Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by January stay Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff is friendly and pleasant. No matter what we needed we were ALWAYS greeted with a smile! Can't wait to come back! January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wi-fi The hotel is wonderful in all aspects except their fees for access to the internet. We paid the fee but only one device was able to use the internet. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DGarcia This hotel is a gem in the capital city. Wonderful location and the staff was very attentive. The lobby bar was a great meeting spot for our party. This was more of a staycation for most of our family but since we were partying downtown, we wanted to also stay at a hotel downtown and this was our #1. We enjoyed the closeness of the K Street Mall and the park around the Capital. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoited We've never had a complaint. The staff is welcoming and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Absolutely fantastic December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVICE & HONESTY In addition to great service, we experienced the hotel staff's integrity. My wife accidentally left a valuable necklace in the room. I called and they had it in safe-keeping for me. Very unusal in these times. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by food and valet parking the lunch was horrible Ordered chicken soup and turkey sandwich. The soup was like dirty dish water and the turkey sandwich was sloppy with old lettuce. this was for lunch. Had to sit far from bar it smelled like a street bar did not smell fresh.. VALET parking i paid $25.00 for 5 nights it was raining and cold they would not bring my car when i called for it. They insisted that I had to come down to Valet parking and hand them the ticket then I had to wait 5 to 10 min freezing even after i begged. at 7 am no heavy traffic ridiculous!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, perfect for occasion Hotel was very well kept, and clean. Bar service was prompt and staff were attentive and courteous. Room was comfortable. All staff were great, but Dominic was extra accomodating and went above and beyond for us. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome stay The Sheraton Grande always exceeds my expectations. The front desk team is aways helpful and friendly. I love the changes in the lobby bar area, friendlier and more connecting...lounge staff is super! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean but thin walls Clean great location with excellent amenities. Only downside, walls are paper thin and I could hear my next door neighbor hacking all night long. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure all our needs were met from booking rooms to catering. The staff is AWESOME December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by dusty room and smoke alarms I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The first two times were an excellent experience. The third time was different. The furnace air duct is filled with dust. A few hours after turning on the furnace, the smoke alarm sounded. It beeped every hour for 4 hours. I eventually figured out what the problem was and turned the furnace off. Beeping stopped. Watch out for the $18 parking charge. No body asked me if I wanted to pay for parking, the charge just appeared on my credit card. Overall, not a restful experience and a negative surprise on my credit card. Since I have been to this hotel a couple times before, I know they can do better. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Location Next to the Convention Center December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great experience! Staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean. Fitness Room is well-equipped. All this for less than $100 (before taxes) on a weekday in a central location in a capital city. Hard to beat all that... December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at the Sheraton in Sacramento went over and above their duties to ensure I could add a night to my stay when my plans changed. They took very good care of me from parking the car to getting me back on the road. This hotel is also in a great location if you have business or plans in downtown Sac. It's close enough to Old Town, and easy to get to and from the freeway. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by almond farmer I felt that the parking should be included witht the room rate and internet should be also included this was a disapointment December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some gliches The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the gym, it was well maintained, unlike some others in other hotels. The hotel is in a great location too. The only problem was the room key simply would not work. I had to go to the desk 5 times in order to get a new key. Maybe it was due to the Alomond conference key I was given, suffice to say the key situation was very annoying. Besides that; great hotel! Nice room with a wonderful view. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kat Location of the property is excellent - I have stayed at the property before. A few staff members do spoil it for all the others that do a fantastic job. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton - Wow! Fantastic experience. The bed was sooo comfortable. Slept like a baby the first night. Would definitely stay here again. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable I had a two night stay at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel on a recent business trip and I have to say it was above and beyond my expectations. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked, the hotel offered complementary water and extensive bathroom necessities including cotton balls, cotton swabs and a small sewing kit. The hotel had easy access in and out even in the middle of downtown traffic. The location was perfect, very close to the Convention Center as well as a variety of restaurants, convenience stores, Starbucks and a movie theater. The hotel lobby had a very welcoming atmosphere, although I didn't eat at the hotel or spend any time at the bar the room service menu looked extensive and the bar looked fun. One exemplary service was the front desk. The staff was always so welcoming and helpful. I was assisted by Johnny at check in and I have to say he was one of the most pleasant front desk staff I have ever encountered. Overall it was a great stay. I will be back next year for sure. December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok hotel, poor staff / service We were four (my wife, me, baby and mother-in-law) staying on cash and star points. The following problems occurred during our stay: 1) The hotel took 3 nights of starpoints for a 2 night stay, knew they did this, and would not refund the balance. 2) The hotel would not make a room available for us despite taking the 3 nights of starpoints and having availability, even as we were travelling with a small baby and a sick mother-in law. 3) They did not recognize the 25$ voucher that spg periodically sends. 4) They did not recognize my stay on spg.com (presumably removing my spg number from my reservation). December 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless down! I travel alot and often late to hotels and leave early. I have basic business needs like availability of wireless in the guest room, meeting rooms, restaurants and open spaces. The wireless was not working - or at least not very well and I could only use it in lobby areas for 90 minutes. Here's what that does... it drives me across the street to Starbucks where the wireless is smoking fast and working versus sitting at the Sheraton bar or restaurants. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Hotel; Great Location! I've been visiting the Sheraton Grand for the past 4 years and I have to say, my stay is always pleasurable. From the smooth check-in and check-outs to the clean rooms, to the proximity of the Convention Center. Hotel always does their best to meet my guestroom requests. My only disappointment during this visit is not seeing the Truffle Mac n Cheese in the In-Room Dining menu; it's what I look forward to; especially in the rainy weather! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Preferred Place to Stay when in Sacramento The Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel is my favorite place to stay when traveling to Sacramento. The hotel is comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful and I feel safe and at home during my stays. I travel to Sacramento on a regular basis and enjoy returning to my room at the hotel for a quiet and comfortable evening. Location is convenient and the self-parking allows me to park, not only for my hotel stay but for business meetings in the same area. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes, BUT I loved my recent stay at the Sheraton. Wonder staff (called me by name!), valet parking quick, luxurious bedding, beautiful and clean hotel. Very disappointed in the lack of a free refrigerator and microwave. Our 22 teammates where running CIM and we need to eat our own food to avoid GI Distress. Great value package though... Thanks! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding! outstanding hotel in every aspect, the personnel and the facilities December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting experience Gaby & Mylene were wonderful from first contact. On site Alex, Lenny, Carlos, Manuel and the entire team made our event excellent. I can not say enough about the staff at this property. Sales, front desk, banquets, bar/rest, AV, housekeeping were each amazing. I will highly recommend this hotel to any of my fellow event coordinators as well as folks just looking for a great vaca. Thanks to each of you!! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly hotel in Sacramento Wonderful accommodations, great rate, and best of all pet friendly in downtown Sacramento! November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable club loung is always nice .over all good place to unwind. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by LAZY STAFF We waited over an hour for a roll away to be delivered with just a "I;m sorry we had a miss communication" but they never followed up on that. Called down to the office 3 times and finally after 1 hour 15 minutes they arrived. No ice on our floor either had to go up 10 floors to get ice. I am a gold spg member and did not get placed on a starwood floor and got a "whatever" look when I asked about it. Never got asked if I wanted my free points, drink or wifi when checking in. Did not seem to matter with them that I was staying on spg points and a valuable spg member. I have been treated bette that is for sure November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room features, ice, & vending machines The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, the phone in the room (# 605) was dead and the alarm clock could not be reprogrammed. There was no ice machine on the floor or any posted signs about where to find one. There were apparently no food vending machines in the hotel. November 19, 2012
  • 2016-09-23 T12:41:33.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_596, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 next>>