Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Steer clear I would not recommend staying at this hotel, especially when busy. Rooms were dirty, pretty sure sheets were never changed, smelled of awful cologne and felt dirty. Air conditioner didn't blow cold, thermostat was totally wrong. Bathrooms were small and no tubs in premises, so I was told. There was crusty debris inside and on the exterior of shower. Elevators are extremely slow and very small; we waited about 15-20minutes to get down from 14th floor. Would have taken stairs but wife is 8 months pregnant. I was told I was booked and payed for club level floor, when arrived they were full. When I went to my room and it was bathtub less, went back to front desk and a room "appeared" on the club level floor that I payed for but still not bathtub. Our keys didn't work, so had to return to front desk again for a 3rd time. Staff was friendly, only decent part about the stay. Hotel had an unpleasant and dirty smell. Would not recommend this property at all. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff are really nice The room was prepared when I checked in but the staff at the front desk was really nice and helpful. I got some coupons from her and sat the bar for a while and everything is ready when I went back. May 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Refresh Staff was friendly. Small rooms. Facilities are dated and in need of renovation. Carpets in the room and hallways were not clean. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place great stay everyone helpful they just need to have current room service menus food was excellent December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Very nice hotel. Staff was very accommodating. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and centrally located to many attractions in St. Louis. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met expectations This Sheraton hotel is a decent business hotel. The rooms are not well lit for detailed work and the bathrooms have been updated but are a bit tired. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed here weekly since June since I travel to St. Louis for business. I can sum this review up by saying this place is badly in need of a makeover both physically and "mentally"! They could barely keep an elevator running most of my time staying here. There were weeks where only 1 elevator was working which added probably an hour of time weekly to my commute unless I wanted to hike 12 stories of stairs. They'd fix one and another would break which brought into question the integrity of the elevator I was riding on. I've had rooms where the TV won't work and slow internet if/when it actually works. They had a kitchen fire months ago and no plans that I'm aware to rebuild it. Upon one arrival the parking ticket dispenser was jammed and I had to park on the street and constantly feed the meter to avoid getting towed until it was finally fixed. The card swipe machine for exiting rarely works. As you can see the list goes on and on with this hotel. The only reason I stayed as long as I did was close commute to work and SPG points for my personal travels. That brings me to my second point about mentality and how they treat SPG members with status. It basically doesn't seem to matter. The general feeling you get from the employees there is "ho-hum" and do the minimal it takes to do my job. Not all are that way but I can only think of 2 that met my expectations. They seem to want to present themselves as a high-end hotel but that goes only skin deep. I've had later check-in/check-out times argued with me that they don't do at "this hotel" yet my status of SPG clearly states is my option to use. At one point I was incorrectly charged for parking and it took my over a month to resolve. I had to make multiple phone calls to the hotel and SPG customer service and even then it wasn't credited. Finally, out of total frustration, I just had them give me a hotel credit and had a couple of drinks to drown my misery. :) In closing, I travel a lot and don't find myself to be all that picky but this place has just been so constant on almost all levels that I've decided to move on as well as write this review. Which, by the way, is my first in almost 10 years of traveling for business. It has potential but some serious changes need made for improvement. November 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T20:16:07.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>