Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I pulled up for valet parking, NO VALET. Carried in my own bag and briefcase. Waited in line. Checked in, still no valet, car parked by front door. Front Desk Agent said he would park my car after he checked me in. Left breakfast notice on door for the next day to have breakfast in my room. No breakfast, called down to Room Service, talked to someone who could barely speak English, she said no order on order. I said Cancel it. Ready to leave room, phone rings, Room Service said to stop by and pick up coffee and a muffin if interested. WHATEVER! Stopped at Front Desk, same agent from the night before. Told him what happened, he said I would not be charged for Valet parking. I checked my account, I have been charged $44.00 for who knows what. I will never stay there again. Bad service, bad all around!!!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had many positives but had a few negatives as well The staff was very friendly and my room for the most part was clean. We did not have a lock on our bathroom door and there was some mold in the shower. It would have been nice to have a fan/ventilation in the bathroom itself. We opted not to have our room cleaned the first day as we arrived late the night prior, but the staff never cleaned our room on the second full day of our stay. The biggest complaint was the elevator system. We had to wait sometimes 10 minutes for an elevator to arrive and we were on the 9th floor. We had relatives with health issues and elderly that were unable to do the stairs. I would say frustration is the only way to describe that situation. With 3 reunions and two weddings that weekend, it would have been nice to have another elevator, or elevators that moved a little quicker. I can only imagine how counterproductive that was for the staff who were also using the same elevators. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work traveler beware Business travelers with colleagues need a place to conduct business and the only place to meet your colleagues is in the lobby bar area, however the staff seems to have an issue with iit and turns the music up loud. This has happened several times on multiple trips with different staff. Even as the only occupied table in the middle of the day, your requests to turn the music volume down are ignored. The facilities are great, but they don't understand the business traveller! November 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Impressed First walking into the Sheraton at Clayton I was immediately impressed. Front lobby and restaurant were very clean. The room was very clean when we walked in. The only thing that concerned me was that my room came with a free bottle of wine, flowers, and a wine glass. I expected these things to be in the room instead of outside in the hallway on the ground. My overall stay was amazing and the only thing I'd change is have the special things you order be in your room. February 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed- Gold SPG member This was my 2nd visit to this Clayton Sheraton hotel and will be my last. It was not the hotel cleanliness but the staff and being double billed for parking and then charged for the bottled water in my room (no where was there any indication of cost)- Normally this is an amenity in SPG Club Level. First time I have ever been told that I was not eligible to go to the Club Lounge, that it was only for Platinum members. Not that this was a big deal, just the way the staff relayed it was very condescending. My husband, who never says anything negative, even commented that he was suprised at how rude the staff was. My experience with other Sheraton's have all been stellar and Sheraton goes above the bar with their professionalism and making you feel welcome. This was truly a disappoining experience with this Sheraton hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I was disappointed that the hotel does not provide complimentary wifi in rooms (although you may access it for free in the lobby). That being said, everything else was great. This is an up-to-date, well-maintained facility. The rooms are clean and comfortable with basic amenities for a business trip. Catering for events is tasty. Overall the staff is helpful; though, during breakfast hours the restaurant appeared to be slightly understaffed. I had a pleasant stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We upgraded to the club level. Food was excellent. Enjoyed the dinner fair as well as the hot breakfast the next morning. This is a great value and saves gas and time trying to find a restaurant. The indoor pool was really nice too. I would suggest that in the king suite the bathroom should be larger. It was cramped and didn't have enough space, only had a small glass shelf over the toilet and a regular sink. Location is great, easy access from the freeway. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sneaky Nickel and Diming Overall rooms were clean, and hotel was well kept. Bar was nice. I've never stayed in a place that charges it's guests for parking, and ten dollars per day PER device for internet access is beyond ridiculous. These items simply do not have any cost associated with them. Not once did I even need to show my parking pass on the way out to any person. I could have very easily just continued taking the paper parking tickets on the way in and just driving out. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel The hotel is average and met my business travel expectations. The hotel is set up to be a nicer higher end feel (traditional decoration with a slight modern edge, updated showers, professional and friendly staff, etc.); however, certain items were not so applaudable: 1) Room carpets need a thorough cleaning. There were visible stains in mine and coworkers' rooms. The overall feel was somewhat grimy. 2) Shower floors also needed a good bleaching. What appeared to be once white grout was gray and dark. 3) New comforters or bleaching needed. It was obvious that the white comforters had seen better days, and you could see the yellowing under the sheets. 4) Broken down elevator - thankfully I was on a lower floor, but one of their elevators were broken and when guest traffic was at its highest, it was impossible to grab an elevator. Apparently has been an issue for nearly a month now. Overall, the hotel was acceptable for my use; however, it would be a great recommendation given its proximity to local restaurants/bars and the airport if they cleaned up the aforementioned items. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for a great stay, To Mr. Ron Juneman. I wanted to write and express my gratitude after our stay this past week. We travel to St. Louis every few months for my work and our sons Dr. Visits at Barnes and Children's Hospitals. Your staff was so pleasant to deal with, they knew the answer to every question and were very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we hope to see you again on our next visit. Please thank your staff for making our stay so great. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I dare you to show this review The staff were fine but not overly helpful. I had to park on another block and I don't know if I parked in the right place, so the parking is terrible. We were kept awake till 2:00am by loud guests and the staff did not deal with the problem till I threatened to leave. This is the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in with doors slamming and you hear everything. I have stayed in campers that have larger bathrooms. It would have been fine for just me but I can sleep in a tent and be comfortable for that matter I wish I had slept in my tent I would have rested. Then breakfast was served till 9:00 now when you don't get to sleep till 2:00 you will not be up by 9:00 so it messed up my entire day. I dare you to post this one as I don't want to be mean and I didn't fuss about it when I left but it really left me with a bad feeling about Sheraton October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reunion Event Overall good service and nice facility. Struggled with the air conditioning in our room but finally got the hang of it. Good eating places nearby in walking distance. Elevators were slow due to one being out of service but they let us use the service elevator and that helped. Staff friendly and hotel was clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is just OK. The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay pleasant in spite of the elevator and kitchen problems. You really need to get those things fixed or you are going to lose business. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely people I have to say that although it seems cliche, I feel like I really did experience the famous Midwestern (I know; not Southern) hospitality that I had heard of. This was a nice hotel to start with, but everyone was so friendly - even maintenance staff is passing saying a genuine hello! - that I was touched. I'm from the Los Angeles area; which I have never thought of as rude, but is perhaps too fast-paced to slow down & say hello as much. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent Stay The things that went wrong - the printer woulk not work, nor could they get it to work. And the alarm clock in my room went off two nights in a row at 3:45AM!? The first night, the maid should have turned it off whenever there is turnover, but I'll let that slide a bit. However what I can't let slide, is how it was turned back on the second night after I turned it off? Could only mean the maid is setting it to irratate the customers? April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't look under the Bed My stay at this hotel in Clayton, Mo was pretty good considering I was there for a conference and the room rates were way overpriced.. The rooms were adequate although I wish they were a bit bigger. The chair for the desk bumped into the bed and there wasn't a lot of room to put luggage, etc. The staff at the hotel was amazingly responsive. I give a 5 star to the staff. Big problem during our stay was that there was only one elevator and a service elevator working. Sometimes the wait for an elevator seemed to approach 20 minutes. I spent most of my stay using the stairs to go up and down to the 7th floor. The big surprise for me was that while I was getting all of my belongings ready to go, I looked under the bed to see if anything had fallen there. While I didn't find any dead bodies, I did find the dust bunny farm, multiple pony tail holders, a mess load of used Kleenex a water bottle and some other things I was afraid to examine. Makes me wonder if I should have used that glass. ewwww. Anyway, cleanliness is important and while the room appears appealing at first...DON"T LOOK UNDER THE BED! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband, myself and our seven year old went to STL for a quick family weekend getaway. We had a great time at this hotel. The room was clean, the hotel had a great location and was easy to find, and the staff made our son feel like a little prince. The internet was super slow and the dining area were a little pricey (We ended up going down to the Loop for dinner). but other than that this hotel exceeded our expectations. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repeat Stay Elevator was not working. Front desk staff not very warm and welcoming. Restaurant food needs to be improved. Rather eat at local restaurants. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It took us 1 hour 35 min to check out It took us 1.35 hours to check out ! First time I called to book my reservation they lost it. Second time my husband called and finally made the rezo. When we went to check out they just could'nt get the bills right. Our room was not cleaned one night, our room service did not match what we ordered and they charged our friend on his bill a breakfast bill he had already paid for which contributed to the bills being wrong. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis The gym at the Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel in St. Louis is one of the worst I have experienced. The temperature is terrible. The gym is right next to the pool, which made the gym incredibly humid and warm. This needs to be controlled. Both elliptical machines I tried didn't function correctly either. These machines need to be serviced and improved. Other than that, the room was fine. The location is ideal for business. December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The Sheraton Clayton is a tired hotel that needs lots of updating. The fitness center is hot and stuffy thanks to the pool right next door. The hallways and elevators are old and dirty. The staff in the club lounge were not very helpful or friendly, and the food/service wasn't good. Granted I was there on a holilday weekend so maybe the staff just didn't want to be working. Still, some hospitality would have been nice. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room and Friendly Staff I want to make clear that the hotel staff were excellent (friendly) and the room was clean and comfortable. However, during our stay an elevator was out of service and it caused significant delays in waiting for an elevator to use (stairs are not an option when traveling with older guests). We checked in on Friday and by the time we checked out on Sunday - the elevator was still out of service. Yes, it is the weekend. But it is also a major city - and I find it hard to believe that repairs could not have been completed sooner. In fact, the morning we checked out - there were two events hosted at the hotel that seemed to be concluding or had ended the night before - waiting for an elevator was an utter nightmare. My final concern would be value. For what I paid, other locations include wifi in the guest rooms and have free parking or less expensive parking. And this location also does not include breakfast. I felt I was trying to be nickel and dimed for things that should realistically be standard at locations like this. So if you don't mind paying a little extra (and paying extra for some things) - this is a very clean/comfortable place to stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stragetically located elegance This hotel is easily accessed from Forest Park Dr., near Washington University Med School, equidistant from the airport and downtown, and in the center of the Clayton business district. Excellent facilities, but the up-charge for internet was excessive (the Business Center was closed by the time I arrived). Perhaps 30 minutes of free internet per day just to check email (as is common in Europe) would be a nice touch. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Good Location I read many reviews prior to staying at this hotel and a lot were negative. Overall we had a very good experience staying at the hotel. It was clean, did not smell (as some reviews indicated) and the staff was very accommodating. It was well located to visit downtown and the zoo. The only drawback was the breakfast, both in the restaurant and the club level. The food was cold, however the service was very good. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged I made the reservation taking advantage of the special birth year rate. When I arrived I upgraded to a suite for $40 extra. When I checked out I found that I was no longer getting the birth year rate on the second and third night. Instead I was charged $80 plus tax above what had been proposed when I made my reservation and checked in. Having the rate changed after I've checked in makes the hotel unacceptable. October 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Weekend at the Sheraton Everything about the Sheraton was excellent except for the lack of elevators. Staff was professional and accommodating but the wait for the elevators was between 15-20 minutes most times we used them. Staying on the 15th floor did not make it easy to use the stairs. Don't know how the hotel can solve the elevator problem but it is definitely a negative for the hotel. The lobby flowers were beautiful last w/e. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed The hotel was extremely busy due to a wedding. We were not part of the wedding. When we checked in, we felt rushed. Later that day, I tried to ring guest services and the front desk to request a 2nd robe. Tried multiple times to no avail. Finally used my CELL PHONE to call the hotel and got through!!! The excuse- we're soooo busy. If this is the way you treat your SPG members, I feel sorry for other guests. February 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should NOT be a Starwood Hotel Checked into a dirty room Front Desk wanted to alter reservation which included club access-had to get manager to resolve-- 20 min check in. Poor Front Entrance- only 3 cars able to unload-- one valet, had to hunt down cart Parking lot /garage is in horrible condition- parked on 1st level-- dirty- stinks! did not feel safe parking -hard to get out of garage guests have to walk by open door of housekeeping dept. from garage level one. Elevators dirty--hated going to/from hotel-- just disqusting! Restr is hidden- dark and dingy-- old flowers--depressing environment-- kitchen staff loud--quality was just not there. F & B just marginal- had to go outside of hotel Club level-- all curtains were drawn-- dark not inviting-- get different window treatments if sun is an issue. Told front desk checking out a day early- please revise reservation-- they did not, had to tell them a 2nd time. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs an update soon Elevator out Parking confusing Clock alarm kept going off- -we did not set it and we did not sleep Bathroom needs major update July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment For a Sheridan hotel I was disappointed.The elevators were a nightmare. One was down for repairs, making for very long waits to get up and down. The food in the restaurant was just OK. Staff was friendly but that did not make up for the negatives. July 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>