Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

  • 623 Union Street
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are excellent I elected the "green" option but didn't get my voucher; mentioned to the waiter at the restaurant that I wanted to apply that to my breakfast, could I go down later and ask the front desk and then just have them apply it when I checked out. He said they should, but then ended up going down there for me. I thought that was very sweet! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We had an excellent experience, particularly in the morning at breakfast,. The gentleman that helped us couldn't have been more polite and courteous. All the other staff members were also very diligent and responded to all our needss. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad The a/c in my room was so loud I could not sleep. The pillows were horrible. I had to use 4 pillows that would equal 1 normal pillow. Room was dirty. Would not give me a king bed. Was never asked how my stay was. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness of Room I have just a few complaints about my room. I had a regular king room. When I arrived I immediately grabbed a complementary water bottle (great to have available) but I noticed immediately that the water bottle had been opened and half was missing. So essentially no one changed out the water bottle when the room was "cleaned". I also opened the drawer next to to my bed and found an opened vodka bottle with a brown paper bag. I then proceeded to pull down the sheets on my bed and found quite a few black little hairs. I immediately called housekeeping and asked them to please come clean my room. They did come and clean the sheets, however the water bottle nor the vodka bottle was removed. I did report both of those issues to the front desk when I called. I would just suggest on improving your housekeeping staff because a dirty room is an extremely awful think to check in to. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Staff went over and above to accommodate our needs. Thank you to Krystalin who gave us a great room on check in. Thank you to the Tall Slim Gentleman who worked breakfast in the club lounge who, every morning made sure I had a cappuccino. Thank you to the lovely young new employee on the front desk (slim with long dark hair and blue blue eyes) who, went way above and beyond to help me the evening I need a hot pack warmed up. Thank you to the young chef who found us a microwave to use (even though we had another solution by then) Super city, super hotel, super staff, super stay - thank you September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simply Terrible! There is construction going on in the hotel so the noise of constant hammering and loud machinery start at the crack of dawn. Don't bother putting the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door handle because house keeping will start to knock on your door and attempt to come in your room every 20 minutes starting at 8am, until you get up and let them in. Also, house keeping seems to have some sticky fingers. If you happen to leave any money where they may find it, it will be gone when you come back to your room. Even if you hide it or make it apparent that it is not for them. On my departure day, I had to leave early and was short on time so I did not check out at the front desk, I have done this many, many, many times in the past with no problems. On this occasion, not only was I charged for my room, I was also pleasantly surprised to find an extra and added $1,500.00 added to my credit card. Due to all of this, it is safe to safe I will never stay at another Sheraton again and will never recommend this company. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Nashville-First Class! This was my third trip to Nashville and first staying at the Downtown Sheraton and I will definitely be staying there again! Every part of the stay was first class, most especially the breakfast. The wait staff made sure everyone had what they needed and were extremely polite. We were there for the CMAs and they treated us like we were the entertainers! Thanks Sheraton Downtown Nashville! Be back soon! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our room was beautiful, food was great We had a great experience, we were running late and pulled up in front of the hotel, the valet took our car, and we jumped in the van which took us to our event, all without even checking in first. It was perfect. Our room was beautiful! October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nashville Weekend I was quite disappointed! The room was austere, almost no nice amenities, which one would expect for a luxury hotel. I would avoid Sheraton hotels in the future, based on this experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend in Nashville I would definitely stay here again. I had read this hotel had undergone remodeling and they did a fantastic job! The room was clean, beds were so comfortable and staff was excellent. The only issue I had, and this is just being nit picky, is that with such a great renovation, they really should have refaced or replaced the tub in our room. It was scratched and had a funky incline to the middle. But the rest of the room totally made you forget about that! Nice short walk to downtown Honky Tonk row, and felt completely safe walking back at 1:00am. Will book this hotel again and again! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff We had a rough start to our vacation, but as we arrived at the hotel, the employees made us forget our troubles. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping to the staff in the lounge bar and restaurant were exceptional! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is about the restaurant There is a serious disconnect between the menu and the kitchen. Last night ordered roasted chicken. What came out was about 3 ounces of breast with sides to fill the plate, which is not a real meal. Tonight ordered a caesar salad. It was dressed with oil & vinegar. Sorry but… "NOT" (a caesar). For travelers who work and then rest and need some sustenance in-between, this is not the place to stay. To be fair, Sheraton Nashville does not intend to compete with area restaurants. But a baseline of quality and service should probably be observed by someone in the food & beverage dept of this property. Disappointed and would have spent whatever for a good meal. October 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nashville July 2014 Not Good: - booked day trip at front desk and hotel staff did not tell tour company to pickup at hotel or indicate we needed to do that; Lucky I call after 10 mins and tour company was able to come by and pick us up or we would have missed the tour. - Valet Parking: handed ticket in and waited abut 30 mins. My ticket was not processed and missed. asked once and said in progress, asked 2nd time and key still hanging on rack. - Room: not cleaned and when staff came by to check room at 5:30pm, I asked for it to be cleaned. came back at midnight and not done. I did NOT have do not distrub sign or asked for green service. thye did give me green coupons after I asked for it Overall: not what you would expect for a +$250 / night hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Sheraton Nashville It was excellent as always! September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for parking on top of room rates per night The overall quality of the Hotel was was good. The issues I have was that parking was not included in the rooms rate, which was already high and there was not free coffee in the lobby for early risers. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by in progress Service staff=superb Hotel knew it was a major construction site when it booked a conference for us, and did not make it clear or make accommodations for us until we insisted during the events. Room=wired so that none of the outlets on the wall against the headboard worked unless the overhead light was on (ie no clock, bedside lamp, outlets). When front desk was informed, someone came up and unscrewed the overhead light in the bath, creating another problem without fixing the first. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by strike 2 We originally booked this hotel in Feb of 2014. 3 days before our stay we were called and told our rez was being cancelled due to hotel closure. We were basically told WE needed to figure out other options. Frankly I was shocked that SPG didn't have options for us when they notified us. This rez had been booked 6 months in advance. This last time, we reviewed a lot of options in town and chose this location because they had a "sleeper" couch. My wife even called to confirm. When we arrived, we were told that was not an option. There were no roll-aways available. The first night, I slept on the floor. To be honest, I will avoid this hotel in the future. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully Redone! This newly renovated Sheraton is beautiful from the first impression as you walk into the lobby to the spacious and modern rooms which are bright and uncluttered. The glass elevators and light fixtures that hang 28 stories are stunning but most of all, the people were helpful and very friendly! Would definitely go back. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of issues 1. After checking in and entering my room, the room had not been made and it looked very messy. I had to wait a few minutes to move to a different room. I was given a breakfast voucher for 'my troubles'. 2. After my departure I was emailed two invoices for the same amount but each included an unexplained charge. I tried to get an explanation via phone or email, but am yet to get a response. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel The remodel of the hotel was well worth the money. Beautiful amenities. Beautiful room, comfy bed. Great gym. Very nice lobby bar.. Very close, walking distance, to all of downtown. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfortable Great hotel. Very nice Club Lounge which opened just a few days before we arrived. Room had recently been re-done, very tastefully. A great feature at this hotel is that they will shuttle you to downtown whenever you like. Really enjoyed our stay! August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction and not ready for full price First room had foul odor. Second room's floor was under construction. Housekeeping did not observe "green option" and entered room during a business conference call. Key stopped working and had to return to front desk. Bellmen (3 of them) out front did not have directions to the entertainment district, which was only 4 blocks away. Another guest heard the "I don't knows" and stepped in. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed -½ hour wait to get car from parking garage -room service did not come until 5:30pm to clean the room -the inside door the the main floor washroom and elevator floors were filthy -had to wait for over 10 minutes one day for the elevator to come -the valets thought it was funny to play "a song" with the car alarms of the car outside the front at 8:00am The ladies at the front desk were amazing July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The remodeling done on this hotel was great. However, upon arrival for check-in at 4:30 pm our room was not ready. My wife & I had to wait an hour. Next, when we arrived to our room, the previous guest room service tray with garbage & half eaten food was in front of our door. In addition, my wife & I tried to freshen up and the room had only 1 wash clothe to use. When we ordered more with guest services they sent up towels instead. Also, after my wife took a bath the water wouldn't drain & maintenance had to repair. Finally, valet parking took half hour to bring cars around despite being called 15 minutes prior to notify them. Valet was best option because drive way to enter hotel lobby and street lobby entrance could only allow 4-5 cars to park curbside to unload luggage causing street traffic to back-up. Our room had complementary bottle water signs on counter but no bottle water was left when the room was prepared. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! The manager was very responsive to a room complication. She solved it right away. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel This hotel has a very upscale and modern feel and is a visual delight. The room was sparkly clean and so inviting. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Nashville We had a great visit at this hotel. The rooms were insulated from outside noise better than most. And, noise from bathroom to room was not even noticeable. The Club Level staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All in all we liked the location, as well as the open, airy feeling the hotel had. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautifully revised and great location but did not meet expectations. Perfect location but our bath towels were stained and there was make-up smeared on one of the bed sheets. We were also without water for 2 hours before check out. The front desk was very courteous and offered to issue a partial credit to my card. The promised credit was $20 short of what they indicated and I was charged for valet parking when I had utilized self-parking. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option in Nashville The remodel produced a truly beautiful hotel, and it's ease to Broadway, The Ryman and freeways make it a great choice if you're visiting the city. Our suite was well appointed and very comfortable, it was easy to make ourselves at home. The Club Lounge had a wonderful staff and many choices for breakfast and happy hour. I would definitely stay at this property on future visits. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I stayed one night at the Sheriton in Nashville. The hotel seemed dated but renovated. However, the A/C unit did not work very well and would only cool to about 72 degrees. The second problem was a big one. We checked into our room, got comfortable, laid our a few items and then headed out onto the town. When we returned a few hours later, our key cards would not work. After heading to the front desk, we learned someone had checked us in and out on the same day, then checked someone else into that same room. The people noticed there was stuff in the room and returned to the front desk to report their findings. My wife's personal items were now seen by strangers. And their is no telling if these strangers rummaged through our goods or what happened. That night, being a Military Veteran and constantly on guard, I had trouble sleeping knowing someone else had been in that room and that someone else had a key and could possibly return to that room. It was very unsettling. That is the reason I would not recommend this hotel. July 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>