Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • Kalifornien
  • 95814
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal downtown Sacramento location We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night in May. as a Platinum SPG member I was upgraded to a suite which was comfortable and nicely appointed. We had access to the club lounge which had fresh food that was nicely presented. We had a late afternoon snack in the lounge as well as breakfast which had both cold and hot (oatmeal) selections. The location is a few blocks from the capitol so after breakfast we walked over to see the rose garden. A very nice stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location I have stayed here several times and enjoyed everyone. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Food! I was attending our annual conference this past week, and the food at lunch was amazing. Each day I was there, the staff was top-notch and the food was the best it has ever been. (I have been staying here for the last 12 years). July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistent comfort and great style We received Sheraton's consistent cleanliness with their rooms, comfortable bed and friendly staff. This property is more stylish and hip than other Sheraton Hotels which was refreshing. Great location. Parking a bit confusing given that it is across the street and managed by another company. But overall great experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Of course you have a confirmed reservation, but ... I obtained a confirmed reservation through the Sheraton web cite for a bay suite the week before my February 18 arrival. When I checked in at the front desk I was informed that even though I had a confirmed reservation, there were no bay suits available. Even after presenting my confirmation number I was informed that the hotel was unable to honor its commitment. The gentleman at the desk, Mr. Poindexter, was apologetic and did provide me with a room at a reduced rate, but this certainly did not give me what I had reserved. I am extremely dissatisfied that I was either provided a reservation for a room that was not available or that the room I had reserved was given to another customer. At the very least, I should have been contacted by email or telephone (both of which I had provided in the reservation process) and advised of the impending problem. The cavalier attitude of the Sheraton Grand Sacramento and its staff (with the notable exception of Mr. Poindexter at the front desk) have convinced me to avoid this and all Sheraton hotels for my future travels. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in any situation. They were always there to answer any question and resolve any issues. The rooms were exceptionally clean and very comfortable and very up-to-date. Had a wonderful stay and can hardly wait to stay at this hotel again. Very pleasurable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by food and valet parking the lunch was horrible Ordered chicken soup and turkey sandwich. The soup was like dirty dish water and the turkey sandwich was sloppy with old lettuce. this was for lunch. Had to sit far from bar it smelled like a street bar did not smell fresh.. VALET parking i paid $25.00 for 5 nights it was raining and cold they would not bring my car when i called for it. They insisted that I had to come down to Valet parking and hand them the ticket then I had to wait 5 to 10 min freezing even after i begged. at 7 am no heavy traffic ridiculous!!! December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Check in & Room Location I had to keep hounding the staff to let me check in. I was there for a conference and had to MC the luncheon on Wed. The education sessions began at 2:00 p.m. I went back after lunch to see if I could get in before the education sessions and was told no. They said the room would be available no later than 3:00 p.m., which I thought was way too late. I went back at 2:45 p.m. hoping the room would be available. It was not. I kept calling and finally at 3:20 p.m. was given a room. I had specifically asked for a room away from the elevator. However, I guess to pay me back I was given one next to the elevator. I couldn't take the time to move as I was very busy at the conference. From now on I am going to have my staff reserve a room at another hotel. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great location but missing the boat on service I stay here because I am a loyal SPF platinum member. However, it's not my favorite because it lacks basic customer service. I have NEVER received an upgrade to a suite once, I have at least 2 stays a month. You can not call down for yor car to Valet, even though you are paying $28/day, you have to stand outside in the cold and wait 5-10 min. Very frustrating. They charge you to receive a package ($10) per package. I have never been there where they had the front desk staffed well so you always have a wait at check in. I can't believe this is the service they give to their platinum members. The location is adjacent to the capital and it is a nice hotel so it's too bad they can't improve on service and also giving their platinum members a little special love. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by they made it right! I booked this hotel for my husband, myself & my daughter because it was 1 block from the facility where we were attending a wedding. We notified the hotel we would be arriving at 3pm & would need a room right away so we could get ready for the wedding. When we arrived not 1 room was ready so we ended up getting cleaned up & dresses in the restrooms but they recommended a restroom upstairs that was hidden so we could have some privacy & they were sincerely apologetic. I was pretty disappointed as you can imagine but I kindly let them know. When I got home & checked my email, I saw that they had credited all our costs for us. The entire cost of the room plus our parking! About $180 total they credited to us. They made everything "right" with us. We will be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Sacramento at SGH Reservations were made for me by my organization. I was very pleased with the service, my room and the conference amenities. The rooms are very comforting. Great views and dreamy beds. Our large group was there for 2 full days and we were treated well. The food was delicious. The first floor bar area also served great food. I had the tastiest Tequila Bloody Mary!! Excellent. I also developed a blister on my heel from walking back and forth to the Capitol. I asked the bartender if the hotel had a sundry counter or store, he replied no but asked what I needed. I told him a bandaid, and he said, "I have one here for you". Wow, what kindness and service. I re-joined your hotel rewards program (mine expired), and I will definitely be visiting our hotels again. Linda January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful but had internet & TV issues I had the best meal for dinner in my room! i ordered it about 9pm and it was delivered promptly with style. However the tech people (off-site) did not do a great job trying to tell me why my computer wasn't working. Once I let it alone for two hours it finally worked. It was tough being up so late working. The gorgeous room I stayed in did not have an operating TV in the living area. Despite the inconveniences, the Sheraton Grand was great. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over all Stay Experence I was booked into the Club Floor - Room 2606....all the evenings I stayed there was "parting" going to well past midnight - perhaps I was too close to the Club Lounge....but it would seem to me that other guests were kept awake as well. When I checked out I mentioned it to the Check out person as was told that I could have called down, etc...perhaps so but in this day in age is that the wisest thing for a guest to do. Surly you have Security personal that should be monitoring the floors after a reasonable hour. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is clean and is located close to the Capitol Building. I felt safe walking around the area. The lack of a good restaurant in the hotel was a negative for me because it was inconvenient but there are good restaurants in the surrounding blocks. The staff was pleasant and responsive when I had a question. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Workout The workout room had a lot of options which was nice, the one thing missing was a chin up bar though. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG has a lot of work to do in order to keep my business. The overall experience failed to meet expectations in multiple respects. Check in was difficult, far more so than necessary. There was hardly a recognition of my status. At other Sheraton locations, free hot breakfast is a standard Platinum benefit, this is not the case in Sacramento. The room was not cleaned well on multiple occasions. The price for this property is high, and in many respects that is OK, but in terms of value it was less than poor. I don't recommend this property. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gives Excellant Customer Service This hotel provides excellent customer service and the service is always with a smile! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth of July Spectacular My daughter and I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Sacramento for the 4th of July. It was really nice and quiet. A gracious front desk agent checked us in, and our room was placed on a high floor where we had a nice view of the firework display that evening. We felt very special to have had such a wonderful experience. With a touch of fresh flowers that I purchased from a local market, our room was complete. The pillows were the best pillows ever! Thank you for a wonderful stay. July 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service - Loren Colvin I want to express my gratitude for the prompt service I received at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento. There was a charge done to my room by mistake and Loren Colvin, the manager at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento was very attentive and responsive to my concern towards this charge. Mr. Colvin dealt with the situation in a very professional and service oriented manner. I am very happy to come back and stay at the Grand Sheraton Sacramento on my next visit. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wireless down! I travel alot and often late to hotels and leave early. I have basic business needs like availability of wireless in the guest room, meeting rooms, restaurants and open spaces. The wireless was not working - or at least not very well and I could only use it in lobby areas for 90 minutes. Here's what that does... it drives me across the street to Starbucks where the wireless is smoking fast and working versus sitting at the Sheraton bar or restaurants. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The room was fine. It was not spectacular but o.k. I do wish that there were some vending machines for sodas. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable #1 for a hotel experience is a good night's sleep. The lack of fitted bottom sheets means that the sleeper winds up with the sheets in a bunch and the person lying on the bare mattress. No sleep; substandard fitness for work. #2 is communication. Sheraton charges excessively for Wi-Fi in the room so "guests" have to go to a corner for the lobby for inferior connectivity. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet issues I was extremely disappointed the internet wasn't free. Especially given that the free limited internet was so spotty. For the amount of money spent there it should be free. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat Downtown Hotel From the Valet greeting to our quick checkout, a perfect stay. Dogs are an accepted part of the hotel experience, my dog no exception. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable hotel very comfortable and clean July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay, No Problems Just the way it should be. No problems with our 2 night stay June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED Morgans Restaurant Chef Michel presents a menu that is interesting, well conceived and that appeals to your five senses. His food is fresh and prepared with great care. I had the sea scallops on a bed of crab risotto my first evening at Morgans. My colleague had melt-in-your mouth short ribs. We returned the next night and following morning for more cuisine prepared with superb skill and the finest of ingredients. Kudos to the chef and his staff! February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love The Sheraton Grand!! My husband and I live in Antioch, CA and we love to come to Sacramento to enjoy the outdoor and nightlife. We always love staying at the Sheraton Grand. Our most recent stay on June 22nd was exceptional. Not only were we pleased with the inside of the hotel, the valet employee that assisted us greeted us with a smile and remembered our names. I also had the best dirty martini ever at the bar! We love the Sheraton Grand! June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room I liked this hotel. My room was spacious for one person, had a window seat, a leather wall, a comfortable bed with extra pillows and white linens. Everything was clean. Because I opted to forgo maid service, I got two $5 certificates to use in the hotel restaurants and I got a free mocha, croissant and juice my third and last morning. Even though the pool is small, I would have used it if I had brought my suit. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Inadequate amenities in rooms that were booked for 2 guests. Only one bottle of "complimentary" water, creamer and sugar only enough for one cup of coffee. Poor lighting in guest room, and even worse in bathroom. Minimal towels. Also, there was no refrigerator or honor bar. Breakfast Buffet was very pricey, low quality, offering minimal steam table items. Hostess was not adequately trained for morning rush. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>