Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management needs improvement Our room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon, and only after my wife complained to the desk. All but one of the computers failed to work when I tried to print out my boarding pass. There was only a single person for check-in and check-out that resulted in long delays. All in all, it was a frustrating experience. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your mother's Sheraton I was looking forward to staying at this Sheraton, remembering my nice experiences years ago, and I figured since my organization chose it for our conference, it must be still a good place. What I discovered all to quickly was 1. NO microwaves ANYWHERE in the hotel. I asked the front desk and was literally told I could take my food to the corner deli down the street and use their's....REALLY?????? 2. Asked for fridge in room, got one delivered, it SMELLED like rotting something or other. 3. No WiFi in my room unless I paid for it (one would think that as a SPG member, that would be a nice perk). 4. Absolutely NO WIFI anywhere else in the building, especially in the meeting rooms where I needed to have it available, unless I was willing to pay almost $400 to have it for one day. 5. No vending machines available if I needed something like a snack or soda. I was told to walk 2 blocks to the 7-11 to get what I wanted. 6. $28 for valet per day????? ARe you parking my car in Fort Knox? Fortunately, there were actually a few bright spots to my stay... 1. NIck the bell hop was AWESOME, and went above and beyond the call of duty to help me. 2. The room was comfortable. Good water pressure in the shower. 3. The housekeeping staff were helpful and nice. 4. The wait-staff in the restaurant were attentive and helpful, making sure to anticipate my every need. 5. The food in the restaurant was very good. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by CAMFT conf stay All was well - except the parking garage for this hotel. The slip that the hotel provided, noting the $10/day conf parking rate, was not acknowledged by the garage. The attendant seemed to hold the car hostage telling me that it would cost its normal rates to get out after a three day/night stay. The hotel promo listed $10/night, and the hotel had provided me a slip to that effect. I had to back up; re-park, to go back to hotel for remediation. Quite a sad final face for such an excellent hotel facility. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best part is location next to Event Center We had a volleyball tournament at the Sacramento Convention Center and the Sheraton is located right across the street from it. Really, only about 40 feet from the Sheraton! So convenient! We had a room on the 22nd floor and were pleased with this hotel overall. Clean, nice hotel, open restaurant/bar area next to lobby. Parking is $18 at the garage across the street, or on Sundays, street parking is free. They let you park in front temporarily to check-in/load. The max late check-out time was 1:30. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. 4 elevators so didn't wait long. Employees were friendly. Hotel card keys worked well. Only one roll of TP, however. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG has a lot of work to do in order to keep my business. The overall experience failed to meet expectations in multiple respects. Check in was difficult, far more so than necessary. There was hardly a recognition of my status. At other Sheraton locations, free hot breakfast is a standard Platinum benefit, this is not the case in Sacramento. The room was not cleaned well on multiple occasions. The price for this property is high, and in many respects that is OK, but in terms of value it was less than poor. I don't recommend this property. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facilities and location + great staff I stayed at the hotel in conjunction with the UC Regents meeting at the Convention Center. The location was excellent, the room was comfortable, and the staff was very responsive. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is close to everything Whether you have meetings at the Capitol, getting together with friends or colleagues, this hotel is situated where the action is. The restaurant and bar is a great place to grab and cocktail and some conversation. The food at the hotel restaurant is wonderful, but several highly-rated restaurants are also with a block or two. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Service was excellent! The employees at the front desk, room service, valet and special requests (shoe shine) were extremely friendly and provided outstanding service. No matter what I needed, the staff made it happen for example: Shoes shined at 8:00 pm (whew!) No problem when I requested an earlier breakfast (room service) Room service was timely, delivered by friendly, courteous staff Efficient front desk, informed me I had two SPG memberships and arranged for the shine service Service was 5 star! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service great service and excellent location May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basic, basic My experience was ok. The property itself was easy to get to and located in a central location; however I wouldn't recommend this property as many of the amenities were not included. I had expected more from the facility because of the SPG name. May 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better service! It would have been nice if the toilet wasn't plugged up in my room upon arrival! It was not cleaned until the following morning! May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concerns When I checked in, I wqs informed that there was no room with king bed. I then learned that a room with a king bed was available after stating that I had paid top dollar after being told there was no conference meeting rate when I booked the room earlier. Room was not made up on second day of stay. Other problems but this form fails to provide space to write. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Beauty This hotel preserves the historic beauty of the architecture from the 1920's, yet inside it is modern and artistically designed. The food is also excellent. The location is perfect for walking to numerous locations, too. Staff are friendly and attentive. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly Easy to: Leave car with valet, easy check in tho busy, loved window seat and view of sacramento at night from my room and as a woman dining alone, the bar area, food and drink and staff = comfortable zone. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knowing about events When I booked the room I should have been informed about the prom night event taking place on evening we stayed at the hotel. My wife and I didn’t get much sleep due to the kids running around laughing and screaming. We didn’t call security or the front desk because we thought it would die down eventually; they kept it up until past four in the morning. We did say something to a man at the front desk while checking out about our sleepless evening. As of this morning my wife thinks our credit card charge reflects a discount for our night’s stay; and for that, we thank you. Other than that I would stay there again; but only after checking with special events. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great veiw of Sacramento The staff was friendly and I was upgraded to a fantastic room. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a prime Sacramento location! Short walking distance to the Convention Center, the Capitol and great restaurants and various sites. Great hospitality and comfort. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the great visit! My husband and I stayed over night on a "weekend getaway" (thanks to grandma for staying at home with the kiddos). Upon check-in we knew that our stay was going to be great, but had no idea just how wonderful it would turn out to be. Not only were we pleased with the accommodations (stayed on the Concierge Level), but our entire stay was made with the delivery of a chilled bottle of wine and a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries, complete with a personal note from Divia, the front desk attendant who checked us in. This kind gesture made our entire stay. In addition to our gift, we enjoyed a drink at the bar (mixed very well) and were able to make a meal out of the appetizers served in the lounge (concierge level only). The location is also perfect for enjoying downtown and freeway access is quick and easy. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! We will be back! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, friendly and over and beyon service Great overall experience, even provided me over and beyond service when hotel was overbooked. I was sent to a nearby hotel, put up in a suite, and provided complimentary Chardonnay for the inconvenience. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff and Overpriced services When I arrived there was a very irate guest yelling at the guest services desk. That should have been a warning to me. Check-In was fine and the room was adequate. Everything else? Not so much. The wi-fi internet NEVER worked in my room, despite repeated calls to try and fix it. I was on a business trip so I needed it to check emails. I had several boxes shipped via FedEx to the hotel and when I asked about retrieving them, I was bounced from one staff person to another. Finally, they came out with the wrong boxes, ones that were clearly identified with another guest's name. Then I was told I would need to identify them myself and had to walk to the back area and loading dock and point out my boxes. Sure enough, they were there with my name. Then the staff expected a tip when I had done everything! The location of the hotel is questionable as well since we walked a few blocks both nights to local restaurants and there were numerous homeless people around and I felt unsafe. One tried to grab my leftovers right out of my hand, another kept ogling me in the Seven Eleven across the street. Bad area and the hotel doesn't seem to care. Now I have to wait until "billing" comes in to deal with a mysterious $50 charge on my invoice. Just another pain! Will not stay here again! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was welcoming and had great food! I stayed at the Sheraton Grand for a conference related to work and I was thoroughly impressed with the facility and the staff. All of the food for the event was exception and cooked on site. The staff could not have been more helpful and the facility is beautiful. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ideal location! Recently stayed at the Sheraton Grand Sac this past week for a CIAC conference. The accommodations were fine. Rates were very reasonable. Location is very ideal. The Morgan Restaurant food was very good; however, the service is mediocre. It took a very long time to get a server's attention, and their lack of customer service skills were evident. I am also not impressed that WIFI is not offered as complimentary. This is be a free amenity, in my opinion. April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spider in my room As I entered my room after a drive from the Bay Area, the first thing I saw was a small spider crawling up the side of my bed comforter..I squished it...this was the 12th floor! And for the rest of my overnite stay, i felt itchy in the bed thinking i was getting bitten by spiders...and I do have small bites on the back of my legs now...the room smelt like body odor of the previous hotel guest. the parking attendant charged me $18 when i had a receipt from the Hotel saying I was with a conference group. He just said "sorry, have a good day", "you were not on the list". April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best staff! The staff at this hotel are fantastic people. They go out of their way to not just accomodate you, but to make you feel special. Alyssa, Johnny, Shaima, Sydney, et al, they really do a wonderful job. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go to Sacramento. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott - an amazing employee We stayed at the Sacramento Grand Sheraton and was greeted by Scott, a bellman. He helped me to my room. Upon checking out we happened to have Scott greet us again. He remembered it had been our anniversary weekend and where we were visiting from. I was very impressed with his memory and his personal attention. Kudos to Scott. He is a great example of the standards you want for your staff! April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Inadequate amenities in rooms that were booked for 2 guests. Only one bottle of "complimentary" water, creamer and sugar only enough for one cup of coffee. Poor lighting in guest room, and even worse in bathroom. Minimal towels. Also, there was no refrigerator or honor bar. Breakfast Buffet was very pricey, low quality, offering minimal steam table items. Hostess was not adequately trained for morning rush. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 5 star hotels in major cities cost less than this one! Average hotel for an incredibly inflated price. I have stayed in amazing 5 star hotels in major cities and countries and did not pay nearly as much as I paid for this one. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the housekeepers were really loud in the hallways. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Had a good stay. The air conditioning was set to automatically go off at night and I could not get it turn back on until the morning. Also, they ask you go green and do not have your linens washed which is great but they do not restock you coffee needs. Which at first I was okay with because they have a Glides Market where you can purchase coffee but they were closed. However, overall very Happy with my stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness Chris at front tried to be helpful and understanding. His comments in my folio were ignored. I called him this am after receiving another email statement. It wasnt about the money but principle that i called. He assured me again it would be fixed and apologized again. He is an exceptional customer relations person. Alyssa was helpful on the phone when reserving room. I had several issues, keys not working, very noisy that evening between 1:30-3:00 am and cleanliness of room April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is excellent. The staff at this hotel provided great guest service. They welcomed me graciously and were very attentive to my needs from the time a drove up to valet until I left 3 days later. The facility is attractive throughout the property as well as neat and clean. April 20, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:49:50.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_576, tr_576
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 next>>