Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

  • 623 Union Street
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The remodel process was not great.... Getting into the hotel from the parking garage was disappointing. Elevator was disgusting (dirty) . Required to walk all around the building - which was not a great experience given I had luggage, computer bag and dressbag! :o( July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Fantastic location to great nightlife and histroic Nashville. Quick ride from the airport and you can easily walk to expore this historic city. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I stayed one night at the Sheriton in Nashville. The hotel seemed dated but renovated. However, the A/C unit did not work very well and would only cool to about 72 degrees. The second problem was a big one. We checked into our room, got comfortable, laid our a few items and then headed out onto the town. When we returned a few hours later, our key cards would not work. After heading to the front desk, we learned someone had checked us in and out on the same day, then checked someone else into that same room. The people noticed there was stuff in the room and returned to the front desk to report their findings. My wife's personal items were now seen by strangers. And their is no telling if these strangers rummaged through our goods or what happened. That night, being a Military Veteran and constantly on guard, I had trouble sleeping knowing someone else had been in that room and that someone else had a key and could possibly return to that room. It was very unsettling. That is the reason I would not recommend this hotel. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Impresses Again This was our second stay in just two months time and Sheraton delivered great service once again. Totally consistent service throughout with all staff delivering the highest guest service. Rooms are so attractive and so inviting. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Staff need lesson in customer service at front desk, bar, and valet. Facility needs a lot of small repairs. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The hotel is much to expensive. Should be cleaner. Very loud at night with the gas driven cleaning machines in the lobby. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water for 2 days a group of other guests broke a pipe at the hotel, and the water was therefore shut off for 2 straight mornings...I know this was not an avoidable problem, but it should have been worked on all night while guests were sleeping, so in the morning when showers were needed people could have used them June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Layout Awesome Location, Close to the convention center and Broadway. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great work out room and pool We had a few issues with our luggage being held up due to no luggage carts available, decided to go for dinner while waiting but no delivery. When returned had a hard time getting it. Also paid for club access the Saturday morning Breakfast was not calculated correctly if not there very early they run out of most breakfast items and do not refill a little unfair for the ones coming in at 8:30. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better The renovation is helping to make this hotel a better choice in Nashville. However, to this traveler a few details have been overlooked. Let's start with the shower water pressure. This could be a lot better so you don't feel like you have to work to rinse off. The other item that really needs to be upgraded is the room heating and cooling units. Every time mine started it was like someone was starting a motor. It is hard to get a restful sleep with this happening. It is one thing to change the visual elements, by the way, they did a great job with that. However, the attention to detail, the traveler, is what should take priority. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Thank you for supporting the military with discount July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great features The hotel is beautiful, especially if you like modern features. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Good downtown location. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is VERY unresponsive! The housekeeping was terrible. The food and drinks in the bar were great! The staff in the club lounge was awesome and friendly!! The location is excellent and there is a free shuttle to Broadway. Beware of housekeeping!! June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not So Good 25th Anniversary Weekend I booked though Orbitz for a King Room; even then it was still nearly $200/night. We arrived early at 12:30. We knew check-in was not until 3:00 pm, but did our registration anyway. They stored our bags for us and said around 2:00 we'd be able to get our king room. We came back near 2:30 and they said that they had a handicap king available, but I've stayed in these rooms before and I told them we would rather just have a plain king room and they said okay. They asked us to go into the lounge and wait; they gave us two drink vouchers for our trouble. About half an hour later we got a phone call that our room was ready. When the bellhop took us and our baggage to the room, it was in fact a handicap room. It took almost another two hours of waiting to get our king room, just after 6:00 pm. The room was nicely remodeled, but the king bed clearly had two sleeping trenches, they were visible right through the top bedspread. The bed obviously was NOT replaced during the remodel. The sleeping was not very good. The bottom line is that the hotel staff was great, the room was very nice, except for the bed and it took us about 3 hours after check-in to get our room. Just be aware that parking is $30/day. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great hotel This hotel has the best everything, staff, accommodations, food October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Did not know about the up grades to the hotel and was blown away. October 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy Room When I checked in my room had not been cleaned to the standard it should have been. The pillowcases had clearly not been changed, there was a lot of eye makeup and other stains on them. There was hair and a dirty tissue on the floor. I had to ask the staff 3 separate times before the sheets were actually changed. The first time the cleaning crew came in and just remade the bed with the dirty sheets. I travel to Nashville frequently for work and will no longer be using this hotel. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great downtown location Nice clean room. No free wifi. No fridge in room. Room service was fast. Food was good. Valet service was good. Check in was slow. Overall average/good experience. October 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Newly remodeled, but had has issues The property looks great when checking in and I had high hopes when I was advised of the newly remodeled room I was getting and the great service received from Dominque (sp?) at check in. Those hopes were quickly dashed as I walked into the room to find a dirty tissue and disposable razor in the middle of the floor. The bathroom area was also dirty as there were hairs in the shower area. I alerted the hotel and their remedy was to throw some extra SPG points into my account. I am grateful for the points, but it always irks me when hotels try to solve the issues with points rather than remedy the situation like offering a new room. As mentioned the rooms were recently remodeled and decorated nicely. Part of the remodel also included new beds. I knew this by the tags still hanging off the mattress. I was not a fan of the mattress as they were very firm, but do not hold that against the hotel as it’s more of a personal preference. The next issue occurred when I woke up freezing. I had set the AC at 72 and woke up to a room at 58 degrees! I looked at the thermostat for 5 minutes thinking I had set it wrong. I advised the front desk and they sent an engineer up upon his arrival that morning. He was very efficient in his work and apologetic for the inconvenience. The valet/parking is not very good. Every time I was in that area, whether parking or just hanging out front, it was a cluster. Multiple times I was stuck sitting around the corner waiting for them to clear cars out so I could pull around to the hotel and drop my car off. Retrieval was fairly easy though, just be sure to call ahead. The club area was not very nice and probably the worse one I have been in over the years. Part of that may be due to remodeling though and could much improved in the future. My final issue was with my bill. I had booked a rate that offered $25 parking, but was billed for $30 plus taxes. When I advised her at check-out she was unsure why that rate was quoted so I had to pull my confirmation off my phone to show her what was booked. The stay was not all bad and there were some positives such as the lobby area and the bar, which had a pool table available. The fitness area was also nice. I enjoyed the separate free weight and cardio areas and they had a good selection of free weights and equipment. There were no sanitary wipes or spray to wipe down equipment after use though. Location is good as well. It is a few blocks to the main 2nd Ave/Broadway area and provided for a nice walk. My review may have been a bit hard on them, but walking into a dirty room is unacceptable and virtually impossible to recover from in my eyes. I do see where this property could be very nice, but unfortunately based on this stay I will look elsewhere when in the area in the future. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience! First, I would like to say that this establishment provided the best food (quality & service wise) that I have ever experienced in a hotel (and I have been in MANY!). Room service was excellent, fast and food was hot & delicious every time! Second, the staff especially at Sessions were amazing....thank you Heather & I'm sorry I don't remember the other young lady's name. Michelle from the buffet was great, and some of the mgmt. staff, Casey and Becca were very attentive. The staff at the Club level lounge were also great, morning & evening! The ONLY reason I gave 4 out of 5 stars overall was because the housekeeping service at least on my floor (I had family on the same floor with the same service provider and the same problem) was minimal at best. Even providing a tip (the first 2 days) was evidently no incentive for basic expectations. I'm sure this will be addressed by mgmt. for future guests though. So overall the good much outweighed the one not-so-good issue. I will stay there again on my next trip to your beautiful, friendly city! Thanks again for everything! October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SHERATON NASHVILLE I did not give a very good review for your facility - for the amount of money I paid for my stay, I expected more from Sheraton. I valeted my car for the entire weekend - but they checked me out on Sunday - when I was staying until Monday. I had to call multiple times to get my car from the valet - nobody answered the phone, so I had to call the front desk to get their help. My room was not serviced on Sunday - I had to call to get clean towels - and then the service showed up around 8:30 p.m. It was very disappointing. And the last time I ever pay $30.00 for a grilled cheese sandwich. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The overall look of the hotel met with my expectations. Valet/Bell service was excellent including front desk. After our first night stay, we did not get our room cleaned until 4pm the following day and that was after I contacted guest services 3 times in 2 hour span. Also room service delivered burned food to room that had to be replaced. September 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service Very unhappy with service. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Renovation almost done and sorely needed I stayed during the tail end of the whole-hotel renovation though my stay was not overly affected by ongoing construction. Two lobby facilities were draped or drywalled off, the club lounge was still shoe-horned into a small meeting room, and renovations were in progress in the guest room next to mine. The room renovations are clean, locally focused, and comfortable--a nice face lift to an aging property with smallish bathrooms and dated tubs. Was part of a 28 room night meeting, that received too little consideration from sales regarding room types, co-location, and comped hotel benefits. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience post stay I checked out this hotel on 13 August, and on my way to the airport realised I’d left my expensive prescription sunglasses in the room. Called the hotel and they emailed to say that they had been found. As requested I called the hotel and gave a forwarding address and credit card number to cover shipping. 1 week later emailed customer service agent to check and see if the glasses had been shipped. No reply. Emailed customer service agent again. No reply. Emailed main hotel email address on 25 August. No reply Emailed main hotel email address on 27 August. Received a response from the head of housekeeping on 28 August, advising she was following up the issue. Heard nothing so on Sept 1 emailed again. Told “I will let you know by tomorrow”. It is now 1 October and I have not had a clear answer. I was most recently told the matter had been referred to the Director of Operations but have heard nothing from this person. I have advised that I wish this to be handled as a formal complaint but received no clear response to my request. I also requested the General Manager’s email address but it has not been provided. After over 6 weeks of being told “we are looking into it” it should be clear that the glasses have been lost. Equally clearly a hotel employee had them in their hands at some point. I emailed the main email contact on 22/9 addressed "to attention the general manager" but there has been no response. A terrible experience and shocking lack of customer service. October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shuttle Service Excellence The Sheraton's Shuttle Service by Arlander was the BEST! I travel extensively and often need shuttle service, but I've never had such hospitality as I experienced in Nashville by Arlander. He was an excellent resource, driver and friend during my tenure in Nashville. I was able to call him and ask him to pick me up from many downtown locations over my 5 day stay. He made sure that I knew where to go and was safely picked up. He is an excellent representative for Sheraton! Thank you Arlander for making my trip successful, fun, and safe! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was exceptional. Every one of the staff was exceptionally helpful. The location was perfect and a short walk to most everything. When I return I would most definitely stay at this hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Nashville, Great place, Staff was even better I was a bit leery about this place based on reviews I had seen online (from yelp) I am not sure what they were basing their information on but in the first 10 minutes I was impressed. The lobby was very nice. They are still going through some construction though. I arrived long before check in time, 10:30am. The staff was kind enough to give my wife and I complimentary breakfast. They called my cell phone when the room was ready. I travel a lot for work. The staff here was the best I had ever come across. They were extremely friendly and always helpful. The only drawback was there was construction going on, but the staff went above and beyond my expectations. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remodel done Right! This hotel was fantastic. The remodel is complete so don't let older reviews scare you. Great staff, from cheerful bellhops Orlando and Hamid to the Club Level hosts. We felt welcomed by all of the Downtown Nashville Staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Hotel for all Your Nashville needs From check in to check out everything was flawless !!! September 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>