Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by mouse in the Hotel As I checked out I told that a mouse was in the room. I saw it at 3 pm on the 12th and again at 2 am on the 13th. I removed the food I had in the room, but he came back to skurry around some more. Good luck trying to get rid of that bugger. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom The hair dryer was very old. The toilet seat cover was very loose. The blanket had linen flew out when I shake it. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping The house keeping crew does not replinish your room, it is hit or miss if they will replace the water or bathroom supplies during your stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent comfort near to State Capitol Good sized King room with really comfortable bed. Great location near Capitol. Great value. One small issue - the towels were somewhat hard - not as "soft and fluffy" as expected! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected I have not stayed in a "Standard" Sheraton in a long time. They used to feel dated and past their prime. I was pleasantly suprised with this property. They state a well funded corporate refresh and it showed here. They also showed that they were paying attention to guest surveys and made a lot of little details that made one big good impression. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Everything was fine with a minor exception. My wife forgot hair spray. The front desk was out and there was no where in or very close to the hotel to buy hair spray. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Registration and front desk were a mess Mistake 1: Sheraton reservations canceled my 2nd room rather than change the dates for both rooms, but had this corrected by hotel. Mistake 2: Upon arrival, the front desk did not switch the 2nd room to my colleague's name (despite being asked to do so and taking his ID). I checked in later and was given my colleagues's room key. He later was given my room key instead of his own. Very awkward. No apology from the front desk, instead he sighed. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a suite on the 4th floor and I loved it. I stay in many suites but the touches of this one were nicer. I loved the window seats They were comfortable to sit and read in as was the couch and loved the leather ottoman. Bed was very comfy as well. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep My room 2202 was extremely quiet even though the hotel was sold out for the Unified Show. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I normally sleep terribly in hotels so was really pleased to sleep well both nights I was there. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Sacramento at SGH Reservations were made for me by my organization. I was very pleased with the service, my room and the conference amenities. The rooms are very comforting. Great views and dreamy beds. Our large group was there for 2 full days and we were treated well. The food was delicious. The first floor bar area also served great food. I had the tastiest Tequila Bloody Mary!! Excellent. I also developed a blister on my heel from walking back and forth to the Capitol. I asked the bartender if the hotel had a sundry counter or store, he replied no but asked what I needed. I told him a bandaid, and he said, "I have one here for you". Wow, what kindness and service. I re-joined your hotel rewards program (mine expired), and I will definitely be visiting our hotels again. Linda January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfortable The rooms were recently remodeled and are very comfortable. Location is only a 10 min walk to Capitol and Metro - quite convenient. Staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Sheraton Grand for a Sac stay. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy We stayed one the Club Level and was disappointed to see that in 2013 the Sheraton is trying to gouge their customers for internet access. I traveled all over the US this summer (51 consecutive days on the road) and the Sac Sheraton was the only place that wanted me to pay for internet access. Club level was noisy and staff didn't appear do anything about it even after we called. We were woken up 3x during the night by drunks hanging out in the hallways and making noise. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Emgagement Check-in was very easy, staff very acomodating. Room well appointed and conducive to getting a good night's rest. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff The valet parking attendants were fast, cheerful, and enthusiastic. Front desk people acted like they really enjoyed their work. Housekeeping staff were consistently polite and professional, and room service really put a cherry on the day. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Great service, beautiful rooms and accommodations. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, noisy room Lovely hotel, excellent service, but if you stay here, make sure you ask for a quiet room. My room was behind the elevator bank, so I could hear the elevators all night. And, the walls didn't seem very sound-proof as I could hear my neighbor snoring and people talking in the hall when they exited the elevator. Didn't get much sleep. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Stay, but!!!! A Bell hop assisted us with baggage to the room and showed normal professionalism and even wowed us with an offer to set our wake up call for 3:30 a.m. the next morning for a flight to Portland. My wife and I were uncertain if he did this and laid awake all night long in fear the wake up call would not happen. To our disappointment, the wake up call the bell hop suggested he would take care of did not happen. In hindsight, we must have had a premonition the call would not come and staying awake in fear kept us from oversleeping and missing our flight. Shame on you Mr. Bell Hop! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Service was excellent from arrival through departure, room was very nice, Club Level ammenities in this location are nice but could use a touch up, space probably needs an upgrade. Dislike, elevator did not work well with hotel card to get to club level room or club, even being very careful the cards demagnatize and we had to go down 25 floors to reset 5 times in less than 24 hour stay, annoying. Sorry if I spell her name wrong, Alysa at the front desk was tremendously helpful and friendly, I will return but probably not use Club level services or Club room rate, thanks, marty January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable down town setting I was surprised by the $18.00 self parking fee. And then when the desk clerk wrote out the receipt for me and I forgot and left it there it would have been nice if she had called up to let me know... instead I emptied my purse and looked down the hall for the missing paper which was annoying, when she could have just called up. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the comforts of the 25th and 26th floors During winter it would be great if the pool had a cover that allowed for more comfortable swimming. Great, friendly staff on the 26th floor where am and pm food and beverages are available. Bedding is superb. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Bar staff very Friendly The staff at the bar was friendly and and very observant of your needs. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Location I was able to stay downtown Sacramento close to my meeting location. It has a couple restaurants located within the hotel to eat at and the valet attendants were most helpful in recommending other locations to eat at if you were to be out and about. I was there for a conference on one day and the next for a meeting elsewhere. The conference set up was nice and they provided more than adequate service. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I stay at the Sheraton on a regular basis when I am in Sacramento for business (at least once per month.) The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful and the room is comfortable including giving me a feeling of being safe and secure January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to return Each time I return to the Sheraton Grand in Sacramento, I am greeted with a smile and a hearty welcome. The staff is always perfectly accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. Rooms are comfortable and appointed to the normal Sheraton standard. Busy, but decent gym and a pool that I have never seen anyone use. Everything is up to par and the location cannot be beat in Sacramento- walking distance to everything the city has to offer (besides old Sacramento, but very near). I would definitely recommend it! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was surprised that Jennifer at the front desk greeted me by my first name. The check in and check out were very quick. Larry kept the club room breakfast crowd in and out there like a train conductor. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located to I-5 and restaurants! After a long day driving this property was a pleasantsurprise, easy to find and easy return to the I-5!, next door to several resaturants and only one block to a beautiful park!, Pet friendly and staff was super friendly! I will stay again! January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service As I was greated and went through the hotel everyone was very kind and helpful. Everyone was exceptional in how they responded to needs and wants. The only time I had any issues was when I was taking things out of the motel, I had left a few thing in my room to go back and take a break before checking out at noon. I came back to the room and the maid had moved my things off the bed and had stripped all the beds. This was very disheartening. Other than this my 3 night stay was great. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Staff The staff at the Sheraton are some of the most professional, courteous people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Everyone from the valets to the manager greeted us warmly and went above and beyond to make our stay great. The beds are really comfortable, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the facilities are just beautiful. I am really looking forward to our next stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish there were more elevators! Came during SacAnime. Appreciated the friendliness and cleanliness. Only complaint would be the long elevator wait times during a busy event and no express checkout from the room. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SacAnime stay at Grand Sheraton Sacramento Stayed here for SacAnime winter - you can't pick a busier, noisier time than an anime convention to test the hotel's mettle! The reservation, check in process was fine. We felt very lucky because we had heard this location was sold out! You can't beat the location - right across the street from the convention center with self parking across the street from both. The self park was much more reasonable than most places. Check in process was smooth, rooms were basic and nice. It would be nice to have a mini-bar, refrigerator and parts of the room were not very well engineered (read - engineered by a man) because although they had a nice magnifying mirror to put on your make up - the light was conveniently situated BEHIND the mirror - which doesn't do much good when you are putting on makeup. Additionally, the room service menu was outdated, so when three hungry girls called down their order, they couldn't fill it because most of the items were no longer offered. They also managed to forget items once we got dinner order. (Kudos to the staff for promptly comping us dessert and delivery for the oversights, but "boo" for stating they would comp us another (more expensive) part of the meal instead). As with any "sold out" event centering around the hotel, the elevator situation was a nightmare and not handled very very well. In order to avoid the 20 minute line in the lobby, we had to walk up 3 floors (with all our artist alley gear in tow) to catch an elevator up (or down) as the 2nd floor elevators were closed. They did, however post a (good-natured) guy in the lobby floor elevator bank to keep everyone moving and keep the peace. We went to breakfast in their hotel restaurant (Morgan's) and it was fine - service was good and they were able to get us one meal in a "to-go" box as requested. Nice to also have my drink in a "to-go" cup as well. Visited the gym in the early morning. They had lots of equipment and everything seemed to be in good working order. It was relatively clean and neat. (A couple of towels on the ground, that was it). I used the treadmill - it was a smooth run. A quick visit to the front desk and we were able to get a late check out (1pm). All 'n all I'd say our stay here was fine. It is a nice basic hotel in a nice, basic area. I'd stay again if in the area. January 7, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:41:33.076-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_596, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>