Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel features Nice workout facility, nice room, nice lobby August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Sacramento Excellent staff. Phenominal valets. Great location for downtown. Nice, well maintained facility. Better than the others in the downtown area, all of which I have tried. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Fantastic hotel! Perhaps the finest hotel in Sacramento. We stayed for 3 nights and it was completely trouble free. Hope to return again soon. Great 4 star experience! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous room, great location Stayed just the one night, but was lucky enough to get an early check-in at 10:00 am in this dog-friendly hotel. Front desk staff was professional and competent. The room was gorgeous, immaculate, and had great amenities. Our particular view on the 5th floor was horrible, overlooking the machinery and air vents of the ugly roof of the adjoining building. Luckily, we weren't in the room for long, so it didn't matter much. (No wonder that room was available at 10:00 am -- they probably save those ugly-view rooms for last.) We had dogs, and were told the 5th and 6th floors are where the hotel tries to concentrate those guests. Makes sense. Parking was a 3-minute walk to the stoplight and across the street, which was a bit inconvenient. That's to be expected, I suppose, in historic downtown Sacto. The turn-in space in front of the hotel where one's bags can be unloaded was too small, and there was a line of cars spilling into traffic waiting to get in. We didn't want to fight the throngs, so we just went to the parking structure and schelpped our overnight bags and doggie beds ourselves. Fantastic location! Capitol building was a block or two away. We walked the capitol grounds and then walked to Old Town and back. Very convenient. Overall, a great facility. Highly recommend. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall experience Called hotel directly for reservation to match competitor price. Lady told me to book online then. I asked her to price match and finally did. Checked into hotel, no upgrade for Platinum member unfortunately. Hotel is great, but experience is inconsistent...great one time, so so another time. If just a regular member or walk-in with no price matching needed, no problems. Easy. But as a starwood Platinum, meh... Nothing to brag about. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay I stayed at this hotel for a conference in Sacramento. The room was ready when I arrived even though I arrived early because of my flight from the east coast. The room was spacious and met my expectations. It was clean, had a nice view of Sacramento (I was on the 23rd floor) and was generally well kept. The staff were great. The front desk staff were always ready to help and answered my questions quickly. Also they were very helpful when I was trying to print out my boarding passes for my flight homw. My only real complaint is the price of food/beverage in the hotel. I spent 35 bucks on a freakin' hamburger and fries delivered to my room. Beers at 6 bucks at the bar was a little pricey but had good service. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent all around Great staff. Everyone on point. The bartender was a pro. I would like to see one change, though. I would like to see healthier choices on the dinner menu. Every dish we ordered was great but very rich food. For folks like us who travel for a living, maintaining our health and fitness requires lighter and simpler cuisine. Otherwise, I really enjoyed the place. See you next week. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a nice time I always enjoy staying here the staff is great and the beds are very comfortable. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to everything in Sacramento Liked the private pool, though surprised there was no spa. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sacramento HPS Trip This hotel was within walking distance of the conference and very comfortable. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer relations We had inadvertently used the two paper coffee cups in the room and when asked at the front desk we were told that there was nothing that they could do about it. We asked where we could purchase a cup of coffee and was told that we would have to wait until Starbucks in the hotel opened. Later we walked by Starbucks in the day and they keep cups out even when closed, however the hotel made NO attempt to facilitate our request. This based more on principals and by two separate employees this lefted us with a bad experience and was VERY dissapointing. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed gold member I am a gold member and checked in the same time as another gold member she was put in a club room and the reservation clerk said I HAD TO PAY TO STAY IN A CLUB ROOM.This is the first time it has happened to me and I felt tha I was unwelcomed at this hotel July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nickname staff very nice, room average, lobby nice, two double beds rather than queens. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Nite Stay Rarely do I stay in and enjoy the ammenities of the hotel .. this time I did! I went for a nice afternoon swim, had a great work out in their state of the art gym, dined at their fancy restaurant and watched a current movie on their pay per selection. The food was cooked to perfection by the way! Room was very clean and spacious with a great view of the city. Staff was very friendly and accommodating to my every need. From the front door man, to the young lady at check-in, to the maids, to the waiter at the restaurant and the manager at check out. I say with a smile the value was absolutely wonderful! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Staff!! Love this hotel. This is the second time i've stayed at the sheraton grand, and it looks like they have redone the rooms to look more modern. Great job. This is in the perfect location if you came to shop downtown, get something good to eat, or go out at night! The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views! We spent two nights at this hotel for a meeting at the California Dept. of Education. Short walk from the hotel was great. Lots of dining choices and coffee shops near by. Capitol garden was beautiful and so close. Beds were comfortable and the two windows in the room offered beautiful views of the city. The only negative thing would be that the bartenders in the lobby the first night we were there seemed like they were learning a new computer system so the service was horrible--almost like they dreaded taking an order, so they didn't take ours--and we were sitting at the bar! July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected Having just stayed at a Sheraton hotel the week prior for a seminar, I had high expectations. However, my room was not ready at check in (5:30 pm), my SPG status was not used, there was only one hotel restaurant that was expensive, there was no small shop to buy misc sundries. I had to check out in line, then, they couldn't print out my stay charges! For real? I was very disappointed. July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long over-due!! Given the number of stays I/we've had at the Sheraton Grand, probably should have done this much sooner, but better late than never! At the Sheraton Grand in Sacramento, they have ALWAYS taken good care of us and made our stays enjoyable. The rooms, fitness center, lounge and facilities are very accommodating. Very professional staff; and very attentive to any request or needs we've had during our stays. We especially like the hotel's proximity to all the activities in DT Sac and surrounding area, which makes it easy to walk around. Last, but not least, this hotel is great at "SPG Recognition" and really exudes the level of service I've come to expect as an SPG VIP. Thank you Sheraton Grand... and we'll see you soon!! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth of July Spectacular My daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Sacramento for the 4th of July. It was really nice and quiet. A gracious front desk agent checked us in, and our room was placed on a high floor where we had a nice view of the firework display that evening. We felt very special to have had such a wonderful experience. With a touch of fresh flowers that I purchased from a local market, our room was complete. The pillows were the best pillows ever! Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by restful stay My husband and I spent 3 beautiful days at this location. Within walking distance of Capitol bldg and across the street from the Convention Center. Requested a quiet room, and were offered something at the end of the hallway, away from heavy traffic and vending machines. Besides the garbage truck waking us early on Monday morning, it truly was a quiet room, with a very comfortable bed. We ate at "Morgan's" several times. Food was wonderful, however, the menu was the same everyday and some entrees were the same for both lunch and dinner. Some extra variety would be appreciated. Overall a good experience. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room not ready We checked in after 4 p.m. and our room was still not ready and they could not tell us when it would be available. We were attending a wedding that evening and needed to get in a room to change. The man at the desk didn't seem to care or work with us. This was the third Sheraton property we stayed at in June and the only one we were not 100% satisfied with. July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i would not recommend any one to stay at this hotel Very disappointed to stay at this location and upgrading to club room for $15 per day is just a waste of money. Need improvement in all department specially in customer service. they do not care if you are a gold member or platinum they just care about cutting corners. 3 nights stay with my family was just full of disappointment. definitely would not stay here again. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend train getaway Great little hotel. Pool could be bigger, but understand this is a hotel geared to the biz clientele. My family and I visited the Sacto Train Museum and I booked a couple of rooms on points. They couldn't get us adjoining rooms due to high volume. Must've been weddings both nights plus a convention in town as there were a lot of people. The common space really makes you forget that though, as it's quite spread out. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property We made a very last minute reservation using SPG points. As we arrived reasonably late (around 11pm), I was a bit concerned that we would not be afforded the same quality room as had we arrived earlier. I was very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to the Club floor, and a lovely king-size room. The desk staff was great, as was the valet parker, Charles. As the first impression for your hotel, Charles should be commended as we were immediately impressed by his courtesy and professionalism upon our arrival. June 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by valet employees had no respect for my car while in thier care June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great experience! Location, Rooms, and Staff...all great! June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I felt special staying here I really enjoyed my stay. Room service was great, the staff super friendly and courteous. The room very clean and comfortable. The only thing that keeps me from giving all five stars is the fact that wireless internet is not free in the room. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton style We love the Sheraton Grand in Sacramento. It's close to the theater and one of our favorite restaurants. Actually had time to use the pool this stay. Warm and private. Loved it!!! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by non SPG floor We stayed one night at this very beautiful and centrally located hotel in SAC. Though I'm a Gold SPG member who was identified as such I was given a different floor possibly as I booked through another point system. The ruckus created by another room nearby at night warranted security and police intrusion. They woke at least 5-6 rooms on our floor after midnight. Robert at the front desk was very apologetic and offered free breakfast or a move to a new room as compensation. We were already unpacked so we went the breakfast route. The sign of a good organization is how they handle bad situations and these guys did a great job considering it wasn't their fault. The only downside was that we found the noisy neighbors still noisy the next morning and not locked up in the drunk tank. A little surprised that they weren't thrown out but oh well. This is a very nice hotel worth staying at just the same. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I have stayed here several times and enjoyed everyone. June 16, 2012
  • 2015-03-31T18:00:01.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-19, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_572, tr_572
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>