Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 574 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Quality Sheraton Overall this is a very fine hotel. The location next hte the convention center is great, and the physical facility is modern and well done. My standard room was ample if a tad small, but very quiet, which is more important. Overall, this is a high quality place. Shortcomings were that the checkin was woefully understaffed. With prior reservations being almost universal, you would think they wold be prepared. Also, I am not a fan of lobby bars/restaurants. I prefer not to have guests using the space around me as a walkthrough. But this was a veyr well done bar. the food side was a bit weak. Also, there is no regular lunch/dinner restaurant. Their place, Morgan's, is breakfast only. Plenty of options in the areas though. Finally, is free internet that tough? March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Climate Control and Bed THe fact that the AC does not stay on is a problem. THe room always becomes warm in the middle of the night. THe non-fitted bed sheets also come off. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CASH Conference Stay An excellent Hotel and conference facility February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Everything was pretty good BUT my bed was not made properly everyday that I was there. Housekeeping it seemed just pulled up the sheets. Every night when I went t bed I had to fight with the sheets to get into bed. Bed looked good on the outside! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super staff Every single person with whom I interacted (from the front desk, restaurants, concierge, valet, to the cleaning staff) were simply super -- very cordial, helpful and attentive. Your people are your greatest asset. The room and bathroom felt a bit dated, but both very clean. Most important to me, my room was nice and quiet. The fitness center was great. My one complaint is the lack of a snack bar and / or gift shop. Also the restaurant hours were very short and opened fairly late (6:30 am). February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is missing some standard features Be warned, their coffee shop opens late and closes early. No gift shop or mini mart to purchase waters/snacks. No receipt was provided. Room was comfortable. I could hear the person in the next room very clearly although they were speaking at a normal volume. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was Great! We had a late arrival and reservation, the staff really made a good night after a bad day! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay The hotel is central location, and comfortable. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not luxury Nice hotel with excellent staff. Sheets at Club Level were a little scratchy and food for breakfast could be better. Great location! February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by mouse in the Hotel As I checked out I told that a mouse was in the room. I saw it at 3 pm on the 12th and again at 2 am on the 13th. I removed the food I had in the room, but he came back to skurry around some more. Good luck trying to get rid of that bugger. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom The hair dryer was very old. The toilet seat cover was very loose. The blanket had linen flew out when I shake it. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by House Keeping The house keeping crew does not replinish your room, it is hit or miss if they will replace the water or bathroom supplies during your stay. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent comfort near to State Capitol Good sized King room with really comfortable bed. Great location near Capitol. Great value. One small issue - the towels were somewhat hard - not as "soft and fluffy" as expected! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected I have not stayed in a "Standard" Sheraton in a long time. They used to feel dated and past their prime. I was pleasantly suprised with this property. They state a well funded corporate refresh and it showed here. They also showed that they were paying attention to guest surveys and made a lot of little details that made one big good impression. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Everything was fine with a minor exception. My wife forgot hair spray. The front desk was out and there was no where in or very close to the hotel to buy hair spray. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Registration and front desk were a mess Mistake 1: Sheraton reservations canceled my 2nd room rather than change the dates for both rooms, but had this corrected by hotel. Mistake 2: Upon arrival, the front desk did not switch the 2nd room to my colleague's name (despite being asked to do so and taking his ID). I checked in later and was given my colleagues's room key. He later was given my room key instead of his own. Very awkward. No apology from the front desk, instead he sighed. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I had a suite on the 4th floor and I loved it. I stay in many suites but the touches of this one were nicer. I loved the window seats They were comfortable to sit and read in as was the couch and loved the leather ottoman. Bed was very comfy as well. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nights sleep My room 2202 was extremely quiet even though the hotel was sold out for the Unified Show. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I normally sleep terribly in hotels so was really pleased to sleep well both nights I was there. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Sacramento at SGH Reservations were made for me by my organization. I was very pleased with the service, my room and the conference amenities. The rooms are very comforting. Great views and dreamy beds. Our large group was there for 2 full days and we were treated well. The food was delicious. The first floor bar area also served great food. I had the tastiest Tequila Bloody Mary!! Excellent. I also developed a blister on my heel from walking back and forth to the Capitol. I asked the bartender if the hotel had a sundry counter or store, he replied no but asked what I needed. I told him a bandaid, and he said, "I have one here for you". Wow, what kindness and service. I re-joined your hotel rewards program (mine expired), and I will definitely be visiting our hotels again. Linda January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Comfortable The rooms were recently remodeled and are very comfortable. Location is only a 10 min walk to Capitol and Metro - quite convenient. Staff was exceptional. I highly recommend Sheraton Grand for a Sac stay. January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy We stayed one the Club Level and was disappointed to see that in 2013 the Sheraton is trying to gouge their customers for internet access. I traveled all over the US this summer (51 consecutive days on the road) and the Sac Sheraton was the only place that wanted me to pay for internet access. Club level was noisy and staff didn't appear do anything about it even after we called. We were woken up 3x during the night by drunks hanging out in the hallways and making noise. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return Emgagement Check-in was very easy, staff very acomodating. Room well appointed and conducive to getting a good night's rest. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff The valet parking attendants were fast, cheerful, and enthusiastic. Front desk people acted like they really enjoyed their work. Housekeeping staff were consistently polite and professional, and room service really put a cherry on the day. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Great service, beautiful rooms and accommodations. January 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, noisy room Lovely hotel, excellent service, but if you stay here, make sure you ask for a quiet room. My room was behind the elevator bank, so I could hear the elevators all night. And, the walls didn't seem very sound-proof as I could hear my neighbor snoring and people talking in the hall when they exited the elevator. Didn't get much sleep. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Stay, but!!!! A Bell hop assisted us with baggage to the room and showed normal professionalism and even wowed us with an offer to set our wake up call for 3:30 a.m. the next morning for a flight to Portland. My wife and I were uncertain if he did this and laid awake all night long in fear the wake up call would not happen. To our disappointment, the wake up call the bell hop suggested he would take care of did not happen. In hindsight, we must have had a premonition the call would not come and staying awake in fear kept us from oversleeping and missing our flight. Shame on you Mr. Bell Hop! January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Service was excellent from arrival through departure, room was very nice, Club Level ammenities in this location are nice but could use a touch up, space probably needs an upgrade. Dislike, elevator did not work well with hotel card to get to club level room or club, even being very careful the cards demagnatize and we had to go down 25 floors to reset 5 times in less than 24 hour stay, annoying. Sorry if I spell her name wrong, Alysa at the front desk was tremendously helpful and friendly, I will return but probably not use Club level services or Club room rate, thanks, marty January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable down town setting I was surprised by the $18.00 self parking fee. And then when the desk clerk wrote out the receipt for me and I forgot and left it there it would have been nice if she had called up to let me know... instead I emptied my purse and looked down the hall for the missing paper which was annoying, when she could have just called up. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love the comforts of the 25th and 26th floors During winter it would be great if the pool had a cover that allowed for more comfortable swimming. Great, friendly staff on the 26th floor where am and pm food and beverages are available. Bedding is superb. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Bar staff very Friendly The staff at the bar was friendly and and very observant of your needs. January 19, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T20:03:13.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_574, tr_574
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>