Sheraton Pasadena Hotel

  • 303 Cordova Street
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was good for our brief stay We only stayed 2nights & didn't use pool or exercise facility at all. King bed room was cozy & comfy although carpet & side chair noticeably worn. There was, however, a 'chemical' kind of odor in elevator & hallways. It was especially troublesome for one in our party in room. Staff was helpful, offered change room, maintenance came immediately when reported. Windows on this room's side building could not be opened. Turned on fan which helped, and guest remained in original room. Bar & restaurant fine. This place tied to convention center so feel of place more geared to that. Again, Really nice staff & bed/bath comfy, cozy, clean. We weren't in room much so for our purposes, good and good rate. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff We have spent time at the facility before and we were very pleased with the service and accommodations the first time .This time was no exception. From the moment we checked in, to our check out time we were welcomed as though we had come home. Natalie was very helpful and attentive and what a great smile!. We also heard from Virginia the manager, she too, was very gracious and helpful. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No porter / bell staff or valet. I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Pasadena; however, for those with more than one piece of luggage, it should be noted that the hotel does not have a porter / bell staff or valet service for your car. As I was visiting on business and had computer case, suit bag and suitcase, I found it cumbersome to get my luggage to the front desk and then to my room. And even though there is no valet service, there is a $15 per night parking fee to park your own car in their subterranean garage. Front desk staff was very pleasant, and food was average. Room was comfortable, but I found the stairs from the entry into the bedroom a bit inconvenient. WiFi connection was on a par with many hotels: medium to slow. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Pasadena in quiet location Good Club Lounge for a U.S. Sheraton with good staff. Quiet location within walking distance of mall and Colorado Blvd shops/restaurants. Good staff. Wish pool was larger. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love your beds Thank you for making my stay such a pleasant one. My only mild complaint, the air conditioning unit in my room 550 sounded like it was in its death throngs, it did not keep me awake, just was startling at times. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Pasadena This hotel has a great location in Old Town Pasadena. Carpets need a good cleaning and towels are of Motel 6 quality but overall stay was enjoyable and they are pet friendly. Would definatly stay there again. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a getaway to Pasadena This hotel is centrally located and near Old Town with things to do, see, and eat. The staff was professional and courteous. They recommended great restaurants to dine at and were helpful in making our stay enjoyable. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice,clean, comfortable. Nice having a refrigerator in the room. Disappointed they didn't have a spa or jacuzzi with the pool. TV kept shutting on and on and switching back to Sheraton ad channel. A little on the small side but fine for a short stay. Located within walking distance to old town Pasadena and many fine restaurants. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by convenient and friendly but not comfortable The hotel is very convenient to everything you would want to do in Pasadena and has an extremely friendly and helpful staff. However the hotel is in desperate need of an update and a good clean. I have stayed here many times and nothing has changed over the years other than the bedding. The chairs in the rooms are so uncomfortable with a horrid fabric you never want to touch. The furniture is chipped, the bathroom tub this time was stained, and the door stopper was falling off. In my recent stay there was a large bug crawling on the ceiling and when I swatted at it to keep it from falling in the bed, the towel I used brushed off some of the popcorn ceiling all over the room, which was never very well vacuumed the next day. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Pasadena We were nervous parents attending our daughter's gymnastics competition over the weekend. It also coincided with our 16th wedding anniversary. Anxious 12 yo daughter and parents trying to show rock solid calm. Grayce checked us in with charm, professionalism and a profound sense of service. After registering at the competition we returned to our room to find a fruit basket and card from Grayce acknowledging our anniversary. There are great moments of truth in providing a great customer experience and this was one of those moments. My wife was truly moved. Our daughter took 1st all-around in her division -- must have been the fruit basket. Thank you Grayce and team, YOU personify why we remain loyal to the Starwood brand. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at Sheraton Nestled right in the heart of Pasadena walking distance from Colorado Ave, the Sheraton is an excellent place to select when you are planning a stay in Pasadena. You have all the Sheraton comfort and a nice residential neighborhood. It takes the "hotel" feel away. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location to a lot of different activities in Pasadena, walking and driving. The Staff was pleasant and easy going with a smile on their face. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Double Beds If you have more than 2 people the beds and rooms are too small. Double beds just don't cut it anymore for my family. Even with a roll away bed which cost $15 extra per night we were too tight. The shuttle service gentelmanin the morning told me my destination in the afternoon would not be a problem, and then when it came down to being taken to our destination the afternoon guy told me no. Which meant I had to scramble to find other transportation last minute. The hotel was centrally located and was in easy walking distance of old town, shops and restaurants. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spending the holidays with Sheraton Pasadena Another great trip to Pasadena! Spending Christmas at the Sheraton Pasadena is just perfect for the Holiday Season. That was a very well prepared Turkey! December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for business travellers Was attending a hearing at the Appellate Courts in Pasadena and this hotel was conveniently placed to attend there. The rooms were clean and spacious and I liked the $5 discount if you did not wish your room cleaned. The bar manager Ron was a highlight as I was travelling alone and stuck up conversation with a lot of people. As a result this allowed conversation to flow. I dined in the restaurant one evening and was not impressed and breakfast was ok but rather the same each day. If I were staying more than two days would have got repetitive. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Tucked away from busy mainstreet and appreciated the proximity to Old Town and the area. Front desk staff, friendly and helpful. If I had paid regular rate, I would have been disappointed as the hotel rooms seem dated esp. pertaining to HVAC. Otherwise room up to date per flat screen TV, granite counter in bath etc. . Room very generous size. Bedding comfy. Altho operated by thermostat, HVAC is basically in room unit that is very noisy. OK to see that in rooms less than $100. But I really don't expect that in regular line hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work. The hallway of the floor smelt like mold for the wedding party. One of the five rooms booked had a water leak prior to our arrival at which the carpet was still damp and smelt of mold; also the AC unit was not working in this room. The second room had a very loud AC unit that would kick on like a jet engine which interrupt sleep; also one of the double beds seem to have an old mattress as it was uncomfortable and springy. Overall the room appearance of this hotel is not up to par with the Starwood fleet: as it is very drab, low budget furniture, and horrible/ dorm room style setup. Guest services was rude and not sympathetic about the room with the mold smell until maintenance advised the party would need to stay in another room due to them needing to sanitize and dry the rug; however, all guest services did was relocate to a different room- no real apology was made and it seemed as if we were a bother. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed In Housekeeping We just recently stayed here for 4 nights and did not have our room cleaned the last 2 days. The carpet was not vacuumed, there were no towel replacements (even though they were on the bathroom floor), the trash not emptied, and the beds were not made When we called the front desk to inquire about replacement towels, they said they would have them delivered right away. We returned to our room 4 hours later we still no towels. So, we physically went to the front desk to inquire about the replacement towels to which they responded immediately. I do not believe that housekeeping ever entered our room the last two days of our stay. This is completely unacceptable for a hotel of the Sheraton's stature and the amount of money we paid per night. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good stay Overall the hotel is nice. When offered the room i was given information on the location and asked if that location would present an issue (it was near an elevator). This is very much appreciated. On the other hand, I reported a mystery substance that appeared in my second sink everytime i used the primary sink. Staff informed me that maintenance would be notified, but after dealing with it for a couple of days i thought they would be a little more sympathetic. Minor issue to an overall good experience. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location I always picked this hotel, because of great experiences, convenience, and many other things in the past. However, this time, particularly one front desk staff surprised me with rude behavior, responding unacceptably in a Hospitality Business. I am in the Travel Business, I always recommend this hotel to everyone. I am afraid I can't do that anymore. Half of the front Desk Staffs, in my opinion, do not belong there. I f this continue, I really feel sorry to see it will go in decline. It wass one of my favourite place to stay in the past 3 decades. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL-GREAT SERVICE It is a great Hotel at a great location in Pasdena. The hotel staff genuinely makes you feel welcome .They offer great service with courtsey and a smile.I would say sometimes they go "beyond the call of duty to take care of Guest" Hotel ,rooms and the facilities are spotlessly clean Beds are great and help you sleep very comfortably. They are walking distance from many restaurants and their own in house restaurant has great food and service One additional feature is their Free Shuttle service to drop and pick you up in Pasadena. I loved the hotel August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for Govt travellers This hotel is in a good location in Pasadena and accepts the government per diem rates, though parking and breakfast are on the pricey side. Rooms are clean and comfortable except for noisy air conditioning. October 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to our venue Very close to where we were going October 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay We were very disappointed when we got into our room. The room was not an SPG room and every time we go somewhere the same thing happens. This was a special night and I was not willing to just say okay. We were told when we checked in that we were getting an SPG room and we expect one and we did not get that. So I made a call to the front desk and they eventually changed our room. I appreciated that. One other thing was that the restaurant was on the pricy side. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgraded but.... Hotel was nice enough to upgrade us to a "club room" however it was a connecting room and we ended up dealing with our neighbor's TV blaring most of the evening/morning. When we went to get the continental breakfast the lounge was totally packed, not worth fighting through all the people so we didn't get anything. Later in the morning, went back to lounge to get a cold water on the way out but all 30-40 water bottles had just been put in the fridge and were warm. All in all, would have been much happier in regular room. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for one night and conducted a seminar in one of the conference rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful upon arrival, giving me suggestions for dinner, for example and directions to things in Pasadena. The room was large, relatively quiet, and comfortable with nice soft pillows and a comfortable mattress. Everything in the room worked well, the small refrigerator was quiet. It seemed silly to me, though, to charge $9 for internet access. It was a bit of a challenge keeping the conference room temperature comfortable. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed I was not impressed at all with this hotel. The restaurant was a huge let down. Not only over priced, but food was poor. I was upset because I would rather stay on site to eat, but the food was not good at all. The prices were way out of line. Service was slow and very weak. It was a busy weekend, however, they should be prepared for the event that was held onsite. Beds were comfy, but you could hear every conversation in the hallway. Rooms were a little outdated, but decent. This isn't a hotel I would come back to unless I had to. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently good service in a very good location I have stayed in this hotel several times recently, and have been very pleased with the friendliess of the staff, especially at the front desk and in the club lounge. The fitness center provides exactly what I need, and tends to be uncrowded. The location of the hotel can't be beat, with easy access to the Gold Line and to shops and restaurants on Colorado Blvd. I look forward to my future stays here, and would highly recommend it, especially for business trips. Rooms are nice and clean, and I've had no probs with the A/C, etc. May 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you can't say anything nice Hotels are so use to giving guest compensation when they provide poor service or handle miscommunication between staff and hotel guests as if that will make your experience somehow better. Just provide a positive experience. Communicate with guest that there is no valet parking and don't leave the keys in the car for four hours in front of the hotel so that my car and it's content can be stolen. Overall, this hotel was not one that I will be returning to. There are a lot more choices in Starwood that are cleaner than this one. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not the Westin This building is old and stodgy. It is in great need of updating. Given the price per night, it is not a repeat stay. It seems to be primarily a business hotel in a building that is simply not being cared for or upgraded. The photos on the website are deceiving. I stay exclusively at Starwood properties whenever possible. This should not be considered part of the starwood collection unless it is renovated. I will not stay here again unless it is refurbished. August 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>