Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, lovely comfy hotel We stayed here a number of times and have always enjoyed it. It is walking distance to a number of great restaurants and, generally, you feel safe walking in the area. The only drawback is that sometimes the hotel is full with loud obnoxious conference attendees...which happened this time when they were so loud in the bar we couldn't enjoy a quiet nightcap. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice features The Hotel is beautiful inside. Customer service was great and so was the room. We had a great experience here at the Sheraton. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay in Sacramento The Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel is a great place to stay! This was my second stay this year and the property and staff are outstanding! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green practices make for a great stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. What impressed me most about the Sheraton was that they included recycling bins in every room and took an extra step to create an incentive for not having your room cleaned (and water wasted) each day of your stay. I will definitely seek out Sheraton hotels in the future specifically because of the extra effort they are making to create less waste in their hotels. Thanks! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff and Expereince are wonderful I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive. I enjoyed the location and the ease of access to the Conference Center and to restaurants. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything is extra It is somewhat appalling to me that in this day and age it costs extra to have internet access in your room. A complimentary breakfast would have been nice too, nothing fancy, just a little something. Also if you like it cool in your room the air conditioners don't do a good job. The beds were nice, bathroom nice, good water pressure. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cloud nine beds The pillow and bed are what you check in for at this hotel, A long with being clean and refreshing August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay We were in Sacramento for a funeral so we were pleased that the Sheraton was conveniently located. The beds were particularly comfortable, and the general ambiance of the hotel was appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Excellent facility, good rooms, good desk to work on in the room, nice touch with the window seat and relaxing chair. LOVED the magnifying mirror in bathroom...it needs to be added to your website! Good water pressure & temperature in shower. Restaurant, however, is too expensive with too large of breakfast meal quantity. Lots of places to walk to and around. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience during my stay The stay went from bad to worse every day I was there. I had really been looking forward to the trip and convention and had always known Sheraton to be a nice hotel chain. This was a terrible experience for me that prompted me to even send an e-mail complaint. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay My only issue was my room TV reception was very bad for the duration of my stay, which was a week, I was unable to watch any regular channel throughout the day. My choses were limited to sports or old channels. It was very frustrating. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Sacramento - best in town Great location; fabulous rooms; dreamy beds; TERRIFIC fitness center August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was very acommendating all the staff did a great job July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room and amenities The room was spacious and comfortable with self setting AC. Staff service was prompt and with friendly smiles. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of help A simple request for shampoo and conditioner took three hours to fill - from 9:00 PM until midnight! A requested wake-up call was not received. I did receive a banana, an apple, two small bottles of water, and four granola bars, as an apology, though... August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features. Great staff, great rooms, very pleasant in all ways. Would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone and everyone. Can't say enough positive things about it. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay so much The service I received was excellent August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good I really liked the fitness center. It was clean and the equipment was top notch. The buffet breakfast too was really good. The food was very well prepared and delicious. The rooms were spacious and restful. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I used to love this hotel What is up with the hotel's policy to not clean the rooms, all in the name of being "green"? I used to love staying here, in fact, would insist on it. In January, when I checked in, I was asked by the front desk if I wanted to sign up for the "green" program. I said I would look at it for the future. She signed me up anyway, and lo and behold, it meant my room wasn't going to be cleaned, bed made, or tidied up at all. I believe that even if I were going to use my towels again, that the bed should at least be made, the coffee and cups replaced, etc. This wasn't done at all. Luckily, my husband found that the room hadn't been cleaned before I did, and went and insisted on it. Even my darling wasn't impressed. hmmmm.... February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Grand?Sacramento Our stay was good, the front desk helped us get a king room in less travelled/quieter part of the hotel. Room cleaning service was very good. Not pleased that room did not have a refrigerator. Also, disappointed with charges for bottled water in the room, which we understood were complimentary--for >$1,000 collected from our stay, this seemed petty and not SPG worthy. I expected more from a Sheraton Grand. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NO coffee before 7AM on weekends! This is my second stay. Hotel is beautiful, staff is nice but there is no follow through. We agreed to their "green" program, then never could get clean towels or Mr. Coffee replacements. Warning to you coffee lovers. There is NO place to get coffee on the weekends before 7 AM if housekeeping doesn't get you those packets! Nothing is open outside the hotel within the 2 blocks we walked looking for somewhere to get coffee when the guest services did not follow thru the evening before in getting us the coffee packets. I will personally never stay at a hotel that falls short in this area. Two days in a row I asked at the front desk after guest services failed and they assured me of follow thru but it did not happen. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Grand I stay at this hotel a great deal. Very good staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CSEA Conference Nice Job by Team!!! Very attentive and friendly staff. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great stay Very good job handling the large crowds for the conference I attended. Room was large and very clean. Exercise room esp nice, more equipment than I expected, easy access with room key, lots of water, towels on hand. Pool clean but needs an update. Gave the staff a hard time about a reservation issue, they were very patient and gracious when it turned out it was my mistake! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Stay Excellent place to stay downtown. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great As Always Staff here were as always just great! I appreciate the fact most Starwood, the handicap rooms not include Club Level, at least here in Sacramento, they do include it for me! That takes care my meals! Had to cut this reservation short by two nights (MEDICAL REASONS), on Birthday Stay received the refund check, took it to the bank to deposit! I always enjoy visiting here at Sheraton Grand Sacramento! Signed, Celebrity Guest July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacking in the Bathroom The bathroom was in need of attention. The floor grout was dingy, mold on the tub calking, and the tub floor had visible dark mold/soap scum August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location, great staff centrally located, close to the capitol, staff was informed and helpful. I loved the gym it offered everything! The downside, my room picked up every noise from the conversations from other guests in their rooms and hallway. Tough for light sleepers like me, need some white noise to drown out other guests! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation We were so happy to have been upgraded to a suite in the 25th floor with out asking. Thank you so much! Disha was very nice and professional and she was the one that gave us the good news about our upgrade. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no cable The fact that your charge 25.00 for a refrigerator in not giving what the customers want. Also the cable was not working in the room didn't have a long stay so it wasn't worth July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>