Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Great food. Very convenient access to convention center and amenities. July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Specify what pet friendly actually means I was very disappointed during my recent stay at the Sheraton Pasadena. The only reason that I chose this hotel was that it listed itself as pet friendly on the Sheraton and Sheraton Pasadena website. Despite searching to make sure there was no fine print associated with "pet friendly", I was not able to find any additional information and booked a non-refundable reservation. Upon check-in I was surprised to learn that "pet friendly" means that your pets could essentially only be in the room when you were present. As a person who has travelled often with their pets, this is not what I would refer to as "pet friendly" as there are many other hotels that would gladly have taken my business and given me the flexibility that I thought I was purchasing. Even more frustrating was that this information was not provided prior to making my reservation. Thankfully I was able to make accommodations for my pets while I was away from the room no thanks to Sheraton Pasadena. I would highly recommend to make these policies more transparent so that your guests are not shocked when they are presented with your additionally stipulations upon check-in which leaves them little to no flexibility if additional arrangements for pets are needed. I look forward to taking my business elsewhere in the future when I travel with my pets. I hope that this policy is limited to just Sheraton and not the entire SPG group. If not I will make sure to avoid all SPG hotels in the future as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Arrived at the Hotel late. Staff was energetic and more than helpful. Courteous and accommodating. Room was spacious and comfortable. Bed maybe not so much, could have been us. Room may not be used as much, so let the water run a while, before tasting. When leaving in the morning and on 5th floor, plan for a little wait for the elevator. Overall great experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pasedena The worst Sheraton I have stayed at. Houskeeping needs to be trained about the overuse of the carpet deodorizer. Overall seemed rundown. And $18 to park for the night is excessive. This isn't San Francisco. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive very lovely room but way too expensive. Would not go back July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Early Departure The Hotel appears to be a Mid-Century Modern, efficiency unit. It was likely a dated design before Disco died. The small rooms come with window air conditioners that cause the room temperature to fluctuate like a bad fever. Sitting at the desk to work, which is 2 feet from the A/C is like working an Alaskan crab boat. The ceilings are still covered with vintage 1960s white popcorn. The under building parking lot has piping running everywhere overhead, and not very far overhead at that. The property is a teardown, which explains why every staffer, to a person, spent more time apologizing than anything else, even when there was no cause to apologize. Still, the staff does the best they can with a property that was built with the dominant priority of rooms per square foot, not rooms with adequate square footage. The worst of dozens of Sheraton properties at which we have stayed, by a wide margin. The good? We stayed on points. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a renovation The property is nice and the staff is awesome but This hotel is old and needs a renovation. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable & affordable; convenient location This hotel is comfortable and affordable. Staff is great. There is plenty to do within walking distance. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but.... We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is pleasant and clean, but this time your latte/expresso machine was broken... So looking forward to a latte with breakfast, we are too lazy to walk to the off-site Starbucks... In 2014 it's a normal amenity... A coffee bar area with TV's would be great. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reservation The facility at Pasedena location is as expected if your service is delivered. The issue is your reservation can be cancelled any time and can be sold to others even is prepaid. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for business travellers Was attending a hearing at the Appellate Courts in Pasadena and this hotel was conveniently placed to attend there. The rooms were clean and spacious and I liked the $5 discount if you did not wish your room cleaned. The bar manager Ron was a highlight as I was travelling alone and stuck up conversation with a lot of people. As a result this allowed conversation to flow. I dined in the restaurant one evening and was not impressed and breakfast was ok but rather the same each day. If I were staying more than two days would have got repetitive. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Virgin Atlantic Crew Not sure if rules do not apply to the Virgin Atlantic crew: They were smoking around the pool as well as had brought bottles of wine from Trade Joes and had "GLASS" by the pool. Very nice people to visit with. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded but.... Hotel was nice enough to upgrade us to a "club room" however it was a connecting room and we ended up dealing with our neighbor's TV blaring most of the evening/morning. When we went to get the continental breakfast the lounge was totally packed, not worth fighting through all the people so we didn't get anything. Later in the morning, went back to lounge to get a cold water on the way out but all 30-40 water bottles had just been put in the fridge and were warm. All in all, would have been much happier in regular room. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Hotel is completely average or below average. First floor rooms has 5 stairs to from the bathroom to the bed. Not sure who wants to have to navigate stairs in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The accommodations are very good but what distinguishes this hotel is the efficiency and excellence of service. From check-in, to the valet, to the office and desk assistants, every problem and/or need that I had was met with extraordinary helpfulness and execution. I had several documents that I needed printed, scanned and faxed on an emergency basis. In an unflustered manner, the staff helped me print the documents, got them copied, scanned and faxed, and got them dispatched all before the deadline. And it was always with a smile and an attitude of "how can we help" and not "what's in it for me." I am a huge fan of this property because it is exquisitely staffed and run by people who care. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed In Housekeeping We just recently stayed here for 4 nights and did not have our room cleaned the last 2 days. The carpet was not vacuumed, there were no towel replacements (even though they were on the bathroom floor), the trash not emptied, and the beds were not made When we called the front desk to inquire about replacement towels, they said they would have them delivered right away. We returned to our room 4 hours later we still no towels. So, we physically went to the front desk to inquire about the replacement towels to which they responded immediately. I do not believe that housekeeping ever entered our room the last two days of our stay. This is completely unacceptable for a hotel of the Sheraton's stature and the amount of money we paid per night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient The staff was very friendly and helpful. The simple soup and salad that I ordered from room service arrived timely and was delicious. Bed was very comfortable and the room very clean. My room overlooked the tempting pool but unfortunately time did not permit using it. Short but sweet visit. Thx to all. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel location is very near to Old Pasadena, walking distance to landmark buildings, restaurants and shopping malls. Hotel and its facilities are quite old, but look well maintained and clean. Service staff is attentive and helpful. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chef and Waiter The food and service was great. I had written the chef's name and the waiter's name, to thank them for their excellent service, but can't find the paper right now. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location We stay at this hotel every year. The location is great and the staff is very friendly! We like the club lounge in the morning for the fast breakfast and the coffee anytime of the day. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love your beds Thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one. My only mild complaint, the air conditioning unit in my room 550 sounded like it was in its death throngs, it did not keep me awake, just was startling at times. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I was not offered an SPG Preferred Guest room. I was charged for Internet and it's has been almost 3 weeks and 4 phone calls to resolve it and it still has not been resolved. Will never stay here again May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by slight problem everything was fine except being awaken on Sunday morning @ 830 AM by chiildren screaming and playing in the pool...perhaps parents should be aware that not everyone wants to hear their children that early in the morning especially when it's the holiday weekend... May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good place and good staff We were changed to the Club level when our room wasn't ready at 7:00pm when we checked in. We were not happy, but this was a nice upgrade and we enjoyed the Club level amenities. The Air Conditioning unit is TERRIBLY LOUD and makes it difficult for a restful sleep. besides that-Overall-the bar, computers, staff and hotel is very good. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would never stay here again This was the worst experience with Starwood I have had. The rooms were not ready for check in when we arrived at 4:00pm! This was after the expected check in time. They didn't have the staff to clean the rooms once vacated as they allowed all their preferred guests to late check out. Well guess what? I'm a preferred guest and I didn't have my rooms ready for check in. We had to wait for hours and were left to use the public common bathrooms to prepare for my daughters graduation from college. It was so embarrassing. We were late for her festivities and she was sad and disappointed. Upon return to the hotel at 10:00 pm they said our rooms were ready 3 hours ago "why were we mad". REALLY? The staff was ill equipped. The bar ran out liquor. The pool staff never helped our children or brought food. The bar said it opened at noon on Saturday but the bar was closed until 2:00 for family that had arrived on Friday and were told to wait until 2:00. I hated the stay there. I recommended the hotel to arriving family from Oklahoma and will never stay there again. STARWOOD SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THIS HOTEL. What a disaster. Poor service poor rooms. The aircondition sounded like a bomb went off and on and you could only turn it down to 70 degrees. It was 100 degrees outside. Get a clue and change the hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected from a Sheraton I booked 2 rooms on Club level, 4 months ago and requested an early checkin. We tried to checkin at 1pm (as requested), but the rooms were not ready. Tried again at 3pm and again at 4pm...rooms still not available. They called me at 5pm and rooms were available. They were not on Club level and were not even close to each other. My 2 rooms were at opposite ends of the hotel which was very inconvenient. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by convenient and friendly but not comfortable The hotel is very convenient to everything you would want to do in Pasadena and has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. However the hotel is in desperate need of an update and a good clean. I have stayed here many times and nothing has changed over the years other than the bedding. The chairs in the rooms are so uncomfortable with a horrid fabric you never want to touch. The furniture is chipped, the bathroom tub this time was stained, and the door stopper was falling off. In my recent stay there was a large bug crawling on the ceiling and when I swatted at it to keep it from falling in the bed, the towel I used brushed off some of the popcorn ceiling all over the room, which was never very well vacuumed the next day. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms - disfunctional TV My room was smaller then expected and half-the-time only the TV's audio came on. On the plus side - the hotel is in a prime location and the bartender was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere They gave me "Starwood Preferred Guest" room. Clock hadn't been adjusted more than a month after daylight savings time. Leftover food in the mini-fridge from previous guest. TV didn't work and after engineer "fixed" it only the analog channels worked. This property locks their thermostats to go no lower than 70 degrees so enjoy a warm toasty sleep on those hot LA nights. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I booked a double bed room and checked in. When I went to the room I noticed that is a single bed. I called the front desk and asked them to switch and they said they were all booked so couldn't. We decided to change hotels and the manager wouldn't refund my points. I think it was totally unfair that I got the wrong room and they wouldn't refund me for it. April 30, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:38:19.590Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>