the room until someone showed up to open the door, show ID, etc. People who opened the doors are like sllep walkers, super slow. They became more responsive by Wednesday. Keys were not avaiable until Thursday night, when I came back from work. The room service was odd; I called to order some food and was put on hold for ~ 10 minutes. I gave up on that. As a side note, the TV had some problems. It turns itself off frequently. I did not report this to the desk since the TV was not a critical item for me and I already had several not-so-pleasant conversations with the desk regarding room key situation. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by knowledge is Power The key card system was out for my entire 4 day stay and I also learned that it went out 3 days prior to my arrival. I obviously have no idea when or if it was ever repaired. The fact that I was not told about this situation until AFTER I checked in is what I find most unacceptable. I am a lifetime platinum Starwood member, as such I would have expected a major problem with the facility would have been disclosed, for that matter, all customers deserve to know in advance, not after the fact. I was also assured on a daily basis that “today would be the day the problem gets resolved”. When I finally saw an apology letter (slipped under my door) referring to the inconvenience, thanking me for my patience and loyalty, I was even more aggravated. Obviously the person who wrote this does not spend their life on the road. I have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. It was never a great experience. This, however, was a new low. Obviously, I would never stay here again, and would not recommend it. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor management This hotel experienced an issue of "hard drive crash" affecting key cards and room access. This resulted in staff escorting all to unlock rooms each time entry was to be made. Not only is this undue on staff, and time wasted for guests as one staff per floor, escorts one guest, then returns to the next, waiting in elevator lobby is not a great pastime. This is unbelievable as the seemingly simple solution is to access a new hard drive, upload backup files and have issue resolved in a few hours. This hotel had this for well over a 36 hour period that I could tell and was still going upon checkout. You really need to find better solutions. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location Convenient (next to Convention Center and walking distance all activities in central Pasadena), comfortable, excellent staff throughout - from front desk to housekeeping. Rooms are a little dated and need cheerful brightening, but all amenities available and fairly priced. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The keycard system working working I stay at this property every year for annual work conference I attend and have been stayed there over the last 6 years. This year the hard drive crashed & none of the room keycards were de-activated. A staff person had to meet you at your room and let you in your room every time you had to enter. I'd like to get a comp night at a choice of Sheraton locations for the inconvenience or triple SPG points awarded to my account. November 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was contacted via email by your hotel 4 days prior to arrival offering a club room for $35/night. I accepted the offer and received info saying someone would contact me within 24 hours , I never received a response. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk did not acknowledge my preferred status , i asked for the upgrade and it was not available. Club level privileges were offered for a fee but not the floor itself, Room was extremely dated and dirty, Noise level from above was very loud. Room key was lost and machine to re-key was broken for 2 of my 3 day stay. It was Breeders Cup weekend, I asked the front desk if they had racing forms and they said there were no forms to fill out, absolutely clueless. Perhaps a little seminar for hotel employees for huge weekends would be helpful. I stayed at the Weston prior to this and it was 180 degrees better. On a strong note, the youg men that drive the shuttle were fantastic. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Trip The hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. I had a great dinner in the lounge and in the morning enjoyed the breakfast buffet. November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meet the staff -- every time you leave your room Because the rooms were inaccessible to guests due to a 3 day "computer glitch" that prevented the doors from being unlocked except by employees with a master key card, we got to meet many of the staff -- all of whom were very friendly. Normally, at this hotel (and its sister property the Westin Pasadena), it's the elevators that malfunction. This was a first for us (and we've stayed here dozens of times). Thankfully, the well rehearsed apologetic staff are very used to dealing with guests facing subpar mechanical/electronic equipment here. It was a bother, but we met many nice staff members. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I stayed in the same hotel 3 years ago and I was quite satisfied with everything. This weekend, there were a lot of areas that need to improve: access card system was down during our entire stay; there was dog pillow and stuff left in our room; hotel looks old and needs renovation; internet access was not available Saturday and Sunday. By the time the 2nd tech support called me, we were about to check out. There were several families who stayed with you over the weekend because of a wedding. My nephew who had 1-night reservation did not even get to stay at all because the first room given to him was very hot and the alternate room still had guests at 10:00 pm last Nov 1. Sheraton is a brand hotel chain so it is very disappointing to see this hotel in this state. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceede our expectations We had a wonderful stay. The staff was amazing. We enjoyed being on the Club Floor and having access to the lounge. The room was spacious, bed wonderful. My only request would be to put two sinks int he bathroom and then it would be perfect! November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location First time staying here. Good location for any Pasadena related activities. I stayed here two nights and didn't have a room key. Had to wait for bellman or security to let me in the room. I understand that sometimes systems fail but it seemed as though there should have been a backup system of some type. Also, unable to log on to wi fi at all. Front services staff is fantastic. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great food, Great Service, Great Sleep. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Slow WiFi even in Club Level The WiFi is VERY slow, even in the club level. I'm travelling for business and need to transfer a lot of email and use company-internal websites. It was almost unusable. I felt like I was wasting a lot of time. Staying connected for business is more important than almost everything else for me. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Pasadena in quiet location Good Club Lounge for a U.S. Sheraton with good staff. Quiet location within walking distance of mall and Colorado Blvd shops/restaurants. Good staff. Wish pool was larger. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Pasadena This hotel has a great location in Old Town Pasadena. Carpets need a good cleaning and towels are of Motel 6 quality but overall stay was enjoyable and they are pet friendly. Would definatly stay there again. October 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:15:21.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>