Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 581 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Great service, beautiful rooms and accommodations. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, noisy room Lovely hotel, excellent service, but if you stay here, make sure you ask for a quiet room. My room was behind the elevator bank, so I could hear the elevators all night. And, the walls didn't seem very sound-proof as I could hear my neighbor snoring and people talking in the hall when they exited the elevator. Didn't get much sleep. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Stay, but!!!! A Bell hop assisted us with baggage to the room and showed normal professionalism and even wowed us with an offer to set our wake up call for 3:30 a.m. the next morning for a flight to Portland. My wife and I were uncertain if he did this and laid awake all night long in fear the wake up call would not happen. To our disappointment, the wake up call the bell hop suggested he would take care of did not happen. In hindsight, we must have had a premonition the call would not come and staying awake in fear kept us from oversleeping and missing our flight. Shame on you Mr. Bell Hop! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Service was excellent from arrival through departure, room was very nice, Club Level ammenities in this location are nice but could use a touch up, space probably needs an upgrade. Dislike, elevator did not work well with hotel card to get to club level room or club, even being very careful the cards demagnatize and we had to go down 25 floors to reset 5 times in less than 24 hour stay, annoying. Sorry if I spell her name wrong, Alysa at the front desk was tremendously helpful and friendly, I will return but probably not use Club level services or Club room rate, thanks, marty January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable down town setting I was surprised by the $18.00 self parking fee. And then when the desk clerk wrote out the receipt for me and I forgot and left it there it would have been nice if she had called up to let me know... instead I emptied my purse and looked down the hall for the missing paper which was annoying, when she could have just called up. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the comforts of the 25th and 26th floors During winter it would be great if the pool had a cover that allowed for more comfortable swimming. Great, friendly staff on the 26th floor where am and pm food and beverages are available. Bedding is superb. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Bar staff very Friendly The staff at the bar was friendly and and very observant of your needs. January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Location I was able to stay downtown Sacramento close to my meeting location. It has a couple restaurants located within the hotel to eat at and the valet attendants were most helpful in recommending other locations to eat at if you were to be out and about. I was there for a conference on one day and the next for a meeting elsewhere. The conference set up was nice and they provided more than adequate service. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay I stay at the Sheraton on a regular basis when I am in Sacramento for business (at least once per month.) The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful and the room is comfortable including giving me a feeling of being safe and secure January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to return Each time I return to the Sheraton Grand in Sacramento, I am greeted with a smile and a hearty welcome. The staff is always perfectly accommodating and willing to go the extra mile. Rooms are comfortable and appointed to the normal Sheraton standard. Busy, but decent gym and a pool that I have never seen anyone use. Everything is up to par and the location cannot be beat in Sacramento- walking distance to everything the city has to offer (besides old Sacramento, but very near). I would definitely recommend it! January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was surprised that Jennifer at the front desk greeted me by my first name. The check in and check out were very quick. Larry kept the club room breakfast crowd in and out there like a train conductor. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located to I-5 and restaurants! After a long day driving this property was a pleasantsurprise, easy to find and easy return to the I-5!, next door to several resaturants and only one block to a beautiful park!, Pet friendly and staff was super friendly! I will stay again! January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service As I was greated and went through the hotel everyone was very kind and helpful. Everyone was exceptional in how they responded to needs and wants. The only time I had any issues was when I was taking things out of the motel, I had left a few thing in my room to go back and take a break before checking out at noon. I came back to the room and the maid had moved my things off the bed and had stripped all the beds. This was very disheartening. Other than this my 3 night stay was great. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Staff The staff at the Sheraton are some of the most professional, courteous people I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Everyone from the valets to the manager greeted us warmly and went above and beyond to make our stay great. The beds are really comfortable, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the facilities are just beautiful. I am really looking forward to our next stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish there were more elevators! Came during SacAnime. Appreciated the friendliness and cleanliness. Only complaint would be the long elevator wait times during a busy event and no express checkout from the room. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SacAnime stay at Grand Sheraton Sacramento Stayed here for SacAnime winter - you can't pick a busier, noisier time than an anime convention to test the hotel's mettle! The reservation, check in process was fine. We felt very lucky because we had heard this location was sold out! You can't beat the location - right across the street from the convention center with self parking across the street from both. The self park was much more reasonable than most places. Check in process was smooth, rooms were basic and nice. It would be nice to have a mini-bar, refrigerator and parts of the room were not very well engineered (read - engineered by a man) because although they had a nice magnifying mirror to put on your make up - the light was conveniently situated BEHIND the mirror - which doesn't do much good when you are putting on makeup. Additionally, the room service menu was outdated, so when three hungry girls called down their order, they couldn't fill it because most of the items were no longer offered. They also managed to forget items once we got dinner order. (Kudos to the staff for promptly comping us dessert and delivery for the oversights, but "boo" for stating they would comp us another (more expensive) part of the meal instead). As with any "sold out" event centering around the hotel, the elevator situation was a nightmare and not handled very very well. In order to avoid the 20 minute line in the lobby, we had to walk up 3 floors (with all our artist alley gear in tow) to catch an elevator up (or down) as the 2nd floor elevators were closed. They did, however post a (good-natured) guy in the lobby floor elevator bank to keep everyone moving and keep the peace. We went to breakfast in their hotel restaurant (Morgan's) and it was fine - service was good and they were able to get us one meal in a "to-go" box as requested. Nice to also have my drink in a "to-go" cup as well. Visited the gym in the early morning. They had lots of equipment and everything seemed to be in good working order. It was relatively clean and neat. (A couple of towels on the ground, that was it). I used the treadmill - it was a smooth run. A quick visit to the front desk and we were able to get a late check out (1pm). All 'n all I'd say our stay here was fine. It is a nice basic hotel in a nice, basic area. I'd stay again if in the area. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by January stay Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff is friendly and pleasant. No matter what we needed we were ALWAYS greeted with a smile! Can't wait to come back! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wi-fi The hotel is wonderful in all aspects except their fees for access to the internet. We paid the fee but only one device was able to use the internet. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DGarcia This hotel is a gem in the capital city. Wonderful location and the staff was very attentive. The lobby bar was a great meeting spot for our party. This was more of a staycation for most of our family but since we were partying downtown, we wanted to also stay at a hotel downtown and this was our #1. We enjoyed the closeness of the K Street Mall and the park around the Capital. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoited We've never had a complaint. The staff is welcoming and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Absolutely fantastic December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVICE & HONESTY In addition to great service, we experienced the hotel staff's integrity. My wife accidentally left a valuable necklace in the room. I called and they had it in safe-keeping for me. Very unusal in these times. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by food and valet parking the lunch was horrible Ordered chicken soup and turkey sandwich. The soup was like dirty dish water and the turkey sandwich was sloppy with old lettuce. this was for lunch. Had to sit far from bar it smelled like a street bar did not smell fresh.. VALET parking i paid $25.00 for 5 nights it was raining and cold they would not bring my car when i called for it. They insisted that I had to come down to Valet parking and hand them the ticket then I had to wait 5 to 10 min freezing even after i begged. at 7 am no heavy traffic ridiculous!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, perfect for occasion Hotel was very well kept, and clean. Bar service was prompt and staff were attentive and courteous. Room was comfortable. All staff were great, but Dominic was extra accomodating and went above and beyond for us. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 An awesome stay The Sheraton Grande always exceeds my expectations. The front desk team is aways helpful and friendly. I love the changes in the lobby bar area, friendlier and more connecting...lounge staff is super! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but thin walls Clean great location with excellent amenities. Only downside, walls are paper thin and I could hear my next door neighbor hacking all night long. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure all our needs were met from booking rooms to catering. The staff is AWESOME December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dusty room and smoke alarms I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The first two times were an excellent experience. The third time was different. The furnace air duct is filled with dust. A few hours after turning on the furnace, the smoke alarm sounded. It beeped every hour for 4 hours. I eventually figured out what the problem was and turned the furnace off. Beeping stopped. Watch out for the $18 parking charge. No body asked me if I wanted to pay for parking, the charge just appeared on my credit card. Overall, not a restful experience and a negative surprise on my credit card. Since I have been to this hotel a couple times before, I know they can do better. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Location Next to the Convention Center December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience! Staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean. Fitness Room is well-equipped. All this for less than $100 (before taxes) on a weekday in a central location in a capital city. Hard to beat all that... December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at the Sheraton in Sacramento went over and above their duties to ensure I could add a night to my stay when my plans changed. They took very good care of me from parking the car to getting me back on the road. This hotel is also in a great location if you have business or plans in downtown Sac. It's close enough to Old Town, and easy to get to and from the freeway. December 17, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T09:04:28.049-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_581, tr_581
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 next>>