Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 591 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel in a Great Location If you have meetings in the Capitol, the location of this hotel couldn't be better. The staff is very responsive as well. The rooms are average, with pretty thin walls. Because the air conditioning is set on energy saver, it doesn't run unless you turn it much lower to make it run--like 64 degrees. Food in the restaurant is average. Location for this hotel is everything. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by front receptionist only one window opened...4 people online during busing check out time. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar Service I do not like the new layout where the cocktail waitress are also now taking care of restaurant guest. The area is now crowded and the service has gotten a lot slower June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Night at the Theatre and Sheraton Grand Hotel We attended the Les Miserables Stage Production at the Community Center Theatre and started our afternoon at the SGH. We enjoy the Club Floor with the opportunity for a Beautiful City View and complimentary late afternoon appetizers and wine/beer and a lovely continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully appointed. A wonderful 24 hours in downtown Sacramento. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic visit to this hotel! We had a great visit to this hotel for 4 days. Every thing was wonderful from the service at the front desk to the room service. Can't wait to come back! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was very pleasant and acommadating. I had arrived early and the front desk staff was able to set me up in a room early. The room was excellent and the staff ensured my stay was pleasant. Thank you June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great room We had a great room with a wonderful view of downtown. Enjoyed having coffee sitting on window seat overlooking the downtown area in the soft morning light. The staff was courteous, helpful and informative. The location is convenient. Wonderful restaurants in walking distance. We will be back! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I had more time! The hotel and room were amazing! I arrived later than planned, but the staff were accommodating. They recognized that I am a SPG member, even in training, the front desk was extremely welcoming and thorough! The SPG brand always outdoes themselves, the comfort of the bedding, to the amenities is top-of-the-line! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy on Club Floor We recently stayed at the Sheraton Grand for 3 nights. We stayed on the 26th floor, room 2616 right next door to the club lounge and across from the elevator. While the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel centrally located, we did not appreciate all the noise! Being right next door to the Club Lounge every time someone entered or exited, it sounded like someone was coming into our room. They would enter and exit all hours of the night and it was very difficult to get a good night's sleep, or to sleep a little extra in the morning. If we ever stay at this Sheraton again, we'll be sure and ask for a room FAR from the Club Lounge! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Updating gone Wrong Stayed here over several years in the past. The Club Level food was awful. Breakfast was sliced fruit, some cereal, pastries, Toast & bagged bagels. No Granola, no cold cuts, no non fat yogurt. Cocktail hour food was a disgrace. Greasy fired jalpeno peppers, cheese, crackers. No rolls, chips, protein; dreadful cheap food. No Gift Shop to buy a package of chips or anything else. Incredible. No place to get a snack. Parking expensive. Internet not working for boarding pass May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Unsatisfactory service..... May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location When traveling to Sacramento this hotel is located centrally easy to find. The hotel is within walking distance of shopping and the Capitol. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My portfoli It is frustrating that when checking in it was confirmed i would get a final bill via email. I never did. Now all i get is a recording saying i will get it in 2 days if i leave a message. I expected to get it upon checkout, not 2 days later. Te wait at the restaurant was so long (and they were not busy) that I had time to decide I would go somewhere else to eat. Bathroom smelled very moldy because the bathroom door would not stay open to air out. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, friendly and competent staff I am a frequect guest. On this occasion I was once, again, greeted by a friendly and courteous staff who accomodated an early check-in. Our meeting rooms were well appointed and maintained. My stay was an absolute delight. May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management needs improvement Our room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon, and only after my wife complained to the desk. All but one of the computers failed to work when I tried to print out my boarding pass. There was only a single person for check-in and check-out that resulted in long delays. All in all, it was a frustrating experience. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your mother's Sheraton I was looking forward to staying at this Sheraton, remembering my nice experiences years ago, and I figured since my organization chose it for our conference, it must be still a good place. What I discovered all to quickly was 1. NO microwaves ANYWHERE in the hotel. I asked the front desk and was literally told I could take my food to the corner deli down the street and use their's....REALLY?????? 2. Asked for fridge in room, got one delivered, it SMELLED like rotting something or other. 3. No WiFi in my room unless I paid for it (one would think that as a SPG member, that would be a nice perk). 4. Absolutely NO WIFI anywhere else in the building, especially in the meeting rooms where I needed to have it available, unless I was willing to pay almost $400 to have it for one day. 5. No vending machines available if I needed something like a snack or soda. I was told to walk 2 blocks to the 7-11 to get what I wanted. 6. $28 for valet per day????? ARe you parking my car in Fort Knox? Fortunately, there were actually a few bright spots to my stay... 1. NIck the bell hop was AWESOME, and went above and beyond the call of duty to help me. 2. The room was comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower. 3. The housekeeping staff were helpful and nice. 4. The wait-staff in the restaurant were attentive and helpful, making sure to anticipate my every need. 5. The food in the restaurant was very good. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CAMFT conf stay All was well - except the parking garage for this hotel. The slip that the hotel provided, noting the $10/day conf parking rate, was not acknowledged by the garage. The attendant seemed to hold the car hostage telling me that it would cost its normal rates to get out after a three day/night stay. The hotel promo listed $10/night, and the hotel had provided me a slip to that effect. I had to back up; re-park, to go back to hotel for remediation. Quite a sad final face for such an excellent hotel facility. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best part is location next to Event Center We had a volleyball tournament at the Sacramento Convention Center and the Sheraton is located right across the street from it. Really, only about 40 feet from the Sheraton! So convenient! We had a room on the 22nd floor and were pleased with this hotel overall. Clean, nice hotel, open restaurant/bar area next to lobby. Parking is $18 at the garage across the street, or on Sundays, street parking is free. They let you park in front temporarily to check-in/load. The max late check-out time was 1:30. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. 4 elevators so didn't wait long. Employees were friendly. Hotel card keys worked well. Only one roll of TP, however. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG has a lot of work to do in order to keep my business. The overall experience failed to meet expectations in multiple respects. Check in was difficult, far more so than necessary. There was hardly a recognition of my status. At other Sheraton locations, free hot breakfast is a standard Platinum benefit, this is not the case in Sacramento. The room was not cleaned well on multiple occasions. The price for this property is high, and in many respects that is OK, but in terms of value it was less than poor. I don't recommend this property. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facilities and location + great staff I stayed at the hotel in conjunction with the UC Regents meeting at the Convention Center. The location was excellent, the room was comfortable, and the staff was very responsive. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything Whether you have meetings at the Capitol, getting together with friends or colleagues, this hotel is situated where the action is. The restaurant and bar is a great place to grab and cocktail and some conversation. The food at the hotel restaurant is wonderful, but several highly-rated restaurants are also with a block or two. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent! The employees at the front desk, room service, valet and special requests (shoe shine) were extremely friendly and provided outstanding service. No matter what I needed, the staff made it happen for example: Shoes shined at 8:00 pm (whew!) No problem when I requested an earlier breakfast (room service) Room service was timely, delivered by friendly, courteous staff Efficient front desk, informed me I had two SPG memberships and arranged for the shine service Service was 5 star! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service great service and excellent location May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic, basic My experience was ok. The property itself was easy to get to and located in a central location; however I wouldn't recommend this property as many of the amenities were not included. I had expected more from the facility because of the SPG name. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better service! It would have been nice if the toilet wasn't plugged up in my room upon arrival! It was not cleaned until the following morning! May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concerns When I checked in, I wqs informed that there was no room with king bed. I then learned that a room with a king bed was available after stating that I had paid top dollar after being told there was no conference meeting rate when I booked the room earlier. Room was not made up on second day of stay. Other problems but this form fails to provide space to write. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Beauty This hotel preserves the historic beauty of the architecture from the 1920's, yet inside it is modern and artistically designed. The food is also excellent. The location is perfect for walking to numerous locations, too. Staff are friendly and attentive. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly Easy to: Leave car with valet, easy check in tho busy, loved window seat and view of sacramento at night from my room and as a woman dining alone, the bar area, food and drink and staff = comfortable zone. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knowing about events When I booked the room I should have been informed about the prom night event taking place on evening we stayed at the hotel. My wife and I didn’t get much sleep due to the kids running around laughing and screaming. We didn’t call security or the front desk because we thought it would die down eventually; they kept it up until past four in the morning. We did say something to a man at the front desk while checking out about our sleepless evening. As of this morning my wife thinks our credit card charge reflects a discount for our night’s stay; and for that, we thank you. Other than that I would stay there again; but only after checking with special events. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great veiw of Sacramento The staff was friendly and I was upgraded to a fantastic room. April 30, 2013
  • 2016-04-29 T08:09:08.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_591, tr_591
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 next>>