Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

  • 623 Union Street
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wasting time Spent 2 hours trying to get our key cards to work, and when you only have the weekend in Nashville you don't want to waste 2 hours. Deluxe room was not very deluxe. It was "city views" but really just the building next door and right by the elevators so all night we heard all the drunks coming and going. Tried reaching out online to the hotel but got no response. We did catch a women in the lobby that had "customer service" on her name tag and tried to get help from her, but her only response was "yeah, they have a lot of problems at the front desk". That was not helpful at all. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!! My first time in Nashville and wanted to stay at a nice hotel and this was not that, in my opinion. The check in process took FOREVER (only two agents on duty on a Friday at 4pm) the room was HOT and never could get it cooled down, shower has ZERO water pressure, got charged for a club level and not told about it, wait staff at bar lounge were very RUDE! Only good saving grace was bed was comfortable and a good breakfast did help redeem them some. Will never stay here again though. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent just stayed a few days ago. One of the best Sheratons around I've stayed at and I travel a lot. I'm a platinum member SPG and the club here is small but the snacks and food are great in there and service excellent. My only negative is its a tough uphill walk back to the hotel coming from the country bars ,but sometimes that's a good thing :) March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated great location however hotel is very dated. Price point is too high in my opinion for quality of the property. Felt like I only paid for the location. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Wowed! Had to make 3 calls to get my bill corrected. Charged for room on personal credit card that was already paid by a third party. Do NOT let them swipe your card if you are not the one paying. I was not the only one in my group that this happened to. Staff above average. Computers didn't work. Rooms were not cleaned or restocked due to employess unable to navigate 3 inches of snow to get to work. Might want to look elsewhere. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bartenders in the hotel industry I come to the hotel only for the bartenders. always make me feel at home! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Nashville I highly recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to the Nashville area. Our purpose for this trip was to attend the theater, which was only 1 block to walk. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has all the features you need. The Sheraton has the most comfortable bed of any hotel I have ever stayed in ! I don't care for the modern style furnishings but everything was clean and neat. The hotel staff are very courteous and I can't praise the valet employees enough - such a hard working, professional group of people. If you want a hotel close to the music scene, museums, etc., The Sheraton is perfect. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They are shaking their old image, just communicate with them! My fiance and I recently stayed at the Sheraton for a concert at the Bridgestone Arena. We loved the redesign of the hotel - Very modern! The front desk staff is very professional and polite. The bar area is very welcoming, plenty of seating, decent pool table, and has an area with a tv that is separate from the rest of the bar. My only wish is that children had to be accompanied by an adult when in the bar area. We were playing a game of pool when an unsupervised group of children walked by the table and started messing with the cue ball. The manager was around, but was very absorbed in her phone. The bar staff was incredibly polite - great service on their part. Our room was on the 14th floor so we had an awesome view! The room itself is nice, also very modern. We didn't have an option to turn on any heat (in December?!) so the room was chilly for the most part. We shut off the air but the large window lets in quite a bit of cold. Also, our comforter had someones hair on it so we slept without it. The bed is a good size and comfortable. Love the lights and mirrors in the bathroom! We took advantage of the breakfast on the second floor - hoping for a buffet but the hotel decided to have wait staff and menus instead that morning. Check out was a breeze. We didn't use the valet - really didn't trust them after seeing all the bad reviews. Bell hops were polite, but I didn't like my bags being left outside for so long. I did speak with the hotel manager, Johannes, after making her aware of the problems we had through the survey sent via email after our stay. She was very accommodating and apologetic of the issues. I can tell she is really trying to improve the hotel and its bad reputation. Despite the few issues, we visit Nashville frequently and will be staying at the Sheraton again next for our next trip because of Johannes quick customer service and emphasis on our satisfaction. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay I was in from out of town for a family wedding. This hotel was absolutely beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive, and the room was comfortable in every way. December 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Experience EVER Booked two rooms. Neither were ready. Waited one hour for one room; was told we could wait in that room for the adjoining room to be cleaned (we arrived about 10pm at night). So, with our four (4) young kids we did so. Turns out they FORGOT ABOUT US!!!! Around midnight we got into the second room....after calls and trips to the front desk and literally stalking managers around the hotel because NO ONE seemed to care. It was miserable, ruined our brief stay in Nashville, and on top of everything....the breakfast buffet was horrid. Shockingly, the hotel made NO concessions for any of their failures. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nashville trip The recent renovation was a very pleasant surprise. Everything was clean, bright, and modern. As usual the beds were perfect. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience All around great experience! Cathryn was very helpful with us getting a room last minute, and the quality of the room and amenities were well above expectation! Will absolutely be staying there next time we're in Nashville. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Recently I took my wife to this hotel from her birthday and I mentioned at at check in. Cali (Kali?) went above and beyond to surprise us with a bottle of champagne and an assortment platter of cheese, fruits and crackers. It was one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. WOW! The rooms were great and newly remodeled. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Nashville. Thanks! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and location. Great location and nice spacious room. 5 minute walk to Broadway for all the night life. Helpful staff when it came to restaurant suggestions and any other needs. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We had an excellent experience, particularly in the morning at breakfast,. The gentleman that helped us couldn't have been more polite and courteous. All the other staff members were also very diligent and responded to all our needss. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Nashville-First Class! This was my third trip to Nashville and first staying at the Downtown Sheraton and I will definitely be staying there again! Every part of the stay was first class, most especially the breakfast. The wait staff made sure everyone had what they needed and were extremely polite. We were there for the CMAs and they treated us like we were the entertainers! Thanks Sheraton Downtown Nashville! Be back soon! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff We had a rough start to our vacation, but as we arrived at the hotel, the employees made us forget our troubles. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping to the staff in the lounge bar and restaurant were exceptional! November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel charges for parking on top of room rates per night The overall quality of the Hotel was was good. The issues I have was that parking was not included in the rooms rate, which was already high and there was not free coffee in the lobby for early risers. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff are excellent I elected the "green" option but didn't get my voucher; mentioned to the waiter at the restaurant that I wanted to apply that to my breakfast, could I go down later and ask the front desk and then just have them apply it when I checked out. He said they should, but then ended up going down there for me. I thought that was very sweet! October 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Stay here again Note 5000 point deposit for a disaster weekend Initial Room Stunk, dirty bathroom/robes Asked for Change-Occurred, only Change not registered in system, not properly checked in to alternate room on lower status floor Locked out of room half way through stay, treated like squatters No help with luggage when checking in Shown by front office staff where to get my own cart to carry luggage Protest for wage increases by staff Saturday No Room Service, Trays left 24 hours in hallways Parking needs a renovation good Club facilities and personnel in Club Very expensive room for value received October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness of Room I have just a few complaints about my room. I had a regular king room. When I arrived I immediately grabbed a complementary water bottle (great to have available) but I noticed immediately that the water bottle had been opened and half was missing. So essentially no one changed out the water bottle when the room was "cleaned". I also opened the drawer next to to my bed and found an opened vodka bottle with a brown paper bag. I then proceeded to pull down the sheets on my bed and found quite a few black little hairs. I immediately called housekeeping and asked them to please come clean my room. They did come and clean the sheets, however the water bottle nor the vodka bottle was removed. I did report both of those issues to the front desk when I called. I would just suggest on improving your housekeeping staff because a dirty room is an extremely awful think to check in to. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great option in Nashville The remodel produced a truly beautiful hotel, and it's ease to Broadway, The Ryman and freeways make it a great choice if you're visiting the city. Our suite was well appointed and very comfortable, it was easy to make ourselves at home. The Club Lounge had a wonderful staff and many choices for breakfast and happy hour. I would definitely stay at this property on future visits. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Layout Awesome Location, Close to the convention center and Broadway. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Impresses Again This was our second stay in just two months time and Sheraton delivered great service once again. Totally consistent service throughout with all staff delivering the highest guest service. Rooms are so attractive and so inviting. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features The hotel is beautiful, especially if you like modern features. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Good downtown location. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great hotel This hotel has the best everything, staff, accommodations, food October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Did not know about the up grades to the hotel and was blown away. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great work out room and pool We had a few issues with our luggage being held up due to no luggage carts available, decided to go for dinner while waiting but no delivery. When returned had a hard time getting it. Also paid for club access the Saturday morning Breakfast was not calculated correctly if not there very early they run out of most breakfast items and do not refill a little unfair for the ones coming in at 8:30. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great downtown location Nice clean room. No free wifi. No fridge in room. Room service was fast. Food was good. Valet service was good. Check in was slow. Overall average/good experience. October 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:53:23.207-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_1236, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>