Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place, except internet I have now stayed at this location many times. I enjoy the location, staff, bar/restaurant, and the room. However, the internet connection they have available leaves something to be desired in the evenings when everyone comes back to their rooms. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by elevator situation The elevator situation needs to be addressed. Minimum wait time 5min, but can be much longer. The lobby and other areas are often congested. Get's the job done, but not much more. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unas opinion Rooms are cleaned with much delay; you have to insist to be done on time. breakfast is low quality and attention is slow. Time to install a fridge so water would be cool and drinks available. Elevators are slow. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by False Advertisement I planned my trip and itinerary around the information provided. My flight arrived at the airport at 3:45 pm on Friday August 30th. The hotel shuttle runs every hour on the hour (advertised). I called the hotel to inquire about the next shuttle. I was told the next shuttle will not be leaving until 5:30 pm. No explanation was given. All they said was sorry for the inconvenience. It cost me $33 to get a taxi to the hotel (for a service that was advertised as free). I work in the Hospitality industry, so when I explained the situation at check-in I expected better customer service. Once again I was told sorry for the inconvenience. At this point the only person who was really sorry was me. I should have stayed at another hotel. I also had to request a cab, but there was no bell staff at the entrance. When I finally saw an employee of the hotel walk by I requested a cab. She told me it would be 5 minutes. After waiting 15 minutes I requested a taxi using my smart phone. Five minutes later both taxi's arrived. The bellmen actually seemed upset because I chose to take the taxi that I ordered and not the one the hotel had me waiting 20 minutes for its arrival. This was not a good start to my vacation in Missouri. The glass at the entrance of the hotel was also smashed. Why wouldn't this be repaired or at the very least covered? September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clayton Hotel Nice and clean room, tempature control was easy to use. The TV was very nice but sentative. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge not worth it The Club Lounge is overpriced and the food provided is very limited - not worth an extra charge, especially $30/day. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton room 1413 We had a great stay, loved the SPG club floor, the complementary internet, airport shuttle and the bar. The only minor thing is the sink has pulled away from the caulking which doesn't look that great. Friendly staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business! The staff was so helpful and attentive. They recommended some fun places nearby, on a SUNDAY, where I could explore the area, get dinner and relax before having to rest for my big meeting on Monday. Comfy bed, well rested. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but small rooms. This downtown motel is nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. The workout facilities and pool were very good. Here are some negatives. The room was incredibly small for the price paid. Internet is not included' nor was parking which added to the price. Add in not having complimentary breakfast and you easily add even more to the rate. Compared to a comparable motel near the airport which provided a king bed, similar workout facilities, a pool and breakfast, the base rate was too much for this motel. If you are on a budget this is not the motel for you. The motel is located within driving distance of downtown, shopping and other attractions which was nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent bellhops and drivers! The bellhops and van drivers were all very helpful, polite and willing to assist with multiple trips to and from attractions. They also showed interest and concern. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient $14 per day for parking is ridiculous. Parking should be free. And $10 per day for wifi is ridiculous. It should be free as a convenience for guests. This is a business only hotel which feels like it can charge for everything and gets away with it because they think that everyone is on an expense account. This is not meant for the general non-business traveler. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel if your venue is within it Clean, decent amenities (pool, restaurant, lobby, rooftop patio) for an older hotel, but you have to pay extra for WiFi (unless you are in the lobby), and even then, the signal wasn't strong enough to allow you to do anything of length...unless you were directly on their lobby computers. The bed sheets were frustrating because they had some sort of pad underneath a flat sheet...no fitted sheets, and it did NOT prove to be a good night's sleep because we kept trying to straighten that pad underneath, and if you moved, the flat sheet would pretty much move so that you were sleeping directly on the mattress or that pad.....the duvet was NOT clean - it was white and had brown spots everywhere. It is a animal allowed hotel....not so sure we didn't bring back fleas or something from there. It took over two hours from check-in to get our refrigerator & microwave, so we were quite hungry by the time it got there. (They will not allow you to request them even the day of so that it would be waiting for you in your room.) Customer service (other than that) was EXCELLENT & would rival most ANY hotel. The venue we were there for was in the hotel, so this was a convenience. Alexanders was nice, convenient & not TOO pricey. The food was DELICIOUS! Parking was under the hotel, so shaded & plenty of it. Tight getting in & out. Unloading/checking in parking when you get there is quite awkward. Would I go back? If the venue is there again, yes. It is a safe area as well to walk to some of the surrounding Clayton restaurants...although because it is a business district, several of them are only open for lunch, so be mindful of this! Would I go back for something else? Probably not. NO mention of SPG member at all. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location for Family Reunion Excellent accommodations for the price of room, for our Family Reunion. The hotel staff was great, food was very enjoyable, and great attractions in the area. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet is Unusable I travel every week for work and this hotel consistently has the worst internet of any place I have ever stayed. If you want to keep business travelers, you need reliable internet. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Very nice place, rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room review Get rid of those filthy dirty white comforters! They are so gross! Every hotel I've stayed in provides free wi fi - join the club if you want to be considered in the competitive world of hotels. For the price of these rooms, put refrigerators in them & if not a microwave, at least have one on the floor with the ice machine for 'guests' to use. Some of the desk staff is rude & un-accommodating while others were nice. And What is that mold on the bathroom ceiling? If I can see it surely the cleaning staff can! The cleaning staff was very nice. The restaurant staff was nice as well. Like the 'go green' room cleaning option. Not sure I would recommend - if I did I would certainly give a heads up to this hotels issues. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice. the pool should stay open later. by the time we get done with meeting, eat dinner, we have 30 minutes or less to use the pool. Leave the pool open until 11:00. Our dancers were very unhappy because they did not get to use the pool. not enough time .Bar employee's was very slow. too a long time to get waited on. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor internet coupled with no action!! I have stayed in this hotel ~25 times in last 6 months and the internet has become bad to worse. Worse is the fact I wrote a review of poor internet service over 6 weeks back and still nothing has changed!! If you speak to front desk about poor internet, they behave that this is the first time they are hearing of the issue...Should not be allowed to be called a starwood property! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing This hotel was fine. I wouldn't stay here again, though. My husband and I requested a queen room, but we were given a room with two double beds instead. The parking costs $14/day, and you must pay if you would like wifi in your room. There is wifi in the main lobby, though. It was quite an expensive stay at the hotel, and I do not feel that we paid for anything special. We were, however, granted a later checkout, and that was nice. Overall, we would have been better off staying elsewhere elsewhere. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean. Friendly. Safe. Club lounge needs work. Clean. Friendly staff. Safe neighborhood. Clayton is wonderful town. Room service was prompt. Good food. Club level lounge - Need to be reviewed. Need more food options for breakfast. In the middle of breakfast time, the coffee machine was out of commission because it was being de-calcified! There were no napkins. Food items were not constantly replenished so items such as jams/peanut butter were missing from the toast area. No bagels but there was cream cheese. Internet should be free. Parking should be free. July 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This should NOT be a Starwood Hotel Checked into a dirty room Front Desk wanted to alter reservation which included club access-had to get manager to resolve-- 20 min check in. Poor Front Entrance- only 3 cars able to unload-- one valet, had to hunt down cart Parking lot /garage is in horrible condition- parked on 1st level-- dirty- stinks! did not feel safe parking -hard to get out of garage guests have to walk by open door of housekeeping dept. from garage level one. Elevators dirty--hated going to/from hotel-- just disqusting! Restr is hidden- dark and dingy-- old flowers--depressing environment-- kitchen staff loud--quality was just not there. F & B just marginal- had to go outside of hotel Club level-- all curtains were drawn-- dark not inviting-- get different window treatments if sun is an issue. Told front desk checking out a day early- please revise reservation-- they did not, had to tell them a 2nd time. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel My husband, myself and our seven year old went to STL for a quick family weekend getaway. We had a great time at this hotel. The room was clean, the hotel had a great location and was easy to find, and the staff made our son feel like a little prince. The internet was super slow and the dining area were a little pricey (We ended up going down to the Loop for dinner). but other than that this hotel exceeded our expectations. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate accommodations The room was just adequate, nothing special, and the A/C was extremely noisy! This hotel needs a makeover! July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad Upon arrival the bellman brought out a cart for us to load our luggage on, but did not help. He was much more concerned about getting our car out of his way. However, upon leaving, a different bellman came to help with the luggage and was very pleasant and helpful. I had no hot water in the mornings in our room. It took until midday before the hot water would work. Also, the electricity went out while blowing drying hair in the morning. The televisions did not work in one of the rooms. The housekeeping did not even show up on the last day of our stay, so we had no clean towels. The coffee was good and the location was great for the swim meet. There were some positives, but also some negatives. I did not complain because we did not spend too much time in the rooms. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable hotel Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off at 6:00am and all the guests had to leave the property! June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I pulled up for valet parking, NO VALET. Carried in my own bag and briefcase. Waited in line. Checked in, still no valet, car parked by front door. Front Desk Agent said he would park my car after he checked me in. Left breakfast notice on door for the next day to have breakfast in my room. No breakfast, called down to Room Service, talked to someone who could barely speak English, she said no order on order. I said Cancel it. Ready to leave room, phone rings, Room Service said to stop by and pick up coffee and a muffin if interested. WHATEVER! Stopped at Front Desk, same agent from the night before. Told him what happened, he said I would not be charged for Valet parking. I checked my account, I have been charged $44.00 for who knows what. I will never stay there again. Bad service, bad all around!!!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor internet connection Hotel Internet collection is really poor and I have been staying here for more than 20 weeks now. After repeated requests have not seen any improvements June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff demonstrate great customer service I recommend the hotel - the staffs demonstrate great customer service and the rooms are clean. The ambient of the hotel very good. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Stayed for 1 night 6/8/13. The room was on 4th floor, there was a barmitzva, a wedding and a bus full from another wedding dropped off. It is 12:45 AM. Had a full day moving my son to Washu exhausted trying to get shut eye but the extreme loud music noise from these parties are unbearable coming up to 4th fl. Also the people in the rooms in 4th floor are loud and out of control. Yes people have celebrations but the hotel need to plan more carefully, guests that are not with these parties should be given higher floors away from banquet rooms and party rooms, dogs barking, people screaming with fights, drunk....We are regular patrons to this Sheraton many times due to our son going to Washu. Please let this email make a difference, make some constructive changes regarding having celebrations and people that are not with the parties. Simple question at the time of booking: "Are you guest with any of the parties in the hotel that weekend?!!" We did not sleep that night at all and when my husband went down to front desk to ask about all the noise at 12:45 AM they told him "I'm sorry sir we are having two parties tonight". Doors to banquet should stay closed, so many people should not be out in hall way and so on or perhaps just close the hotel to non party patrons!!! Thank you. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meals Very disappointed in breakfast. No turkey products available. June 10, 2013
  • 2016-02-07 T05:45:40.236-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_320, tr_320
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>