Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Wonderful We received excellent service from both the hotel staff and management during our recent stay. We received an unexpected upgrade when we arrived at the hotel along with complimentary breakfast and horderves. The hotel staff added to our enjoyment by being courteous and looking out for our every need (for example they provided a complimentary umbrella when it was raining and use of the corporate elevator to save us time – there were many other acts of kindness of this nature). We truly enjoyed our stay and plan to use this hotel when we visit St. Louis in the future. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Rooms Need Updates My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding we attended this past weekend and the hotel experience was ok. The staff was great, very pleasant and very helpful! The location of the hotel was great as it was easy to access main roads and shops. My issues were with the physical portion of the hotel. Our bathroom was small and the toilet didn't work well. I had to hold the toilet lever down for 15 seconds before it would flush. There was no full length mirror in the room, only a bathroom mirror. Also, the air conditioning was very loud when it turned on. It woke us up every time. The room needs updating very badly! Otherwise, we had a great experience. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprise in St. Louis This property was a pleasant surprise from location, to room comfort, to food, service and overall ambiance. From the moment I reached the front desk I was welcomed with a smile, my status was recognized, my room was upgraded without asking and I was offered a complimentary appetizer. What else do you expect in St. Louis? August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clayton Sheraton The Clayton Sheraton is one of the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed . The staff,on all levels, made us feel welcome and responded to our every need. Our wedding reception and room block was managed perfectly.. All of our guests were amazed at the exceptional service provided. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff and thoughtful hotel This was my first time staying at this hotel but my second time there for a conference. Like before, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Everyone acknowledged you with a friendly "hello" or "how are you today?" We were there for a military Yellow Ribbon event and in the lobby there is a large table with fresh flower arrangements. All the flowers were done in yellow. I know it's a small thing, but I really thought it was a nice gesture from the hotel. Very thoughtful. The parking situation can be a little confusing for first time guests, and coming out of the garage is very confusing. I would say this is my only real complaint. The rooms were clean, nice, and comfortable. I had an old neck injury flare up while I was there and on Saturday I asked the front desk if they knew of any chiropractors in the area. I just expected them to give me some numbers for me to call around myself, but they didn’t. The gentleman at the front desk actually called around to nearby offices to see about getting me in. Unfortunately, they were already closed by the time we called. However, I did appreciate the extra effort by the staff to try to accommodate my needs. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel could use improvement I was told suite had bathtubs not showers and was very upset to find that this was incorrect information. A person checking me in told me that my room had tub/shower combinations. Suite furnishings could be updated for the price you expect more. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs reinvestment Hotel is worn. TV required staff to get picture working. Toilet leaked on every flush from connections below. Drain in shower backed up. Hospitality room on club floor not particularly clean or attractive. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise The staff from check in to departure was wonderful and unfailingly polite. The food was surprisingly good and fairly priced. They went out of their way to be helpful and make my stay a pleasant surprise. I will be back. January 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dog Hair We found dog or cat hair all over our bed. No where does it state that these are pet hotels. Even if they were, the comforter should be cleaned after every use, especially if you allow animals. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet is Unusable I travel every week for work and this hotel consistently has the worst internet of any place I have ever stayed. If you want to keep business travelers, you need reliable internet. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Staff I felt welcomed from the moment I came in the front door and right up to my departure. I want to start by commending the front desk staff who were busy, but found time to provide restaurant info and, one gentleman, took the time to go online and gave us a printout of a Google map to our destination outside the hotel. I especially have to commend the restaurant staff because they did me a particularly gracious favor. My friend and I did not have time to eat dinner before the event for which I was the emcee. After the event, I went to your restaurant and was told it had just closed. The gentleman at the door of the restaurant asked us to take a seat in the bar area and he would see what he could do to get us a meal. We didn't have to wait long and much to our astonishment, he said that although the restaurant was technically closed, the wait staff person agreed to let us in. We were served a delicious meal by a seasoned professional who was friendly, efficient and affable -- amazing behavior for someone at the end of a long day! That kind of service is what makes me want to come back and I will recommend your hotel to others. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice and clean--shuttle service horrible! The hotel itself was nice; however their inability to provide adequate shuttle service was very frustrating. The food in the hotel was sub-standard to say the least. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor internet connection Hotel Internet collection is really poor and I have been staying here for more than 20 weeks now. After repeated requests have not seen any improvements June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate accommodations The room was just adequate, nothing special, and the A/C was extremely noisy! This hotel needs a makeover! July 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by review The room failed in its lack of two basic features: no clothes hook in the bathroom and no lamp on one side of the bed. Also the grab bar in the shower is poorly positioned for someone who needs the feature. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over Priced 9th floor, no refrigerator, carpet needs replacing. . May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I've come to expect from SPG hotels The hotel looks great from the lobby/pictures/etc. Staff were nice enough. However, the room was not very clean; we even found a hair bow laying on the floor, so I highly doubt the room was vacuumed after the last guests. I am an SPG member, booked the room through the SPG number on my card, but was not put on a designated "SPG floor", so not sure if that is why our room was substandard. Restaurant was OK, but not good enough to eat there for a 2nd meal. The workout room had machines broken and it was DIRTY. Pool was fine for my kids, but us adults could not bring ourselves to enter the COLD water. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay for the price Always pleased with my stay, however rarely is anything above and beyond. Often times the site of business conferences and weddings as it is in the business district and also is a quite beautiful facility. Walking distance to a number of great restaurants. Room service quality varies from day to day, and goes from delicious to downright awful. Fitness center, although small, is adequate for almost anyone's needs. Parking is a bit of a mess still. People are confused where to go, how to pay, etc. They just moved over to using the room key instead of paper tickets. Overpriced so many people park at a garage across the street. December 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The bath facilities were very small. The staff was quite attentive. We were in town for a wedding and the gentleman in the maintenance area repaired the mother of the groom's purse to save the day. The valet volunteered his assistance on several matters too. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by When in Clayton... Hotel is a good business hotel. Free airport shuttle is excellent, and hotel is just 5 mins walk to the Metro Link to get to Downtown St Louis. Most Clayton office towers are within a 10 minute walk of the hotel, as is Clayton's main drag with its eateries. Essay, the check in clerk, was extremely helpful. Lobby is clean and bright and bar staff friendly. Club lounge on 14th floor a bit dingy and small, but well stocked food and drink for both breakfast and evening snack. Swimming pool is a good size, but a hot tub would be a nice addition for winter in STL (it was only 17 Fahrenheit outside during my stay). January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, facility and value This was my second time staying here...I enjoyed it so much the first time, I came back for a four-night stay. Downtown Clayton is a bit sleepy, particularly on the weekend, but it's very quiet, green and suburban, so it's a good place to stay if you want a good night's sleep, and some peace and quiet. This is one of the nicer Sheratons, and everything is beautiful inside. The staff are very helpful, and it's an incredibly good value for the money. It's particularly good if you have business in the Clayton or Maplewood area...very convenient, and some good restaurants nearby, or a short drive away. I'd highly recommend this hotel for business travelers in the St. Louis area. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Stay We stayed for a relative's wedding in town. The actual hotel itself is VERY nice. We were very pleased. The only downfall was the mass confusion about our reservations. I had reserved 6 rooms a month prior under the wedding rate. They said only 2 rooms were allowed under each name. So I gave my name, my mother's, and my aunt's. No problem.....until we checked in. They didn't have my aunt's name and only had a total of 5 rooms boked. Luckily, there were plenty of rooms that night available. It really caused a lot of extra frustration for my family before trying to rush out to make it to the wedding ceremony. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but small rooms. This downtown motel is nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. The workout facilities and pool were very good. Here are some negatives. The room was incredibly small for the price paid. Internet is not included' nor was parking which added to the price. Add in not having complimentary breakfast and you easily add even more to the rate. Compared to a comparable motel near the airport which provided a king bed, similar workout facilities, a pool and breakfast, the base rate was too much for this motel. If you are on a budget this is not the motel for you. The motel is located within driving distance of downtown, shopping and other attractions which was nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel!!! This hotel has the perfect downtown Clayton location, and the employees are so nice and so accommodating. This was our first stay here, and it certainly won't be our last. We thoroughly enjoyed the appetizers that were served on the SPG floor, too. The showers here are THE BEST--lots of water pressure and a great shower door rather than some flimsy curtain. I would highly recommend this hotel. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great food for wedding reception The food for the wedding reception was amazing. The food was very good. Some of the best I have had. The chef and staff did a great job. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was a pretty nice hotel. We stayed as a complimentary guest but would have paid to stay here. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Friendly check in. During our stay, there were a few pieces of exercise equipment out of commission and during the winter you would like to have an indoor pool that was a bit warmer. There no swimmers when we passed through on Sunday evening. The room was old, but still decent. Unfortunately the room stayed quite cool although the heat was set on 75. All in all we really enjoyed this Sheraton and would stay again. Thanks Sheraton. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unpredictable and inconsistent As a platinum guest, you get used to certain comforts and treatment. This hotel clearly has many guests with status, and they are very often fully books with business guests. Therefore, you can't expect typical platinum treatment, good rooms, or exceptional service. The alarm clocks are not checked, so I've been woken up twice, I've been put in a room overlooking the pool with loud children to listen to all evening, been given the room right next to the service elevator, and often there is no bottled water in the rooms. And this is only my 4th week here. The only good service is the people who deliver room service (but the food is just ok). Free wine in the lounge, but that doesn't make up for everything else! I'll be looking for a new place to stay for the next few months. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs coaching Upon check in, I thought I had reserved a king bed, but was TOLD that I had booked a queen. When asked if I could get a king room, it was as if I had asked for the moon. I was again TOLD that they had several groups and to next time, make sure I booked the room correctly. Also during breakfast, my total was $15.23 and I gave the wait staff, a $20 and a quarter so I could get all bills back, I asked her for a receipt also when she picked it up. She gave me a receipt and kept the $5 for a tip on a $15.00 meal. I had to ask her for my change and she said, "well, I thought that was mine". Totally unacceptable on both accounts for a frequent traveler. I will find another hotel my next trip to St. Louis. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dropping Combat Boots Went to bed at 10pm after a full day. What sounded like someone dropping their combat boots went on till 11:30pm. Pillows had no body to them at all. Way too used and soft. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't come on a busy weekend if you can help it Stay here at a time when no special event like prom or a sporting event is scheduled. We couldn't help it. We stayed because my sister's small wedding (55 people) was scheduled for a weekend that coincided with some high school or college event. The bride had to wait one hour for her room, and we, the matron of honor and mother of the bride (a 94-year-old woman with a prosthetic leg) had to wait a full 90 minutes to get our "accessible" room. No one apologized or even offered a free soft drink at the bar. This made all of us late for the rehearsal. At the hotel-catered brunch, it took the kitchen staff 40 minutes to cut the cake! By the time it came out, 2/3 of the guests had already departed the event. May 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>