Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manager Not Responsive I love SPG (I am a SPG Platinum Member and I stay at a Sheraton for about 12 days/month). I like the architecture of this hotel and its location. But I do not recommend this hotel for regular business travelers. The convention center is close (many of the hotel guests are attending some event at the convention center). The lobby and the restaurant area are always crowded and noisy. You can stay at this hotel for weeks and I believe that none of the staff will recognize you. The personal touch is lacking (I used to stay at the Sheraton Baltimore North and within a few days most of the staff (front desk, bar and shuttle bus crew) knew me by my last name. I went to the front desk and asked the person about why I was not getting the points for the SPG Stay For More program. The front desk person was not aware of this program. He then went and asked his manager. The manager was not aware of it either. The manager then gave his business card to the person at the front desk who then gave it to me and then told me to email the manager if I had further questions!! The front desk staff (including the managers) should be sent to Sheraton Baltimore North for training :) November 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location in the city; Nice and comfortable hotel at a great price I was really impressed with how clean & comfortable the room was. The bed was firm; I loved the puffiness of the comforter and the clean, crisp sheets. The bathroom was immaculate and towels were soft. Location is convenient and walking distance to sight seeing, food and shopping. The Club Lounge is a plus with its friendly staff and yummy treats! November 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was a little dirty I love SPG and have always used it when work traveling but this particular Sheraton was not up to standard. The room itself was naturally dark - but it didn't help that the window both in and out were dirty. The view was not enjoyable and natural lighting could not get any worst. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was up to Starwood standards I gave this hotel 5 stars because it was exactly what I expected. I slept comfortably, it was clean, had a few drinks at the bar, it's in a pretty good location downtown - really nothing to complain about. I went "bar-hopping" with an old friend in the downtown area. The first bar was walking distance, then uber did the rest. It was pretty do-able. There was, however, a huge UC Davis Med School group that arrived during my stay which kept the elevators pretty tied up, but the hotel is not at fault for that. I will return in the future and recommend this hotel to others. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm gonna come back for the next sac anime Every time I have come to the Sheraton I have had a lot of fun and I really enjoyed myself September 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Overall very good experience August 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checking Out Although I was told I didn't have to physically check out, I did anyway. If I had not, I would have been charged for two days parking fee $40 of which I had only used one day. I was given a receipt for the one day $20 parking fee and left. I get my CC statement and in addition to the above charge, there was a $3 additional separate charge made the same day I left. No explanation was ever given for this charge nor reflected on my receipt. I have no idea who to contact regarding this. May not be much but a charge made without my consent or knowledge. I should have been informed about this additional charge and the reason for it when I checked out. I had no incidentals relating to any charges unless Sheraton charges for the complimentary bottle water. If they do, this was not noted anywhere. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Midtown I've stayed here several times and one thing I say is consistency. I don't expect anything different. The staff are excellent. As an SPG Gold member I normally get an upgrade and everyone that I interact with are friendly and helpful. The only problem with this hotel is the homeless wandering down J Street, but that's a City of Sacramento problem. Highly recommend. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Love that the bar & restaurant are open until midnight on the weekends. We checked in around 9:30pm and were thrilled that the bar was still serving food. Erin the bartender was great- very friendly and went above & beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. Only downside was the self-parking next door. When we were checking out, we overheard a guest complaining about the gate not opening and were hoping the same thing wouldn't happen to us, but sure enough it did and the attendants were NOT very accommodating. Fix this-- it's the last thing your guests remember of your property!! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reynon/Frey Wedding I love this property ~ excellent service! From hotel accommodation to guest services provided by the Wedding Manager, Alison Noell. Alison did an exemplary job. She made sure everything was in order, even the smallest detail of the wedding ceremony/reception. July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a GRAND Hotel Wonderful experience!! Floor 26th in the sky. has an amaizingl view!!! Charming beds that offer sweet dreams and relaxing. Thanks the Staff. Absolutely recommend you stay at Sheraton. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Room was comfortable, staff was accommodating, and enjoyed the hospitality lounge. Would definitely stay here again. June 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Went for a weekend volleyball tournament at Convention Center. Conveniently located right across the street. Garage with uncrowded parking across the street. Liked the feel of the building and the old photos of itself. We had our dog, so really appreciated having a big park one tree-and-grass-bordered block away. Two problems with our stay. First, our wi-fi access cut out the second day; but front desk was able to fix problem. Second, with an early 7:30 start time, we were counting on a convenient breakfast. Shock in the morning when I found that the breakfast card I had hung out the night before hadn't been picked up (apparently the employee who should have picked it up wasn't in that day?) and we had to rush out for a quick breakfast. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic location. Truly a stone's throw to the Convention center, and less tha a five minute walk to Capitol Park, the Govenors Mansion, and tons of restaruant options. I didn't need a taxi for anything. Despite being right in the middle of everything, I felt very safe, even as a lone female traveler. I loved the beautiful original buildings and the lovely tree lined streets surrounding the area. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Our server on several nights was Becca and she did a wonderful job managing a very busy dining room. Even though she was busy, she was very polite and got all of our orders correct each night we were there. Great job Becca!! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not thoroughly impressed The folks working the front desk were always courteous and seemed helpful, the hotel and rooms were clean but I have stayed in less expensive hotels that had rooms that were just as nice and also had other features such as a mini fridge and a microwave. Not being provided a free breakfast was also a major disappointment. My biggest complaint, which I am still trying to resolve some 3 weeks later, is that I was charged "no show" charges because even though I called weeks ahead of arriving to change my arrival date, those changes were never made and I've been largely unsuccessful in getting emails and phone calls returned. For that reason alone I would not recommend the hotel nor will I stay there in the future. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Painfully Average Pros: good location; near bars and restaurants you can walk to. Had decent character. Cons: Overall, the stay was luke warm and painfully average. Continue to be disappointed in how Starwood will not upgrade Gold members. They advertised a restaurant would be open for breakfast at 6:30, but at 7am it wasn't open. Your only option was the full service breakfast. It seemed very pricey for very average staff, very average service, and a very average room February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was friendly and professional in assisting me with my stay. Room was comfy and the bed was relaxing. Looking forward to my next stay. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for SacAnime! This is the hotel right next to the convention center in downtown Sacramento. I have been going here for SacAnime for a couple of years now and haven't been disappointed yet. The rooms are clean, self parking right across the street has lots of space (normally this con has a discounted rate for self parking so if you are staying there you can use the garage w/ in & out privileges for that same rate) so if you are having problems trying to find a place to park this is great, very close to a couple of smaller places that you can get a quick bite to eat as well. (StarBucks, 711, Subway, also if you want something more they have pizza, sushi, Italian nearby and even inside the hotel which isn't too bad) I have already registered for the next SacAnime for Summer 2015 here and will happily give Sheraton Grand my business in the future! January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable The staff handled the high lever of guests very well! Their responses to problems were prompt. January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location The Grand was a nice surprise. The hotel has a nice older style charm. As a platinum member, my room was upgraded to a suite. The upgrade had a nice view, very spacious. It has a pull-out sofa, for two more guests. The two-room suite was very comfortable. The fitness center was a huge surprise. Very modern, nice equipment for every type of workout. Including roll-out tubes and "sticks" for runners. The capital park nearby is a nice place to run in the morning. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location Needs Towel holders or racks close to shower Needs door stopper to keep bathroom door open when not in use December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was exceptional Every member of the staff provided exceptional service. My room was comfortable. After a great night of sleep I woke up to hot coffee and a delicious breakfast! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Sheraton Grand Sacramento always meets our expectations, from the friendliness at check in and help for any questions that come up to our leaving, we feel welcomed and comfortable. Our room was beautiful as usual, clean and welcoming, we appreciate the care taken with room preparation. We love being able to walk to good eateries in the area along with in house food being great! I don't even look into other places when we come to Sacramento, you are our number 1 go to! November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Johnny Pacheco I was going to arrive late so I confirmed that I had a room and that I would be late around noon and then again at 6pm. Unfortunately when I arrived at 11pm, there was no room for me and the hotel was completely sold out. Apparently there was confusion between Central Reservations for Sheraton and the hotel. The front desk couldn't do anything so they called in Johnny. He couldn't find anything that was available either - I wasn't really interested in driving somewhere else at that time of night. He then said he wanted to check with housekeeping and someone else to see if there were any late changes that were not on the system. A few minutes later he said he had found a room that was not on the system yet, but was available. His commitment to solve the problem and his efforts to take care of me resulted in a very satisfied customer. Thanks Johnny! November 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms The room had a comfortable bed for a great nights sleep. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel! The suite was very comfortable and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at a week long conference. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great features The room was nice and on the club floor it was nice to be able to go and and snacks and breakfast there with out crowd. But a lot of people brought in others so it was a little crowed but still nice. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business travel This Sheraton location proved to be an excellent location for my business trip. All destinations were easily within walking distance. November 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Costumer Service Improvement Perfect location for business travelers. The front desk was not friendly at all. However, the nicest and most friendly housekeepers. If I stay there ever again it would be because they left my room spotless every day. November 13, 2014
  • 2016-07-28 T12:53:44.599-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_595, tr_595
  • loc_en_US, sid_1247, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>