Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • St. Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a Refresh Staff was friendly. Small rooms. Facilities are dated and in need of renovation. Carpets in the room and hallways were not clean. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place great stay everyone helpful they just need to have current room service menus food was excellent December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Very nice hotel. Staff was very accommodating. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and centrally located to many attractions in St. Louis. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met expectations This Sheraton hotel is a decent business hotel. The rooms are not well lit for detailed work and the bathrooms have been updated but are a bit tired. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I've stayed here weekly since June since I travel to St. Louis for business. I can sum this review up by saying this place is badly in need of a makeover both physically and "mentally"! They could barely keep an elevator running most of my time staying here. There were weeks where only 1 elevator was working which added probably an hour of time weekly to my commute unless I wanted to hike 12 stories of stairs. They'd fix one and another would break which brought into question the integrity of the elevator I was riding on. I've had rooms where the TV won't work and slow internet if/when it actually works. They had a kitchen fire months ago and no plans that I'm aware to rebuild it. Upon one arrival the parking ticket dispenser was jammed and I had to park on the street and constantly feed the meter to avoid getting towed until it was finally fixed. The card swipe machine for exiting rarely works. As you can see the list goes on and on with this hotel. The only reason I stayed as long as I did was close commute to work and SPG points for my personal travels. That brings me to my second point about mentality and how they treat SPG members with status. It basically doesn't seem to matter. The general feeling you get from the employees there is "ho-hum" and do the minimal it takes to do my job. Not all are that way but I can only think of 2 that met my expectations. They seem to want to present themselves as a high-end hotel but that goes only skin deep. I've had later check-in/check-out times argued with me that they don't do at "this hotel" yet my status of SPG clearly states is my option to use. At one point I was incorrectly charged for parking and it took my over a month to resolve. I had to make multiple phone calls to the hotel and SPG customer service and even then it wasn't credited. Finally, out of total frustration, I just had them give me a hotel credit and had a couple of drinks to drown my misery. :) In closing, I travel a lot and don't find myself to be all that picky but this place has just been so constant on almost all levels that I've decided to move on as well as write this review. Which, by the way, is my first in almost 10 years of traveling for business. It has potential but some serious changes need made for improvement. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is substandard I found unknown brown stains all over the white bed linens. The bathrooms were falling apart. Everything looked cheap. I expect more from a Sheraton. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Headboard vinyl was cracked and worn; no water in shower; took a long time for hot water to come thru to the sink. Food was good; but there is a very limited menu option from the restaurant. On the positive side, staff were friendly. The bellhops were very attentive when the airport shuttle was running late and provided me a taxi to get me to the airport on time. November 12, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T19:11:23.946-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_298, tr_298
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>