Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • California
  • 95814
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Craziness Was never told there was a cartoon convention & the hotel was over booked, we where not treated like Star preferred quest. It took over 20 min to get in the elevator & another 10 to get out ever time you left your room. The noise was out of control with slamming doors included. Again, Sheraton not a Grand!! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience - Sacramento Sheraton Grand I booked two rooms this past weekend to spend time with family traveling in from Texas. The entire stay was great, from check-in to check-out any everything in between. I booked a suite, which if you have an opportunity to do so I would recommend it wholeheartedly!! If you have a party of 4 or more the suite is a great meeting place to relax, have a few drinks or pit stop before going out to see the town. The bedrooms at this hotel are a little larger than your standard hotel room. Beds were very comfortable as were the other areas in the room. Sheraton was very gracious with an amenity they supplied to our family who were celebrating a special occasion last weekend. As for the staff, they were professional and more than willing to meet (and exceed) our expectations including suggesting dining locations and printing out boarding passes for our guests. If you are traveling to Sacramento and want to treat yourself to a great hotel with a fantastic location, stay at the Sheraton Grand!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first stay at a Sheraton Thank you so much for allowing my little Portia to stay with me! We rarely travel and I was thrilled to be able to bring my companion puppy with me. My son arranged the stay and we were delighted. The location was very convenient and room service was wonderful at the end of a very long day of driving. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Disha checked us in; very professional. Reggie got our car; also very professional. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accommodations and great staff My daughter had an event at the convention center and we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is in a good proximity to everything so we didn't have to drive. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the club lounge was outstanding with amazing views. The hotel manager was also very courteous and extremely attentive. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Surprise Your hotel booked a significant number of rooms and seems to have forgotten to notify the staff. 45 minutes to get car out of self-park (one overwhelmed attendant). Checked in, asked if we would like "green", said we like fresh towels, THEN told $5 card per day if no service (can and did call for addt'l towels and coffee). Was told cards would be under door; one was. Had to ask several times for 2nd card; then told only one card per day of service. Was told on check-in two cards !! Desk clerk finally gave us 2nd $5 card, which we used for brunch on Sunday morning. Your restaurant manager and his staff were overwhelmed with guests. They worked diligently and were very very nice. But, buffet ran out of food and everyone waiting for more. The elevators were very slow and it appeared that only 2 of 4 were working. The Lobby cafe was not open at all, they would have done great with coffee, bagels, muffins. The hotel is beautiful, well maintained and everyone was very nice, however, it is not what one expects from Sheraton. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is missing some standard features Be warned, their coffee shop opens late and closes early. No gift shop or mini mart to purchase waters/snacks. No receipt was provided. Room was comfortable. I could hear the person in the next room very clearly although they were speaking at a normal volume. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I felt special staying here I really enjoyed my stay. Room service was great, the staff super friendly and courteous. The room very clean and comfortable. The only thing that keeps me from giving all five stars is the fact that wireless internet is not free in the room. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous Cannot recommend this hotel enough - wonderful, quiet rooms, great location, fabulous valet staff. Front desk at check-in was very helpful, person who assisted later - not so much. But, overall - an amazing hotel and I will absolutely return. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in a great location Great location right downtown on J st, the room was in great condition and very clean. The room was on the 22nd floor with a great view of the city and the staff was more than helpful in everything we needed. January 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sacramento hotel is blah Rooms on the Club level were small and Spartan, as was the Club. Valet parking was terrible. You could not call down for your car. Instead, I had to walk down and get in line and wait half an hour for my car. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious Hospitality and Special Needs Accommodated Staff was very thoughtful in accommodating for a family member with special needs. Their consideration is greatly appreciated. The room was very comfortable and provided everything we needed for our visit. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Becoming more and more unimpressed with the Sheraton hosting my students Usually I am one that is easy going and go with the flow, however I feel I must comment as I am sure our organization will be utilizing the facility again. First let me say I was completely unimpressed that on check in/out day there were only two customer service representatives; especially given the magnitude of the conference. Having booked 13 rooms I feel the process should have been a bit smoother. I was completely shocked by the segregation of the students from the other paying guests....the lines for only our members. Our students pay just as much as other guests to stay in your hotel. I was angry the night before checkout, I was requesting a late check out due to the fact that I had 21 students and our closing session was going to be running a bit later then checkout time. I was told that there was absolutely no late checks available for my group. After some discussion with the receptionist, I finally had her get "special" permission to allow me to keep just one room for my students to finish what they needed to do to depart for home. I am severely disappointed to say the least. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Staff Once again the Sheraton Grand's Hotel Staff from Valets to Management Staff proved itself to be second to none---first class in every way! I enjoyed my stay once agaiin. Sincerely, James8 July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Fantastic! this is a beautiful 5 star experience in making my stay most enjoyable. It is a beautiful facility;rooms are very nice; staff are extremely friendly and helpful; and food is excellent. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever I have been going to this location since it opened. The staff has gone down hill. the service was poor, even when I called to complain no one seem to care. I will never go back. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great professional Staff Great staff. Very nice and helpful. The bed needs to be replace though. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kat Location of the property is excellent - I have stayed at the property before. A few staff members do spoil it for all the others that do a fantastic job. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Fantastic hotel! Perhaps the finest hotel in Sacramento. We stayed for 3 nights and it was completely trouble free. Hope to return again soon. Great 4 star experience! August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by almond farmer I felt that the parking should be included witht the room rate and internet should be also included this was a disapointment December 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by YNACCEPTABLE When arriving the room had been cleaned in months, dust around chairs when moved. Hair in bed and in the shower. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location - Warm and inviting Excellent, full service hotel that goes above and beyond customer expectations. Case in point, I forgot my tooth paste and deo, and I specifically just requested for it. In 5 minutes i had a hotel maid with paste, tooth brush, deodorant , and extra toiletries in her hand! The 24 hour gym, swimming pool, convenient paid parking and valet all add to the comfort and convenience. I paid $130 which is not too expensive considering the location. The room was very neat, inviting and the neat feature is they have a Audio/Video link strip under the TV, which can be used to recharge your phone, connect your laptop and stream a DVD through the HDMI cable. It was pretty cool! The link at Sheraton is a great 'lounge' area where you can surf the net, print what you need and just walk to the Morgan restaurant on the 2nd floor. The club on level 26 for Platinum members was tastefully done and had a good serving of fruits, juices, fresh coffee, soft drinks and water. When I checked out the concierge gave me directions to the restaurant uptown and hailed a cab and wrote down the cab company #. Small things that made a big difference.Overall a very positive experience, for a guy who travels every week! February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pet friendly hotel in Sacramento Wonderful accommodations, great rate, and best of all pet friendly in downtown Sacramento! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service at this hotel is outstanding. From the valet parking to the bartender the staff provides friendly, helpful information. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Great Staff and services. Well maintained hotel. February 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Staff and Overpriced services When I arrived there was a very irate guest yelling at the guest services desk. That should have been a warning to me. Check-In was fine and the room was adequate. Everything else? Not so much. The wi-fi internet NEVER worked in my room, despite repeated calls to try and fix it. I was on a business trip so I needed it to check emails. I had several boxes shipped via FedEx to the hotel and when I asked about retrieving them, I was bounced from one staff person to another. Finally, they came out with the wrong boxes, ones that were clearly identified with another guest's name. Then I was told I would need to identify them myself and had to walk to the back area and loading dock and point out my boxes. Sure enough, they were there with my name. Then the staff expected a tip when I had done everything! The location of the hotel is questionable as well since we walked a few blocks both nights to local restaurants and there were numerous homeless people around and I felt unsafe. One tried to grab my leftovers right out of my hand, another kept ogling me in the Seven Eleven across the street. Bad area and the hotel doesn't seem to care. Now I have to wait until "billing" comes in to deal with a mysterious $50 charge on my invoice. Just another pain! Will not stay here again! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous room, great location Stayed just the one night, but was lucky enough to get an early check-in at 10:00 am in this dog-friendly hotel. Front desk staff was professional and competent. The room was gorgeous, immaculate, and had great amenities. Our particular view on the 5th floor was horrible, overlooking the machinery and air vents of the ugly roof of the adjoining building. Luckily, we weren't in the room for long, so it didn't matter much. (No wonder that room was available at 10:00 am -- they probably save those ugly-view rooms for last.) We had dogs, and were told the 5th and 6th floors are where the hotel tries to concentrate those guests. Makes sense. Parking was a 3-minute walk to the stoplight and across the street, which was a bit inconvenient. That's to be expected, I suppose, in historic downtown Sacto. The turn-in space in front of the hotel where one's bags can be unloaded was too small, and there was a line of cars spilling into traffic waiting to get in. We didn't want to fight the throngs, so we just went to the parking structure and schelpped our overnight bags and doggie beds ourselves. Fantastic location! Capitol building was a block or two away. We walked the capitol grounds and then walked to Old Town and back. Very convenient. Overall, a great facility. Highly recommend. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy on Club Floor We recently stayed at the Sheraton Grand for 3 nights. We stayed on the 26th floor, room 2616 right next door to the club lounge and across from the elevator. While the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel centrally located, we did not appreciate all the noise! Being right next door to the Club Lounge every time someone entered or exited, it sounded like someone was coming into our room. They would enter and exit all hours of the night and it was very difficult to get a good night's sleep, or to sleep a little extra in the morning. If we ever stay at this Sheraton again, we'll be sure and ask for a room FAR from the Club Lounge! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is close to areas of interest Enjoyed going to the capital and the local cathedral. Both were areas of interest to myself and fellow conference goers. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dusty room and smoke alarms I have stayed at this hotel 3 times. The first two times were an excellent experience. The third time was different. The furnace air duct is filled with dust. A few hours after turning on the furnace, the smoke alarm sounded. It beeped every hour for 4 hours. I eventually figured out what the problem was and turned the furnace off. Beeping stopped. Watch out for the $18 parking charge. No body asked me if I wanted to pay for parking, the charge just appeared on my credit card. Overall, not a restful experience and a negative surprise on my credit card. Since I have been to this hotel a couple times before, I know they can do better. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>