Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed in Sacramento with my Grandsons on way to Tahoe. The beds were so comfortable. We had our dog with us and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone was so nice and willing to help. I now realize I left my makeup bag there and hope they find it so I can get it back; have just called the hotel. Great visit! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SRJC Clean convenient and comfortable January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had more time! The hotel and room were amazing! I arrived later than planned, but the staff were accommodating. They recognized that I am a SPG member, even in training, the front desk was extremely welcoming and thorough! The SPG brand always outdoes themselves, the comfort of the bedding, to the amenities is top-of-the-line! May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable Very comfortable and well located hotel for a meeting in Sacramento. Quiet, comfortable, clean rooms. Only one complaint: they charged for the "complimentary" water bottles in the room. Get a deal for the wifi or otherwise you´ll get charged for it. When will free internet be available in luxury hotels? September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure We stay here at least 2 times a year and every time our stay is excellent, the staff is friendly and takes care of what we ask for in a speedy efficient manner.It is always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Grand. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is exceptional. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable for Sheraton - Could be better I am a regular guest here for work. The hotel is normally clean, well taken care of and the staff is normally very quick and attentive. Cannot give five stars until the room service menu and concierge suite is improved. The room service menu is dated and dull and the concierge suite offerings are subpar. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed For the value of the rate, the quality is poor. No value. Average hotel with average quality. The Starwood and Sheraton brands are thought to offer way better quality. At least above average. Perhaps you should lower your standard rates to under $100, then the value may become slightly above average. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very clean accomodations The hotel room was clean, room service was fairly quick, and bed and furniture were comfortable. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at the front desk was very gracious! When I registered, the young man right away noticed my SPG Gold status, thanked me for my selection to stay at the Sheraton, and asked what he could do for me. All of this in a very professional manner, we even chatted about the last property he worked at in Hawaii because the picture was on my SPG card. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The areas of the hotel I visited were immaculate. Upon my arrival, the lobby was nicely arranged with various refreshing water coolers; it was extremely hot and humid when I arrived. The room was extremely clean and inviting. The hotel was in very close proximity to where my conference was being held. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great room We had a great room with a wonderful view of downtown. Enjoyed having coffee sitting on window seat overlooking the downtown area in the soft morning light. The staff was courteous, helpful and informative. The location is convenient. Wonderful restaurants in walking distance. We will be back! May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Everything was went well during this stay with one exception. The hair dryer. So when a appliance feels so gummy you need a towel to hold it, you should clean it or get rid of it. I think this one had exceeded it useful life and needed the to be put in the bin. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room features, ice, & vending machines The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, the phone in the room (# 605) was dead and the alarm clock could not be reprogrammed. There was no ice machine on the floor or any posted signs about where to find one. There were apparently no food vending machines in the hotel. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel BUT I checked in a was given a handicapped room. It was not at the same level as other rooms with comfort and furniture. I asked why they did not tell me and they responded that it was not listed in their computer as handicapped. Perhaps, people need to ask this question prior to checking in? August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! Location! Location! This Hotel was located just off I-5, easy to find and had an adjacent parking stucture, which was very easy to come and go from. Being on J Street I could walk or bike to several destinations easily. They also offered several transit options in the area that came in handy. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and front desk staff But the cleanliness of the room was not good. The bathroom had hair in tub and a soiled toilet seat with a p....c hair was disgusting! Almost threw up but that would have required getting even closer to the toilet. My bathroom should have less hair than what I have on my head! March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable I had a two night stay at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel on a recent business trip and I have to say it was above and beyond my expectations. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked, the hotel offered complementary water and extensive bathroom necessities including cotton balls, cotton swabs and a small sewing kit. The hotel had easy access in and out even in the middle of downtown traffic. The location was perfect, very close to the Convention Center as well as a variety of restaurants, convenience stores, Starbucks and a movie theater. The hotel lobby had a very welcoming atmosphere, although I didn't eat at the hotel or spend any time at the bar the room service menu looked extensive and the bar looked fun. One exemplary service was the front desk. The staff was always so welcoming and helpful. I was assisted by Johnny at check in and I have to say he was one of the most pleasant front desk staff I have ever encountered. Overall it was a great stay. I will be back next year for sure. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Everything was great, from the warm welcome, to great food, reasonably priced beverages and excellent catered food. The food was a delightful surprise from most hotel fare. It was delicious, well prepared and had a great variety. Thanks to all the staff!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking a great amenity Great having the parking lot across the street from the hotel. Very centrally located within walking distance to most everything, restaurants, capital building, State Archives etc. Parking was a bit expensive but I guess if you want convenience you pay the price. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nice Hotel Had a great time at this hotel. The beds were great, the bathroom larger than expected. The best was the workout room. Great weight lifting equipment!!!! Way better than expected. Open 24 hrs. A suspended pullup bar would be great though. Overall awesome. Will stay again. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply.......heaven!!! Did a late check in on Nov. 16, and an early check out on Nov. 17. Spending only a few hours of sleep was like, having a whole day of rest! I am so in love with the comfort of the bed, the room, the staff, .......everything :) November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Sacramento That was the best hotel in Sacramento, and the best hotel stay I have had in Sacramento. I would recommend the Sheraton Grand Sacramento to anyone. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place in Sacto The hotel was conveniently located near the Convention Center, Community Theater, K Street, Westfield Mall, Old Town Sacto and Capital Mall. Staff is accommodating. Make sure you visit the Club Lounge on the 26th floor. The pool was the only thing lacking at the hotel. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel If you want to stay in downtown, hotel is good. Self parking is across from hotel which is inconvenient especially arriving late at night. Valet is great but expensive. The bed needs updating as it is uncomfortable. The hotel is in good downtown location. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comfortable Overnight From the initial contact with you onsight reservations, Rashid at the front desk, the entire wait staff.......it was a very nice, comfortable stay for us. Thank you for allowing our pet! The food was grand and the ambiance as well. We will be back. Cheers. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not our best experience Check-in host failed to activate our room cards to access club floor...on both our rooms. Attitude was a bit glib about the whole thing. Lunch service was below standard at PMB on Saturday. We have enjoyed all our prior stays and hope this was a one-time event. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I had the BEST meal I've had from Room Service at any hotel. Jorge and his crew did a fabulous job with the Caprese salad and grilled chicken and veggies. Everything was fresh and tasty. I made sure to call them and praise...job well done! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was welcoming and had great food! I stayed at the Sheraton Grand for a conference related to work and I was thoroughly impressed with the facility and the staff. All of the food for the event was exception and cooked on site. The staff could not have been more helpful and the facility is beautiful. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed Staff was very professional in manner, but skills were a bit lackluster. Bar drinks were average. Attendant checking room seemed flustered as to what to say regarding possible noise from elevator. Overall, a good stay, but did not go beyond to exceed expectations. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star hotels in major cities cost less than this one! Average hotel for an incredibly inflated price. I have stayed in amazing 5 star hotels in major cities and countries and did not pay nearly as much as I paid for this one. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the housekeepers were really loud in the hallways. April 22, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>