Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to our venues Valet was great with my vehicle. Never had to wait for more than 2 minutes. Very close to the bowling alley for the tournament we bowled in. Restaurants and gas stations were very close and easy to get to. Will be staying with you again next year.. Thanks again for a drama free weekend. Mark September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We upgraded to the club level. Food was excellent. Enjoyed the dinner fair as well as the hot breakfast the next morning. This is a great value and saves gas and time trying to find a restaurant. The indoor pool was really nice too. I would suggest that in the king suite the bathroom should be larger. It was cramped and didn't have enough space, only had a small glass shelf over the toilet and a regular sink. Location is great, easy access from the freeway. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sneaky Nickel and Diming Overall rooms were clean, and hotel was well kept. Bar was nice. I've never stayed in a place that charges it's guests for parking, and ten dollars per day PER device for internet access is beyond ridiculous. These items simply do not have any cost associated with them. Not once did I even need to show my parking pass on the way out to any person. I could have very easily just continued taking the paper parking tickets on the way in and just driving out. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay, To Mr. Ron Juneman. I wanted to write and express my gratitude after our stay this past week. We travel to St. Louis every few months for my work and our sons Dr. Visits at Barnes and Children's Hospitals. Your staff was so pleasant to deal with, they knew the answer to every question and were very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we hope to see you again on our next visit. Please thank your staff for making our stay so great. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I dare you to show this review The staff were fine but not overly helpful. I had to park on another block and I don't know if I parked in the right place, so the parking is terrible. We were kept awake till 2:00am by loud guests and the staff did not deal with the problem till I threatened to leave. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in with doors slamming and you hear everything. I have stayed in campers that have larger bathrooms. It would have been fine for just me but I can sleep in a tent and be comfortable for that matter I wish I had slept in my tent I would have rested. Then breakfast was served till 9:00 now when you don't get to sleep till 2:00 you will not be up by 9:00 so it messed up my entire day. I dare you to post this one as I don't want to be mean and I didn't fuss about it when I left but it really left me with a bad feeling about Sheraton October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely people I have to say that although it seems cliche, I feel like I really did experience the famous Midwestern (I know; not Southern) hospitality that I had heard of. This was a nice hotel to start with, but everyone was so friendly - even maintenance staff is passing saying a genuine hello! - that I was touched. I'm from the Los Angeles area; which I have never thought of as rude, but is perhaps too fast-paced to slow down & say hello as much. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay The things that went wrong - the printer woulk not work, nor could they get it to work. And the alarm clock in my room went off two nights in a row at 3:45AM!? The first night, the maid should have turned it off whenever there is turnover, but I'll let that slide a bit. However what I can't let slide, is how it was turned back on the second night after I turned it off? Could only mean the maid is setting it to irratate the customers? April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had many positives but had a few negatives as well The staff was very friendly and my room for the most part was clean. We did not have a lock on our bathroom door and there was some mold in the shower. It would have been nice to have a fan/ventilation in the bathroom itself. We opted not to have our room cleaned the first day as we arrived late the night prior, but the staff never cleaned our room on the second full day of our stay. The biggest complaint was the elevator system. We had to wait sometimes 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive and we were on the 9th floor. We had relatives with health issues and elderly that were unable to do the stairs. I would say frustration is the only way to describe that situation. With 3 reunions and two weddings that weekend, it would have been nice to have another elevator, or elevators that moved a little quicker. I can only imagine how counterproductive that was for the staff who were also using the same elevators. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my best experience One elevator was broken, the restaurant had a fire, so services were very limited. Room Service trays set outside in the hall for days before they were picked up. There wasn't a fridge or microwave in the room. Our carpet was wet for the first few days of our stay. Overall a pretty uncomfortable stay especially for the PRICE. Parking and internet was additional. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband, myself and our seven year old went to STL for a quick family weekend getaway. We had a great time at this hotel. The room was clean, the hotel had a great location and was easy to find, and the staff made our son feel like a little prince. The internet was super slow and the dining area were a little pricey (We ended up going down to the Loop for dinner). but other than that this hotel exceeded our expectations. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It took us 1 hour 35 min to check out It took us 1.35 hours to check out ! First time I called to book my reservation they lost it. Second time my husband called and finally made the rezo. When we went to check out they just could'nt get the bills right. Our room was not cleaned one night, our room service did not match what we ordered and they charged our friend on his bill a breakfast bill he had already paid for which contributed to the bills being wrong. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis The gym at the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel in St. Louis is one of the worst I have experienced. The temperature is terrible. The gym is right next to the pool, which made the gym incredibly humid and warm. This needs to be controlled. Both elliptical machines I tried didn't function correctly either. These machines need to be serviced and improved. Other than that, the room was fine. The location is ideal for business. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Sheraton Clayton is a tired hotel that needs lots of updating. The fitness center is hot and stuffy thanks to the pool right next door. The hallways and elevators are old and dirty. The staff in the club lounge were not very helpful or friendly, and the food/service wasn't good. Granted I was there on a holilday weekend so maybe the staff just didn't want to be working. Still, some hospitality would have been nice. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stragetically located elegance This hotel is easily accessed from Forest Park Dr., near Washington University Med School, equidistant from the airport and downtown, and in the center of the Clayton business district. Excellent facilities, but the up-charge for internet was excessive (the Business Center was closed by the time I arrived). Perhaps 30 minutes of free internet per day just to check email (as is common in Europe) would be a nice touch. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice in St Louis The hotel is very conveniently located, staff are nice and has a great shuttle service. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Good Location I read many reviews prior to staying at this hotel and a lot were negative. Overall we had a very good experience staying at the hotel. It was clean, did not smell (as some reviews indicated) and the staff was very accommodating. It was well located to visit downtown and the zoo. The only drawback was the breakfast, both in the restaurant and the club level. The food was cold, however the service was very good. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged I made the reservation taking advantage of the special birth year rate. When I arrived I upgraded to a suite for $40 extra. When I checked out I found that I was no longer getting the birth year rate on the second and third night. Instead I was charged $80 plus tax above what had been proposed when I made my reservation and checked in. Having the rate changed after I've checked in makes the hotel unacceptable. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Weekend at the Sheraton Everything about the Sheraton was excellent except for the lack of elevators. Staff was professional and accommodating but the wait for the elevators was between 15-20 minutes most times we used them. Staying on the 15th floor did not make it easy to use the stairs. Don't know how the hotel can solve the elevator problem but it is definitely a negative for the hotel. The lobby flowers were beautiful last w/e. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed The hotel was extremely busy due to a wedding. We were not part of the wedding. When we checked in, we felt rushed. Later that day, I tried to ring guest services and the front desk to request a 2nd robe. Tried multiple times to no avail. Finally used my CELL PHONE to call the hotel and got through!!! The excuse- we're soooo busy. If this is the way you treat your SPG members, I feel sorry for other guests. February 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should NOT be a Starwood Hotel Checked into a dirty room Front Desk wanted to alter reservation which included club access-had to get manager to resolve-- 20 min check in. Poor Front Entrance- only 3 cars able to unload-- one valet, had to hunt down cart Parking lot /garage is in horrible condition- parked on 1st level-- dirty- stinks! did not feel safe parking -hard to get out of garage guests have to walk by open door of housekeeping dept. from garage level one. Elevators dirty--hated going to/from hotel-- just disqusting! Restr is hidden- dark and dingy-- old flowers--depressing environment-- kitchen staff loud--quality was just not there. F & B just marginal- had to go outside of hotel Club level-- all curtains were drawn-- dark not inviting-- get different window treatments if sun is an issue. Told front desk checking out a day early- please revise reservation-- they did not, had to tell them a 2nd time. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location As with most Starwood properties, the service and location were great. Parking was easy and they offerred a discount for combining parking and internet service for the room. I had two issues with the room, however. The room was cold, no matter how high I set the heater. Also, the wireless internet connection was just maddening. In and out with barely enough stability for me to get my work done. December 12, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton Walls are too thin We stayed at this Sheraton for at least the third time, on the Club level. Yes, it was a busy weekend for the hotel but the elevators are consistently slow. For some reason, we were given an accessible room, which i did not request. The main issue with my stay was that at 1:00 a.m. we were woken by a dog barking in the room next door, with its owners not present. We called the front desk and they refused to enter the room and deal with the dog, who we had seen earlier and saw to be a puppy. Other guests also complained. After an hour and another call where we insisted on being moved, we were moved down a few floors to another accessible room. So now it's 2:00 a.m. and we can hear the people next door because the walls are so thin. As a frequent SPG guest, i did not feel the situation was handled. They did comp us for the room but still charged us for the two glasses of wine we had. Really?! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another enjoyable stay! I have stayed at this Sheraton many times in the past 5 years. The staff at the desk are always most helpful and very pleasant. The room was immaculately clean and the bed was delightfully comfortable.. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reunion Event Overall good service and nice facility. Struggled with the air conditioning in our room but finally got the hang of it. Good eating places nearby in walking distance. Elevators were slow due to one being out of service but they let us use the service elevator and that helped. Staff friendly and hotel was clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor internet coupled with no action!! I have stayed in this hotel ~25 times in last 6 months and the internet has become bad to worse. Worse is the fact I wrote a review of poor internet service over 6 weeks back and still nothing has changed!! If you speak to front desk about poor internet, they behave that this is the first time they are hearing of the issue...Should not be allowed to be called a starwood property! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Area but Hard to Deal With I booked my room online a month before my stay at the hotel. Right after I booked I realized that I could of got a a king size room so I tried cancelling my order. The website said I couldn't cancel because the hotel was prepaid. I called back in after trying to cancel from the website and the rep told me that I couldn't cancel the room. I waited 3 weeks and nothing showed up on my credit card for the charge of my room. I called back in two different times and was told again that the room couldn't be cancelled and that my card would be charged. My card was never charged and the night I arrived at the hotel the front desk tried telling me that my room was cancelled. I told the front desk clerk that my room wasn't cancelled as of a week ago so that couldn't be. He tried telling me that they had sold out of rooms that day but he ended up finding me a room. I just felt like their booking system was very POOR. November 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service I was overcharged over $200 for my stay. Myself and my fiancé were coming back from Afghanistan for the new year. Every time I tried to resolve the issue, I was sent to an answering machine and not contacted. I was also not notified of the extra fees like parking and hold fees until I was at the hotel. I don't recommend anyone waist their hard earned money for this small room. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff was exceptional- especially Luis at the front desk who arranged for our rooms all to be together and found a solution to our many logistical problems. The bell staff and front desk staff actually seem to care that you enjoy your stay and made our trip smooth and easy. We have stayed at countless Sheratons and this was, by far, the friendliest and most genuinely nice staff we have ever encountered. We stayed in May 2014, a group of 8 adults and 2 babies. We got the 2-br suite plus 2 other rooms. Having the suite made our trip. Kids could nap while adults could spread out and relax. Dining table seats 8- great for take-out BBQ. Small fridge, microwave, and sink in kitchen area. There was a promotion where the second night was 40% off. We stayed 4 nights and it cost less than our other two rooms- perfect for family group. Not far from the Zoo, Botanical Garden, Arch, airport. Just a few blocks to a street of restaurants. t May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Center has issues I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years now and the equipment in the Fitness Center is being neglected. I was at the hotel at the beginning of Decembert and 1 of the 3 tredmills was not working. Now, 2 of the 3 do not work. On the one that was working, the headphone jack was not working. I hope they have it fixed by the next time I return or it will be my last stay. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by one minor detail The room was fine, but the coffee maker is designed for the tiny packets, while the room only had the 4-inch coffee disks...I was able to fold the packet up to fit, but it wasn't quite right. Other than that, no problems. Wakeup call came in as requested. TV remote worked. I would have liked to have free wifi in the room rather than having to tromp down to the lobby. January 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>