Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spend your money elsewhere They gave me "Starwood Preferred Guest" room. Clock hadn't been adjusted more than a month after daylight savings time. Leftover food in the mini-fridge from previous guest. TV didn't work and after engineer "fixed" it only the analog channels worked. This property locks their thermostats to go no lower than 70 degrees so enjoy a warm toasty sleep on those hot LA nights. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service I booked a double bed room and checked in. When I went to the room I noticed that is a single bed. I called the front desk and asked them to switch and they said they were all booked so couldn't. We decided to change hotels and the manager wouldn't refund my points. I think it was totally unfair that I got the wrong room and they wouldn't refund me for it. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected Simple check-in, comfortable accommodations, friendly staff. I would like to suggest that parking be included for Hotel costumers. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stay here every year for an event held at the convention center. While the hotel is a bit older and the rooms are on the small side, the hotel handles a full booking well and staff is courteous and responsive to guests' needs. It's location is great with great restaurants and shops within walking distance. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Sheraton Experience My stay was a perfect example of uneven performance by the Pasadena Sheraton. The check in staff was made up of two individuals, one who was very stuck in the "this is what we do" mentality and one who looked for ways to make things work. I had breakfast at the hotel restaurant. The service was wonderful. The food was awful. It was the worst $20 breakfast I have ever had. The bellman, (yes, only one managing everything and thereby long waits requiring help from the understaffed front desk), was very nice the one time I met him. However, he is shaking down the cab drivers for approximately 20% of their fare. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night and conducted a seminar in one of the conference rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, giving me suggestions for dinner, for example and directions to things in Pasadena. The room was large, relatively quiet, and comfortable with nice soft pillows and a comfortable mattress. Everything in the room worked well, the small refrigerator was quiet. It seemed silly to me, though, to charge $9 for internet access. It was a bit of a challenge keeping the conference room temperature comfortable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but disappointed. Good day. The quality of the stay itself was not bad and the staff was friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was also surprisingly good. I appreciated that. What I didn't appreciate is not being told that there is paid parking for $18/day. Also, I'm disappointed in being charged for wifi in 2014. I've stayed in cheaper hotels where wifi is free. So, while the stay was not bad, I can't honestly say that I'd recommend, or even myself in the future, stay at that hotel. Thanks for the attention! Allen April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Convience Great next door access to Pasadena Convention Center; short easy drive to Huntington Botanical Gardens and Brookside Park; and after conference walk-out to shopping, restaurants, and even movies. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super Comfortable Beds Stayed here on a business trip where I was working really long days. Coming back to a comfy bed was just the thing I needed each night. Very, very comfortable. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was here for a conference and this is a great, centrally located hotel. The conference center is adjacent to the property and Old Pasadena is a very short walk. There are lots of great restaurants, some museums, great walking and some shopping nearby. The hotel food is mediocre at best but all other amenities are great. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and comfortable In most hotels the doors slam all night and keep me awake, the walls are thin and I hear everything. In the Sheraton Pasadena I finally had peaceful quiet sleep in a comfortable bed with adequate lighting in the bathroom to do my make-up! I also have food issues, and the in house fridge was very welcome so that I could go to Whole Foods (short walk) and have a healthy breakfast the next day. They also had government rates with friendly helpful staff. A+. I will recommend. The location was great as well - near to old town, running routes, conference center, etc. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room Size ~ View could be Better As SPG members, a room on a higher floor with a better view of the city would have made this stay terrific. We were first given a room that was SUB first level with a view of a wall. This is a designated SPG room too … don't understand that at all. When we requested another room we were given a room on the second floor directly facing the Ice Arena dome that is directly next door. The room did overlook the pool. Since we were only spending one night we took this room. The room itself was fine. Just would have appreciated a better view of this lovely city. The staff at this hotel was terrific and they offer a complementary local shuttle. One of the bellmen took my husband and son to a local basketball court so he could play for a while… the bellman also picked us up and dropped us off at an amazing local mexican restaurant. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive hard beds Too expensive for area, food okay, beds very hard April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Front desk clerk friendly upon registration. Front desk clerk quick to send blow dryer replacement next morning - one in room did not work. Room service guy friendly. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Emergency early departure I came to your Hotel for the WCISA Conference. Five months ago I had a massive coronary which requires that I take several medications to keep my artery stints from clogging. I realized at the last moment on Wednesday night that I did not bring enough medication to last my final night and had to miss the closing ceremony and banquet and come home immediately so I did not spend the third night which I had intended. It would be kind of you to reimburse me for the last night that I did not spend but had to pay for. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor glitches The staff was responsive and the room was fine. For some reason, I was unable to revise my reservation to add a night and having the stay treated as two separate stays caused numerous little problems. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort Plus Our stay was very comfortable and the level of staff hospitality was excellent. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I was disappointed with the Pasadena Sheraton. I was locked out of my room, and had to proceed to the front desk for new keys, without a proper apology. Next, I was unable to connect to their WiFi internet from my room. I was connected to Technical Support, who, when unable to resolve my problem, kept transferring me from person to person. The last technical support person said she would try to resolve it, and give me a call back in my room. It's been 8 hours, and I'm still waiting for that phone call. I have work to complete and deadlines to meet, and no WiFi access, unless I head to the lobby or to the guest lounge. This is the worst stay I've had. I do not recommend this hotel at all April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk employee needs training One of the front desk personnel was completely incompetent. Whenever we arrived early at a SPG hotel, we were able to check in early, even if the room wasn't ready. We would return later to pick up our room key when the room was available. This employee told us that she wasn't able to do it and essentially told us to come back later. We waited in line for a different provider, who was able to check us in. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by sph Overall the hotel is comfortable and meets basic needs. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I am very disturbed that parking is not included as a hotel guest. I was not informed of this and it was an added expense that I wasn't informed of earlier. Also I was not informed that an extra amount is charged to my account for approximately 5 days until the actual lesser charge will then go into effect. I am quite angry with the way this has been handled and the misinformation or lack of. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! My stay in this hotel was very pleasant. From check-in to check-out, everyone was pleasant and helpful. And, the room was extremely comfortable! Thanks, Sheraton Pasadena!! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement Your hotel needs better wifi service and the rooms are not really that great for the price. You should include free wi fi. it kept disconnecting. Shower heads are not modernized and not easily adjusted for hot or cold. Also, the sofa or chair furniture is not comfortable. clock radio outdated. Major renovation for your bar area is needed. It is so small. Not a place I would go to. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under new management This hotel has changed. The Club Room no longer offers free wine and beer, which I do understand, however they offer 3 wines for purchase at $8.00 a glass. This is not what you see in other Sheraton Clubs. They also no longer provide sodas, only water. The fruit was not fresh; bananas were brown and oranges had cut marks in them. The bread and pastry were day old, not fresh. The Bar no longer has "Happy Hour". The WiFi is spotty. The staff at this Hotel is fabulous. As a Platinum SPG member you expect a higher level of service as a traveler. I would recommend you try a different hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a disappointment! Nobody told me there would be stairs to climb to get to my bathroom. The hallway stunk of carpet glue and mildew. "Deluxe Suite" is a misnomer. I have never seen worse signage in the convention room part: the signs instructed me to make 3 left turns rather than one right turn! Worst hotel ever! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Up to Starwood Standards This hotel was recommended by colleagues. I arrived late Sunday evening - hotel lobby seemed pleasant and staff were all really helpful. When I got to my room on the 1st floor and opened the door, the first words out of my mouth were "Whoa!" I've never seen anything like this before. The initial shock of seeing 5 floating steps leading down to the rest of the bedroom, within 6 feet of the door, was odd. Not only just odd - but the edges were trimmed with a dark brown plastic casing with la series of 3 lights on the edge of each step embedded into the plastic casing. Aesthetically, extremely horrible, but a tripping hazard too. Not only that, but the lights on the stairs didn't turn off when it was time to go to bed. I have to say that overall the room and hallways were extremely dated needed a major overhall. But the edge of the base board meeting the walls were peeling off and the ceilings coated in popcorn. I'm a Starwood Preferred Guest so the staff had put me in an SPG allocated room - it had a plackard on the outside of the door. For a normal room (not SPG) I'd expect a whole lot more. Although it appeared clean, the dated furniture, colored carpet and wallpaper just made the room feel "dirty". The reason for 3 stars primarily because of hotel staff. They were very nice and accommodating. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet never worked for me. Room was clean and comfortable. Despite multiple calls and conversations with maintenance, internet technical support, and the front desk, I was never able to connect my laptop to the wireless internet in my room or in the lobby. My laptop has never had this problem before or since, including at four other commercial and private access points in the area. Each day I spoke with the front desk, and each time they said, "We're upgrading our internet." I understand their situation, but never once did they express any concern over the impact the outage had on my ability to work during my three day stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Losing it This hotel is not what it's been in the past. The room I stayed in this week had some mileage on it. Plug-ins loose. TV didn't work, so had to call repair guy. Power went out 3 times one evening due to circuit breaker issues. Lobby reeks of smoke in the evening as smokers congregate near front door and it blows right in. The automatic door is always open, so there's nothing preventing it from coming in. Staff is nice and responsive when called, but shouldn't have to call them on issues. Everything should just work March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LA Area Vacation The Sheraton Pasadena was the third Sheraton in three days of our vacation. The others were Carlsbad and Agoura Hills. The check in for Pasadena was delayed to after 4PM because of late check out of other guests. I assume late checkouts are OK for some level of guest and those impacted can stand around. We (our friends and us) changed our room from the Club Floor to a regular room in order to finally check in. Got into the room about 1630. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Two issues 1. This hotel has an ongoing problem with wifi internet connection. I have been experiencing it for months, it is very annoying when making business international calls or online financial transactions. 2. My bed sheets were stained. March 3, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T07:43:07.170-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_1196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>