Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Check-In and Check-out The Valet was excellent, thank you so much. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Perfect location. Staff was excellent. Wonderful facility. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall a good experience. Terrific location for our needs. Beds very uncomfortable, possibly due to our arthritis issues -- not sure -- . Main problem: being charged for in-room water which was NOT marked as a charge. Actually had a tag that said "complimentary". Check-out clerk pretty 'cold'. Check in went great! Continental breakfast would have been convenient. Also, have since received 2 final bills...wonder how many more? August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surpise! I have recently made several trips to Sacramento and I have stayed at a number of hotels. This without a doubt is my new favorite. The location, the facility and most important - The People made the difference. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed in Sacramento with my Grandsons on way to Tahoe. The beds were so comfortable. We had our dog with us and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone was so nice and willing to help. I now realize I left my makeup bag there and hope they find it so I can get it back; have just called the hotel. Great visit! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but attention to detail would make it nicer We stayed here for three nights in July as part of a California vacation. The goal was mostly to get out of the big city for the weekend, so we were looking forward to a quiet and comfortable hotel stay in Sacramento. The Sheraton Grand is well-located in the middle of downtown. The lobby is spacious and brightly lit, being a conversion of the city’s old public market building. I had applied for an upgrade using SPG Suite Night Awards, which cleared about four days before we arrived. We were given a “Bay Window Suite” on the 13th floor (of 26). Both the living room and the bedroom were bright and spacious. The window seats in both rooms were especially comfortable and I was able to curl up there to read for a couple of hours. The “Sweet Sleeper Bed,” however, was highly problematic. I’ve stayed at many Sheraton Hotels and the bed is one of the best features. In Sacramento, however, one side of the bed was noticeably lower than the other, which made it difficult for a couple to sleep together. It took us a couple of nights to figure out where the problem was: the king size bed has split boxsprings, which appeared to be very heavily worn but rigid around the edges, resulting in a hard ridge down the middle of the bed with sagging on either side. Unfortunately this meant that we didn’t sleep well during our stay. The other problem with the room was the wireless internet service. While it was easy to connect to and the speed was adequate, the system only allowed three devices per room to connect. As an out-of-country couple travelling with smartphones and iPads, this meant that we were constantly having to shuffle devices around to get connected. A limit of five devices per room, which I’ve encountered at many hotels, is far more reasonable. We called guest services to ask for a corkscrew and two wine glasses. An hour and a half later, they had still not arrived. I called again and they were delivered in about fifteen minutes. One of the perks of SPG Platinum status is access to the Club Lounge where continental breakfast is served in the morning and hors d’ouvres in the evening. The lounge in Sacramento was small and quite busy. The furniture was worn and one of the tables needed repair. The food was adequate (not stellar) for the size of the lounge and the number of customers. It suffered from inconsistent service, though: I counted five different lounge attendants over three days. One evening, the attendant was visible for less than ten minutes over a 90 minute stay. I find the Club Lounge is best when there is a regular employee who takes responsibility for the lounge and takes pride in their work. The fitness centre was very nice – one of the nicest I’ve seen at a Sheraton hotel. The room was brightly lit with a hardwood floor and windows out to the pool. There was a nice range of strength machines and a good number of relatively modern cardio machines. The place was never too busy, and we made good use of it. The adjacent outdoor swimming pool was actually much nicer than it appears on the hotel’s web site. Although there is no hot tub, the outdoor lounge chairs provided a very pleasant place to dry off afterwards. One day we sat and read for over an hour. The pool area is surrounded by high walls on all sides so it’s rarely in direct sunlight. One morning the pool was closed for maintenance. When I called to ask about it, the hotel employee immediately offered use of the pool at the competitor's hotel next door, which I thought was a nice touch. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. A bit more attention to detail would have made it an excellent one. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hospitality You head security Jordan gave my wife and I a bottle of wine. That was so kind and generous. Thank you so much it made our night. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough... The extra cost of parking $28 each night for valet or $18 for self-parking across the street is ridiculous. Parking should be included and if you want valet, then charge the $10 more you want. In addition, charging a daily rate for internet access in rooms is also unnecessary in my opinion. The room was clean but wasn't particularly large and had an old TV, no DVD player, or refrigerator. Seems like if you're going to rip us off for parking and internet you should double down on the comforts of the room itself. The pool is okay for lap swimming, but not great for hanging out with family or friends. It is not enclosed but has high walls around it which keep it shaded throughout the day. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Not satisfy with staff of the hotel July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Staff Once again the Sheraton Grand's Hotel Staff from Valets to Management Staff proved itself to be second to none---first class in every way! I enjoyed my stay once agaiin. Sincerely, James8 July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nate, the bartender Nate the bartender we very thoughtful, and attentive to my wine and food needs. Thank you! July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The areas of the hotel I visited were immaculate. Upon my arrival, the lobby was nicely arranged with various refreshing water coolers; it was extremely hot and humid when I arrived. The room was extremely clean and inviting. The hotel was in very close proximity to where my conference was being held. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotes Everything was excellent including staff, room and amenities. Health Club is first rate. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent example of adaptive reuse of a historic structure As a long time preservationist, I was pleasantly surprised to learn the connections this contemporary hotel has with the historic fabric of Sacramento. My husband and I stayed here because it was on the list for a wedding we were attending and others in our group were also staying here. So I did not look too closely when I made the reservation as to what was unique about this Sheraton. Initially we were preoccupied with the logistics of the wedding (which was held 1/2 hour away at a unique historic venue ~ the Old Sugar Mill). By the next day, I was able to focus more on our hotel and started to see clues to its unique features. Meeting our friends for breakfast at "Morgans," I noticed a very attractive wall display about Julia Morgan, the famous architect (Hearst's Castle) who was raised in Oakland (where we live) and was the first licensed woman architect in California. The brick and terra cotta exterior and the interesting truss-work in the main downstairs area were further clues. More photos and information about the historic public market (that used to be here) made it clear that the Sheraton Company had taken advantage of an opportunity to preserve a unique historic resource. I also noticed that there was info next to each of the break out meeting rooms with info on the former businesses (produce, meats, etc.) which created more ties to the historic use. I know most guests are too occupied with their own reasons for staying at a particular hotel and might not notice these details, but preservation is my passion, and I greatly enjoyed this aspect of your hotel. I might have missed it, but I would have liked to have seen a plaque of some kind on the landmark portion of the building. (btw other landmarks, including the Capital Building and the beautiful Victorian Governors Mansion are in within easy walking distance). So kudos to Sheraton for providing us with a memorable place to stay in Sacramento. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stopover The view from our room on the 26th floor was great. Only wish it would have had a refrigerator (at no cost) as we are accustomed in other Starwood hotels. Parking was a little inconvenient being across the street. The bellhop and doorman were exceptionally helpful and courteous and a great representation of your company. Would have appreciated a free upgrade to Club Level (as in the past at other locations) being that occupancy was available; we would have spent way over the $15 upgrade charge on drinks....oh well, had our drinks elsewhere. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met our expectations Great location, great service - kids loved the pool after long drive. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Sacramento This is a great property in downtown Sacramento. This is better than a category 3 hotel. Food great, service good, location is very good. I stayed several times here and we had a great time every time. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious staff Our flight to Sacramento was rerouted and had caused major delays. When we arrived at this hotel the staff went out of their way to help us relax and enjoy our stay. Sarah one of the associates at the front desk was especially remembered for being so helpful and kind. We travel a lot and the right staff can make all the difference between an enjoyable stay one that is not. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overpriced Excellent location, good service. However the same services are available 3 blocks away at 1/3 the price and breakfast and wi-fi are free. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking I was disappointed that the doorman misinformed me regarding parking at the hotel parcking garage. We had to pay an additional $18.00 per day. We were under the impression and led to believe, that only Valet parking was extra. We could have easily parked anywhere on the street, since there was sufficient spaces available at no cost. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Sheraton Grand!! My husband and I live in Antioch, CA and we love to come to Sacramento to enjoy the outdoor and nightlife. We always love staying at the Sheraton Grand. Our most recent stay on June 22nd was exceptional. Not only were we pleased with the inside of the hotel, the valet employee that assisted us greeted us with a smile and remembered our names. I also had the best dirty martini ever at the bar! We love the Sheraton Grand! June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I stayed at your hotel this past weekend. I had dinner in Morgans located in the hotel. After I placed my order I waited and waited and waited for over an hour for a burger. I stated when I ordered it that it had to be well done no red meat. When it finally arrived 1hr 15 later is was cold and red. Then I waited another 15 min before the waitress came back so I could explain. At this point I told them never mind I'm not eating here now after 90 min of waiting. I explained to the front desk what happened and went to my room. Later that evening I receive a phone call after I order room service which is really overpriced and was told by your staff because of the issue in Morgans they would not be charging me for this meal. Upon check out you charged me of course. UNBELIEVABLE. I travel a lot and I would NEVER recommend you hotels to anyone again. Terrible service and your a company who doesn't stand on its word. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free wireless and old looking I was disappointed that there was no free wireless, especially for spy members. I wind aloft and 4 points to offer better rooms and amenities June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Towels Please Had a nice stay, great place to stay. I have stayed here before so I knew it would be a good choice. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and excellent location Excellent location - walking distance to the Capital and many great restaurants. Room was nice and large. Staff was very accommodating. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 06/10/13 - 06/13/13 I stay here every week and will continue to do so until my project is over. Every week I look forward to 'coming home' to this hotel as they always make me feel welcome. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... Denied access to Club Lounge because I am a Gold member!! I have never heard of such a thing and really upset me. If this policy is true, please reconsider as it is very discriminatory. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sacramento's Finest Perfect stay once again! Hotel location is perfect and central to my business appointments. Although I dine at the hotel, the surrounding area provides many options as well for a change of pace. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly from the bell staff to housekeeping. Food selections are amaziningly fresh and tasty. See you soon when I am back in the Fall! June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So close to the Capitol We loved the hotel and the vicinity to the Capitol . The parking was our only complaint. It was across the street and a charge of $18.00 per day to park. It was not very convenient . Also dining was difficult. Everything was closed on the Sunday we were there. We had to walk quite a few blocks for dinner. Prices at the hotel were not reasonable. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with comfortable, clean rooms All of the staff (except a somewhat snooty bellboy) were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The waiter at the restaurant provided great customer service and the food was very good. June 12, 2013
  • 2016-07-23 T12:49:27.991-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_595, tr_595
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 21 next>>