Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service But Pretty Pricey I facilitated a two-day seminar there and I felt it was the mission of the staff to meet my every need. They have customer service down to an art form, especially Ernesto upstairs in Morgan's Restaurant and Alex, who works in banquets. In fact, Alex learned that I preferred tea to coffee and made sure I had my personal jug of hot water every morning. I felt it was his quest to spoil me and he succeeded. They also had an excellent workout room that had everything you needed in a spacious, comfortable atmosphere. The pillows on the bed were very comfortable and I slept well, something that's rare for me and I travel a lot for work. My only complaint is that their prices were a bit steep and you had to pay for everything (internet access, printing in the business center, etc.) Their wonderful customer service took the sting away from their high prices - but not completely. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Excellent facility, good rooms, good desk to work on in the room, nice touch with the window seat and relaxing chair. LOVED the magnifying mirror in bathroom...it needs to be added to your website! Good water pressure & temperature in shower. Restaurant, however, is too expensive with too large of breakfast meal quantity. Lots of places to walk to and around. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Johnny Pacheco I was going to arrive late so I confirmed that I had a room and that I would be late around noon and then again at 6pm. Unfortunately when I arrived at 11pm, there was no room for me and the hotel was completely sold out. Apparently there was confusion between Central Reservations for Sheraton and the hotel. The front desk couldn't do anything so they called in Johnny. He couldn't find anything that was available either - I wasn't really interested in driving somewhere else at that time of night. He then said he wanted to check with housekeeping and someone else to see if there were any late changes that were not on the system. A few minutes later he said he had found a room that was not on the system yet, but was available. His commitment to solve the problem and his efforts to take care of me resulted in a very satisfied customer. Thanks Johnny! November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Sheraton Grand!! My husband and I live in Antioch, CA and we love to come to Sacramento to enjoy the outdoor and nightlife. We always love staying at the Sheraton Grand. Our most recent stay on June 22nd was exceptional. Not only were we pleased with the inside of the hotel, the valet employee that assisted us greeted us with a smile and remembered our names. I also had the best dirty martini ever at the bar! We love the Sheraton Grand! June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great stay Very good job handling the large crowds for the conference I attended. Room was large and very clean. Exercise room esp nice, more equipment than I expected, easy access with room key, lots of water, towels on hand. Pool clean but needs an update. Gave the staff a hard time about a reservation issue, they were very patient and gracious when it turned out it was my mistake! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room I liked this hotel. My room was spacious for one person, had a window seat, a leather wall, a comfortable bed with extra pillows and white linens. Everything was clean. Because I opted to forgo maid service, I got two $5 certificates to use in the hotel restaurants and I got a free mocha, croissant and juice my third and last morning. Even though the pool is small, I would have used it if I had brought my suit. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Inadequate amenities in rooms that were booked for 2 guests. Only one bottle of "complimentary" water, creamer and sugar only enough for one cup of coffee. Poor lighting in guest room, and even worse in bathroom. Minimal towels. Also, there was no refrigerator or honor bar. Breakfast Buffet was very pricey, low quality, offering minimal steam table items. Hostess was not adequately trained for morning rush. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was exceptional Every member of the staff provided exceptional service. My room was comfortable. After a great night of sleep I woke up to hot coffee and a delicious breakfast! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We brought teenage grandchildren to the SacAnime Convention. Everywhere you looked swarms of kids, most dressed in costume, the hotel was packed. Check-in was fantastic, the nice clean room had a great view. I was very impressed with the staff from the man who took my husband up in the service elevator, took the time to get us ice, to the man at the bar that made sure we had menus. Thank you! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less Than I Expected This hotel was not up to my expectations at all. Wifi is $10 a day while it is free pretty much everywhere else. Our room didn't get cleaned and when we returned at 11 PM I had to call to request towels and coffee since our room had been neglected. The toilet didn't work, the air conditioning didn't work. It was not worth the price at all!!! Very disappointing!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I stayed at your hotel this past weekend. I had dinner in Morgans located in the hotel. After I placed my order I waited and waited and waited for over an hour for a burger. I stated when I ordered it that it had to be well done no red meat. When it finally arrived 1hr 15 later is was cold and red. Then I waited another 15 min before the waitress came back so I could explain. At this point I told them never mind I'm not eating here now after 90 min of waiting. I explained to the front desk what happened and went to my room. Later that evening I receive a phone call after I order room service which is really overpriced and was told by your staff because of the issue in Morgans they would not be charging me for this meal. Upon check out you charged me of course. UNBELIEVABLE. I travel a lot and I would NEVER recommend you hotels to anyone again. Terrible service and your a company who doesn't stand on its word. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at the Sheraton in Sacramento went over and above their duties to ensure I could add a night to my stay when my plans changed. They took very good care of me from parking the car to getting me back on the road. This hotel is also in a great location if you have business or plans in downtown Sac. It's close enough to Old Town, and easy to get to and from the freeway. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable #1 for a hotel experience is a good night's sleep. The lack of fitted bottom sheets means that the sleeper winds up with the sheets in a bunch and the person lying on the bare mattress. No sleep; substandard fitness for work. #2 is communication. Sheraton charges excessively for Wi-Fi in the room so "guests" have to go to a corner for the lobby for inferior connectivity. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concerns When I checked in, I wqs informed that there was no room with king bed. I then learned that a room with a king bed was available after stating that I had paid top dollar after being told there was no conference meeting rate when I booked the room earlier. Room was not made up on second day of stay. Other problems but this form fails to provide space to write. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hairy experience Hotel looks nice, food was good, bar area clean, staff nice. Room cleanliness epic fail. Was in for pleasure, went to dinner and drinks downstairs, came back went to sleep in dark, kinda passed out I should say. Anyway woke next morning and rolled back sheets and noticed bed was full of hair, none of which was mine. Small to large strands of hair straight and curly, hair balls, and unknown materials in sheets and comforter. I thought it was only on one side of sheets when I separated them found identical nastiness within entire bedding. This room was on the club level. How can you be a AAA four diamond awarded hotel and have issues such as this. Last the elevator in their dimly lit parking garage was a terror. Entered elevator pushed floor button, got shot up fast then stuck for a few minutes, the dropped extremely fast and doors opened to same exact floor. Notified parking attendant, well he just smiled. The elevator issue is not a joke. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with Excellent Staff!! Love this hotel. This is the second time i've stayed at the sheraton grand, and it looks like they have redone the rooms to look more modern. Great job. This is in the perfect location if you came to shop downtown, get something good to eat, or go out at night! The staff has always been extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you! July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not have MSNBC Whenever I travel - which is a lot - I keep up with news and events by watching MSNBC. Amazingly, this hotel does not have it, though it had a couple FOX stations. The first time I stayed here a few months back I though this must be a temporary fluke so I gave it a second shot. But still no MSNBC and I won't be coming back. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay We were in Sacramento for a funeral so we were pleased that the Sheraton was conveniently located. The beds were particularly comfortable, and the general ambiance of the hotel was appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management needs improvement Our room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon, and only after my wife complained to the desk. All but one of the computers failed to work when I tried to print out my boarding pass. There was only a single person for check-in and check-out that resulted in long delays. All in all, it was a frustrating experience. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good I really liked the fitness center. It was clean and the equipment was top notch. The buffet breakfast too was really good. The food was very well prepared and delicious. The rooms were spacious and restful. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Craziness Was never told there was a cartoon convention & the hotel was over booked, we where not treated like Star preferred quest. It took over 20 min to get in the elevator & another 10 to get out ever time you left your room. The noise was out of control with slamming doors included. Again, Sheraton not a Grand!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure We stay here at least 2 times a year and every time our stay is excellent, the staff is friendly and takes care of what we ask for in a speedy efficient manner.It is always a pleasure to stay at the Sheraton Grand. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff is exceptional. Highly recommended. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience - Sacramento Sheraton Grand I booked two rooms this past weekend to spend time with family traveling in from Texas. The entire stay was great, from check-in to check-out any everything in between. I booked a suite, which if you have an opportunity to do so I would recommend it wholeheartedly!! If you have a party of 4 or more the suite is a great meeting place to relax, have a few drinks or pit stop before going out to see the town. The bedrooms at this hotel are a little larger than your standard hotel room. Beds were very comfortable as were the other areas in the room. Sheraton was very gracious with an amenity they supplied to our family who were celebrating a special occasion last weekend. As for the staff, they were professional and more than willing to meet (and exceed) our expectations including suggesting dining locations and printing out boarding passes for our guests. If you are traveling to Sacramento and want to treat yourself to a great hotel with a fantastic location, stay at the Sheraton Grand!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Loved the staff. Jon was most helpfull. Ten gold stars goes to that young man. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Issues Unable to take a tub bath due to the drain block not working and the TV remote did not work to change the channels. I was there for work so did not bother to bring this up, I assume it would have been resolved had I done so. However, it was annoying to have TWO things not working properly. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cloud nine beds The pillow and bed are what you check in for at this hotel, A long with being clean and refreshing August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable I had a two night stay at the Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel on a recent business trip and I have to say it was above and beyond my expectations. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and well stocked, the hotel offered complementary water and extensive bathroom necessities including cotton balls, cotton swabs and a small sewing kit. The hotel had easy access in and out even in the middle of downtown traffic. The location was perfect, very close to the Convention Center as well as a variety of restaurants, convenience stores, Starbucks and a movie theater. The hotel lobby had a very welcoming atmosphere, although I didn't eat at the hotel or spend any time at the bar the room service menu looked extensive and the bar looked fun. One exemplary service was the front desk. The staff was always so welcoming and helpful. I was assisted by Johnny at check in and I have to say he was one of the most pleasant front desk staff I have ever encountered. Overall it was a great stay. I will be back next year for sure. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We live in the area but were meeting friends for a birthday get together and wanted to have fun and drink, not drive. One of the bellmen knew it was my friends birthday and surprised her with a bottle of champagne and chocolates. It make her night! Seriously! Nice touch! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best place in Sacto The hotel was conveniently located near the Convention Center, Community Theater, K Street, Westfield Mall, Old Town Sacto and Capital Mall. Staff is accommodating. Make sure you visit the Club Lounge on the 26th floor. The pool was the only thing lacking at the hotel. January 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Surprise Your hotel booked a significant number of rooms and seems to have forgotten to notify the staff. 45 minutes to get car out of self-park (one overwhelmed attendant). Checked in, asked if we would like "green", said we like fresh towels, THEN told $5 card per day if no service (can and did call for addt'l towels and coffee). Was told cards would be under door; one was. Had to ask several times for 2nd card; then told only one card per day of service. Was told on check-in two cards !! Desk clerk finally gave us 2nd $5 card, which we used for brunch on Sunday morning. Your restaurant manager and his staff were overwhelmed with guests. They worked diligently and were very very nice. But, buffet ran out of food and everyone waiting for more. The elevators were very slow and it appeared that only 2 of 4 were working. The Lobby cafe was not open at all, they would have done great with coffee, bagels, muffins. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and everyone was very nice, however, it is not what one expects from Sheraton. October 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>