Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel

  • 623 Union Street
  • Nashville,
  • Tennessee
  • 37219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 605 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by warning, this hotel should be last on your list. Horribly dirty we stayed here for 1 night, our first in Nashville. I had no orientation to go off of since it was our first visit to Nashville. Hoping even if it wasn't best situated at least (with reputation) we would have a good nights sleep. My husband loves the Westins/Sheraton sleep program- so much so we bought a Westin bed 10 years ago. The hotel is under serious neglect. The reception is unsightly & lacks welcome. We waited for almost 25 minutes to check in, due to lack of staff at prime check in time (5pm). The interior cement half walls had must have had plants hanging at one time, nothing now only holes drilled into the cement. Prision looking. The room was "city view" that looked out on a giant gray wall. The bed was so bowed it looked like a soup bowl-and had NO BED SKIRT! It showed a brown, discolored edge to the box spring & under part of mattress. Disgusting. I took pictures, we left trying to not let this ruin our 1 night & went out to dinner. The bowing bed made sleep uneasy, but worse off, with one turn the entire side of my bed came undone, I had to wake periodically thru the night to try straighten sheets & mattress pad. The worst moment came waking up to my face DIRECTLY ON A HOTEL MATTRESS! Awful. Worst nights sleep, downstairs there was no one at desk, to complain, figured I'd just take it up later-you know being a "preferred guest" must have some benefits or at least matter. Nope, insult to injury-the great care taken was just as insulting. I waited purposefully to file a review giving fariness to also include the response to complaint. Paying full price to a room, the filed complaint with spg.com & guest services gave me 2000 points, which means nothing because its not even 1/5 of a nights stay. So to use it, it would cost me most of a room anyway, tricky marketing I'd say. I revoke my claim that you can count on a good nights sleep. Forever, Sheraton brand can not be counted on as a decent hotel & Sweet Dreams. And if you file a complaint, don't expect it to matter. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location My reservation was changed to add a nights stay to a previously scheduled meeting and overnight stay. Of course I wanted to stay in the same room both nights. When I checked in I had a room for that night but no reservation for the next, which had been made months ago. I checked in and had been told "we are at full capacity and do not have a room for tomorrow". In the room I called Sheraton Reservations and they confirmed my reservation and gave me a conformation #. With out this I would have had to change hotels. While Nick was very personable he was no help with this issue. Why would one system have a reservation and another not? November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay ANYWHERE else Will not return. Desk staff was great at check-in, but it was quickly downhill from there. For whatever reason, the door to our room was eerily propped open with all of the lights off when we got there; the thermostat was set to 63 degrees; the bathroom counter was covered in something that definitely rubs off on clothes, but beyond that it was unidentifiable; and there was no soap in the bathroom. Despite all that, we had a great night out in Nashville. When we got back to the hotel, we took a look at the "all day dining" menu, and decided to have some food. The menu forgot to mention the kitchen closes at 11. I'll sleep in my car before I stay here again. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work I stay at this hotel quite often (at least 2x a month). There are a number of structural problems with the hotel (old rusty pipes, runs out of hot water, carpet peeling up) that are not worth going into. Overall, the staff is friendly. But there are a couple of things that could be easily fixed: 1) The gym - I was so happy when they remodeled the gym. However, it quickly got so dirty that it has become disgusting to use. The machines are covered in sweat and rust. Gross! 2) The elevators - the hotel seems to be routinely hosting conferences, and running only 2 elevators. Therefore all of your guests routinely wait 5-10 minutes just to catch an elevator. April 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Many issues The bathroom facet was broken and leaking water on the floor. The bathroom toilet was broken (didn't fill to allow proper flushing). The coffee marker was broken. Also, the shower water pressure was horrible and the water never got hot the entire time we stayed there. To top in all off the elevators had many issues. They stopped at almost every floor without pressing the button and most of our stay we took the stairs from the 9th floor do to the crazy long waits (sometimes 10-15 mins). In addition, the staff was using the same elevators only allowing a couple people to enter due to big carts. This was absolutely the worst stay I have ever had at a hotel! December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Your location and staff are wonderful in a fun city we plan to visit again. However, your facility and management are in need of work. We had NO HOT WATER during our entire 4 day stay. None. I tried to talk with a manager on multiple occassions at the front desk and received nothing but "we are really sorry". In fact as we were leaving I casually mentioned the lack of hot water to the valet in response to his question "how was your stay?" and 2 other guests leaving at the same time as we were immediately responded that they had the same problem. Wake up and fix the problem! I will return to Nashville but not to the Sheraton. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE! The lobby of this hotel is super nice and the staff was really good: but my room was awful. The carpet was tattered and dirty, there was a water stain on the popcorn ceiling, the sink was chipped and the toilet, tile and tub were stained. Also the tub dripped and the tub faucet was damaged. I felt like I was staying at a fleabag hotel on the side of the road somewhere. And this was suppose to be a 4 star hotel? NO WAY! I slept with my shoes beside my bed because I did not want to walk on the floor. I will returning to Nashville many more times because my daughter just moved there, but I will not be staying at the Sheraton!!! April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied and not rested Everything was good with check in untill going up 18 floors to realize that we had been place in a single rather than the double that was requested. I had my two teen daughters with me and back down we go to get a new room. There we found dark curly hair in the tub, left items (and lots of dirt) under the edge of the bed, spills on the comforter and bed sham left from previous guests. After a long drive and night at the opry we were all tired and ready for some sleep before our shopping excursion Sunday. The elevators are soloid it sounds like they are acing all night long. We literally were awakened all through the night. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not quite what I had expected The location of this hotel is its strongest point. The lobby is decorated nicely and made an initial good impression. Biggest dissappointment was the bed. The sheets were very stiff and every time you moved there was lots of noise. The temperature in the room was either hot or cold it did not maintain well. The most annoying thing though was the toilet--every time you flushed it it would make a loud noise while refilling that lasted was seemed to be about 2 minutes. Had a nice view from window and our kids enjoyed the view from the elevator. Didn't like that you had to walk through the excercise room to get to the pool. February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience at Nashville Sheraton I regret having to write this, but my saty at this hotel was a bad one. Not typical of Starwood stays. My room temp was hard to regulate. The wireless speed was horrible and I re-started many times as advised by staff with no improvement It was difficult to connect with varoius websites.The printer in the concierge Lounge was broken (not printing in middle of page/boarding pass)completely wasting my time trying to get to the airport. The TV remote control batteries were expired or the remote was broken, but was very inconvenient. I frankly expected a much better experience than the above for the rate I paid. Sincerely, December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS OVERWHELMED during our stay the hotel had booked something called new years conference. It involved hundreds of young adults staying in the hotel. The hotel was overwhelmed with crowds from this and we were unable to use the elevators or the lobby area for hours at a time. The concierge was sick during our entire 4 day vist and no back up was brought in. The front desk was unable to assist due to the overwhelming hundreds from this conference. We were forced to use the stairwell which was filthy on the 1st day which was a disgrace for a Sheraton and someone even vomited in it on friday and it was not cleaned up until Monday eve. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Nice hotel for a great price. The staff was amazing! Genuinely friendly and engaging ... always a joy to meet and talk with ... Lynda and all the others. Oh, and did I say that the staff was amazing!! We loved that this hotel was so close to everything we enjoy in downtown Nashville and to Puckett's ... our favorite breakfast spot in Nashville. Once we arrived and parked ... we never had to get back into our car until it was time to leave :) Perk up the bathroom a bit, put a map and telephone book in the room, and lower the parking rate by 50% and this hotel is a straight up '10' :) YeeHa!! November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff & Accommodations I was hosting a very large event at the Sheraton, where we had a turn out of roughly 8,000 people over 8 hours. The staff was welcoming, accommodating and very kind and I would most definitely return to stay and host another event in the future. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean & Maintain vs. Living on Name. The Starbucks coffee was great. Lots and lots of Starbucks coffee in the room. The bed was very comfortable with many pillows. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The Air Conditioning unit had to be shut off at night as it was very, very noisy. The bathroom faucet was loose and wabbling. The accumulated urine was very noticeable around the toilet bowl caps. There were two pieces of garbage outside my door for the 2 1/2 days I stayed there. The smokers gathered ousitde the entry door and it STUNK entering the hotel. I HATE WET EGGS! Cook the eggs for breakfast as well as the bacon and sausage. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend with disclaimers I had to wait two hours after checkin for my room. When I arrived for checkin, I was told that my room was still being prepared and that I would get a call when the room would be ready. I asked, how long it would take. He said, about an hour and maybe more. I was upset, but I sat in the lobby for two hours. I finally called for the status of my reservation and I was told that my room was ready (as though it had been ready for a while). The good news was that I got a room with a King size bed, which I had requested over a month prior , but had been told consistently that it was unlikely I would get one. April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location Good news...Staff outstanding! Parking attendants, front desk, guest services, housekeeping, etc...Exceptional. A tremendous amount to do and see within walking distance. Downsides - room needed better cleaning...tub dirty, corners around bath floor, etc. but housekeepers kept things "tidy." Also no clock in room - alarm or otherwise. Also only one working phone - the one on desk. Night table phone out of order. Last fix needed - more staffing in lobby bar and kitchen. Schedule so that when hotel full (1 week dance convention) staff accordingly. Took over over 1 hour for food and 30 min for drinks. July 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor guest services My father and I stayed for one night at the Sheraton. While we were on the road, my mother bumped us up to 'club level' as a surprise. She called to confirm 3 times that a room would be available, and they assured her it would be. When we arrived, checked us in, and when we got our room, it was on the 6th level. I inquired about the club upgrade, and only then she told us that they didn't have a room available. We went to our nonclub level room, only to get a call 20 minutes later that our club level room was ready. We had to re-check in and went up to the 24th floor. When we got there, the room had no robes, no running water from 10am-5pm, and shower handle was broken. I will say that the attendants in the club lounge were very accommodating and helpful! December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton really?? the room was poor, expensive and dirty. there was feces in the stairway and it looked like people were living in the stairway as well... this was just a few of the problems... not happy. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined manys night no doubt Had 2 club level rooms reserved; arrived at 3:30 but rooms not ready. 1 room ready at 530; still over 30 people in line waiting. Room was not club level. 2nd room ready at 730, but not club level. Still denying people due to rooms not ready (4.5 hours after check in time!) We were given club level access, but so was everyone else as a "benefit" due to late check in; club level WAY to crowded to enjoy. This was supposed to be a bachelor party for my brother (we are all in our 40's so we had planned to enjoy rooms and lounge). No offer other than comp parking. I spoke with dozens of people who had their evening ruined by such a incompetent check in process. Will never stay here again nor recommend. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Hospitality The hotel was easy to find and convenient for sightseeing. Our experience began in the parking garage by a very helpful, energetic, smiling staff member, giving advice and assistance. We recommend the Club Floor. We enjoyed the convenience of the evening snack and the early morning breakfast. (Tasty too) It made our long trip so enjoyable and relaxing. Our club room was spacious, clean, and quiet and had an array of views. We enjoyed the friendly feeling we received from all staff...the moment you drove into the parking garage until you opened the door to your room. Even upon checkout the next day. Again the A+ Staff, really makes this hotel! (nice modern hotel too) Enjoyed the Sessions Lounge also. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by No water between 12 am and 5 am The lack of water between 12am and 5am was described as an "emergency situation" and yet the letter they showed us upon check-in was dated Dec 17, we checked in Dec 21st! I think that the reservation desk should make people aware of inconveniences such as these PRIOR to people booking their rooms! We decided to delay our departure and sleep in until the water was back on....At 6a.m. the water was brownish red despite running it for 25 min! DISGUSTING! You would think we would have been given a discount or some other offer for the inconvenience and questionable sanitation of the water! January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, but some issues We were in town for the Steeler game and then for a Pampered Chef weekend trip. We got in around 2:00 and our room wasn't ready, which was expected because check-in time isn't until 3:00. We left our phone number and walked downtown to see the sights. We returned to the hotel around 3:15 and our room was still not ready. After sitting in the lobby until 4:30, we finally checked at the desk only to be told our room was ready at 3:19 and we were never called. Not a very good start. We got a free breakfast out of it, but the late check-in basically ruined our evening dinner plans before the game. Also, paying for self parking in the garage is a rip off, but I guess that's what you get to stay downtown. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing events Events which occured: *Could not print boarding pass due to printer being out of toner and no toner available. Front desk did assit to print needed information. * limited hot water for a shower * front desk had to contact valet to access my car due to valet not responding to 3 calls at 5 am in the morning. Then valet brought me the wrong car...which was the same make, color, and model of my rental. Thank goodness I noticed the error before I returned the car to the airport * I had to call 3 times for room service before the calls were answered. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay, Average Property During my stay, the property was bustling. They seem to do lots of events (and perhaps, do them well, based on how busy it was). This Sheraton is showing its age and didn't seem to get as much love from the bajillion dollar global Sheraton renovation a few years ago. With that, everything is fine, just not amazing. Clean, everything works, great Platinum recognition, helpful staff. One of the best fitness centers I've ever seen in a Sheraton! Centrally located and convenient to a lot. I really appreciated the welcome gift in my room from management (none other than Jack Daniels). June 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never stay here the day after CMA awards night I have stayed at this hotel many times, ordinarily as part of an annual Fall Conference. The conference always follows the Country Music Awards, and as such is always a busy place during that time. However, this year Sheraton was way off what we have come to expect. We did feel that the hotel was short-staffed and that there have been cutbacks in the little things. I would like to mention that our room's desk failed to have a desklamp , and that management failed to rectify. Luckily, I only needed to use the desk while daylight was entering the room. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely noisy all night The room was fine as were the staff, and it is a pretty hotel. But, they booked a fraternity group which had a function in the ballroom with extremely loud talking and yelling all night into the next morning. It echoed through the atrium which is surrounded by the hotel rooms. It was not corrected by calling guest services. A quality hotel charging several hundred dollars a night per room should make the experience a good one for everyone. They should have a more professional management strategy for group functions. Also, they have a tag to place on the door if you don't want the sheets changed, but it also meant that they didn't empty the trash or restock - that is not "green", it is just bad service. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy customer service I used my points for my daughter to visit Nashville. Hotel and location were fine. However, after a 16 hour horrible plane ordeal (avoid NYC always), she arrived without her luggage. In 90 plus degree heat and humidity, she spent the next day in same outfit as she was told repeatedly by front desk that her luggage had not arrived. Finally, she went to desk and insisted they let her check in bag storage, where she learned her luggage had, in fact, been in storage for hours. To add to customer service dissatisfaction, she made 3 calls to the concierge with messages left that were never returned. Very unsatisfactory customer service and something I have never experienced before at a Starwood hotel or resort. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by When Your Average is 3.1, What Does That Tell You? ...Needs Significant Improvement OVERALL IMPRESSION: Certainly a landmark on the Nashville skyline but serious issues lurk within. The hotel is one of those 70’s-style atrium structures and, while partially restored, there remains much to be done. SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Really a mess on this score - no room had been blocked prior to arrival. As a Platinum Ambassador Guest, nothing sours me more against a property than this and I imagine other Platinum guests…who work and spend hard to achieve their status…would and should feel the same. There was a scramble to make a last minute reassignment from a standard room upon arrival and Emily very graciously offered the Presidential Suite. The only hitch: it was after 5:00pm and it was not ready. We agreed to go to the Lounge to wait it out but it was still not ready at 6:30PM. Then finally it was cleared …but the keys didn’t work! We had tickets for the Grand Ole Opry at 7:30PM and at that point not even Buckingham Palace would have satisfied. The room had not, of course, been prepped with our special requests but by this point nothing more mattered. A lovely amenity plate was sent to the room and we were showered with free drinks coupons but the damage had been done…and I feel so sorry for the SPG Loyalty Structure which works so hard to keep their guests sweet and then have to witness individual properties get is so frequently and so grossly WRONG! THE ROOM: Enormous, two-bedroom, two-bath with a gorgeous fireplace and top-floor location but a little like the whole hotel in general, first impression is that everything is great but then, underneath, it seems to be falling apart. Peeling wallpaper, stains on the carpet, mold in the shower stall, etc. In fact, there is a vaguely “soviet” feel to the whole place. LOCATION: Superb..within a stone’s throw of the Capitol and walking distance to all downtown sights like Broadway, Printer’s Alley, Grand Ole Opry and Country Music Hall of Fame. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Our poor reception clerk, Emily, was grace under fire and I really felt for her as she wanted everything to be perfect but was thwarted at every turn. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS:The management’s lack of understanding of the importance of the loyalty program as outlined above. ONE THING TO KNOW: Study options very carefully because, a part form everything else, rates at this hotel are comparatively quite high. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking Nashville If you are a walker this is a great spot. You can easily get to music and food. We stayed in two different rooms on SPG points. 2 Nites [30 + 31, and 9/2] Went over to Knoxville to see Boomsday and then came back. The 9/2 stay was a great room on the 21st floor looking directly out at the capital. The hotel has a pool but there were no towels when we went. The double bed room has the smallest beds I've ever experienced. The water pressure was low. We parked at the Library for $10/day on weekends. 1.5 blocks away. We didn't eat at the hotel. Overall the experience was good. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment It was seasonably cold for Nashville and it is an old building... granted. However there was no hot water for showers and the internet connect needed for work was not operating, numerous guest conversations confirmed yet hotel staff would not take ownership. I escalated to a manager who moved me to club level where i got luke warm showers and slow wifi. I was billed charges in error not per my corporate agreement that to date though numerous calls and even left a VM for the GM no one has resolved and he has not called me back keeping my expense report incomplete now a month out. March 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>