Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis

  • 7730 Bonhomme Avenue
  • Saint Louis,
  • Missouri
  • 63105
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't honor offer room was booked under Booked room under special offer and the computer apparently made an error. Hotel and SPG would not correct the issue. Will never stay at this hotel again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I have never had a bad experience at a Sheraton, only good ones. I do wonder why the hotel dining room is not open on a Sunday evening? Is that because nobody is there on a Sunday evening, so staffing the dining room doesn't make sense? Room Service worked out well and Mohammed was attentive and helpful. Other people I remember for their helpfulness were Rhonda and Sharon at the front desk, Alma and Kevin in the dining room and the two gents who got me safely to and from the airport. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised!! I booked the Sheraton Clayton Plaza through a Hotwire Hot Rate. After the name of the hotel was revealed, I checked out some previous ratings. I was mortified and almost booked another property, even though my reservation with the Sheraton was non-refundable. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The property is convenient, clean, comfortable and the staff could not have been more professional or helpful. My roommate and I were attending a conference at the nearby Edward Jones Dome and the metro rail system is easy walking distance from the Sheraton. Overall I would highly recommend this property and will likely stay here again if I need accommodations in the St. Louis area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The suite is awesome! The suite fit our group of six perfectly. The extra conference/dining table was an unexpected bonus. It was great to be able to stay together at a group. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good The staff was pretty much as bad as it gets. The waitress in the restaurant was not at all interested in actually waiting on the patrons and spent most of her time out of sight. I didn't have toilet paper in my room. The cleaning staff blared music and slammed doors making it impossible to even work or take phone calls in your room. September 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Housekeeping was horrendous - filthy bedskirt, dust bunnies and dust all over the furniture. I travel quite often and it was definitely the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed at. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD PLACE TO STAY STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL REQUESTS. LOCATION WAS CONVENIENT AND HOTEL ROOM AND LOBBY VERY COMFORTABLE. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clayton Sheraton Next time in St. Louis I'd stay here again. It was clean, modern, business friendly, and so convenient to Wash U, Forest Park, the metro, and walking distance to many restaurants. We enjoyed the bar and restaurant as well September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Even though this hotel is a bit tired, the staff make up for it. Very helpful and freindly. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very good Stayed this past weekend. Overall the stay was good. The room we stayed in was very warm. I closed the shades to keep the heat out to no avail. I also set the thermostat at 65 degrees and it was still hot. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Rooms The rooms were very small and not clean. Bathroom towels were filthy as was the carpet. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, horrible elevators Great place to stay if you don't mind waiting over 5 minutes for their elevators to come September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place, except internet I have now stayed at this location many times. I enjoy the location, staff, bar/restaurant, and the room. However, the internet connection they have available leaves something to be desired in the evenings when everyone comes back to their rooms. September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by elevator situation The elevator situation needs to be addressed. Minimum wait time 5min, but can be much longer. The lobby and other areas are often congested. Get's the job done, but not much more. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unas opinion Rooms are cleaned with much delay; you have to insist to be done on time. breakfast is low quality and attention is slow. Time to install a fridge so water would be cool and drinks available. Elevators are slow. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by False Advertisement I planned my trip and itinerary around the information provided. My flight arrived at the airport at 3:45 pm on Friday August 30th. The hotel shuttle runs every hour on the hour (advertised). I called the hotel to inquire about the next shuttle. I was told the next shuttle will not be leaving until 5:30 pm. No explanation was given. All they said was sorry for the inconvenience. It cost me $33 to get a taxi to the hotel (for a service that was advertised as free). I work in the Hospitality industry, so when I explained the situation at check-in I expected better customer service. Once again I was told sorry for the inconvenience. At this point the only person who was really sorry was me. I should have stayed at another hotel. I also had to request a cab, but there was no bell staff at the entrance. When I finally saw an employee of the hotel walk by I requested a cab. She told me it would be 5 minutes. After waiting 15 minutes I requested a taxi using my smart phone. Five minutes later both taxi's arrived. The bellmen actually seemed upset because I chose to take the taxi that I ordered and not the one the hotel had me waiting 20 minutes for its arrival. This was not a good start to my vacation in Missouri. The glass at the entrance of the hotel was also smashed. Why wouldn't this be repaired or at the very least covered? September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clayton Hotel Nice and clean room, tempature control was easy to use. The TV was very nice but sentative. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Lounge not worth it The Club Lounge is overpriced and the food provided is very limited - not worth an extra charge, especially $30/day. August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Clayton room 1413 We had a great stay, loved the SPG club floor, the complementary internet, airport shuttle and the bar. The only minor thing is the sink has pulled away from the caulking which doesn't look that great. Friendly staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business! The staff was so helpful and attentive. They recommended some fun places nearby, on a SUNDAY, where I could explore the area, get dinner and relax before having to rest for my big meeting on Monday. Comfy bed, well rested. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but small rooms. This downtown motel is nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and gave a good night's sleep. The workout facilities and pool were very good. Here are some negatives. The room was incredibly small for the price paid. Internet is not included' nor was parking which added to the price. Add in not having complimentary breakfast and you easily add even more to the rate. Compared to a comparable motel near the airport which provided a king bed, similar workout facilities, a pool and breakfast, the base rate was too much for this motel. If you are on a budget this is not the motel for you. The motel is located within driving distance of downtown, shopping and other attractions which was nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent bellhops and drivers! The bellhops and van drivers were all very helpful, polite and willing to assist with multiple trips to and from attractions. They also showed interest and concern. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient $14 per day for parking is ridiculous. Parking should be free. And $10 per day for wifi is ridiculous. It should be free as a convenience for guests. This is a business only hotel which feels like it can charge for everything and gets away with it because they think that everyone is on an expense account. This is not meant for the general non-business traveler. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel if your venue is within it Clean, decent amenities (pool, restaurant, lobby, rooftop patio) for an older hotel, but you have to pay extra for WiFi (unless you are in the lobby), and even then, the signal wasn't strong enough to allow you to do anything of length...unless you were directly on their lobby computers. The bed sheets were frustrating because they had some sort of pad underneath a flat sheet...no fitted sheets, and it did NOT prove to be a good night's sleep because we kept trying to straighten that pad underneath, and if you moved, the flat sheet would pretty much move so that you were sleeping directly on the mattress or that pad.....the duvet was NOT clean - it was white and had brown spots everywhere. It is a animal allowed hotel....not so sure we didn't bring back fleas or something from there. It took over two hours from check-in to get our refrigerator & microwave, so we were quite hungry by the time it got there. (They will not allow you to request them even the day of so that it would be waiting for you in your room.) Customer service (other than that) was EXCELLENT & would rival most ANY hotel. The venue we were there for was in the hotel, so this was a convenience. Alexanders was nice, convenient & not TOO pricey. The food was DELICIOUS! Parking was under the hotel, so shaded & plenty of it. Tight getting in & out. Unloading/checking in parking when you get there is quite awkward. Would I go back? If the venue is there again, yes. It is a safe area as well to walk to some of the surrounding Clayton restaurants...although because it is a business district, several of them are only open for lunch, so be mindful of this! Would I go back for something else? Probably not. NO mention of SPG member at all. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great central location for Family Reunion Excellent accommodations for the price of room, for our Family Reunion. The hotel staff was great, food was very enjoyable, and great attractions in the area. August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet is Unusable I travel every week for work and this hotel consistently has the worst internet of any place I have ever stayed. If you want to keep business travelers, you need reliable internet. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Very nice place, rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room review Get rid of those filthy dirty white comforters! They are so gross! Every hotel I've stayed in provides free wi fi - join the club if you want to be considered in the competitive world of hotels. For the price of these rooms, put refrigerators in them & if not a microwave, at least have one on the floor with the ice machine for 'guests' to use. Some of the desk staff is rude & un-accommodating while others were nice. And What is that mold on the bathroom ceiling? If I can see it surely the cleaning staff can! The cleaning staff was very nice. The restaurant staff was nice as well. Like the 'go green' room cleaning option. Not sure I would recommend - if I did I would certainly give a heads up to this hotels issues. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice. the pool should stay open later. by the time we get done with meeting, eat dinner, we have 30 minutes or less to use the pool. Leave the pool open until 11:00. Our dancers were very unhappy because they did not get to use the pool. not enough time .Bar employee's was very slow. too a long time to get waited on. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely poor internet coupled with no action!! I have stayed in this hotel ~25 times in last 6 months and the internet has become bad to worse. Worse is the fact I wrote a review of poor internet service over 6 weeks back and still nothing has changed!! If you speak to front desk about poor internet, they behave that this is the first time they are hearing of the issue...Should not be allowed to be called a starwood property! July 22, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:50:07.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_1233, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>