Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Room Quality and Service We checked in around 11pm with my 9 mos old baby. Upon entering the room, a loud continuous noise from the toilet is heard. We've requested for a room change and with a blank look from his face, informed us that there aren't many left. A maintenance was called to address the problem. First attempt by changing some part was unsuccessful. The noise continued. After an hour of wait, they finally solved the problem. The bathroom was also dirty. For Starwood, the attitude, service and the way this issue was handled is not something I experienced when staying at a Starwood properties. It is very disappointing. I may have let it go if I travelled alone but I was with my 9 mos old son. Tired, hungry and restless, and having to wait an hour to have the noise addressed is truly unacceptable. In addition, dirty bathroom is also unacceptable. November 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF...GREAT LOCATION...Hotel needs a few minor Cosmetics I've stayed here several times over the past few years. This is the first time I received a Platinum Upgrade. So kudos! EXCELLENT check-in process and very welcoming Front Desk night staff. Platinum recognition was superb. The parking facility is very convenient. It's a breeze to get up to the lobby and it doesn't have the "scary feel" of many hotel parking garages. The elevators, lobby and public areas are very nice. My room was a bi-level room on the first floor. It has a really nice patio to just sit and enjoy coffee in the morning. The patio faces a condo building, but it's really not an issue. The room was spotlessly clean. The only real issues were the smell permeating from the first-floor hallway and the carpet. I can only describe the smell as "a moldy smell". The carpet throughout the hallways and my room were in desperate need of replacement. All-in-all...I'll definitely stay here again. It's a short walk to anything you want to do in Pasadena AND the staff make up for some of the minor needed "cosmetic fixes". October 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overnight trip We booked this hotel just for an overnight getaway. We booked a specific room and club level access. When we arrived the room was not ready so we went to get lunch and they told us they would call us when it was ready. They called us about 20 minutes later and told us the room we booked was out of service and that they would be upgrading us to a better room. We finished lunch and went and checked in. We got to the room that was suppose to be an upgrade from the deluxe balcony room that we booked. We got into the room and were very disappointed. Yes the room was very large but was located right next to the cleaning room and when you open the curtains you were looking right at all the heating and a/c units. We were shocked we called the front desk to let them know we were not happy with the room they upgraded us to and then informed us that the hotel was sold out. We were confused because they had told us before that the reason we had to move was because the room was out of service not because they had overbooked our room. They could not move us to any other rooms because the room we had originally booked was sold out but we could take a basic room. We were very shocked that when you make a reservation for a certain room they do not hold that room for you. They basically over booked there rooms and hope that you don’t get upset when they have to move you to a room that they think is an upgrade but you don’t. It was obvious that they new the hotel would be full because there was a wedding that evening. I would not recommend or to return to this Sheraton. July 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Sheraton helped make our Wedding Weekend a Success! I can't thank the Sheraton staff enough who were influential in helping make my daughter's wedding weekend a happy and joyous one. The sales manager, reservations manager, and the catering director went the extra mile in booking 16 rooms for our wedding party and a special suite for the wedding couple, as well as distributing our personalized welcome bags, and arranging a breakfast brunch the next day after the wedding. All the other Sheraton staff in Pasadena are also just as efficient and courteous. I couldn't be happier with all the amenities offered to me and our wedding guests. Your service was wonderful because you have an awesome staff. Thank you again. July 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked the executive floor However, I wasn't able to find the two beds room so I stayed in the non-executive floor. I was surprised the hotel said I couldn't get the refund! July 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! My mom and I went to California to visit family and friends. We had prior arrangements to say at a beach house - a gift from a family member. Complications arose due to the family member and we had nowhere to stay. The Sheraton accommodated us at the last minute and from the moment we walked in to the minute we left, we were treated with the utmost professionalism and respect. There just aren't enough words for the gratitude my mother and I feel towards this place. Thank you Sheraton for being there at the last minute. We greatly appreciate everything you've done for us! June 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property and stay Great location in Pasadena with close location to a lot of restaurants and places to visit. Has a great lounge for those looking for one (as that influences my bookings). May 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd time, still bad We were offered a complimentary stay due to a horrible first experience. This time around wasn't much better, even for the cost of parking. We were upgraded to the club level and the space was significantly smaller. The room service gentlemen hung on me, whether or not it was accidentally done, never apologized nor acknowledged. After hanging up on me, I repeated the order 3 times and the order was STILL messed up. Believe it or not, we are very easy going people that don't ask for much and very rarely complain. We weren't even going to say anything the first time around, but did, and the GM offered the stay to give them a second chance. Although the management is full of nice people, we will not be returning. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff, and very clean property. Highly recommend! Great stay! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by impectable staff my home away from home - amazing staff - great food - visit at least 7 times a year.. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old facilities without much maintenance I stayed in this hotel during my travel in California in 2013. The experience was terrible since the room was not clean and the staff were not available (off duty in late hours?) in late evening. The spg complimentary food was offed, however the service staff were rude and unpleasant. Truly hope it got better now, but I will not visit this hotel again. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely overpriced. Seriously, I have stayed at better motels. Yes, MOTELS!! The room did not justify the $price or better yet $morethanfirstprice we were charged for the room. Yes, they double charged us and the second time was more than the first. The room was small. We reserved a King Size bed and got 2 doubles. My husband is over 6ft tall and his feet were hanging off the edge. They didn't say there was a parking fee at all when registering. The carpets were disgusting. The beds were just thrown together. The bathroom was disgusting and had stains on the walls. There were no liners in the trash cans. I was forced to use WiFi instead of being hardwired, which I hate, because they were working on "upgrading" their system. I always have to say something good, which was really hard for me this time around but the shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water and the I loved the pillows. That's it. The elevators took forever and the workers used the same ones to carry the dirty linens and cleaners as the guests used. Although the staff was nice, I really don't like riding in an elevator with dirty linens. The parking structure is a nightmare. In the event of an emergency, good luck getting out of there. Oh another good thing is that you can leave the nightmare for a bit and enjoy an outdoors shopping area with a theater and restaurants. Seriously, we have stayed in better hotels for less. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny I was debating on staying with a friend in Pasadena or splurging and getting a hotel room for my California Acupuncture Licensing Exam, but I decided to go with the Sheraton and I'm so glad I did! Special recognition to Tommy who worked front desk reception, Michael who worked on the lobby floor and the valet guys out front (apologies, I forgot their names). They all made sure I knew exactly where the convention center was for my exam, where and how to pickup food before and after and generally helping me feel comfortable and relaxed even when I lost my room key the night before. I really appreciated the support on a very important and otherwise stressful day. Thank you all SO much!! March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for our large group! Worked with Stephanie Chan to put together a room block for our 20 staff members and about 10 other partner organizations for an event we were hosting in the convention center. Had an early wake up at 6:30, and the beds were great-too comfortable in fact. I didn't want to get up to go to the event! Stephanie was very helpful with any changes needed before the stay, and made a great restaurant recommendation for us, and we would definitely come back if we were in Pasadena again! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than expected First and foremost I would like to thank Stephanie Chan for working with me in holding a block of rooms for our year end celebration. Stephanie was available any time I had a question or change to do. She made the process simple and was a pleasure to deal with. The room exceeded our expectations, the rooms are very large which is always welcomed. The bed was very cozy which felt like sleeping on a cloud, especially after the nights event and late arrival. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the Pasadena area, couldn't have asked for a better experience. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is right in the center of downtown action. It's a short walk to Paseo Colorado, next to the civic center and convention halls, and close to the main streets of the area. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by booking extended room stay when I wanted to book an extended one night stay, I was told at the front desk that they were fully booked. I went online and was able to book one night stay but at a higher rate. Starwood reservation and the hotel did not extend the lower rate to me even though I stay at most starwood hotels around the world. I was very disappointed and may now consider another chain of hotels because of that. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has no concern for guest I have stayed at this hotel several times, my first since new ownership. Made reservation through hotel, the room was horrible, small, had insects, television issues, door key not working, guest smoking in area outside of our room. Contacted front desk, was told when I made my reservation I didn't t indicate what size king room I wanted. We also brought to them insects we had killed in the room. They showed no concern for our issues. We were stuck at this hotel, after driving 400 miles for thanksgiving. It goes without saying we would not recommend this hotel or look to stay in it again. We were told the manager was going to call us on Monday dec. 1 . Have not heard from anyone, another example December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving Everything was fine with the room. Staff was not overly customer friendly. Short staff and had to wait long when checking out. The unacceptable issue was a family was on the balcony at the end of the hall on the 4th floor near room 475 smoking and the smell of cigarette smoke was coming into our room. I reported it to the staff but if anyone came, it is unknown to me because the smokers were gone when I left the room. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quiet hotel Got a nice 2 bed room on the club level. Nice size, clean, decent brekfast. November 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a comfortable place to stay..con very slow internet I like this hotel with one exception: the internet, although complimentary is excruciatingly slow and I could not stream videos at all let alone pull up a website to do work. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst My wife and I stayed here for the weekend and paid for a nice room on the club level. When checking in I ask for an upgrade being a SPG Gold member and was told we were staying in one of the best rooms they have. Our reservation also included club access and when checking in we were told that it wasn't included. I could go on but I will say that the room was the worst I've stayed in since I've been an SPG member half the room was taken up by a stair well. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired I've stayed here several times when the Westin has been sold out. It's not really fair to compare it to the Westin, but this place is tired. It's not horrible or a roach motel, but it needs an energy drink. Some pepping up. Very dark, not a lot of light in the rooms, and some strange smells. Also, it is not a good sign when my cell phone connection can work faster online than their "wi-fi". It's basically only good for email. Webpages with any pictures or graphics are so slow to load. Forget about any kind of streaming video or music. I had to call a tech to get my computer to connect which lasted long enough to write this review. The hotel has a bar, which is nice, so I can get out of my room, drink, and make the stay pass faster. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Key Cards 11/1-11/3/14, was my fourth stay in this hotel this year. The key card machine was out of order and we were not issued a keycard for my entire stay. Instead, there were suppose to be three employees to manage the five floors and let the guest into their rooms. Each time I needed to go to my room, I would have to call or go to the lobby and let them know I needed access. One time I left my room and I realized I forgot something as soon as I closed the door. I had to wait for 10 minutes to get back in my room which I was almost late for my meeting. Also, since there was no safe in the room, I had to take my computer and valuables with me even when I was not working. Hopefully there were no security issues during this malfunction, but I felt that I needed to double lock the doors while I slept in case someone opened my room by mistake. Only once did I see the staff have a list of people staying to cross check before letting me in my room. To their credit, the staff managing the five floors did the best they could. The hotel should have provided at least 5 staff people to manage the 5 floors. There was no offers, such as a drink, appetizers, star points to compensate for our inconvenience. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We came here for a last minute getaway for my wife's birthday. We checked in smoothly, the staff was friendly and the hotel even has a courtesy shuttle! Great location that is within walking distance to Old Town Pasadena. Would definitely recommend this place! November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience I checked in unday night. Room keys were not working, and I was told that they will be fixed by Tuesday. Basically I had to stay in front of the room until someone showed up to open the door, show ID, etc. People who opened the doors are like sllep walkers, super slow. They became more responsive by Wednesday. Keys were not avaiable until Thursday night, when I came back from work. The room service was odd; I called to order some food and was put on hold for ~ 10 minutes. I gave up on that. As a side note, the TV had some problems. It turns itself off frequently. I did not report this to the desk since the TV was not a critical item for me and I already had several not-so-pleasant conversations with the desk regarding room key situation. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by knowledge is Power The key card system was out for my entire 4 day stay and I also learned that it went out 3 days prior to my arrival. I obviously have no idea when or if it was ever repaired. The fact that I was not told about this situation until AFTER I checked in is what I find most unacceptable. I am a lifetime platinum Starwood member, as such I would have expected a major problem with the facility would have been disclosed, for that matter, all customers deserve to know in advance, not after the fact. I was also assured on a daily basis that “today would be the day the problem gets resolved”. When I finally saw an apology letter (slipped under my door) referring to the inconvenience, thanking me for my patience and loyalty, I was even more aggravated. Obviously the person who wrote this does not spend their life on the road. I have stayed at this property several times over the past few years. It was never a great experience. This, however, was a new low. Obviously, I would never stay here again, and would not recommend it. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor management This hotel experienced an issue of "hard drive crash" affecting key cards and room access. This resulted in staff escorting all to unlock rooms each time entry was to be made. Not only is this undue on staff, and time wasted for guests as one staff per floor, escorts one guest, then returns to the next, waiting in elevator lobby is not a great pastime. This is unbelievable as the seemingly simple solution is to access a new hard drive, upload backup files and have issue resolved in a few hours. This hotel had this for well over a 36 hour period that I could tell and was still going upon checkout. You really need to find better solutions. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location Convenient (next to Convention Center and walking distance all activities in central Pasadena), comfortable, excellent staff throughout - from front desk to housekeeping. Rooms are a little dated and need cheerful brightening, but all amenities available and fairly priced. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The keycard system working working I stay at this property every year for annual work conference I attend and have been stayed there over the last 6 years. This year the hard drive crashed & none of the room keycards were de-activated. A staff person had to meet you at your room and let you in your room every time you had to enter. I'd like to get a comp night at a choice of Sheraton locations for the inconvenience or triple SPG points awarded to my account. November 7, 2014
  • 2016-05-01 T09:22:08.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>